Athennian

Athennian

Global entity management and document automation

4.8/5 (5 reviews)
Gordon C.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great Product that saves time and money

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Athennian is responsive, technically astute and customer service oriented. Founder and CEO, has a well defined and impassioned vision for his productive which will disrupt and make more efficient the way legal entities are managed (and how in-house legal and external law firms operate)

Pros

Athennian is the best cloud based solution for legal entity management. The product display and design is visually appealing and easy to navigate and use. There is virtually unlimited functionality and many features that make Athennian the preferred solution to manage your legal entities. With its docusign capability, the ease to create documents, ability to interface with corporate registries and other features, Athennian makes it extremely cost and time effective to manage entities, especially as against traditional methods of legal entity management.

Cons

Not applicable. I have not had any negative experiences with the Athennian product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew K.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Athenian

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Athennian has allowed us to centralize all of our entity data and provide seamless access to our different groups. It is working very well for your legal, tax and finance teams

Pros

Athennian has allowed us to centralize all of our entity data and provide seamless access to our different groups. It is working very well for your legal, tax and finance teams

Cons

Nothing the software met my needs and surpassed my expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark A.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The Next Generation of Corporate Entity Software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/28/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Athennian is now our primary corporate entity management software, and over time we are implementing new and greater efficiencies to our workflow by taking advantage of its services. It takes some time to learn about its ins and outs, and to implement the necessary code, but there are so many options and elements that new possibilities become available that would not have been possible with our old systems.

Pros

Athennian is a fantastic platform for managing corporate entities in the cloud and on the go. The platform allows you to upload your firm's preferred precedents and forms of documents which can coded to work with the Athennian entity database. The result is that we could continue to use our favourite documents and forms of entity documents, while still taking advantage of Athennian's features and efficiency improvement.

Cons

There is a learning curve to Athennian's UI, and to its coding language. It takes time to learn and implement the coding language into precedents to get them to seamlessly work with Athennian, and longer to fully take advantage of all of its features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Megan B.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Excellent Product and Terrific Customer Support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Athennian is cloud-based, provides e-filing access to a number of government registries and increases user functionality through its easy to use custom document coding tool. Further, we have found the team at Athennian to be very knowledgeable and client-focused.

Cons

The Athennian team addressed any concerns/requested customizations effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Graham K.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Exceptional company secretary software (very modern with amazing document assembly software)

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/19/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We looked at all the major tools (BluePrint, GEMS, etc.) and found that they are very out of date and clunky and don't automate documents! Athennian's document automation is a show stopper for us. It is remarkable. You can write conditional logic and all types of mechanisms into the Word docs to automate them. Resolutions, consents, ledgers, certificates, etc. That + integrated eSign has given us ability to completely digitize our company secretary functions.

Pros

- Modern, cloud-based
- Very very powerful document assembly
- eSign
- Word document editing in the software (Word Online)
- Real-time user support via chat in the software

Cons

- The contrast in the interface could be increased. It has a white background and sometimes it can be hard to see the screen. I've told them about this and they are fixing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10