ServiceWorks

3.8 (52)
All In One. Effortless. Accessible. Cloud Based Solution

Overall rating

3.8 /5
(52)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
3.7/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.0/5

65%
recommended this app
Sort by

52 Reviews

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How service works saved us at least one full time employee AND made our services better

Reviewed on 6/10/2021

Pros

The scheduling and ease of information gathering. The way it is setup we can easily navigate and find what our client wanted and we are now able to customise even more their experiences with us. It has removed a lot of non value added activities that we had to do manually. We have the opportunity to look for cost overruns and how efficient we are as a company every day and at any time we have access to progress reports.

Cons

The initial configuration is rather easy but being in Quebec, Canada has made some issues difficult for us in setting up taxes and linking up quick books. Otherwise the CRM, Dispatch, job creating software ticks all the boxes for us.

Alternatives Considered

WorkWave Route Manager and OrangeHRM

Reasons for Switching to ServiceWorks

Pirce and recommandation from a ERP specialist
Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 3/26/2021

It's a great app for appliance repair companies like us.

Pros

Offers a lot of options and makes everything really easy for the office and techs both.

Cons

It has occasional bugs that make it impossible to work but it's rare and the customer service is great about fixing it!

Price
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disappointed Entirely

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

TERRIBLE... we were misled, and our money was taken without any functional support from the team. The 'Fully customizable' interface was poorly executed, lacked customization, poor support from the tech who was assisting us. They could not answer questions, could not fulfill any of our wishes, it took days and sometimes weeks to get changes done, and when we cancelled, we were thanked for our 'gift' of several thousand dollars and NO REFUNDS... "go pack sand... Super Clean Cans!" ... muhahahahah WOULD NOT RECOMMEND... We were so excited, but found out this was just a snake-oil sales pitch to take our money, but not deliver on a single service

Pros

We liked some of the features in the back end. We are a trash can cleaning business and the sales person said that we would love the "fully customizable" integration feature with our website and the ability to take payment for services in advance. We realized this was a lie.

Cons

We were misled about the features and integration abilities of the product. When we deployed and started the integration into our website... the "fully customizable" interface was very lacking, our customer service technician's favorite words were... "No, we can't do that" and we felt like we were lied to from the start. Our technician was terrible at support and we immediately tried to cancel the service when we were trying to launch the company. This was a terrible experience and you stole our money, as we paid for a year's worth of service in advance.

Alternatives Considered

GorillaDesk

Reasons for Choosing ServiceWorks

Jobber wouldn't take payments up front and the interface with our website was not up to standard

Switched From

Jobber

Reasons for Switching to ServiceWorks

We were told that you had a fully integrated / customizable interface with our website (Webit platform) that we could use to take payments in advance. This was a lie. The interface was poorly executed and the customizable features were a joke. Very disappointing.
Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fairly easy top use and easy to train employees on

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

made it very easy to be almost paperless everything is done on the technicians phone.

Pros

easy to use and easy to train employees on, very easy to use on the phone and has very few problems.

Cons

if you show a payment as a down payment you cant remove the payment without showing that it is a refund.

Trish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpful in many ways

Reviewed on 11/9/2022

Pros

Enjoy having a cloud based system which give us more flexibility in how we run our business.

Cons

We are rural and don't have good internet connectivity. Our tech cannot use the system while out in the field doing the jobs most of the time. We have to complete the jobs in the system at a later date. The system posts the job information as of the date the ticket is completed in the system vs posting it on the day the job was actually done (the schedule date). This makes it impossible to use the accounting functions in ServiceWorks. It would be nice not to have to double enter every job.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Service Works

Reviewed on 11/15/2022

We are looking for another program to replace this one since we are very unhappy with the program.

Pros

The only thing I like about this program is the customization that we can do in the configuration.

Cons

There is a lot of redundancy in a lot of areas of the program. Also, when we migrated from Swiftlink to Service Works, a lot of our information didn't migrate properly, so I can't even use the reports feature to do billing. It is not and never has been accurate. Also, a lot of areas have too many steps that could be simplified.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Super user

Reviewed on 10/28/2022

Great service and adding new features as we continue to use Serviceworks.

Pros

I like how easy it is to learn and configure

Cons

I do not like the functionality of the scheduling software and route optimizations

Alternatives Considered

Pocomos, Jobber and GorillaDesk

Reasons for Switching to ServiceWorks

Full functionality for the price
Ahmet Hamza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unique appointment scheduling features

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

Pros

ServiceWorks offers a set of unique appointment scheduling features that helps us in a great way.

Cons

ServiceWorks could offer their solutions with a more user-friendly interface.

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ntl appliane

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

Its been a process.. noone of us here are pc savy folks and we are still learning

Pros

I dont find it overly hard to understand or use. It looks more professional than what we had. Customer service is awesome. I love the live chat and whomever I get always helps me out

Cons

i dont like, how you have to click on Prof action every time to see history, How sometimes things work and others same function is a pain to use (intermittantly) . So many steps to set up a ticket and close it out.

Raul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 11/8/2022

I use a lot of features everyday, reports and schedule. I like how integrated the features are.

Pros

The software is easy to use, you need to see the videos to understand it very well but it is wonderful to use.

Cons

The fact that you need to end a recurrence, do some changes on the accounts and then add a recurrence again for the changes to take place.

JOSH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Could be great. Maybe wait a few years

Reviewed on 12/11/2020

Pros

The software is inexpensive. The features they proclaim to have are great, but many of them do not work as advertised if at all.

Cons

There are constant major changes that are not communicated. Repeat failiures within the software are almost a weekly event. It is to the point where we joke around about betting what is going to fail next. We have had issues with everything you can think of from ordering/checking in parts, submitting claims, sending notifications, routing, scheduling, accounts receivable, reports made, etc. You name it and it either is still not working or has broken multiple times in the last few months. Most recently was today when customers were getting notifications if the schedule date was changed on their ticket. It was the notification to let them know parts were in. Also today was the system automatically changing the status of tickets with backorder parts received to a status that isn't usable. These are both items that have failed before and I'm sure will fail again. They fail to test updates sufficiently when they are made time and time again. Their customer service is non existent. Easy way to tell is to try calling the number yourself. I'm convinced it is set to just go to voicemail automatically, and don't expect a call back. The only live person ever available was the sales rep who first set us up. He was great but has now left the company and I expect many users will do the same.

Response from Service Works

We are constantly trying to improve and provide all of our customers support and care. We always listen to our customers and add new features. We learn from you to make our software better everyday.
Thanks for the feedback and being an amazing customer!

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I don't believe this software is anywhere near ready for public use, due to constant bugs

Reviewed on 8/27/2021

I liked and trusted the customer service rep, or else I would have quit my subscription LONG ago. My experience throughout with actually using/trying the software was awful. I've never spent so long trying to figure something out, trying to set it up, trying to make it work, and trying to get bugs worked out, than I have with this software (about 7 months). When I finally switched to another software, I got all of this set up and working beautifully in ONE month.

Pros

The customer service representative was very knowledgeable and helpful, and also very sympathetic/apologetic regarding the constant bugs I kept having to deal with. He did a lot of work to keep bringing these problems to the developers' attention.

Cons

It is the buggiest software I have ever experienced, and I can't believe it is "ready" for public use. In fact, reps indicated several times that I was their guinea pig (for no pay) in helping identify all of their bugs. Almost every day, either the schedule wouldn't work, the dispatch wouldn't dispatch, the emails wouldn't email, the whole program wouldn't work, job times got changed to 3 am, etc. etc. Usually it was the employee app that didn't work. Many of my employees gave up on the app and refused to try it ever again. Additionally, it is EXTREMELY hard to figure out how to use. Whatever you think is how you should use it is DEFINITELY not how to use it, as you will screw something up.

Response from Service Works

We are sorry for the problems you faced. We did try our best to accommodate all your enhancement requests including custom commission report, permission enforcement on mobile app, ability to send bulk statements, custom invoice template. We are glad that you found the software. If you change your mind in the future, we are always here.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End of the search

Reviewed on 7/9/2020

My overall buy point was their customer service. The attention to detail that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] delivers to my situation gives me all the confidence in the world that I will stay with this company for a long time. We can now set this aside as we rebuild our business in the future. We are licensed in NY. TN and AZ and are expecting 100 employee's in each location. This software will be going right along with us.

Pros

I like the population auto fills. The search ability is a key factor in running our business. We ran a business in Arizona with twenty-five employee's and keep tracking of what was going on was our biggest hurdle. I tried a lot of other software for this purpose (several costing 5 times the cost of sw) without the power of service works.

Cons

Just like learning any new software there are some frustrations along the way. There are a few bugs in the system that haven't been ironed out yet, for example; sometimes I will but in place holder information like the phone number if I don't know it. I will enter all fours or something with the intent to go back and enter the number when I get it. SW uses the ph number for the customer number. I doesn't allow you you to edit the customer number, oh it has the edit icon and you can delete it, but it won't allow you you to enter anything. By the way the work around for this one is copy and paste.

Jasmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Unsatisfied Customer

Reviewed on 6/1/2021

So far our experience hasn't been the best. It is extremely hard to get any help, and when we do contact Service Works, it takes days to get a response. With the change over from Swiftlink, it just seems like a lot of things got messed up and to this day we are still fixing mistakes.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that we can use it on multiple devices.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is how there is no instruction manual. There are many things about this program that make our daily use difficult. Since our switch, the same serial numbers have gone to multiple customers - which is a huge problem. Also since our switch, our accounts receivable has been off.. statements don't print for people that owe. The accounts receivable is also listed by first name, last name - and it would be a whole lot easier to go through if it were last name, first name. Our inventory also got messed up with the switch over, so we had to go through all of that again. It just has caused us a lot more work and we have to be extra aware of billing and serial numbers now. It would be very helpful to have an instruction manual or something to go off of.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

OK product

Reviewed on 10/28/2022

My overall experience is not super high. I just feel that for the money we spend we may be better off to spend it on software that would be more user friendly. Once again, just haven't had the time to see what is out there.

Pros

The scheduling is what we use the most and I do like having everything at a glance. (The dashboard) I also like the you tube video tutorials.

Cons

This is very complicate software. After using for almost two years we are still figuring out many of the options. Getting our techs to use it has also been difficult for that same reason. Because we are a very busy small business we just don't have the time that is needed to sit down and figure it all out. We came over from Swiftlink and to be honest we still use Swiftlink for many things. Eventually that will not be and option but for now it's getting us by.

Shirley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software for the Appliance Service Professional

Reviewed on 4/26/2021

the most important part of the program we were able to start using it almost immediately At the time we got the program Service Works was not active in Canada but since we had used a previous product of their design they offered it to us and switched over our old program to the new one. While we have only used this product a couple of years we have worked with this team for years and they are great. I struggle with technical issues and they take time to explain (in English) what is going on.

Pros

There are many wonderful features but the feature we utilize the most is the dispatch. Being able to dispatch a call by location of the tech allows us to start the day knowing how the week is setting up.

Cons

I am having a few issues learning all the features some are a bit redundant but we have to devote the time to learning to use the features making it a priority

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Doesn't work well for my 1 man Appliance Service Business

Reviewed on 11/1/2022

Not real pleased as I said Inventory Control does not flow easily.

Pros

Only pro is it can be used on a mobile device.

Cons

Keeping up with inventory does not flow easily. There are too many areas where you have to go and keep up with inventory. Currently my inventory is a mess. And I don't know how to fix it. You have to continually go to another screen and update inventory. I was converted from SwiftLink Software after 30 years. Now everything is in modules and tiers, which cost more depending on which tier you need. Lost a lot of features after migrating to Serviceworks. Lost monthly billing & warranty billing.

Audrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worse Experience Ever

Reviewed on 3/19/2023

The onboarding was terrible; the communications were awful; after letting multiple people know the program was not a good fit we didn't get a call from anyone outside of the programer who documented our concerns. No follow up at all

Pros

The tool itself is a good tool and has alot of great feartures

Cons

Awful experience. Program was just simply not a good fit for our needs. We never launched and they refused to refund the $2000 for the one-year usage for the program.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not functional for a retail business

Reviewed on 10/28/2022

We cannot get it to sync with quickbooks without multiple errors, You cannot do a paid out of your til for gas or refunds that were bought prior to switching over so balancing the til cannot be done with this program. We have contacted serviceworks rep many times and every time told they will get with someone and get back to us but we NEVER hear back unless we initiate it and then are told the same lame thing. We are currently looking for another program that is more functional and has better customer support.

Pros

Scheduling of service calls .

Cons

We have had nothing but problems with the software and functionality.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sugar City Appliance

Reviewed on 10/28/2022

good, customer service may not get to you TODAY, but will return your call. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was / is VERY patient and helpful with us. we defiantly would not run as smoothly without it

Pros

Scheduling, integration , Integration, INTERGATION across marcone/ servicepower / quickbooks navigation. the

Cons

Initial rollout was like locking 4 people in a room, teaching them all a common new language, setting a hard launch date saying " at the end of the year, no more English, were all going to speak Portuguese!" and its a little clunky overall, but it gets the job done

steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disappointing

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

I think now its working ok my problem is integrating with quick book

Pros

its connected to Marcone parts distributor

Cons

it doesn’t integrate with quick books and no one there known how to make it work its been going on for three years now. i would have changed by now and i still might change for next year

MARK
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

TITLE YOUR REVIEW

Reviewed on 3/26/2021

ITS BEEN A TOUGH LEARNING CURVE, STILL HAVE A WAYS TO GO. THE SCREEN IS SO BUSY, ITS HARD TO FLOW THROUGH THE DATA ENTRY PROCESS. IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE PROGRAMERS HAD A SIMPLE SET UP SELECTION, WHERE BY YOU CHOOSE YOUR INDUSTRY AT THE INITIAL START UP AND THEN THE SIMPLEST/CLEANEST TEMPLATE FOR THAT BUSINESS IS WHAT YOU BUILD FROM, THIS WAY EACH COMPANY CAN DECIDE JUST HOW MUCH DAY TO DAY INFO THEY WANT TO MONITOR. I FEEL THERE IS SO MANY OPTIONS WE'RE NOT USING, THE STEPS TO CREATE AND SCHEDUAL A SERVICE CALL SEEMS OVERWHELMING.

Pros

MORE ACCSESSIBLE FROM REMOTE LOCATIONS. WE HAVE ONLY BEEN ON BOARD FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS SO DONT LIKE IT YET, FRUSTRATING LEARNING A NEW PROGRAM.

Cons

OLD SYSTEM WAS SWIFT LINK WHICH SEEMED LOW TECH COMPARED TO THIS NEW SYTEM. MANY STEPS HAVE BEEN ADDED TO ACCOMPLISH THE SAME TASK OF SCHEDULING AND INVOICING OUR APPLIANCE SERV CALLS, AND NEW APPLIANCE AND PARTS COUNTER ORDERS. THE LOGIC AND FLOW OF THE PROFRAM IS NOT FLOWING AND INTUITIVE AS I WOULD LIKE, IE... HAVE TO HIT SAVE SO MANY TIMES ON A SVC CALL TICKET OR YOU WILL LOSE INFORMATION, WHY CANT IT SAVE FROM ONE KEY STROKE?

william
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 star out 5 star review

Reviewed on 6/19/2020

I like the software very well but only thing it needs is in the app beiang able to reschedule with the calender

Pros

I like all features to this software and im still learning on it as well. I like how it combines parts with my parts distributor

Cons

the app could be a little bit more user friendly but im getting use to it. I do find it clitchy here and there but I call my guy Will and he gets it taken care of.

Nickie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Was misleading

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

My customer support guy [SENSITIVE CONTENT], Has been amazing in working with me but I need to get this settled. I've spent a lot of money to use this program and cant!!!!!!

Pros

the program would be amazing but has no accounts payable feature

Cons

I'm still waiting to hear back from the "programs" to even be able to intergrade with quickbooks. I have been trying for a few months now to get switch over from Swiftlink but cant without having an accounts payable feature.

Response from Service Works

ServiceWorks integrates with QuickBooks online and desktop both. Please contact the support team and they can help you with this.

Gregory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Upgrade your service department's offerings

Reviewed on 3/10/2020

Positive. Allows us to gain control over the tech routing which translates into faster response times at less costs.

Pros

The most important item was the ability to use GPS to plot the routes for the service techs as well as to see where they were at real time.

Cons

ServiceWorks has done a fine job with the mobile option capability. Continue to develop this aspect of the offering.