56 reviews

FullStory

Everything you need to know about your digital experience.

4.6 /5 (56 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
56 reviews
Monish K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Track the User session and watch them use your product to identify there pain points

Reviewed on 2020-04-27

FullStory has been a really useful tool for analysing the user experience on the Website

Pros

FullStory records the live session of the user who uses the fullstory integrated web application,

It records lots of other useful metrics which can be used for analysis these metrics can be customised,

The integration of fullStory to the product is simple and easy due to the good documentation an good customer support,

The FullStory provides some inbuilt analysis trends which is pretty useful,

FullStory provides API's for data extraction,

Cons

I wold like to move the metric data collected to a analytic platform like tableau, which is not achievable right now,

i recommend fullStory to provide a inbuilt environment such as tableau for further analysis on the data collected,

The metrics stored dose not last for a longer than 90 to 100 days, so we had to write java code to move data from fullStory to databases, fullStory has provided api's to support this data movement

Nikola S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for understanding user behavior

Reviewed on 2020-07-28

FullStory is helping us immensely with UX/UI research and how to improve our app. It also helps us with customer support because we can easily identify what a user did and where he ran into trouble. I recommend it for any SaaS company looking to better understand the behavior of their users.

Pros

It lets you view what your customers are doing on your website and how they interact with your product. It's great for learning which features and functions of a website make sense and which ones are poorly designed and confusing users. Really invaluable tool for UX/UI Research, but also for Customer Support, because you can easily see what problems a user had when using your tool, for example if you are a SaaS, and then quickly identify their problem.

Cons

Sometimes the software loads slowly, especially if you have a few other apps open at once. It probably takes up a lot of memory from the computer. Also, at times when watching a user's session, it will randomly pause at a point, we then have to refresh the page and start over. Probably related to the app loading slowly and taking up a lot of memory.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fullstory- a complete story of what your customers are doing onsite

Reviewed on 2019-09-15

Help a lot in determining the specific market segmentation behavior, which helped us decide what our market was missing. Good tool to learn about users behavior and how to adapt to their needs and make their experience much better.

Pros

Like the overall product where you could see what the users where doing onsite where it be rage clicks, missed content, and where the user came from. You can also customize metrics to your preference, thus upon logging in you can head direct to that group of chosen metrics to see the overall performance or status each day. Lots of metrics and variable to choose and monitor, which helps in making decisions. Software has a summary section also which is great, analytics and trends are very useful and you can also integrate into jira for reports and decision making.

Cons

It was pretty complete, not much to dislike. Although having slow internet would make viewing the video replays a bit slow to upload and watch one by one.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FullStory allows me a window into the unknown. A must have for research!

Reviewed on 2018-12-12

I would recommend FullStory to anyone who is looking to understand their users and their issues and take them seriously. It offers a window of insight few applications give.

Pros

Where to start! FullStory allows me to be able to look into a place and the mind of a user. It allows me to really dig deep without having to ask too many initial probing questions for customer support.

Seriously, being able to look at what someone is doing and how they may be misusing or simply misunderstanding something is a godsend. I am able to understand and help a user that much quicker by getting in their mindset!

Cons

The interface leaves a little bit to be desired and does have some quirks but overall this is a minor issue as the software really outshines this small issue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Live Replay of User Sessions - Great for CRO

Reviewed on 2019-05-01

We use fullstory to troubleshoot user experience issues with our site. It also guides us into making decisions on the design of the site, its great to have the video replays of multiple sessions that help to prove or disprove our hypothesis.

Pros

The ability to play back video sessions of your users using the site. The filters allow you to select users who rage clicked. It is a very powerful tool when making decisions for CRO and UX.

Cons

The paid plan comes with a premium price tag, however the free plan still gives a good level of functionality, especially for smaller sites.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of a Kind

Reviewed on 2019-04-12

Pros

It provides insight into traffic and user behavior unlike any product I've seen before. My favorite feature is being able to search and segment sessions based on clicks and sequences of events.

Cons

The limited window of time that sessions are available for review, and it is quite expensive.

Natasha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software ever!

Reviewed on 2019-07-25

Amazing! I recommend it to all my colleagues, it can help improve our user experience by reviewing their activity, not just to help investigate issues

Pros

Allows me to investigate bugs and user error super quickly within a fun to use interface

Cons

sometimes I cannot find old footage, i do not know if the footage is saved forever?

Yocheved S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer insight and support

Reviewed on 2018-11-28

FullStory has transformed the way our dev team handles website issues. We've used it to analyze conversion rate issues and it has provided invaluable insight. The FullStory support team is a dream to work with - they are responsive and go above and beyond to help out.

Pros

You can view almost anything about your site visitors using this tool. It allows you to view their sessions, view heatmaps and clickmaps, and analyze funnels. It's particularly helpful when a customer calls in with an issue and we can look up their session and see them experiencing the issue instead of trying to recreate it.

Cons

I wish there was a way to see what actions most people took after viewing a specific page via their funnel tool. For example, instead of having to input each page in the funnel you are looking at, it would be nice to put a page in and then see which pages most people tend to visit after that initial page.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's like spying... but friendlier

Reviewed on 2019-08-10

It's one of those apps that you don't know how you lived without. As a company, we use it daily to understand our customers in ways they often can't explain to us.

Pros

To put it simply, you get to see the full story. Like any software company we sometimes get confused or frustrated customers. With Fullstory we can actually see what get's them frustrated and why, which allows us to create better UI.

Cons

Some features are not intuitive at first especially within the settings/configuration pages, but once you get going it makes sense.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Fullstory - Super indepth view of customer data and actions

Reviewed on 2018-12-30

Pros

The ability to find customer actions by searching with various filters and specific parameters. As a support agent, I'm constantly figuring out how my customers encountered problems and bugs, fullstory helps bring that to life by showcasing those actions through their tremendous search.

Cons

Getting help to use the product better is hard. There is a lot you can do and it's not necessarily aimed for support agents like me. More simple guides and maybe tutorials would really go a long way.

Uroš Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for qualitative behavior analysis, not so much for quantitative

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

Pros

It is pretty powerful to have such a deep insight into what exactly your users are doing while using your product. You can actually see the user frustration in action at some painful parts of your user flow.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a lot of step-by-step work to extract the insights from FullStory, because you mostly have to go through all the recordings by hand. It really craves more powerful quantitative reporting. If it had that, it would be a perfect tool.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invaluable tool

Reviewed on 2019-08-09

This product is fantastic for breaking down how your user interface is faring among your users. It shows some statistics that other analytics do not. I've used it on my last several projects and it has been phenomenal.

Pros

I love that fullstory shows interesting stats like rage clicks, showing in an easy to view list what kind of device each user is loading the page on, and what site they were referred here by.

Cons

I honestly have yet to find anything to dislike about this product.

Yoav A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really really great product, but overpriced.

Reviewed on 2020-05-17

Really helpful for finding bugs / improving your product UX, the pricing is way too high for the value.

Pros

Search is amazing, also the video quality is great.

Cons

It takes a few seconds to load the video, so I miss the action I was trying to look at.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Event tracking tool with effective user management

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

Pros

Great way to see how users are interacting with different page aspects and learn to understand user focus/behaviors in a systematic way.

Cons

Can be hard to initially implement or help people understand the justification for tool implementation.

Samuel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New Users To Full Story But See The Immediate Benefit

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

We have the ability to successfully track website visitors and watch videos on their journey across our site.

Pros

We are fairly new to Full Story but have seen an immediate benefit being able to watch videos on how our users interact with our website. The platform also is easy to navigate and makes it easy to build reports and segment specific data as needed.

Cons

Full Story offers a lot of benefit to our business, but could be even more effective with an additional function that would allow us to monitor who these visitors are and provide contact information associated with them.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Session recording and UX analytics for everyone!

Reviewed on 2019-06-06

FullStory has helped us understand how customers have interacted with the site, and certain features of the site, but also helped raise attention to bugs and elements that need fixing that might have otherwise been left a lot longer. There's a whole heap of value in FullStory, and with a free option there's no excuse to not give it a try.

Pros

- Generous free package
- Brilliant segmentation for session recordings
- Useful, actionable data such as error reports, rage clicks, slowest pages

Cons

Can't fault the platform or any of the features when so much is provided for free.

Frank R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fullstory ushers in a new era of live data analytics

Reviewed on 2019-01-29

The ability to see exactly how your users are struggling with a particular element of your website whether in real-time or not makes this a truly revolutionary product. It's really easy to set up and has the added benefit of an API that we've recently incorporated into our admin portal to aid in diagnosing customer issues. Just a solid product all around.

Pros

The first time you see a live view of a user browsing/struggling on your website is almost magical. It turns what could routinely be a maddening experience into a fun activity. It's very easy to filter out sessions to land on a particular session of interest and also allows you to save searches that you've identified for whatever reason. Analyzing the customer experience through Fullstory has almost replaced the need to give out giftcards at a random Starbucks to view customers in action.

Cons

There's not really anything I can knock this product for. It's exceptional.

Thomas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

State of the art product, but poor customer service and retention, unjustified price increase

Reviewed on 2019-11-21

Everything about the software itself was great, unfortunately the service and pricing packages ruined my day.

Pros

It was very easy to use, and very useful to debug issues, and trace or track usage abuse.

Cons

Customer service was poor. Price for minimum package was increased from USD $199 to $899. When I raised a concern, that I have recommended a new client, they did not consider my case as an existing partner introducing a customer to them, did not make any adjustments or gave me the old price as a one-time exception.

First, a price increase of 450% does not make any sense. Secondly, no exception granted from a loyal customer and partner.

Bharath A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Too pricey for the features and functionality it supports

Reviewed on 2017-08-18

Pros

Gives a nice overview of how website visitors are browsing the site and how they are moving from one page to the next page. We can also see where they are clicking, where they are spending more time etc.

Cons

For the price it demands, I feel the ROI is very low. Of all the features, I only found website session recording to be the only useful one. That too, after seeing a few sessions, you can get a sense of what to optimize. After that, more recorded sessions won't really help. Also, it's not practically possible to go thru all recorded sessions.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fullstory offers real time information, automated screen capturing of system issues, and...

Reviewed on 2018-04-20

Being able to better aid support departments by viewing exact client actions as well as providing product teams, better understanding of platform usage/problem areas.

Pros

Rich visualizations while providing accurate data and allowing the admins to comb through data, view problem areas, as well as exactly what some of our client's were doing. This is tremendous from a support stand point, giving us the ability to view the exact actions/keystrokes the end user took.

Cons

No real qualms. Sometimes what the system deems as a 'Rage Click' can be inaccurate. I have investigated a large number and do not have full confidence in the accuracy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The must-have analysis tool

Reviewed on 2018-09-18

We needed a tool add another feedback channel to our product. This application gives you basically video testing of your product when you want.

Pros

It’s just perfect! You can do so many things with this application and the team keeps adding functionalities continuously.
What is different and is the real value added is that you have the events connected to the videos. In this way you don’t need to watch hours of videos, but you can directly go to the interesting point and also filter to show only the interesting videos.

Cons

I really struggle to find problems. Maybe sometimes the speed of the platform is a bit slow and takes time to load a video but as said, it’s really a minor thing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing insights

Reviewed on 2019-01-08

Pros

This tool is wild. I never knew something like this existed. Our software has some problems and we often rely on clients reporting to find little bugs. This tool has revolutionized how we see what they see. Makes it a lot easier for us to prove user error over product error

Cons

Getting the product integrated with our site was not an easy goal. Our development team was able to get this integrated and going, but the regular guy off the street would not be able to.

Catherine F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use FullStory to get an idea of our users experiences on our website.

Reviewed on 2018-07-24

Gives my company the ability to see what the users experience is like.

Pros

FullStory allows us to look for errors and hiccups on our website and web forms. It allows us to dig deeper into user's experiences on different web browsers and devices

Cons

Overall it's a great product. I haven't run into any issues with it yet. I like how it helps us and it is very easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have for product iteration!

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

Pros

Full story is so easy to use and protects user privacy also which was a concern of mine. Its a easy to set up through segment and their customer support is there if you need any help

Cons

I'd like the integrations to clubhouse to be a little more out of the box but thats only a small thing

Thibault L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super useful to understand customers

Reviewed on 2019-06-27

Pros

Fullstory is great to allow me to understand how customers are using our app, or to understand if what they mention as a bug is really an issue with understanding our product, or a legitimate problem to be solved by our engineering team.

Cons

The Search feature could be more polished: it's not always quite intuitive to search for a specific user and their sessions, in the interface.