Track-POD

4.6 (105)
Your superhuman assistant for last-mile delivery management.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(105)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

105 Reviews

Zac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Pod Review

Reviewed on 2022-09-15

Great, would definitely recommend.

Pros

easy to set up and use software, fits well with our business.

Cons

Mobile usage across android and iso have different capabilities.

Alternatives Considered

OptimoRoute

Reasons for Switching to Track-POD

cost and features.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Zac, thanks for sharing your feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great TMS system

Reviewed on 2022-09-15

We have used this software since opening the business and although we researched the market in depth to see what else is out there we really like this system due to it's reliability, ease of use and great client interface. The new client portal update is fresh and easy to use and the client feedback system has been great for our team morale.

Pros

Very easy to use with an increasing number of functions and good customer service. Very little downtime or glitches. Over the last 2-3 years we've seen a lot of development of the software and new functions come in which gives us real faith in the platform being constantly progressed to meet our needs. Vehicle checks, client feedback and custom form boxes all help make this software versatile and help our business to run smoothly. Our clients constantly feedback that they love the live tracking all day with driver info so that they never feel anxious about missing a delivery!

Cons

The software is constantly being developed but there is more functionality which could be added such as more options for using the software as a transport company rather than pre-dominantly an outbound delivery software so that the tracking facility is cohesive for both ends of the job. Also small things like auto formatting phone numbers and addresses would help especially where our clients use the portal to book in themselves as we spend a lot of time verifying their data entry which could be automated. Creating new shippers records including notification settings and contact info within the new booking window would be a time saver also but otherwise the overall usability, reliability and function range is extremely good value for money.

Alternatives Considered

Tookan and Detrack

Reasons for Switching to Track-POD

Easy to use with lots of functionality and reasonable price

Response from Track-POD

Thank you for leaving such a thorough review, your feedback is very helpful!

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not good for those with mixed sized consignments. Ideal for those that ship a specific size

Reviewed on 2022-09-02

Disappointing

Pros

Route planning works for us but that’s about it. Customer support very poor.

Cons

Volume/weight variances vastly reduces automation of daily functions and creates a huge amount of human interaction/workload

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for managing zero emission deliveries

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Track-POD is a cornerstone of our business.

Almost every issue we've encountered has been resolved quickly and efficiently by the support team - including implementing a new option through the development team

Pros

The proof of delivery and routing built in to the software, especially the ability to route as bicycles is exactly what we needed.

Cons

We've not been successful in getting the mobile managing app to work for us. I wish there was only 1 rather than 2 different front ends for order entry.

Alternatives Considered

CoopCycle, Onfleet, DispatchTrack, Tookan, bringg and AppSheet

Reasons for Switching to Track-POD

Simplicity of pricing structure, free trial with sufficient time to fully understand the product, quality of solution

Response from Track-POD

Hi Matthew,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Track-POD. We're proud to know it serves the zero emissions cause.

Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Marcus Teunissen

Reviewed on 2022-09-12

easy to use.

Pros

Easy API and very user-friendly. What we need is there for the right price-quality ratio.

Cons

Route sheet order numbers do not match the order of the number of addresses

Response from Track-POD

Hi Marcus, thanks for leaving a review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customization & real time reporting for the win

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

it has been a good experience, the real time ability to find good enroute and have access to proof of delivery documents has increased satisfaction in customer interactions. Especially at times when the customers may not be onsite where the delivery was made or if the delivery was to a remote site.

Pros

customization options in the interface, makes setting up relevant displays for my job duties cleaner. Real time reporting has made it easier to follow up on customer delivery issues.

Cons

not being able to link to 3rd party tracking, it would be useful to track carrier shipments from within the same dashboard as our own deliveries.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for leaving a review of Track-POD! We're glad to know it helps you provide a better customer experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trackpod Review

Reviewed on 2022-09-07

Pros

I like that it has real-time tracking of the driver, real-time updates, and is very user-friendly.

Cons

Sometimes, when we change some items in the order in the trackpod, it reverts when reloaded. Same thing with addresses, it sometimes reverts. I've asked support about this before, but it seems like there is a conflict of functionality that limits us from retaining the new edited order.

Pavlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great toolkit for delivery services

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Pros

This software is easy to use with many features that can make your life easier. You can see all your orders and routes on the map. So planning becomes child's play. It gives a very detailed analysis of your working day/period. The support team is great. Quick responsive and willing to help. Track-POD loosens your hands and really helps you control your delivery business.

Cons

There could be an improvement with the shipping labels.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Pavlos,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Track-POD, we're happy to know it helps you excel.

Gerrol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Web Based App

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

The experience was fantastic that it makes our day to day job easy. We get increase in satisfaction also from our customers.

Pros

I like the real time update. It is very important specially if we have customers who are in need of a certain order or delivery. We can provide them the closest ETA possible. Also, we can provide them an instant POD should there be a question to who receive it.

Cons

I guess what I like least about this is we have a lot of information on the page that are not necessary. If we can customize the interface depending on the department we are at.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Gerrol,
Thanks for leaving a review, we're glad to know Track-POD helps you delight customers!

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent POD software

Reviewed on 2018-10-06

All in all Track-Pod is an excellent tool to improve efficiency. In the past we have experienced situations before where customers have claimed their deliveries never happened and opened claims with their credit card companies saying they never received product and the Geo stamp provided while capturing customer signatures has eliminated all situations where dishonest customers claim a delivery never happened. Very happy with Track-Pod and the excellent features provided to logistic businesses!

Pros

Track-POD is an excellent software program to improve delivery efficiency and maximize profits. In the furniture delivery and logistics business, the optimization feature allows for proper route planning without spending large amounts of time and company resources. In addition, the POD captures Geo stamps of the location where the signatures and pictures were taken to avoid discrepancies between company drivers and customers. We are extremely happy with the service and attention to detail provided by the entire Track-Pod team! The program has allowed us to increase revenues and efficiency without breaking the bank. The value you receive for the money you spend is worth every penny!

Cons

The only negative side we have experienced with the software is the inability to remove a delivery stop on a route once the driver has started their route. In the logistics industry, and our business model specifically, we allow for cancellations and rescheduled deliveries even after the product is in transit and the route is started. We also have instances where a delivery will need to be switched from one driver /route to another and the software doesn't allow for a delivery to be removed and reassigned once a route has been started. If a situation like this happens, and happens frequently, we currently have the driver mark it not delivered and reenter the delivery to be assigned to another driver. This isn't ideal but not a major problem in perspective with all the other great features Track-Pod offers.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your review! Soon we will add the possibility to transfer a job to another driver when a route is started.

Gertruda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good complex of functionalities

Reviewed on 2020-09-08

Comparing price, it is a good deal. Also very flexible plans. We satisfued with it while we are small.

Pros

Easy to use, helpful and fast customer service, many fuctions are included in main plan. Also you can customize your data fields, reports and documents.

Cons

We are missing the feature to control the orders that are arleady delivered and in the HUB. Also customers have small amount of information in the reports they can get from customer accounts. Customer service is opem with new suggestions, they work hard and has a good comunication

Alternatives Considered

Hellotracks and LogiNext Mile

Reasons for Choosing Track-POD

We missed some functions.

Switched From

Hellotracks

Reasons for Switching to Track-POD

Price and functions

Response from Track-POD

Dear Gertruda,

Thank you for your fair feedback.
We will keep working hard to make the app as flexible as possible to provide you with the personalized experience fitting your business flow.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oneextraguy- Review

Reviewed on 2020-01-23

Track pod has taken us from using google calendar to send work to my drivers and has instead provided a functional app along with desktop software that has made my company more efficient from routes to billing and seeing at a glance EVERY job that needs to be billed by the day.

Pros

I like most that it optimizes the route for the day. Making us more efficient and saving us money on wasted fuel and time.

Cons

The preview option (optimizing yourself) works great. When the software optimized for you it doesn’t allow you to correct the route without complications. (The numbering remains not allowing me to change the routing)

Response from Track-POD

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for your review. We value your business and wanted to notify you that the feedback functionality about your delivery service soon will be available on your mobile devices. So, you will be able to monitor your feedback about provided service in the web-dashboard analytics page.

Liz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automated Excellence

Reviewed on 2019-11-25

Pros

Even the lowest subscription with Track-Pod allows me to manage my courier with ease. The process of uploading routes, and adding new routes is extremely intuitive and streamlined.

Cons

For the future, I would like to be able to use Track-Pod on a mobile site. Currently even with another phone app that allows me to view desktop versions of websites, I'm unable to add more routes on the fly if I'm not at a desktop computer.

Alternatives Considered

Onfleet and OnTime 360

Reasons for Choosing Track-POD

WorkWave was quite expensive in comparision to the features it provided and support our company needed.

Switched From

WorkWave Route Manager

Reasons for Switching to Track-POD

Track-Pod's other competitors had shifty access plans and limitations on users, visibility for the routes, notifications for delivery/refusals, and delivery capture features.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks a lot for your generous review, we really appreciate it. The Mobile Dispatcher app is on our to-do list. We will be glad to make your daily operations even easier.

Usman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best option to begin with

Reviewed on 2020-05-18

Set up with our order management system took a bit of time using Zapier, but the track pod customer services where very helpful. We use this software daily for 3-4 vans constantly on the road around the country. A few minor teething problems, but we receive a reply within 24 hours and have experienced that they actually listen and implement our ideas.

Pros

We are able to drag and drop routes and quickly optimise where our vans are going

Cons

For retailers like ourselves, it would really help if we had a tracking number that works on a website like “aftership”. This way the customer service emails would reduce as customers tend to patiently wait as long as they can see a tracking showing in transit.

Alternatives Considered

Streem

Reasons for Switching to Track-POD

Track-pod was the most competitively priced when we started off with one van. The user interface is very simple and can really reduce workload.
Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Managing and Planning Logistics Team

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

Overall we'd be lost without it.

Pros

TYrack-POD is our main tool for planning and managing our cargo-bike logistics team. It's ability to create routes and manage orders for deliveries and collections, shipping client and end customers is easy to use and straightforward for most day to day operations.

Importing xls or csv file is extremely useful if a little quirky and simple integration with Woocommerce is exceptionally useful

Cons

There are a number of improvements I'd make, and I have sent these to the support team for inclusion to their development plan. Multi modal planning, cargo bike and electric vans for example, shipper notifications as well as a few minor improvements.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Robert,

We appreciate your review and will do the best for new functionality of routing including the bike and electric vans/trucks to be optimized at the same time.

Marlon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Experience with Track POD

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Pros

The optimization of routes and the sending of PDF documents have been very useful for our company, with these functions we have obtained greater efficiency in deliveries and at the same time we offer a transparent service to our clients since they are notified in real time and obtain a backup of delivery and payment with PDF document

Cons

The support is not immediate and I would like it to have more integration options with ERP software's.
I would like the Track POD Manager app to provide more information such us custom fields and Actual COD

Response from Track-POD

Hi Marlon,
Thank you for your positive review of the Track-POD features, we'll keep improving the system to be an even better fit for every customer.

Lucas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trackpod

Reviewed on 2021-09-16

Very good software for logistics

Pros

The integrarion api ita simple to use and reduce time and cost

Cons

The photo taking limiter and that they removed the live tracking in the advance version

Alternatives Considered

Beetrack

Reasons for Switching to Track-POD

Because i was searching something different

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Lucas! We'll keep improving Track-POD to match more of our customers' needs.

Cherry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

highly recommend

Reviewed on 2022-09-14

Pros

The features are amazing and have great scope to offer more info for the customer as my business expands. It is affordable enough so I can afford the product as a starting out business and I have upgraded to the higher version to unlock more features I love it so much. My customers rave about its accuracy on van tracking and they love the info they receive. The support desk are always happy to help

Cons

I would like them to develop their relationship with Zapier/Shopify integrations a bit more

Response from Track-POD

Hi Cherry, thanks for leaving a review, we're proud to power your growing business!

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great product. Terrible customer service

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

Negative. I truly think you need to listen to your customers more and not just focus on the money.

Pros

Ease of use. Tons of features. Integrated with Shopify easily and allows orders to be fulfilled. Driver is tracked via gps and notifications are automated. But of a learning curve but good features overall

Cons

The software isn’t the issue. My problem was with the customer service. I had purchased an annual membership right away, without even taking advantage of the trial because the trial version doesn’t give you the full features. After that. I added a second driver thinking it was monthly subscription (which made sense as it was an option when you signed up the first user). Only to find out I got charged the full 560 Canadian right away for the second user. When I tried to cancel this (my company is still new and we do not need two delivery drivers at this time). I got so much push back from the rep or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or who ever it was basically telling me not to bug them again and it’s too bad. They ignored my emails pleading them to do the right thing. It was clear. And as a business owner I would have done the right thing. It’s too bad as this is a good app. I wil absolutely not continue once my subscription is through and would not recommend this.

Mgcini Norman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Track-POD Review

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

The excellent features provided to logistic businesses. I suggest all new courier corporations to apply Track-POD. Being capable to check deliveries being dropped off and that they are able to signal and take an picture that is right customer support , growth our client satisfaction and engagement. Greater, person friendly and smooth to use for drivers.

Pros

Driver is tracked through GPS and notifications are computerized. Auto routing, Customisable POD. Drag and drop. The capacity to speedy create and optimise routes .The Dashboard design is simple to use and extremely useful. Addresses and item records stores and auto populates automatically. Easy to use, intuitive studying. Easy to setup. Real time statistics .And very consumer pleasant.

Cons

You can not edit . Finding cope with every so often inaccurate, particularly in rural regions. Battery drain at the phones became the most important concern, however adequate if plugged and charging inside the car .Not capable of trade the phone quantity for text monitoring updates.

Response from Track-POD

Dear Mgcini Norman,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We will continue to improve and optimize our apps.

Jordyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Pod is helpful

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

Track pod is brilliant I would highly recommend to any food business that delivers hot food as it has made my life so much easier and customers happier !

Pros

I like how easy I found it to use. As a manager of a busy shop my time was taken up dramatically and with the introduction of trackpod I have a lot more time to do other things! I like how easy it is to create routes with multiple orders on! I also like how I could train other members of staff on it easily .

Cons

The only con I would say is that it sometimes glitches and my drivers tracker will say they are somewhere when they are not however this is only every so often.
And from a drivers point when they are new they find it hard to use so takes some getting use to.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but not Perfect

Reviewed on 2019-07-03

Pretty handy app. POD functions are excellent. Web app is a little clunky to use. Also we still had to buy a seperate app for route tracking.

Pros

Auto routing. Customisable POD. Drag and drop.

Cons

advanced version not worth extra money. Will drop back to the basic license next year. Would be very helpful as Manager to have a app to see where the trucks are up to - location and status (ie supervisor version). Can’t edit job in route (is need to remove first). Auto generate new delivery job (ie for next day) for failed deliveries

Have to add a fake job to start and finish to close the route loop and estimate return time.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide an easy-to-use solution with excellent user experience interfaces. The updates will be coming soon.

6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that you can edit a job in a route (no need to remove from list), move the order directly in the route to another route using drag-and-drop.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

POD Configuration

Reviewed on 2022-01-07

good so far, still in testing phase

Pros

easier to use than previous solution to use and navigate

Cons

restricted, to driver qty, unable to cater for replacement drivers when original on holiday

Response from Track-POD

Hi Gary,
Thanks for sharing your positive experience with the implementation!

Raimondas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Track-POD solution lifted us to next level of delivery process management

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

We have centralized route planning function and standardized transport management functions in the company

Pros

Route planning automation, delivery process traceability and electronic POD, which allowed us to introduce paperless process!

Cons

Customized report for clients via WEB application

Response from Track-POD

Hi Raimondas,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Track-POD, we're proud to support your transition to a paperless process.

mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

well worth the purchase

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Whenever I’ve had a problem customer service has always been there to help and get me the answers I need in a timely manner.

Pros

I like that I’m able to get signatures and pictures of deliveries.. But I’m able to get a picture of the load. Also allows me to track my drivers to see where the rat when a customer calls to ask how long before their package arrives.

Cons

My only dislike is with the shipping labels but it’s not like Purolator or UPS or Canada Post where you can see the senders information and the receivers information both on the same label.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Mike,
Thanks for sharing your feedback! Regarding Track-POD shipping labels, kindly note that they are customizable and our support team is happy to assist you if needed.