Track-POD

Track-POD

Vehicle route planning solution and online delivery tracking

4.7/5 (25 reviews)
Grega Š.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great upgrade for service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

plain great. it helped us grow with ease. so much less hassle about routing, tracking, tracing, ....
if your company does any deliveries you need their app.

Pros

ease of use. you bring delivery service online into e commerce and all inserts are traceble.

Cons

some specific funcionalities were missing. but track-pod is listening and upgrading is coming with great speed.

Response from Track-POD

We appreciate your review and will keep doing our best to meet your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aaron B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Excellent POD software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

All in all Track-Pod is an excellent tool to improve efficiency. In the past we have experienced situations before where customers have claimed their deliveries never happened and opened claims with their credit card companies saying they never received product and the Geo stamp provided while capturing customer signatures has eliminated all situations where dishonest customers claim a delivery never happened. Very happy with Track-Pod and the excellent features provided to logistic businesses!

Pros

Track-POD is an excellent software program to improve delivery efficiency and maximize profits. In the furniture delivery and logistics business, the optimization feature allows for proper route planning without spending large amounts of time and company resources. In addition, the POD captures Geo stamps of the location where the signatures and pictures were taken to avoid discrepancies between company drivers and customers. We are extremely happy with the service and attention to detail provided by the entire Track-Pod team! The program has allowed us to increase revenues and efficiency without breaking the bank. The value you receive for the money you spend is worth every penny!

Cons

The only negative side we have experienced with the software is the inability to remove a delivery stop on a route once the driver has started their route. In the logistics industry, and our business model specifically, we allow for cancellations and rescheduled deliveries even after the product is in transit and the route is started. We also have instances where a delivery will need to be switched from one driver /route to another and the software doesn't allow for a delivery to be removed and reassigned once a route has been started. If a situation like this happens, and happens frequently, we currently have the driver mark it not delivered and reenter the delivery to be assigned to another driver. This isn't ideal but not a major problem in perspective with all the other great features Track-Pod offers.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your review! Soon we will add the possibility to transfer a job to another driver when a route is started.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liz W.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Automated Excellence

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Even the lowest subscription with Track-Pod allows me to manage my courier with ease. The process of uploading routes, and adding new routes is extremely intuitive and streamlined.

Cons

For the future, I would like to be able to use Track-Pod on a mobile site. Currently even with another phone app that allows me to view desktop versions of websites, I'm unable to add more routes on the fly if I'm not at a desktop computer.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks a lot for your generous review, we really appreciate it. The Mobile Dispatcher app is on our to-do list. We will be glad to make your daily operations even easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian Z.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

efficient

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, track-=pod is a great software to help make your business run better

Pros

Track-Pod makes deliveries easy. Since using track-pod our deliveries have gone up and our time spent on them has dropped.

Cons

Not much to say about what I like least but maybe a better API

Response from Track-POD

Thank you for being a loyal customer of our delivery app. We are glad to know that our delivery software helps businesses grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Henry V.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good features, complex and not very user friendly interface

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/28/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We really need help with the interface of the app because it does not adapt well to our company's delivery reports.

Pros

Its optimization system with several routes

Cons

Time restrictions, the app assigns people in the same time frame if they are located in the same address, even if they belong to different time frames, the app ignores these issues very often.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Henry,

please let us know if you received our answers/solutions by email regarding the time restrictions and the interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good but not Perfect

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty handy app. POD functions are excellent. Web app is a little clunky to use. Also we still had to buy a seperate app for route tracking.

Pros

Auto routing. Customisable POD. Drag and drop.

Cons

advanced version not worth extra money. Will drop back to the basic license next year. Would be very helpful as Manager to have a app to see where the trucks are up to - location and status (ie supervisor version). Can’t edit job in route (is need to remove first). Auto generate new delivery job (ie for next day) for failed deliveries

Have to add a fake job to start and finish to close the route loop and estimate return time.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide an easy-to-use solution with excellent user experience interfaces. The updates will be coming soon.

6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that you can edit a job in a route (no need to remove from list), move the order directly in the route to another route using drag-and-drop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Robert C.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good Basic POD system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/29/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The systems provides us with the basics of a good POD system for the time being at a price point that is hard to beat. However there are a number of issues with the system that we're hoping they are addressed before we can expand our use of the system.

Pros

TrackPOD provide the basics of a good Point of Delivery system.
Entering orders and routes works well manually and routing for normal vehicles seems to provide reasonale results.

Cons

Importing or integration with other systems like accounting s/w is very limited, especially on order completion. Importing from spreadsheets is also problematic.

We're running cargo bikes for delivery and the routing algorithms just don't work for this mode even when we specify bicycle as the vehicle type leaving us to manually devise routes.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Robert,

thanks so much for your review. We are working on the improvement of bicycle routing. Definitely, the routing algorithms for bicycles will be improved.

To get a good integration we offer our API https://api.track-pod.com/index.htmlI, as this interface covers all needs.

6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that we have updated our routing algorithms for bikes/bicycle.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Joaquin C.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 2-10 Employees

This is the best POD/Driver tracking software, gets the job done

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We're a small team of 4 drivers that serve multiple customers every business day. We transport over 4,000 boxes a month, around 1,000 orders a month. We wanted to move away from pen and paper and on to a digitalized program where our customers could find out real-time if their order had been delivered and to whom. Our customers are much happier now than before we started using TrackPOD.

I had tried other similar software but many of them were both expensive and limited. TrackPOD has definitely helped us increase our value to our customers.

Pros

User friendly driver apps (took me about an hour to teach my drivers how to use it properly)
Great visibility
Easy route planning - the software finds the addresses pretty well even for a country that is way behind on GPS technology.
A lot of fields for data

Cons

I wish I could white-label it for less money.
Other than that, it's solid.

Response from Track-POD

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our route planning tool featured POD app for delivery drivers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tamati I.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Track-POD is a Great App for our business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/15/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Track-POD solved our manual processing and paper printing also saving on toner costs. Previously we had a dedicated staff to sorting orders on a spreadsheet, printing orders lists then distributing the orders list; Track-POD cut down staff hours to do this job overall savings on staff costs. Great app for us.

Pros

Digital transformation for our company, before we had this app we were printing orders and was time consuming looking for old orders that were signed off to provide customers with proof of delivery. Works great on android so was easier to source equipment to get the POD.

Cons

The app is perfect, we trialed it for a month and the team manager could not find flaws in the app, in fact Track-POD had more to offer like the KPI & reports and also being able to print a POD for customers.

Response from Track-POD

Hello Tamati,

Thanks, doe much for your review and warm words.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Track POD Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/15/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very fast to set up and implement, and easy to use on a daily basis... very little technical training of drivers, logistics team and internal customer support team needed. Once set up a robust order import routine from our stock management software, TrackPOD has fitted in seamlessly and is a massive improvement over the paper-reliant system we were using before.

Cons

Custom fields can't be used in POD's or on emails. Would like a facility to have an on-premise backup/storage of the POD's. Distinction between consignment volume/package count/pallet qty is a little confusing.

Response from Track-POD

Hello Mark,

thanks for your Feedback. Your review is very important to us.
We recently updated our software. Now you can use custom fields in both POD and emails.
Plus we are working hard to improve our platform month to month.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ryan G.
Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Oneextraguy- Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/23/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Track pod has taken us from using google calendar to send work to my drivers and has instead provided a functional app along with desktop software that has made my company more efficient from routes to billing and seeing at a glance EVERY job that needs to be billed by the day.

Pros

I like most that it optimizes the route for the day. Making us more efficient and saving us money on wasted fuel and time.

Cons

The preview option (optimizing yourself) works great. When the software optimized for you it doesn’t allow you to correct the route without complications. (The numbering remains not allowing me to change the routing)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MVGL feedback

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have centralized routing function in our organization and we have faster routes planning process

Pros

Automatic secondary routes creation, POD functionality

Cons

Primary routes creation functionality, involving other shipments from different locations despite formed secondary routes

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your feedback. This is very important for us. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide the best routing solution with great algorithms. Please follow our software updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Elsa C.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great tool to smooth operations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/28/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to set up; quick onboarding; very friendly team; great support; even got the app translated in 2 days.

Pros

Easy to set up
Easy to customized
Easy to use
Structure back-office
Smooth api integration

Cons

No free Access to real-time information via the API; would I like to use driver tracking info

Response from Track-POD

Elsa, Thank you! We recommend that you try the updated Live Tracking module to track drivers. More here - https://track-pod.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360005943754-How-to-set-up-Live-Tracking-for-your-Customers- or https://track-pod.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/sections/360000639994-Delivery-Tracking-Vehicle-Tracking

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gianluca B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best of the kind and Amazing customer support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/22/2018
Review Source: Capterra

This is exactly what we were looking for. The workflow is just like the way we used to do this job manually, but much more streamlined and with the linnworks integration this saves plenty of time.
The best is the fast and professional technical support, both with assistance and with adjusting the software to our needs.
In general as our volumes are growing it became necessary to provide real proof of delivery and a tracking number to our customers. Track-Pod does that and additionally facilitate our work of routing and keeping track of deliveries, shortages and damages.

Pros

The Dashboard design is straightforward to use and extremely functional. Creating routes is a breeze with Track-POD.
Also love the linnworks integration which the technical support were happy to tweak to accommodate our requirements.

Cons

The mobile apps could be polished a little, but they are functional and user friendly enough.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Gianluca,

Thanks so much for your review. We will add Polish support ASAP.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kailaash B.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 13-50 Employees

FoodLyft review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/15/2019
Review Source: Capterra

With out Track-Pod we would have a logistic problem because we deliver food and our drivers pick up multiple order in one route.

Pros

The overal handeling op the application and the back-end in good. We don't have difficulties to train our employees with the software.
The use of colour, for example with the buttons.

Cons

The application for android and ios is different, the ios version does not include some of the android version such as an overview of order in a map, possibility to call the customer and the ios does not have a bike route.
Also the many steps to complete an order in the app is inefficient. Such as arrived, delivered, proof of delivery and departed. For us would it be more convenient to have 2 steps/ buttons; delivered and departed.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your feedback. We work hard on improvements of IOS version. The update coming soon and will be added new features on IOS driver app too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great transport optimization tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We solved our ineffective transport problem. Routes are planned optional now.
POD - proof of delivery helps us to have delivery proofs in the database instead of lots of paper works.

Pros

- Interface - web based, easy to use, fast learning.
- Functionality - lots of settings, customization possibilities etc.
- Mobile app - very intuitive for the unskillful driver.

Cons

- Finding address sometimes inaccurate, especially in rural areas.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ian N.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

gap ltd

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Versatility, ease of use for new staff. adaptable to our system

Cons

not capturing all addresses, could be our integration though

Response from Track-POD

Thank you for the feedback which is very important for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew M.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 13-50 Employees

We automated our business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent product that has streamlined our business and allowed office staff to work from home. Drivers love the hands-off approach and the fact that contact with the office and managers has reduced due to the automated system. All round employees and customers love it.

Pros

Ease of use
Automated our processes
Reduced man hours planning
Optimized routes
Live tracking
POD showing cash collected and all item photos

Cons

We cannot send out automatic delivery windows

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve the Track-POD delivery software platform. An update will be released soon, and new features will be added, such as advance notification with many possible tags (ETA, Date, Time windows, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryan F.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Track POD Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is good. The customer support could be better. The people that reply are often very blunt and do not explain solutions to queries as thoroughly as they should.

Pros

One of the only POD software options available that has good auto route planning and e-signatures!

Cons

I feel the cost is a bit high. Would be great if it could be reduced.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your feedback regarding our Track-POD apps. This is very significant for us. Track-POD is rapidly growing now and we are currently hiring many people to deliver the best customer service. Thanks so much for your review upon our customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alexandros T.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Very Good product, helps a lot.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it helps to optimize and to have clear picture about what is going on.

Cons

Integration with other programs need to be easier and the also the stuff of the Track_pod should be involved in this procedure.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Alexandros,

thanks for your feedback. We offer the best practices with the integration providing generally accepted standards in the world - public REST API. Your IT suppler or technical team can contact to our support team 24/7 via email or 'Help' web-widget (Zendesk) to get a help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heather E.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Very helpful for our company

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/28/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer support! Easy to use

Pros

Flat rate pricing vs per delivery. Very simple and fraught forward. Ease of making routes. App for drivers

Cons

Not able to change the phone number for text tracking updates. Only allows one user unless upgrading. Analytics are limited without upgrade

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your feedback!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use. And very user friendly

Cons

You can't edit the order in the route...

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your review. This is very important for us. We are constantly working to improve our route optimization tool to provide an easy-to-use solution with great user experience. Please follow our software updates. The updates will be coming soon.

6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that you can edit an order in a route after the last Track-POD update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Charlotte H.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Time Saver

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Saves loads of time scheduling deliveries and being able to track the driver and give clients live tracking details also.

Cons

A few glitches where routes not showing on the day or the app not responding.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Charlotte,

thanks so much for your review! The app can show no any routes if you set up some features in the Settings->Mobile workflow. Please take care about the settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sharice W.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Brilliant Software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/15/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I find this software to be easy to use and well thought out. It does everything I need it to.

Cons

I would like to be able to print my own custom labels.

Response from Track-POD

We appreciate the high rating you've given to Track-POD software. Customization of shipping labels is included into our to-do list.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrea D.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to manage your drivers and deliveries. You are able to switch the order around which helps a lot when it comes to those last minute deliveries.

Cons

Not mobile friendly. I find it difficult to track my drivers on my phone.

Response from Track-POD

We thank you for the high evaluation of Track-POD ease and functionality. We have included Dispatcher Tracking mobile app in our to-do list.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10