Track-POD

4.6 (106)
Single-dashboard solution to last-mile logistics challenges.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(106)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

106 Reviews

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent POD software

Reviewed on 10/6/2018

All in all Track-Pod is an excellent tool to improve efficiency. In the past we have experienced situations before where customers have claimed their deliveries never happened and opened claims with their credit card companies saying they never received product and the Geo stamp provided while capturing customer signatures has eliminated all situations where dishonest customers claim a delivery never happened. Very happy with Track-Pod and the excellent features provided to logistic businesses!

Pros

Track-POD is an excellent software program to improve delivery efficiency and maximize profits. In the furniture delivery and logistics business, the optimization feature allows for proper route planning without spending large amounts of time and company resources. In addition, the POD captures Geo stamps of the location where the signatures and pictures were taken to avoid discrepancies between company drivers and customers. We are extremely happy with the service and attention to detail provided by the entire Track-Pod team! The program has allowed us to increase revenues and efficiency without breaking the bank. The value you receive for the money you spend is worth every penny!

Cons

The only negative side we have experienced with the software is the inability to remove a delivery stop on a route once the driver has started their route. In the logistics industry, and our business model specifically, we allow for cancellations and rescheduled deliveries even after the product is in transit and the route is started. We also have instances where a delivery will need to be switched from one driver /route to another and the software doesn't allow for a delivery to be removed and reassigned once a route has been started. If a situation like this happens, and happens frequently, we currently have the driver mark it not delivered and reenter the delivery to be assigned to another driver. This isn't ideal but not a major problem in perspective with all the other great features Track-Pod offers.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your review! Soon we will add the possibility to transfer a job to another driver when a route is started.

Jordyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Pod is helpful

Reviewed on 9/26/2022

Track pod is brilliant I would highly recommend to any food business that delivers hot food as it has made my life so much easier and customers happier !

Pros

I like how easy I found it to use. As a manager of a busy shop my time was taken up dramatically and with the introduction of trackpod I have a lot more time to do other things! I like how easy it is to create routes with multiple orders on! I also like how I could train other members of staff on it easily .

Cons

The only con I would say is that it sometimes glitches and my drivers tracker will say they are somewhere when they are not however this is only every so often.
And from a drivers point when they are new they find it hard to use so takes some getting use to.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Track POD Review

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

Pros

Clear PODs that can be sent directly to customers.

Cons

Overly sensitive map scrolling, no historic tracking of drivers speeds etc, can be a little cumbersome & additional drivers are expensive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but not Perfect

Reviewed on 7/3/2019

Pretty handy app. POD functions are excellent. Web app is a little clunky to use. Also we still had to buy a seperate app for route tracking.

Pros

Auto routing. Customisable POD. Drag and drop.

Cons

advanced version not worth extra money. Will drop back to the basic license next year. Would be very helpful as Manager to have a app to see where the trucks are up to - location and status (ie supervisor version). Can’t edit job in route (is need to remove first). Auto generate new delivery job (ie for next day) for failed deliveries

Have to add a fake job to start and finish to close the route loop and estimate return time.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide an easy-to-use solution with excellent user experience interfaces. The updates will be coming soon.

6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that you can edit a job in a route (no need to remove from list), move the order directly in the route to another route using drag-and-drop.

Francisco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for the value.

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

I am please with the ease of use of this app and the reliability of its use.

Pros

With with this application I've been able to maintain a high level of service. I have also been able to secure many more government contracts where they require tracking. I would recommend them to anyone.

Cons

Not many there have been few bugs that work out in general good product.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Francisco,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Track-POD software!

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best software for POD

Reviewed on 9/7/2022

This software brougth to my company so much benefits. We are loving to use it. With it, we are able to control all the external process. It brought more confidence to our clients that receive immediatly the signed document by email.

Pros

The most impactful feature for my company is POD - Proof of delivery. This is perfect to control all deliverys and colletcions without using paper. We can see online the logistic and check photos and signature of who received. It is a very good software!!

Cons

I think they could improve the report. For uso to be able to verify the role route in a unique report, with all informations of deliverys and colletcions.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Amanda,
Thank you so much for sharing your detailed feedback on Track-POD features and solutions, we're proud to power your logistics operation!

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great bit of software that has really taken our company to the next level!

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

We have been using TrackPod for nearly a year now, and it has really helped us grow our own delivery, to the point we are doing extra delivery runs.

Pros

We deliver our orders on our own vehicles, we were originally just looking for a POD bit of software, and four Track-Pod which has given us everything in one. We are able to plan routes to make them cost-effective, have multiple drivers, and also keep our customers updated!

Cons

Be great if it could link with our e-commerce platform in some way to help update customers with the progress of their order, and also to update them that their order has been delivered. At the moment this is all manual.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 9/7/2022

very good communication and customer support.

Pros

It provides many features and the latest update of the pin point improved even more

Cons

it need to have more integrations with cheaper packages

Response from Track-POD

Hi Justin,
Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

a good starting point for tracking deliveries

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

pretty good for a starting point, we have got stuck a bit with new features we need that they are not willing to provide.

Pros

it gets the results we needed for stage 1. accurate LAT/LONGs. Is a big step up from paper based systems

Cons

it still feels a bit home made. some functions just dont work and the customer service always pushed the responsibility back on us, rather than work us through them.

jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 9/14/2022

Pros

The live tracking with customer notifications is a game changer for our industry. We also love the POD's from each delivery made, helps us see exactly where the client received their order onto site.

Cons

The route and order automation isn't perfect. We often manual override to suit our trucks. The mapping software is for cars, doesn't seem to support truck routes. i.e. low bridges, load limited roads etc.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Jon, thanks for leaving a review!

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great product. Terrible customer service

Reviewed on 5/12/2020

Negative. I truly think you need to listen to your customers more and not just focus on the money.

Pros

Ease of use. Tons of features. Integrated with Shopify easily and allows orders to be fulfilled. Driver is tracked via gps and notifications are automated. But of a learning curve but good features overall

Cons

The software isn’t the issue. My problem was with the customer service. I had purchased an annual membership right away, without even taking advantage of the trial because the trial version doesn’t give you the full features. After that. I added a second driver thinking it was monthly subscription (which made sense as it was an option when you signed up the first user). Only to find out I got charged the full 560 Canadian right away for the second user. When I tried to cancel this (my company is still new and we do not need two delivery drivers at this time). I got so much push back from the rep or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or who ever it was basically telling me not to bug them again and it’s too bad. They ignored my emails pleading them to do the right thing. It was clear. And as a business owner I would have done the right thing. It’s too bad as this is a good app. I wil absolutely not continue once my subscription is through and would not recommend this.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Completely satisfied, this software greatly improved the customer experience

Reviewed on 9/14/2022

Savings in efficiencies primarily, customer trust in the information we are providing and the ability to provide the information quickly.

Pros

We moved from a manual, time intensive process to real-time information. Not only was this software beneficial to our customers, it was a time saver for our internal team members.

Cons

Now that we have our fleet managed by this software, it would be great if we could tackle the remaining gaps. Most of our issues are now with 3 party carriers for outbound and our vendors for inbound - it would be great if we could get close to mandating this software to these partners even if we had to carry some of the cost burden to do so (even if it was with our top partners), I'm sure we'd save it in efficiencies. Is there linking ability and information about the ability to do this?

Response from Track-POD

Hi Dave, thanks for leaving a review, we'll keep working to make Track-POD an even better fit for our customers.

john
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Track POD Essential to our business

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

Without this software our job would be a lot harder.

Pros

This is one software product that meets all of our needs from routing to delivering.

Cons

The only con is that photos of deliveries are not at a high resolution that we require......other than that everything else is very good.

Jean Claude
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

Pros

Great logistics solution for our fleet. We could not mqnahe our drliveries without Trackpod.

Cons

Thougt there was better AI to recognise drlivery chronolgy

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Jean Claude!

brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

efficient

Reviewed on 11/20/2019

Overall, track-=pod is a great software to help make your business run better

Pros

Track-Pod makes deliveries easy. Since using track-pod our deliveries have gone up and our time spent on them has dropped.

Cons

Not much to say about what I like least but maybe a better API

Response from Track-POD

Thank you for being a loyal customer of our delivery app. We are glad to know that our delivery software helps businesses grow.

Menna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track POD

Reviewed on 9/7/2022

Amazing...glad our company moved to Track-POD

Pros

Very easy to use and POD PDF is easy to send to our customers

Cons

currently cannot include deliveries made by common carriers....only deliveries made by company's own fleet

Response from Track-POD

Hi Menna,
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback!

Gianluca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best of the kind and Amazing customer support

Reviewed on 10/22/2018

This is exactly what we were looking for. The workflow is just like the way we used to do this job manually, but much more streamlined and with the linnworks integration this saves plenty of time.
The best is the fast and professional technical support, both with assistance and with adjusting the software to our needs.
In general as our volumes are growing it became necessary to provide real proof of delivery and a tracking number to our customers. Track-Pod does that and additionally facilitate our work of routing and keeping track of deliveries, shortages and damages.

Pros

The Dashboard design is straightforward to use and extremely functional. Creating routes is a breeze with Track-POD.
Also love the linnworks integration which the technical support were happy to tweak to accommodate our requirements.

Cons

The mobile apps could be polished a little, but they are functional and user friendly enough.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Gianluca,

Thanks so much for your review. We will add Polish support ASAP.

Ionut
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use POD system

Reviewed on 9/7/2022

Pros

Rally easy to create routes and very user friendly.

Cons

For me everything works like I want tbh. Maybe a direct call for the team when you need some problems solved.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for leaving a review, we're glad to know you find Track-POD route planner useful!

Rhiannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Track-POD is very useful for our small business

Reviewed on 9/13/2022

We use it for route planning and live management, which it works very well for.

Pros

I like how easy it is to manage routes live, it's simple to optimise and rearrange them, with clear updates.

Cons

It can be a bit inflexible, though the customer service team try their best to help.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Rhiannon, thanks for sharing your feedback, we're proud to power your small business logistics!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Effective Software

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

Pros

The customer service is great and it works well without many glitches

Cons

Some features that we need are not available or configured in a way that works for us

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convenience

Reviewed on 9/1/2022

Helped my team cut TAT by half on planning and resolving route issues.

Pros

Ease of plotting, troubleshooting and optimizing routes.

Cons

With the ease of plotting, troubleshooting and optimizing routes, there's nothing not to like.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for sharing your impressive results with Track-POD!

Roberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent partner

Reviewed on 6/3/2021

Pros

Truck Pod is a great partner to work with. Their delivery software allows us to increase our customer satisfaction (=performance) and engagement.

Cons

For small countries the route optimisation doesn't work efficiently.

Stella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Pod have a very good team for support

Reviewed on 6/21/2021

Pros

Track Pod have a very good team for support. For each question you have an answer so quickly, and for all problem a solution.
Thanks for support

Cons

They study all evolution possibilities..

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Pod Review

Reviewed on 5/19/2020

Benefits are being able to assist customers looking for deliveries, being able to check deliveries being dropped off and that they can sign and take an image if the customer is not home

Pros

So easy to use and for our team to use and to be able to manage and track our in house delivery team.

Cons

A bit old school, could use with a refresher on style etc

Response from Track-POD

Hi Megan,

thank you for letting us to know your feedback. We are improving our web app step-by-step offering flexible and powerful options which are not available in the newest styles/trends at the moment (filters, conditions, searching forms, drag-and-drop, grouping and etc_)

Anas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Delivery supervisor

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

Overall experience is good.

Pros

Easy to assign job & track the team/vehicle

Cons

Need live movement of the vehicle like the one in life 360