ProShop

4.9 (86)
ERP system integrated with MES, QMS & more for manufacturing

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(86)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

86 Reviews

Bryce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A game changing software from a great team!

Reviewed on 1/23/2019

Using ProShop for any amount of time you can tell the software was born out a real shop. Talking with the team at Adion gives you even more confidence that they have been in your shoes before and it makes the support truly second to none.

Pros

ProShop has been a game changer for us. We were moving away from 35+ years of a paper copy centric system and magnetic job board and we haven't looked back. We now know we have all of the part information in one place and all of that relevant info is making it to floor. We are much more confident when estimating cost and lead time, and watching the work move though the shop in real time ensures we stay on track.

We were surprised that we did not need to hire any extra bodies long term to manage the system and how it actually saves us time overall. ProShop has a module for every aspect of our business and as we continues to standardize our process and adopt the system we see the benefits very quickly. We are even currently implementing ProShop in a completely separate division of our company so they too can realize these improvements.

Cons

Occasionally our specific company needs may follow a slightly different work work path as Proshop. Almost always however the team at Adion is able to help come up with a way to make it work for our application and they have a great feature request system for making suggestions.

Response from Adion Systems

Hey Bryce,

Thank you so much for the great review! It's been an honor and pleasure to work with you and your team. Your dediction to continuous improvment and having a world class operation is inspiring for us. Great work on the progress you've made, and we look forward to partnering with you for many years to come.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The next step

Reviewed on 5/8/2019

We are a small company with about a dozen employees in total, and we are just a few months into implementing ProShop in our business. At every turn, we are continually impressed with the capabilities of the software. It will take us years to grow into the changes we intend to make to expand our business, and ProShop will be capable of handling all of it. Moving to an ERP system is an enormous commitment that should not be taken lightly. Although we are still new, learning, configuring and adjusting, we are very happy with our purchasing decision, and would make the same decision again.

Pros

I like the overall design philosophy that uses check lists and color coding to quickly evaluate shop progress. It quickly bring things to your attention, the jobs or shop issues that need to be addressed.

Cons

The learning curve and time needed to implement the software. There is so much to learn, but it is necessary to take advantage of this software. As with most things that have large learning curves, the cost is well worth the effort.

Alternatives Considered

JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop

The overall design philosophy and the gantt charts for scheduling.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi David,

Thank you for the review. We're honored to be a partner in your growth and success for years to come. You have a great company with a bright future.

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Proshop by Adion Systems

Reviewed on 8/12/2022

It took a while to implement, however once implementation was complete it has proved invaluable.

Pros

A complete end to end solution for machine shop work management.

Cons

Scheduling features could be more robust

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you for your review Tim! We really appreciate it!

David
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product. Great people. Great value.

Reviewed on 3/30/2018

Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are making or losing money. Reduced ISO workload.

Pros

Proshop has lots of great features and I am exceptionally pleased with almost all of it. The things that I like the most are scope, reliability, IT burden, and visibility.

The scope of Proshop is amazing. It handles your document control for quality systems, including procedures and manual. It handles COCs, prints, revision control, inspection data, fixture location, tool management, etc. One software for everything is important, especially for small companies like mine. If you need a piece of data IT'S RIGHT THERE!

Proshop is very reliable. After some initial teething problems were quickly worked out, I can always count on the server being up and my shop functioning. The features just work every time. I can leave on vacation with peace of mind and know that I'm not going to get called because the system is down.

Because the system is browser based the IT burden of installing a work station is zero. No software to install or update. You access the server over a web browser and you are in business. Cheap linux computers work great-no antivirus or Microsoft necessary. The licensing model allows you install as many workstations as you want at no cost. Nice for a growing shop. No lining up at the one station and waiting your turn.

Proshop allows you to have great insight into what is going on in your shop. We were growing and spiraling out of control. Nobody knew what anyone was doing or where anything was. Now I know and right from my desk.

Cons

There isn't much that I don't like. The software is perfect for repeat or production work, but is not quite as friendly for small job shop jobs. We use it for that successfully as we still do that type of work, but it isn't quite as good for that.

There are some areas in the interface that could be cleaned up and the proper usage of all fields and features could be more clear. That's about it.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi David, Thank you for the thoughtful and thorough review. We know going from your homemade paper system to ProShop was a big move for you guys. You've done great and we've enjoyed working with you along the way. It's great to hear how those things have improved Faircloth.

Thanks for the feedback about making ProShop easier for small job shop work. We're constantly working to improve ProShop and make it even faster and easier to use for any type of job. Your feedback is invaluable to that process.

Thanks again!

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you designed software yourself, based on your every manufacturing need.....it would be...

Reviewed on 8/2/2022

I spent many years designing my own Excel routers, and cost estimation tools, and quote forms. Linking all these items together via master documents, and storing them in share folders.....it worked....but it wasn't ProShop. ProShop is exactly what I would have created if I knew how to develop software, beyond my Excel mastery.

Pros

Navigation from within the software is absolutely ridiculously easy and efficient. Many times I've been showing something to a colleague and they'd say "wow, I didn't know you could get to that screen so easily". Everything is tied together in so many ways. No more do I have to jump between multiple different sofwares, or file types, or locations, to handle estimates/quotes, orders, MFG procedures, inspections, quality documentation, and processes/procedures (Tasks).

Cons

Integration with QuickBooks has been a struggle.

Response from Adion Systems

Wow, thank you so much for your review, Phil!! We will get someone on the team to reach out regarding the QuickBooks integration.

Jon David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proshop was the best decision we ever made.

Reviewed on 7/13/2022

I found ProShop back in 2018 and helped their 7th client implement in their facility. I did the same thing again at the shop I currently work at in 2020 and couldn't be happier.

Pros

The web interface is the most noticeable improvement over our previous system. The quick and easy navigation and customization is 2nd.

Cons

I am red/green color blind deficient and some of the colors they use are so close it is hard for me to tell the difference. I have full confidence they will find a way to fix my problem even though it is minor and insignificant to the majority.

Alternatives Considered

JobBOSS² and Epicor Vision

Reasons for Choosing ProShop

Needed a better solution with better customer Support.

Reasons for Switching to ProShop

Price and performance.

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you so much, Jon!!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proshop, Big Changes in our business but well worth the effort.

Reviewed on 5/22/2022

Giving accurate delivery dates, less stressful work flow, very quickly see if your making money of not.
Took 6 months to go live putting one training session in every week but could have done it quicker but we are only a small company so slow was better to keep the workshop moving. Also this was a big change for us being in business for over 35 years but never using a ERP. We purchased a new server, installed new work stations, printers, scanners, cameras and ditched most of our paper stuff. So from where we were 18 months ago there is a big difference. Once live many teething problems for a few months then things started to sail smoothly. Now I’m looking at ramping up the use of ProShop systems and still much to learn.

Pros

Efficient and effective training, support and help when needed is always there.
Anyone can make it work you don’t need to be a rocket scientist, you just need to put some time in.
When costing jobs or re-quoting jobs everything is at your finger tips no need to search outside of your computer system. This includes all drawings CAD and CAM which makes it so easy for the machines to find all the information they need to complete the job.

Cons

We are Toolmakers so some of our jobs can have hundreds of one off parts so there is no magic there.
Does not handle Jobs without a PO from customer very well but once you know what to do you can make it work.

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you, David! We really appreciate your review.

Lynne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop is part of our culture

Reviewed on 4/28/2022

We have saved so much time with ProShop in the pre-production phase. Reports and queries make finding answers a simple process, and I especially like that I can easily export data to excel.

Pros

I love how documents that link together will pull information forward and auto-fill the related fields. This is such a time saver.

Cons

I would like to see a "Print Traveler" feature added to work orders. Box labels work, but a nicely formatted traveler would be much more professional looking.

Response from Adion Systems

Wow, thank you so much, Lynne! It is so great to see that ProShop has become part of your culture.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just Plain Easy!

Reviewed on 1/20/2021

Super easy and the folks at ProShop have been great!

Pros

It's exactly as advertised. We were using a series of un-integrated systems across our project management, inventory, purchase order and QMS systems. As expected, things weren't getting done on time and records were not kept to the level that we needed. Having everything combined into one system with real time data has made a dramatic impact on overall shop performance. Employees on the shopfloor are well versed in the various modules available and minimal training was required to get them up and running. The fact that everything is web based makes everything simple to use and pushes information around the shop immediately.

Cons

No cons to the software. Our limiting factor has been that there are so many good features and we haven't used them all yet. We're excited to link in the tooling module and part set-up features as our next step!

Response from Adion Systems

Holy Cow, Matt! Thank you for the awesome review. We're virtually high fiving each other from our home offices.

All joking aside, we're honored to have you as a client and grateful you took the time to share your experience here!

The ProShop

Cody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great people to work with! Development could be quicker

Reviewed on 11/21/2017

Linking of documentation company-wide. Paperless system that provides the most up to date information at all times. The development team is very willing to work with us on making changes to the program and adding on features as needed.

Pros

The detail it has the ability to store and collect. Love the fact not everything has to be filled out to continue on with the work. The team seem very intelligent and understands the actual work being performed, unlike other ERP systems that focus mainly on Accounting.

Cons

Not all of the bugs are corrected and development to fix issues is slow. Most help links are not helpful or nonexistent.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Cody. Thanks for your review. We appreciate the kind comments and the constructive feedback.

Your help system is being upgraded to the very latest online help, which has much more content than when your system was installed for you. Let us know how it looks after it's updated.

We are also hiring developers at a rapid pace to increase our throughput on new features. We want them all built yesterday as badly as you do.

Thanks again. It's been a pleasure working with you and your company.

Luc
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop is Truly Superb, WAY more than an ERP Package, Nothing else even comes close! Value++

Reviewed on 11/21/2017

I learned a great deal more about how the entire company gets things done.

Pros

So much information with such little effort. Once you understand how the software propagates your data everyone everywhere across your facility has live up to the minute data. We're talking paperless! All your data is current, Live scheduling, perfect history tracking, it's also a time clock system. You get live feedback on how your progress is currently at all stages of production. Every department across the company uses interconnected modules that auto fill information throughout the company. It has an internal mail system to easily reach anyone at anytime. I don't have to walk all over the plant to get a simple answer. The fine crew at Adion Systems has thought of everything... Did I mention Paperless! No travelers to get all dirty or lost. No more wondering if I have the most current print or current anything for that matter. The only information available to you is the current version. All the information anyone needs is simply at your fingertips. If you're going to collect data it might as well be accurate data and this is as close as you're going to get. ProShop is very informative and helps facilitate all aspects of the company. Job descriptions, training modules, full cutting tool library, Measuring tool calibration. It's Awesome!

Cons

If you are not use to a data driven system it can take a bit to learn but it's well worth it. You'll find things go much smoother.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks for your great review Luc! It's been a pleasure working with a true professional like you who really gets the big picture. Having a veteran machinist, programmer, former shop owner, like yourself believe so strongly in our mission with ProShop, makes us feel like we're on the right track. Thank you!

Brian
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop allows you to focus making product

Reviewed on 2/3/2017

ProShop is an excellent tool that allows us to build all of our processes into one consolidated package. It handles everything: customer contact and quotes, project management, work floor instructions, all QMS requirements all the way through shipping the product. It's all there, all traceable and all paperless.

ProShop has given us great features for managing schedules, inventory, equipment and maintenance, tool room, and even time-tracking of production. With just a few clicks we can see what is happening on any given job in real time. Our project managers are able to plan out every detail of every job quickly and easily and see potential conflicts or delays early. This allows us to better serve our customer's needs and deliver on time.

The user interface of ProShop is very nice and easy to use. We are able to on-board new employees and have them using ProShop in a very short amount of time. The guided tutorials are very helpful and by the time they are working on product, they already know how to navigate ProShop and find the information they need. We also log all training within ProShop's training record module so supervisors and employees can work together and quickly understand the training they have and what training they need.

As our company has seen growth we inevitably deal with many different requirements from all of our customers and their QMS systems. ProShop allows us to comply with all of them individually and handles all of it in a paperless environment. We have full product and process traceability that is maintained with every nuance of each customer's requirements. It can then be referenced or provided quickly and easily whenever needed with a few clicks.

Adion Systems has been able to listen us and understand what our company needs. They have tailored systems to our needs and continue improve the software to handle the ever evolving world of manufacturing.

ProShops integrates many different features that would normally take different software to handle. In addition Adion is continuously adding new features to make sure we have everything we need to be successful. I look forward to our success as we take advantage of everything Adion and ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Ease of use, paperless, it does everything.

Response from Adion Systems

Wow Brian! Thanks for the great review and feedback. You've been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to supporting you guys in the future!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The support behind Proshop is phenomenal.

Reviewed on 4/2/2018

The number one thing that ProShop has helped our shop do is to make Employees MORE self-sufficient. Instead of asking questions up the chain of command, and involving everyone in a decision making process, employees have all the information available to them to do what is needed on their own, and have confidence that they are doing it correctly. We have realized higher throughput with ProShop, which in turn is reducing our overhead and making us more competitive.

Pros

The thing I like the most about proshop is that it covers all the bases and then some. Right now, our shop does not have a dedicated sales team, but when it does, Proshop will support it. Same goes with inspection, shipping, accounting, and of course every task you could ever think of on the shop floor. Better yet is the fact that if you choose NOT to use certain features of Proshop, it does not cripple the shops functionality. It is not an All or Nothing ERP, meaning that you can take the time needed to grow into it without killing your throughput during the learning curve.

Cons

I think that the multi-layer assembly quoting could use some work. Adding the ability to pull multi-tiered price-breaks for a high number of purchased parts in complex assemblies is an area that needs improvement. On day-to-day Job shop projects, I would find it hard to dig out a weakness in ProShop.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks for the enthusiastic and thoughtful review. It's great to hear how ProShop is helping your company grow and be more competitive.

We love to hear how ProShop has helped your employees be more self-sufficient! That's what it's all about.

Thank you for the feedback about multi-tiered price breaks! We couldn't agree more. That is very high on our list as a new feature and should be in place soon. Keep the feedback coming!

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

long time ProShop user

Reviewed on 10/3/2016

I have been running ProShop for 4.5-yrs and have come to depend on it as much as any other asset in my business. ProShop significantly reduces time consumption in all aspects of manufacturing management from quoting to planning to purchasing and on through all needs of machine shop operations. Because this system is web based it can easily be access from any computer/tablet in the business. There is no more need retain any paper documentation as all information is stored digitally, and can easily be accessed.

My shop is quite small and I primarily make tooling and prototypes. Often times I have many dozen, and occasionally up to several hundred, open work orders and I would not be able to manage this amount of work without ProShop.

I have, and will continue to, recommended ProShop to any machine shop interested in optimizing their profitability.

Pros

Easy access to every piece of information in your business instantaneously. No need to hunt through filling cabinets, searching for a print from last year that had a note on it that you need. Within just a few seconds you can pull up any job you have ran and all information about that job is right where you left it.

Cons

none.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks Joe!!! Really appreciate the review. It's been a pleasure working with Pearce Design for all these years.

Robbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing program

Reviewed on 2/1/2017

I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS certified and more efficient in our processing of orders. Pre-Proshop for us looked like excel spreadsheets that took hours upon hours to manipulate and keep up to date and also physically chasing orders through the shop. This was companywide from PO entry to shipping. With Proshop we are now able to see the data we need automatically updated at any time with minimal effort (pick your search criteria and hit enter). This data is input by taking system wide entries. With Proshop we are able to see where a job is at at any time by searching the Work order number. With Proshop we were able to accomplish our goal of becoming AS certified in 6 months after implementation. If you are a manufacturing shop I strongly recommend that you speak further with the professionals at Adion Systems as this product will surely be a turnkey solution for your needs.

-Robbie

Pros

modular, scheduling, QA system included, all web based(use in any location)

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you for the great review Robbie! Your company has done great things since bring on ProShop, it's been rewarding and fun working with you guys. Let us know whenever you need help. You know we'll be there for you! Keep up the good work!

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great software

Reviewed on 5/2/2019

Pros

I like everything that I have used with this software. I have used it for Quality departments and also as a production supervisor. I think this software is is very user friendly. The support from them is fantastic. They have come out to our facility a few times and I have attended a couple of on line training sessions. all of these experiences were great. I cant say much on value for our money because I do not know how much my employer paid for it. I would recommend this software to any manufacturing company.

Cons

I do not think there is anything that I do not like about the software.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Matthew,

Thanks so much for the great review! It's been a pleasure for our team to work with you and David. You guys have done some great things in the past 2 years and have a promising future. And we can assure you, that David thinks ProShop is great Value for Money! ;-)

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Rene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop for wire harnesses

Reviewed on 6/29/2022

It is a lot of upfront work but really speeds the repeat orders.
It has speed up our Quality Audits.

Pros

The quality standard, manual, tasks and training all link together.
Document control is a big help.
Equipment list to track maintenance and calibration.

Cons

Needs a lot of updating from machining needs to wire harness needs.
We have not been able to link our request for quote through our website into ProShop. We need to manually input them.

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you so much for your review, Rene!!

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop in a Student-Run Manufacturing Business

Reviewed on 1/31/2020

As a result of implementing ProShop in our student-run manufacturing business we have seen a dramatic increase in efficiency and less mistakes being made. We have also been able to easily adapt ProShop for use in the graphics side of our business, in addition to manufacturing and engineering.

Pros

ProShop is a very robust ERP system that is intuitive to use. The primary users of ProShop in our student-run business are high school students. They can pickup the basics of ProShop very quickly once they start using the system.

Cons

The immense amount of functionality in ProShop is actually a slight con for us, though it may be a pro for most manufacturers. The sheer amount of features made it intimidating at first glance but this is the case with all ERP software I have seen. After using the software, we found it very intuitive.

Alternatives Considered

JobBOSS²

Response from Adion Systems

Chris,

It's been an honor working with your high school students at Eagle Manufacturing. It's such a great program and it's an honor to donate the software and help the students and the program be more efficient. Thanks for the kind words!

DEBBIE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Game Changer!

Reviewed on 7/25/2019

The ProShop team has been great. There are there for us whenever we need them. The software has helped us become more efficient in many areas from estimating to production. We are able to keep track of where jobs within the shop and when they are out for outside processes. We have a much better handle on the actual cost to produce our products, which among other things has made us more competitive. All this and we have just scratched the surface on utilizing all the ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Estimating and cost analysis. It's helped us to more accurately estimate the cost of the fasteners we manufacture.

Cons

Lacking some reports I'd like, but features are constantly being updated and added.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for this review! We're really pleased that ProShop has helped you become more competitive and get a handle on job costing. We look forward to supporting you, and you'll be really pleased to see the new reporting features coming out soon. A whole new and very comprehensive system for reporting, building dashboards, etc. It'll be cool!

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small shop implementation, very happy with results so far!

Reviewed on 4/20/2019

Overall I think implementing ProShop has been one of the best things we have ever done. It makes our processes so much smoother and easier to manage from the office to the shop.

Pros

If I had to choose one thing I would say the ability to access it anywhere. It has helped me so often to be able to pull up real time data and relevant information on any device with an internet connection.

Cons

There is so many great features that it sometimes becomes overwhelming. Have to take learning a little slower and understand how ProShop "thinks" then navigation and interfacing becomes more natural.

Response from Adion Systems

Ryan,

Thank you for the great review. It's been fun for us to work with you and your dad. You guys have an excellent company, poised for significant growth, and we're grateful to be a partner.

We're working hard on making the interface easier to access and understand the many features we have. Thanks for the feedback.

See you on Friday!

Thanks,
The ProShop Team

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Premier ERP for production machining

Reviewed on 4/28/2022

Going paperless was a significant goal for us and ProShop has allowed us to accomplish that goal.

Pros

ProShop is the complete ERP system for production machine shops. Excellent order processing, inventory, perishable tooling, scheduling, quality management, production control and fulfilment, all paperless. The support is second to none, training is very thorough and if a need arises the support people are willing to listen and generally find a solution.

Cons

ProShop is not difficult to use, but still requires a significant investment in time and training like all other ERP systems.

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you for your review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An ERP system is a big decision - do it right the first time. ProShop is a capable solution.

Reviewed on 4/29/2019

We are a small prototype machining company with 7 full-time on site machinists plus a few part time helpers and a couple of management/office staff. We ran a basic scheduling utility with Quickbooks, and needed robust scheduling capabilities. We reviewed several different ERP systems and were really impressed with the fully-integrated capabilities of ProShop. We made the decision to sign up with them in late December and began training in early 2019. A couple of months later and we’re nearly off the ground with the basics: quoting/scheduling/manufacturing/purchasing, etc. We are just barely scratching the surface of what we will be able to do with this program given time, practice, training, and comfort. We hope to move toward ISO certification at some point in the future. Moving to an ERP system is a huge commitment. We feel we’ve made the best long term decision for our business and would choose this product again.

Pros

Visual scheduling, full integration, tons of content: training, equipment, tooling, purchasing in addition to the basic purchasing functions, all included for one price.

Cons

Because it's capable and highly configurable, there is a lot to learn. But I've not used other ERP systems - I'm sure that is true of them all.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Customer Support

Reviewed on 2/1/2017

We looked at a few different programs before deciding on ProShop. The deciding factor for us was the customer support available with the program. They are very hands on and prompt when questions or issues arise. Not to mention the fact that they welcome ideas and suggestions that will help improve both their program and productivity for your company. Adion Systems is a great company to work with.

Pros

That we are now able to keep track of the work coming in the door.

Cons

There is no user manual.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Kim. Thanks for the review and we are so glad you feel our customer support has been strong. We go out of our way to try and ensure our customers have great experiences and are glad you've been happy.

And big thanks to you specifically for introducing us to Jetco!! It's been a great partnership.

And we're working on strengthening our help system and manual. We hear you!

dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the software that is getting us to the next level

Reviewed on 4/23/2019

love how easy it is to get the quality objectives and still trying to solve some custom adjustments with the Adion support team.

Pros

i like how easy it is to find the information you need. its always one click away.

Cons

its a very complex ERP system. Sometimes its to many options.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Dylan,

Thanks for the great review. Campbell as been great to work with the past year. Watching the improvement you guys have made has been awesome!
We appreciate the feedback about ease of use. ProShop is powerful and has lots of options, and we're working hard on having it still be simpler to use and access those features as you want to.

Thanks again!
The ProShop Team

Austin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ProShop Review

Reviewed on 4/28/2022

Pros

Ease of use for all users, Fast and efficient, Customer Support has quick responses.

Cons

Updates have been known to break existing features.

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you for your review, Austin!