EyeOnTask

4.9 (35)
Best Field Service Management Software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

35 Reviews

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eye On Task- Leading the way to business integration

Reviewed on 1/1/2021

Eye on Task speaks to every area with in a business from production, sales, quality, to a strong consumer focus

Pros

With Eye on Task the process of alignment in businesses between different departments within a company has become one of the greatest tools to make business practices more efficient.

Cons

Sometimes the data can be too much, which can lead to bottlenecks.

Ted
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flexible solution, Best value for money

Reviewed on 5/2/2021

EyeOnTask replaces several self developed tools and many Excel sheets. It makes the different processes easy and prevents mistakes. Especially the integration of the app for the fieldworkers with the back office improved efficiency.

Pros

EyeOnTask comes with an enormous amount of standard features which can be configured to the requirements. All features are integrated within the software but also over the different user interfaces like the web-interface, the apps and the plugins.
Several financial features for the European market where missing, but added on my request within six weeks.

The price model is very acceptable. For the company I advised the cost was even less than the "free" open source solutions when support was taken into consideration.

There is good support although it is only in English.

Cons

The integration with other software is limited. A direct connection with the accounting software my client uses is not available ( currently solved with an export/import). I however had a good discussions with the people behind EyeOnTask and they are now working on adding a mapping tool. With this tool it would be possible for consultants like me to configure the connections with third party software.

Alternatives Considered

Syntess Atrium and Bitrix24

Reasons for Choosing EyeOnTask

The efficiency in the method of working could be enormous improved and mistakes prevented. An estimated 1,5 FTE is saved with the use of EyeOnTask.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to EyeOnTask

EyeOnTask is one complete system which can be configured to the requirements other than Bitrix where many plugins of different vendors are needed. And the pricing model is much more friendly than Syntess.
Joana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

a Good experience until now!

Reviewed on 10/19/2022

Pros

Easy to set up and use. The team adapted themselves easily

Cons

Scheduling workers' days off should be able to schedule, for example, every Monday in the future, and not need to schedule every week.

Shafi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Very useful for service type company

Reviewed on 8/29/2022

Pros

It help to track staff working hours and can creat more staff working punctuality

Cons

Most of the options already available

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cork - Ireland EyeOnTask Review

Reviewed on 7/20/2022

At the start there were some teething problems getting some features tailored to our business.
The EyeOnTask team were brilliant. They worked with us to resolve the technical issues until we were happy.
They always respond to any queries in a friendly and courteous manner.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Lots of options for our business

Cons

There were some accounting features missing initially but we have rectified this now.

Malcolm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you need in Field Management

Reviewed on 3/12/2021

One of the challenges we faced as a company was being able to provide historical data relating to work done for clients in the past, images to verify last known state, and providing reports to the client in a timely manner. Using EOT, we were able to take a process which would normally take a day or two to prepare, and break it down to a few minutes. We are now able to immediately send clients reports as well as invoices for work done along with fieldworker comments and photographic evidence via a pdf file. You can also choose which images are sent and include links in your report, all within minutes of a job being completed by the technician.

Pros

Ease of Use
Customizable
Historical Data Storage
Regularly Upgraded and Updated software
Superb Tech Support
Great Price
Great Workflow - Lead->Appointment->Quote->Job->Invoice - All linked
Fieldworker Tracking
Work Scheduler
Customer Portal
Recurring Jobs / Invoices
Expense Tracking
Equipment Tracking
Contract Management
PayPal Integration
QuickBooks and Xero integration

Cons

Still has a few bugs -Sometimes you may need to wait to have tech support resolve your issue

Derrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Field worker app

Reviewed on 7/7/2021

we can manage out field workers, appointments and leads from the one software and its user friendly for our filed worker, was most impress that the field worker and the admin app for mobile device are independent of each other this allows me to run both at the same time extremely useful.

Pros

I have been looking for a field worker software for a number of years i have finally found the one for us the price is competitive, the technical support we are so impress with there service we can relax to know we do not need to look further,
Thank you EyeOnTak i have look and subscribe to so many field worker software this software and support does it all for me

Derrick Barrett
Goldcrest Maintenance Service

Cons

I could not find any thing not to like

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system

Reviewed on 3/11/2022

Pros

There's nothing I don't like about this, I have tried a lot of systems including very popular ones, this is by far the best and the price was an added bonus.

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about this, it's done everything that we needed which was hard to find in other systems on the market

Akbulut
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect solutions and superb aftersales service

Reviewed on 1/16/2022

So far so good.

Pros

We found it very easy of use, although there are plenty of new features that we find on the app and we are implementing those features to our business. All in one solution finally, everything is in one place, reducing the number of processes and paperwork. Our dependence on ms office and emails is getting less and less every day. Our clients love the customer portal and we are getting fewer calls every day from our clients who were asking for progress information on jobs because they can follow every bit from the customer portal with their accounts. Only this feature is enough reason to use Eyeontask. We are extremely pleased with the support service that are reacting in timely manner.

Cons

It would be nice to have some more custom reporting features.

Alternatives Considered

ReachOut Suite and mHelpDesk

Reasons for Choosing EyeOnTask

Limited features, expensive and slow service

Reasons for Switching to EyeOnTask

Good features and reasonable cost
Rakic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Software with good conditions

Reviewed on 9/27/2022

Pros

its super easy to do job assignment for the costumers and the possibility to support my team

Cons

The translation could be a way better ;)

El Hachemi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Professional staff and excellent customer support service

Reviewed on 7/12/2022

Oh, very nice experience with Eyontask team, even we are not english speakers, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very patient with us

Pros

the availability of customer support at all times, the speed of response, attractive price, the limitless customization of the software and the kindness of [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

The availability of french speaking supprt seevice

June
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

3rd Month Review

Reviewed on 1/21/2021

I am very happy to be using your app only because of the support I have been given.
Without your support I would of given up in the trail period.

Pros

Easy for the fieldworks to use after a small amount of inhouse training.
Enjoy having all the info for 1 job in 1 place instead of looking for info in all different apps.
The sales/support team are amazing. They help with any problem you may have and nothing is to much trouble for them at any time of the day (even with the time differences)
Any adjustment in the app I have requested they have done to accommodate our needs(allowing us to edit completion notes)

Cons

The integration into QB's is a problem for me at this time.
However your support team is assisting me.
The address/map system you use is not always correct and before saving a job we sometimes have to look up the longitude and latitude on Google maps.
Making monthly payments has been a problem for the last 2 months.

Lethabo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Missing Features

Reviewed on 11/9/2019

Makes projects run smoothly and efficiently. Easy to track down finances and Clientele data.

Pros

Ease of use and it's interface is simple to use

Cons

The only option that is not there and would be helpful is the option to have inside jobs. Tasks that are to be done by management or the inside team that doesn't involve sales or customers. For example our advertising team could plan a new strategy for marketing and that tasks has to be put down in order for management to track the progress.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to EyeOnTask

Ease of use
Andreas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No paper work any more!

Reviewed on 8/5/2019

It helped us to get rid of all paperwork and move it all to digital. We saved a lot of time and money. We can now schedule recurring jobs ahead and assign them to field worker’s calendar. Our field workers love the app which they find very friendly to use. The update between the administrator pc and the app is instantly which makes the communication between the administrator and the field workers more efficient.
Whenever we needed some help, the Eyeontask support team was more than willing to help us.

Pros

The software has a very responsive and easy to use interface and app. With the newly added calendar feature, we can now plan and manage our field workers day ahead of time. The software has more than enough features to use, like collecting payment on the field, track the service history, customer electronic signature, job time tracker, quotes and estimates, billing and invoicing, dispatching and more..

Cons

Maybe the inventory module needs some extra features but we don’t really use it for now.

Jolize
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eye on Task - works

Reviewed on 3/9/2021

I really do recommend this to other companies that need to get a system for the admin and field technician to make sure everyone is on the same page and also that all the work gets done in time and your customer gets invoiced correctly.

Their support is one I really do like as I always get assistance and feedback within 10 min.

Pros

This program is so easy to understand and setup. I only showed my employees one time how to use the program and they understood and the whole company is on the program using it

Cons

I can't say that there is anything that does not work for us as all is perfect for our company

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best app I've found

Reviewed on 3/13/2021

We needed an app to organise our work and scheduling. It needed to be exactly what I needed for our painting and decorating company and it offers everything and more. On top of that the price is exceptionally competitive which is fantastic for a small company like ours

Pros

I have been looking at a huge amount of apps for the last 3 years and either they was too expensive or didn't do what I needed but now at last I've found your fantastic software. I'm so pleased to finally find what we needed from an app, I've literally trialed hundreds of apps and eye on task is the best I've found 👏

Cons

Nothing found yet, it all looks good so far

Cosmin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good job EyeonTask

Reviewed on 1/20/2022

Pros

The soft is great, cover all our needs, and the technical service respond almos immediately

Cons

The technical service is only in english

Deepak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Most affordable Field service management software

Reviewed on 5/1/2019

Pros

Its attractive design and simple navigation across the pages.
Packed with so many features like Job management, Invoicing, Inventory, Quotation,Payment, Map, Customer Portal and most import part is ready to customise for your needs.

Cons

It should have customisable dashboard as per industry's need

Chinmay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and very supportive team

Reviewed on 11/11/2019

Pros

Excellent product and the team is cooperative and accomodates the changes / enhancements requested as and when required.
The system is very well designed and has most of the features required to keep an eye on the pending tasks and the field worker who is assigned the task.

Cons

Managing orders is still not upto the mark as required by us, but as such that is not our core requirement too. We take any orders received and make a task for the same. But having a full functioning order management along with tracking of the orders and where abouts would be like the iceing on the cake.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience

Reviewed on 10/23/2020

Organizing multiple job/contract. better tracking of overall operation.

Pros

The way the scheduler is displayed is really nice, clear to operate. That was why i needed Eye On Task in the first place...to organise my multiple little contract/job and it does exactly that for me which means, more reliability for my clients and a clearer schedule for me. Everything is synch with the app from my desktop PC. Just give it a try!

Cons

Surely since nothing is perfect but its actually more than i need. Maybe some other online payment method for the invoice system...apart from paypal.

yeo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HomeUnited Repair Service Review EOT

Reviewed on 7/26/2022

Tested many other trial of other software found EOT BEST in term of ease of use, setup and especially good on the Customer Portal and expenses entry and many other functionality. Technical help very fast on skype.

Pros

Simple and ease of use, setup and especially good on the Customer Portal and expenses entry and many other functionality.

Cons

The Accept job, travel then start and later complete too much to click and tends to missed or forget, Would be good if can be automate with GPS logging.

Sandeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 10/30/2020

Overall Support is too goo and people hear what you want to say and accept if some feature is missing and ready to get it developed. Happy with the way overall experience dealing with eye on task

Pros

Dynamic Scheduling feature of team through calendar

Cons

Payment gateway integration... can have other payment options apart from PayPal

Marinos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FIRST TIME I FIND SO GOOD TEAM AND APP

Reviewed on 8/5/2019

everything from crm until gob planning

Pros

very easy programm

Cons

very helpful staff, and reliable, I recommend them 100%

Colman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EOT Review

Reviewed on 5/13/2021

Before EOT we were manually managing Jobs, invoices and all aspects of the business. EOT allowed us to streamline the business into more functional flow

Pros

The ease at which you can deploy job and manage the flow

Cons

Its security, would like if MFA was introduced that way it could be used to manage more Critical Customer Data

Ravi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best software for AC service Industry

Reviewed on 5/16/2019

Pros

There are many features those we like but its quotation and invoicing feature is most important for us.
we spend lot of time to create quotation and remembering HSN code for different product was also difficult. Now we are able to create and send quotation directly from software and invoicing is super easy.

Cons

As of now it fulfills our all essential requirements