BigChange

4.5 (256)
BigChange is the complete Job Management Platform.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(256)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

256 Reviews

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Year with big Change

Reviewed on 2021-02-01

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Response from BigChange

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!!
And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers...
Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BigChange has transformed our business

Reviewed on 2023-02-01

Our experience with BigChange from the initial meeting at the NEC show in Birmingham in 2022 to the...

Our experience with BigChange from the initial meeting at the NEC show in Birmingham in 2022 to the onboarding process and Roadcrew support that is always at hand, has been second to none. Having used another software system previously that offered no support whatsoever, it has been a breath of fresh air having a team on hand to always answer any queries. The ideas portal to make suggestions for improvements has been great and the continued contact with product development has been very reassuring that this software will be something our company will continue to use for many years to come.

Pros

The system encompasses many areas that we required all into one system - CRM, vehicle tracking, job/scheduler management, fieldworker app and financial are the main ones for us. Its easy integration with other apps has been such a useful tool, such as Xero, Outlook and Google Maps.

Cons

Some features with the invoicing and financial side could be improved although I know this is something that BigChange are working towards. There are also some features within the JobWatch app that our fieldworkers could benefit from being improved, these are small functionality areas.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.
We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Best Wishes
Louise

Abby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

2 years+ BigChange use

Reviewed on 2023-07-03

BigChange has been a good, straightforward system for job management (after initial set up). It's...

BigChange has been a good, straightforward system for job management (after initial set up). It's easy to create quotes, contracts, jobs, and purchase orders, and to schedule to engineers. The customisable aspect of the system was good to be able to adapt to our processes and develop personalised report templates. After a promising start with lots of new releases and development, and good customer service, the service levels and developments have dropped off, and we have given up on many of the hoped-for additions.

Pros

BigChange is easy to use on a day-to-day basis - creating quotes, jobs and contracts and purchase orders is easy, after the initial set up. Scheduling is straightforward.I liked the suggestions portal and the feeling that improvements were being made based on our requirements (it's a shame that this no longer exists).

Cons

We have always wanted an asset management system, but have never found a solution that would work with our custom job reports, and record trends. We looked into integration with laboratories, but costs were prohibitive. Things like being able to see calendars on devices, easier stock and timesheet management, having sites and jobs linked to account managers in an effective way, are all things we have never managed to sort out. Having additional costs for developments which would be helpful for all customers has deterred us. Many issues going to Roadcrew have never been completed, and service levels have dropped off in the last year.

Response from BigChange

Hi Abby,

Thanks so much for your feedback.
We're sorry to hear about your bad experience with the customer service and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right.

Would you mind reaching out to me by email with your details, [email protected], I can then escalate this for you to get a resolution. It would also be good to know more about the additions you are requesting so I can look into this for you.

It may interest you to know that we hold regular customer forums up and down the UK where the BigChange team does a product showcase on various system features, this has helped so many of our customers. You are welcome to join us at one of our next forums, let me know if you would like more details.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Best wishes
Louise

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BigChange don’t talk the talk the walk the walk!

Reviewed on 2023-06-30

Really excellent. Everyone from [sensitive content hidden] at the start followed by [sensitive...

Really excellent. Everyone from [sensitive content hidden] at the start followed by [sensitive content hidden] and now [sensitive content hidden] have been great. They make you feel part of Bigchange and their knowledge support and help has been great!

Pros

Compared to our previous system it is really intuitive to use and our staff enjoy working with the BigChange software

Cons

Certainly improvements around stock required. Feel there is some sales reports missing such as trying to look at a sales person jobs ([sensitive content hidden]), in wip and in scheduled/unscheduled.

Response from BigChange

Hi Stephen

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals, thank you for your feedback on the stock feature, I have passed this on to the relevant team.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

Reviewed on 2019-10-23

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with!...

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Alternatives Considered

Joblogic, Commusoft and WorkflowMax

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Switched From

Joblogic

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Same as above!

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

All the best,
Team BigChange

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A complete solution

Reviewed on 2019-09-17

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight...

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Alternatives Considered

Jobber and Synchroteam

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.
Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent customer service and support, but some technical limitations around integration

Reviewed on 2023-01-31

The people side is great, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable, there are some annoyances on a...

The people side is great, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable, there are some annoyances on a technical level around integration and reporting - escalated tickets take too long to resolve.

Pros

The onboarding and customer service is great. First line support are excellent and it's refreshing to find a company that you call and easily get through to a real person that can resolve problems. The availability of the APIs is generally better than the alternatives.

Cons

The reports are not good and not well thought out when compared to competitors, exporting is difficult or not available for some reports and there are no options for the automation of report exports for integration.

Brent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hudson White Services And BigChange

Reviewed on 2023-03-31

Brilliant, don't have many issues, if we do they're sorted or we are shown how to sort them....

Brilliant, don't have many issues, if we do they're sorted or we are shown how to sort them. Downtime is minimal.

Pros

User friendly and customizable to fit our operation and we can always find a way to do something using the system, you just have to be a creative problem solver!

Cons

mobile app for the admin side could do with being developed, or a more mobile friendly version for quick changes on the move.

Response from BigChange

Hi Brent
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thumbs up for BigChange

Reviewed on 2023-01-09

Pros

That all the things we need are on the same software and they all work together. We previously used 4 pieces of software to do all we do on BigChange, and it's made our processes so much slicker and more professional! Our resources have found the app so much easier than previous software's we've used.

Cons

Stock & Equipment is not easy to use at all. I have tried to work round with what we can but I can't find a way this will work for us

Response from BigChange

Hi Luke,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
I am sorry to hear about your issues with stock and equipment, if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected]
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Kev
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kev's Review of Big Change

Reviewed on 2023-01-05

A real partnership with a company that listens API links progressing well

A real partnership with a company that listens API links progressing well

Pros

1. Nice bunch of people to deal with2. Reliability and wants to help

Cons

SchedulingStock controlSage 50 cloud integration unreliable so we use sage 50 server based

Response from BigChange

Hi Kev

Thank you for the feedback and thank you to you and the team for providing feedback valuable insights on how we can continue to improve BigChange further.

Our Mission is simple in that we want to make you and your business unstoppable, and we can only do that through building partnerships and working together so looking forward for that to continue in 2023.

If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Iain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Reviewed on 2021-02-01

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users.

The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding.

Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Microsoft Dynamic did not work for the company and investment to develop the software was costly. It did not tick all our business requirements either i.e. vehicle tracking, tablet users etc

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated.
As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new.
Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates.
Thanks again!

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SWS Northwest Ltd

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to.
Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out.
It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

Pros

Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

Cons

There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

I had used Big Change at another company years ago and found it to be a very good piece of software.

Switched From

TeamUp

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

They did not have the functionality of BigChange.

Response from BigChange

Simon, thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service.

We're always looking for ways to improve, but it's great to know that we are on the right track.

BigChange

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations...

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.

Pros

The ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this.

Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.

Cons

The system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers.
Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these.
Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards,
The BigChange Team

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whole business can now function as one

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Implementation with the on boarding team has been fantastic, they have been extremely helpful. Any...

Implementation with the on boarding team has been fantastic, they have been extremely helpful. Any issue that occur are quickly resolved with roadcrew who are extremely helpful

Pros

Previously we had to use several systems to run our sales team, service department and accounts. This can now all be done as one and each department has access to the whole system. Being able to see what customers have on hire without asking other departments has been key for our sales team.
The quick access to service quotes allows the team to function more efficiently and effectively. Glad we made the decision to change

Cons

Some of the reporting could be improved with the likes of power bi. This would enable management teams to create their own purpose built reports

Alternatives Considered

Point of Rental Software and inspHire

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Cloud based Full team access Reliability Ease of use

Switched From

Protean and Service Geeni

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Better fit for business needs

Response from BigChange

Thank you for sharing your experience with BigChange, Stacey!

We're so glad to hear that our app was efficient and effective for you.

We are always working to improve our product so your feedback is much appreciated.

BigChange

Daria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Learn

Reviewed on 2020-10-20

Tracking or engineers and adding jobs to the planner has been one of the most beneficial part of...

Tracking or engineers and adding jobs to the planner has been one of the most beneficial part of this system for us. PO and Quotation Forms are extremely helpful and being able to link every document to their relevant job saves a lot of human error.

Pros

Big Change is really easy to use. Simple and effective training made it easy to learn this new system.

Cons

When first transferring to Big Change, integration with our existing software did prove difficult. After some getting used to and extra training we use Big Change to the best of our ability.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are always so happy to hear how our customers benefit from their BigChange system - thank you.

Carly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would not hesitate to recommend Big Change to any service

Reviewed on 2023-02-28

Very positive experience- it has transformed the efficiency of our business.

Very positive experience- it has transformed the efficiency of our business.

Pros

Integration with sage, instant updates, engineers are happy too as they have all their jobs on the tablet with instructions. Less room for error. Roadcrew are fantastic

Cons

Took a while to set up but worth it in the end.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Less expensive and less complicated! More user friendly

Response from BigChange

Hi Carly
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.
Best Wishes
Louise

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good CRM System

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

Pros

We like the fact that we can monitor our engineers out on the road and can quickly receive their job sheets electronically without the concern of lost paperwork.

Cons

The site tends to freeze regularly. I did mention this to a member of staff and they said it was down to google. When google is working as it should but The Big Change is the only thing that is freezing.

Response from BigChange

Emily, good to hear that you are enjoying the functionality of our product.

We take on board all comments and are always working on improving our levels of service :)

BigChange

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Work made easier.

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

This software lends itself to so many different types of businesses, simply because the the...

This software lends itself to so many different types of businesses, simply because the the customer services crew are so knowledgeable. They are helpful and always listen carefully to you. I can not fault them.

Pros

Being able to create a customer record and all the information at your finger tips. Jobs, bookings, equipment, documents, notes and the ability to FLAG items that need a follow up. Alerts can also be set up for so many things it helps keep everyone focused on weekly updates or even quarterly tasks to be completed. There are so many helpful options available.

Cons

It has so many options, alerts, flags, notes, noteflags and reporting facilities it takes a while to try them all. This is a blessing and a curse. Once a working process is in place it is definitely a blessing.

Response from BigChange

Hi Kim

Thanks a lot for the extensive feedback and for breaking it down into each area. We value the feedback around the reporting and how we can make it easier and more efficient to manage workloads. It is fantastic to see so many positive items listed and how you have managed to pull them together to help drive growth within your business. We look forward to working with you on developing the product further and help deliver even more benefit!

If you or your team need any further help, please dont hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

vicky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Big Change - Good System once you get the hang of it but hard to learn and quite time...

Reviewed on 2022-07-22

I am feeling better about it now but initially this is very hard for anyone to set up within a...

I am feeling better about it now but initially this is very hard for anyone to set up within a business that has their own job that they also need to do. The short videos take forever as you need to rewatch, then you have your test and then you have to try and Implement what you have just watched. If you forget a part of it or it doesn't make sense you have to go back to the video again. Very Hard Work and Extremely time consuming. What would be better is that everything is set up in the back office by big change and then training is provided to the customer on how to use it.

Pros

I like the Scheduling feature once the jobs are on. Very easy to schedule and reallocate jobs when you need to.
I also like the Easy Views - This is one of the most helpful sections of the system.

Cons

Having to create a Customer site (Child Company) for every new job you get and then creating a new job especially when you may never work at that site again. would be much easier quicker and convenient if you could free type the site address in.
The training side of it I have to admit is awful. It has taken me so long to get where I am now and most of that has been my time sat playing around with the system - The training videos are too fast, it skips parts out or assumes you know where exactly you are meant to go on the system to do or find something, or it says this part will be covered in another module. A guide for logging a customer - Guide for Logging a Customer Site - A Guide for inputting a job - A Guide for raising an Invoice would be so much better than trying to watch a video take notes and then try and remember how to do it, Esp as customers are expected to input and set up everything virtually within the system.
MAPS - It would be helpful if it would advise how many miles away the engineer is until he reaches his destination.
JOBS / INVOICES - Once the Jobs or Invoices are complete you can't amend any of the details this is very annoying as you are having to duplicate everything and then save any pictures etc and worksheets and move them over to the next one. ALSO the description you type when raising the job. If you make a spelling mistake and the Job is complete you can't correct this field - This is then on the customers Invoice.

Response from BigChange

Hi Vicky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I am glad that you are making use of BigChange and if you need any further help please let me know and I can have your designated Customer Success representative can help.

Many thanks
Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]
07879 698697

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Big change, Big easy.

Reviewed on 2023-06-01

Brilliant support provided quickly. It's fast, efficient and easy to use.

Brilliant support provided quickly. It's fast, efficient and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, job scheduling is fast, easy and simple. Worksheets can be created to suit job categories and business needs. Fleet management provides reminders when vehicle maintenance is due and daily reports via vehicle checks. Expenses can be attached to work orders in order to set the correct costs for invoicing clients. Vehicle tracking and reporting, financial reports, it's all there in one place.

Cons

As our business grows, I'm sure there will be additional features we will come across that would be beneficial but so far I can't say there is anything we don't like. Perhaps the process of adding new resources could be slightly easier.

Response from BigChange

Hi Allison,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying using the BigChange job management system.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us.

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Cheers! Louise

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Big Change Experience

Reviewed on 2020-08-14

I personally love the software and can see the future potential to save hundreds of manual hours...

I personally love the software and can see the future potential to save hundreds of manual hours within the team in the long term moving forward. The customer support is second to none in terms of being able to contact 24/7 to resolve any issues you may have.

Pros

The features of the software are extensive and the variables to what it can offer are limitless. Its is clear and visually nice on the eye when working on the software on a daily basis.

Cons

The lack of integration from Big Change to implement in to our business and transition from the old software we were using. We were unaware of the huge transition changes we had to implement to get the system working the way we would like. It also does have limitations that we would like to have access to, and be able to make alterations if we needed to. You also need to have advanced knowledge of word and Excel to be able to fully understand the software fully. I do have expert knowledge in both word and excel therefore 85% of the issues have been resolved, but the rest of the staff dont and there is the problem.

Response from BigChange

Many thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review - it is much appreciated.
Your JobWatch system is feature rich and investment in set up time is required however the benefits - as you have discovered, are soon apparent.
Your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments for consideration and thank you again, we are thrilled to hear you love the software.

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Apardion Review - August 2022

Reviewed on 2022-08-22

So far Big Change has helped us reduce our paper usage, allows our resources to provide more...

So far Big Change has helped us reduce our paper usage, allows our resources to provide more information for all jobs. Any changes to any reports can be carried out much easier as we used to use paper copies of reports. Big Change has helped us save a lot of time on a daily basis.

Pros

System is suitable for many different types of jobs our company require on a daily basis. Schedule a job cannot be easier, likewise to edit a scheduled job is quick and simple.

Cons

Can be rather difficult to set up CRM or jobs with many different settings, different features such as job types, job categories and templates are needed to set up a job, which can be time consuming or complicated for new users to remember.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah

Thanks for leaving us such a great review, we value each one of them equally but its always wonderful to see our customers getting so much value from BigChange. Job scheduling is at the core of what we do so its great to see that its so easy to use and that the system has allowed you to reduce your paper usage. We are Big on sustainability and helping our customers to do the same is a key part of our product offering.

Most importantly you are seeing the benefits of saving time every day and it's a pleasure for us to see our customers grow stronger using BigChange.

If you would like any further help with the system, I would be happy to connect you with your Customer Success representative.

Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]

Clare
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of BigChange

Reviewed on 2021-01-13

Overall experience is good, it really has helped our administration of the way we work as a...

Overall experience is good, it really has helped our administration of the way we work as a company. I believe that with the introduction of Big Change that we have reduced our administration needs and as saved the employment of 1 x person required, which has been important as we grow as a company.

Pros

This is a really easy system to use, you can design to meet your company needs for policies, procedures, health & safety. You can manage the system yourself, you do not need software engineers to design your worksheets this can all be done in house

Cons

There is a big opportunity to increase a HR facility. We currently pay for HR Access for our HR needs, when we could run just one system but improvements need to be made. the message system could do with having the ability to add an attachment and the text amount increased. A URL (as requested by me as a development request) to the notes section.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Big Change usage

Reviewed on 2023-04-02

since using big change i have found that the platform is really useful and all the changes and...

since using big change i have found that the platform is really useful and all the changes and upgrades big change make just make it easier to use

Pros

how you can see in real time were all my staff are located

Cons

the amount of info that big change pulls when you down load a report

Response from BigChange

Hi Paul,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with loading reports, that's definitely not what we want for our customers. We would love to help turn this around for you. if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected]
Thanks again for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Big Change in Field Services

Reviewed on 2023-03-09

In general very positive, it's a simple easy to use system that does what it says on the tin.

In general very positive, it's a simple easy to use system that does what it says on the tin.

Pros

Layout of the screens, ease of use and the ability to free type in different fields and to upload photos and documents to capture relevant information, which can then be shared with the engineering teams.

Cons

effective reporting is an issues for us, there isn't the functionality to easily capture jobs by type. the amount of data that is produced is enormous and filtering manually is too time consuming.

Response from BigChange

Hi Amanda,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.
I am sorry to hear about your issues with reporting, if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it; [email protected]
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager