BigChange

4.6 (167)
BigChange is the complete Job Management Platform.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(167)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

168 Reviews

vicky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Big Change - Good System once you get the hang of it but hard to learn and quite time...

Reviewed on 7/22/2022

I am feeling better about it now but initially this is very hard for anyone to set up within a business that has their own job that they also need to do. The short videos take forever as you need to rewatch, then you have your test and then you have to try and Implement what you have just watched. If you forget a part of it or it doesn't make sense you have to go back to the video again. Very Hard Work and Extremely time consuming. What would be better is that everything is set up in the back office by big change and then training is provided to the customer on how to use it.

Pros

I like the Scheduling feature once the jobs are on. Very easy to schedule and reallocate jobs when you need to.
I also like the Easy Views - This is one of the most helpful sections of the system.

Cons

Having to create a Customer site (Child Company) for every new job you get and then creating a new job especially when you may never work at that site again. would be much easier quicker and convenient if you could free type the site address in.
The training side of it I have to admit is awful. It has taken me so long to get where I am now and most of that has been my time sat playing around with the system - The training videos are too fast, it skips parts out or assumes you know where exactly you are meant to go on the system to do or find something, or it says this part will be covered in another module. A guide for logging a customer - Guide for Logging a Customer Site - A Guide for inputting a job - A Guide for raising an Invoice would be so much better than trying to watch a video take notes and then try and remember how to do it, Esp as customers are expected to input and set up everything virtually within the system.
MAPS - It would be helpful if it would advise how many miles away the engineer is until he reaches his destination.
JOBS / INVOICES - Once the Jobs or Invoices are complete you can't amend any of the details this is very annoying as you are having to duplicate everything and then save any pictures etc and worksheets and move them over to the next one. ALSO the description you type when raising the job. If you make a spelling mistake and the Job is complete you can't correct this field - This is then on the customers Invoice.

Response from BigChange

Hi Vicky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I am glad that you are making use of BigChange and if you need any further help please let me know and I can have your designated Customer Success representative can help.

Many thanks
Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]
07879 698697

Iain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Reviewed on 2/1/2021

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users.

The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding.

Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Microsoft Dynamic did not work for the company and investment to develop the software was costly. It did not tick all our business requirements either i.e. vehicle tracking, tablet users etc

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated.
As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new.
Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates.
Thanks again!

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Job Watch

Reviewed on 8/4/2020

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

Pros

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do.
The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

Cons

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system.
We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile
I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform.
Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Alexandros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From ''No Change'' to ''BigChange''

Reviewed on 12/21/2019

Pros

We were increasingly worried, as the company was growing, jobs were increasing.

By 2018, we were averaging over 500 jobs a month, these jobs, had to be assigned to a Technician according to his skill and geographical position of the customer. Everything was on an excel spread sheet that had to be kept safe and readable, as it was the whole business schedule.

And now this is a True story called Big Change today
The Paperless way to Plan, Manage, Schedule and Track your Mobile workforce

How our daily routine for all of us has changed.

Incoming calls are scheduled to the perfect available Technician, which meets the job requirements automatically.
Jobs are received instantly on a tablet, and our technicians have all the information needed to deliver fantastic service, with no delays. They can also view customer previous job history; we can upload file attachments, such as sales orders, Invoices & Floor Plans for them to access at ANY time.
My Back office is connected LIVE at all working hours, and my after-sales coordinator knows the exact location and progress of each job. While technicians are on-site, they have all the required worksheets in digital form and those are completed simply by tapping on the screen. We even automatically guide them step by step through the workflow. After completing the job, the process is confirmed with the customer’s signature. The customer then receives a copy of the JOB CARD & WORKSHEETS automatically without any delays.

Cons

Big CHANGE Desk This is Handys Today

∙ Environmental Friendly (no paper use)
∙ saving cost of Paper, printer and toner expenses
∙ 2 extra jobs completed per day technician
∙ Automatic Time-Sheet
∙ 24 hours of Admin saved per week
∙ 15 % Fuel saved per month
∙ 1 hour per day traveling time saved per technician
∙ No Incomplete jobs
∙ The customer received clear information of work carried out instantly

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

Reviewed on 10/23/2019

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Alternatives Considered

Joblogic, Commusoft and WorkflowMax

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Switched From

Joblogic

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Same as above!

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

All the best,
Team BigChange

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A complete solution

Reviewed on 9/17/2019

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Alternatives Considered

Jobber and Synchroteam

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.
Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SWS Northwest Ltd

Reviewed on 9/14/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to.
Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out.
It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

Pros

Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

Cons

There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

I had used Big Change at another company years ago and found it to be a very good piece of software.

Switched From

TeamUp

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

They did not have the functionality of BigChange.

Response from BigChange

Simon, thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service.

We're always looking for ways to improve, but it's great to know that we are on the right track.

BigChange

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Operations Director

Reviewed on 2/12/2021

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Response from BigChange

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you.
We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange!
Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward

Reviewed on 10/3/2019

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.

Pros

The ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this.

Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.

Cons

The system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers.
Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these.
Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards,
The BigChange Team

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Change in the fire industry

Reviewed on 8/2/2021

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will integrate into your business. I feel we use it to the best of our ability with the knowledge we have. I think Big Change should offer a review some time after implementation to see if how you use the system can be improved

Pros

Easy to use for job management and tracking. Not so easy with integration into existing processes so needed to adapt but quickly started to see the benefits of the system

Cons

There is no flexibility with regards quotation templates. If you create your own it can only be downloaded as a pdf not word so there is no flexibility to amend it. The process for creating and populating templates is complicated and help from Big Change to implement is expensive

Alternatives Considered

simPRO

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Alarm master prices increased so we looked at alternatives

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Integration of the tracker system

Response from BigChange

Thanks for taking time the time to leave a review, Steven.

All comments are taken on board and we appreciate the positive feedback.

BigChange

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whole business can now function as one

Reviewed on 10/26/2021

Implementation with the on boarding team has been fantastic, they have been extremely helpful. Any issue that occur are quickly resolved with roadcrew who are extremely helpful

Pros

Previously we had to use several systems to run our sales team, service department and accounts. This can now all be done as one and each department has access to the whole system. Being able to see what customers have on hire without asking other departments has been key for our sales team.
The quick access to service quotes allows the team to function more efficiently and effectively. Glad we made the decision to change

Cons

Some of the reporting could be improved with the likes of power bi. This would enable management teams to create their own purpose built reports

Alternatives Considered

Point of Rental Software and inspHire

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Cloud based Full team access Reliability Ease of use

Switched From

Protean and Service Geeni

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Better fit for business needs

Response from BigChange

Thank you for sharing your experience with BigChange, Stacey!

We're so glad to hear that our app was efficient and effective for you.

We are always working to improve our product so your feedback is much appreciated.

BigChange

Daria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Learn

Reviewed on 10/20/2020

Tracking or engineers and adding jobs to the planner has been one of the most beneficial part of this system for us. PO and Quotation Forms are extremely helpful and being able to link every document to their relevant job saves a lot of human error.

Pros

Big Change is really easy to use. Simple and effective training made it easy to learn this new system.

Cons

When first transferring to Big Change, integration with our existing software did prove difficult. After some getting used to and extra training we use Big Change to the best of our ability.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are always so happy to hear how our customers benefit from their BigChange system - thank you.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Market leading product with a huge amount of flexibility and excellent customer support

Reviewed on 11/18/2022

Excellent, superb team. Approachable, helpful and constantly improving.

Pros

The team at BigChange have understood the needs of their customers. They listen to feedback and suggestions from their users which has helped them to develop a very comprehensive and flexible system. What makes them stand apart is the constant strive to improve the software. They consistently release regular updates and upgrades and will listen to new suggestions through their ideas portal. JobWatch is intelligent, featured packed and intuitive. It is also very easy to use once you have spent a little time exploring all the features of the software. JobWatch is also very customizable to your business type and processes.The customer support team 'RoadCrew' is second to none. I would go as far to say they have the best customer support of any business I have worked with.We have accelerated our business since we choose JobWatch and haven’t looked back since. I have no hesitation in recommending this software.

Cons

It can be tricky to onboard all your data at the beginning but with perseverance and a willingness to adjust the way you 'used to work' to fit in with the software, you really won't be disappointed.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Survey

Reviewed on 3/18/2021

All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros

We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow.
We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons

Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis.
Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence.
We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team.
We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss.
Thanks again!!

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Big Change Experience

Reviewed on 8/14/2020

I personally love the software and can see the future potential to save hundreds of manual hours within the team in the long term moving forward. The customer support is second to none in terms of being able to contact 24/7 to resolve any issues you may have.

Pros

The features of the software are extensive and the variables to what it can offer are limitless. Its is clear and visually nice on the eye when working on the software on a daily basis.

Cons

The lack of integration from Big Change to implement in to our business and transition from the old software we were using. We were unaware of the huge transition changes we had to implement to get the system working the way we would like. It also does have limitations that we would like to have access to, and be able to make alterations if we needed to. You also need to have advanced knowledge of word and Excel to be able to fully understand the software fully. I do have expert knowledge in both word and excel therefore 85% of the issues have been resolved, but the rest of the staff dont and there is the problem.

Response from BigChange

Many thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review - it is much appreciated.
Your JobWatch system is feature rich and investment in set up time is required however the benefits - as you have discovered, are soon apparent.
Your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments for consideration and thank you again, we are thrilled to hear you love the software.

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

JOB WATCH

Reviewed on 3/7/2020

Pros

The Dashboard and Schedule screens are great - so easy to understand and use. The vehicle tracking is excellent too - we particularly like being able to use Google to actually see where vehicles are parked. The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too.
Road Crew are always helpful and knowledgeable and theon-line help centre is also useful.
The integration with our bespoke management software was relatively easy and any subsequent tweaks have been easy to manage.
Our engineers are very happy not to be hand writing job sheets any more and clients are more than happy to accept electronic records.

Cons

The facility to download data to create bespoke reports would be very useful, especially around the Resources and Vehicle information - the data on what they do is great but to get a list of, for example, engineers and their skills is not possible without asking Road Crew to do this.

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Apardion Review - August 2022

Reviewed on 8/22/2022

So far Big Change has helped us reduce our paper usage, allows our resources to provide more information for all jobs. Any changes to any reports can be carried out much easier as we used to use paper copies of reports. Big Change has helped us save a lot of time on a daily basis.

Pros

System is suitable for many different types of jobs our company require on a daily basis. Schedule a job cannot be easier, likewise to edit a scheduled job is quick and simple.

Cons

Can be rather difficult to set up CRM or jobs with many different settings, different features such as job types, job categories and templates are needed to set up a job, which can be time consuming or complicated for new users to remember.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah

Thanks for leaving us such a great review, we value each one of them equally but its always wonderful to see our customers getting so much value from BigChange. Job scheduling is at the core of what we do so its great to see that its so easy to use and that the system has allowed you to reduce your paper usage. We are Big on sustainability and helping our customers to do the same is a key part of our product offering.

Most importantly you are seeing the benefits of saving time every day and it's a pleasure for us to see our customers grow stronger using BigChange.

If you would like any further help with the system, I would be happy to connect you with your Customer Success representative.

Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Packed with functions

Reviewed on 10/8/2019

Ultimate visibility of the field resources in live time, looking to achieve better productivity nationwide through better resource management and planning.

Pros

The software is packed with features which help our day to day function. having vehicle tracking, shedulling, planning and electronic job cards/delivery notes, sales leads and CRM tools all in one place.

Instant job status through the schedule tab means we can e the status of each job and each resource.

Cons

Very data heavy, lots of initial input and adding information

Alternatives Considered

GeoPal and inspHire

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

The business needed smoother processing of jobs, worksheets, delivery notes and transfer of information between operations and field engineers

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Job watch was the best product "out of the box" without needing to add additional software packages and linking multiple platforms it was a "one stop shop". For all the functions we wanted in a package, Jobwatch had 5 more that we didn't realise we needed until we saw them. Totally blew my socks off.

Response from BigChange

Many thanks for taking the time to review your BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business operations.
Thank you for the positive feedback and rest assured your additional comments will be passed along to our R&D team.

Best regards,
Team BigChange

Clare
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of BigChange

Reviewed on 1/13/2021

Overall experience is good, it really has helped our administration of the way we work as a company. I believe that with the introduction of Big Change that we have reduced our administration needs and as saved the employment of 1 x person required, which has been important as we grow as a company.

Pros

This is a really easy system to use, you can design to meet your company needs for policies, procedures, health & safety. You can manage the system yourself, you do not need software engineers to design your worksheets this can all be done in house

Cons

There is a big opportunity to increase a HR facility. We currently pay for HR Access for our HR needs, when we could run just one system but improvements need to be made. the message system could do with having the ability to add an attachment and the text amount increased. A URL (as requested by me as a development request) to the notes section.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good CRM System

Reviewed on 9/8/2021

Pros

We like the fact that we can monitor our engineers out on the road and can quickly receive their job sheets electronically without the concern of lost paperwork.

Cons

The site tends to freeze regularly. I did mention this to a member of staff and they said it was down to google. When google is working as it should but The Big Change is the only thing that is freezing.

Response from BigChange

Emily, good to hear that you are enjoying the functionality of our product.

We take on board all comments and are always working on improving our levels of service :)

BigChange

nikki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good functionality

Reviewed on 8/3/2020

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out.
wish we had gone with tradify!

Pros

Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

Cons

shame it doesn't pull all the information through
shame there's not enough implementation time given
shame about the lack of after care and support
would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

Alternatives Considered

Tradify

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

because we thought it did more and would be better for our company. in hindsight we should have picked them!
Kathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent CMS and Staff Management Tool

Reviewed on 1/27/2020

This software allows seamless management of client details and remote workers to allow for greater levels of efficiency and customer service.

Pros

Intuitive to use, ease of setting up, integration with vehicle trackers, integration with remote worker's tablets, excellent support, excellent options for adding additional information to client records

Cons

Relatively few reports come as standard and there is a cost (time and money) to request the creation of additional bespoke reports

Alternatives Considered

simPRO

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Alarm Master no longer met the growing needs of the business & customer service/support was lacking

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

A supported implementation and options for creating bespoke reports/fields

Response from BigChange

What a fantastic review thank you for taking the time to do this!
We love to hear how our valued customers benefit from their system.
Likewise we appreciate hearing how we can do even better and am pleased to inform you that we are currently working on increasing our library of reports.
Thank you once again.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Office you can take with you anytime, anywhere.

Reviewed on 7/22/2020

we have lowered admin time/paper trail overall through simplifying our process thanks to big change having it all in one place. we were using 4 or 5 different software programme's prior to big change.

Pros

As a company we work nationwide which means at times being away from our computers. which is an operations nightmare in terms of planning. but with big change you can access everything you need where ever, when ever. it is also so easy to use, minimal training in house training and we have web users and resources carrying out works daily on their big change log ins.

Cons

implementation stage, but you have to start somewhere ad the more information you put in at that stage the better as everything falls into place.

Response from BigChange

Great review title - we might use that!
Welcome on-board and thank you for taking the time to review us and we are so pleased to hear you have simplified your processes and are benefitting from having everything at your finger tips on one platform!
Thanks again

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system! Allowed MPBI to offer more of a complete package to our customers old and new!

Reviewed on 8/3/2020

Really happy with the functions available on big change, albeit i would highly recommend training and/or the recent webinar's to fully understand the processes and what you can do with Bigchange. The system has allowed us to move into other industries of work and offer a more substantial package to our customers.

Pros

The functionality of the system is great, we make best use of the system onsite to show evidence of jobs and allow our customer to sign off works which removes any confusion over a completed job.

Cons

One issue we have found is, when jobs are uploaded to the big change the map will only show one job per location/postcode, the projects we are awarded could have up to 10 jobs on one site under the one postcode so on a overview the map doesn't show our full capacity.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking the time to review your system and for your amazing feedback it is very appreciated.
Its also good to hear that you are taking advantage of our ongoing complimentary training tutorials.
I have raised your comment regarding multiple resources at 1 location display to our Development Team for consideration and would like to thank you for the suggestion - our best ideas come from our customers.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The next level of mobile working

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Big Change are one of the easiest companies to deal with from onboarding, through setup to rollout and improvements.
The voting system gives customers a voice and help prioritise developments. Psst I'm waiting for the field labelling to rise to the top of the list!

Pros

This is an excellent platform with the flexibility to fit any business who have workers in the field.
We've rolled it out without any instructions, it's that intuitive.
It also integrates with our back office software to create jobs and update when the job is complete.

Cons

I wish we could label the fields in our own language to make it even more user friendly. e.g. The resources for us are drivers and engineers