ELMO Software

4.5 (201)
HR & Payroll Software, simplified.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(201)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

201 Reviews

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy with the software and the service offered by ELMO

Reviewed on 3/24/2022

Pros

The implementation was seamless and the staff at ELMO go over and above to ensure you get the most out of the system. We have gained the most benefits out of the Onboarding, Learning & Performance modules.

Cons

Some limitations in the rostering software but ELMO are very proactive in continuously developing and improving the software

Alternatives Considered

Cognology and Employment Hero

Reasons for Choosing ELMO Software

ConnX was unable to support our growth as a business. Found the reporting in Sage to be limited and also wanted one fully integrated HR and Payroll system

Switched From

ProNavigator

Reasons for Switching to ELMO Software

ELMO offered a complete solution and the pricing was very good for what was being offered.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for a great review, Katie! We love to hear that you have found ELMO's Implementation team and cloud-based solutions helpful to your oranisation. We look forward to continuing to support your business. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Maile
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ELMO Software Is Great

Reviewed on 11/23/2022

Excellent experience. Deployments have been made easy

Pros

Easy to Navigate and Access. Summary of all data is clear and easy To understand

Cons

Limited only to Australian platforms when it comes to Finance and Banking.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to ELMO Software

Convenience

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Maile, Thank you for sharing your experience with ELMO! It's great to hear you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions so easy to use. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Elmo LMS

Reviewed on 9/20/2022

Pros

Easy for users to use when selecting and completing modules

Cons

Difficult & time consuming to set up
Requires prior knowledge & skills of HTML coding
Build platform confusing
Desktop and Mobile must be built separately - duplication
Mobile has no working flash, plain text only so user experience not engaging
Restrictive on videos, pictures and file attachment size

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Jen. We are glad that you find ELMO's Learning Management System easy to use. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager for support and additional training to ensure you get the most out of the platform. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Shelley
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I found ELMO is very easy to navigate and administrate after i have been more familiar with it

Reviewed on 1/9/2018

Pros

it's learning module and performance module are very easy to set up and use. I have continuously received good feedback on those 2 modules.

Cons

Currently it hasn't got the remuneration module which we really need. if they can realise a good remuneration module soon it will be very helpful.

Muhamad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ElMO Review

Reviewed on 1/10/2023

Like this ELMO

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly. Great software and complete intergration of th HR and Payroll

Cons

No comments. Could not find anything that I dont like

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 12/8/2022

Pros

Super easy to use and has a clean layout.

Cons

I couldn't find any features that need improvement.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Daniel, Thanks so much for your review. It is great to hear you find ELMO Software easy to use and navigate. Regards, ELMO

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ELMO feedback

Reviewed on 12/19/2022

Great!

Pros

It is neat and easy to navigate, I have had good experiences with the product.

Cons

It sometimes takes a bit of navigating to get to it.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for leaving us a review, Dominic. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO's Software. Best wishes, ELMO

Mahmoud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ELMO Review

Reviewed on 12/7/2022

Pros

Good user interface and relatively easy to navigate the website.

Cons

Does not readily show available annual leave hours and sick leave hours available.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Mahmoud, It's great to hear your positive feedback on ELMO's UI and ease of use. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team regarding leave management visibility. Best wishes, ELMO

Pradeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ELMO Software Review

Reviewed on 1/22/2023

Pros

Its a ready reckoner to learn the topics of my interest and work

Cons

There can be more audio and video stuff to learn and fully understand the topic

Florante
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ELMO Software Assessment

Reviewed on 12/6/2022

Pros

it is impactful and easy to use, very meaningful training and study

Cons

additional explanation on the question and answer when make a mistake on the answer, a follow up answer will be shown to explain why the answer is wrong

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for leaving us a review, Florante. It is great to know ELMO's Learning Management System is helpful for all your work-related training. We have passed on your feedback to our Product Development Team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Catalina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for my needs

Reviewed on 8/3/2021

Pros

It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Cons

The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Alternatives Considered

Employment Hero

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
ELMO Team

Toby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, timesaving and user friendly system!

Reviewed on 7/21/2021

Nothing has seemed to be 'too much' for ELMO; our consultants have taken on all of our feedback and have provided these to the development team for consideration.

Pros

ELMO has significantly reduced the administrative time of many processes. This includes areas such as setting up and maintaining employee databases, recruitment processes, and training and development assignments. The system is very user-friendly, with many of our management personnel commending the system on how easy it is to use compared to previous systems and processes.

Cons

There are a few small items that I would like to see rolled out to assist in the management of our employee database. The main item would be a function to place an employee on Parental Leave. Ideally this would remove them from the reporting lines in the org charts and have them in a 'floating position' so that they are still counted in our head count and FTE metrics, but don't affect the reporting lines whilst on leave.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Toby. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Our customers are at the heart of our business and feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. We hope your organisation continues to reap the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

Pratik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Learning Management Sysytem

Reviewed on 10/4/2022

ELMO software has streamlined the learning and tracking completion of learning modules. Easy to do performance assessments as well.

Pros

It is easy to navigate the learning modules, assign and track completion

Cons

Bit difficult to search the learning modules. There should be a way to add the learning modules into categories and this would make it easy to search and allocate the modules.

Response from ELMO Software AU

Hi Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad to hear you are enjoying ELMO's Learning Management System. Your feedback regarding categories has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Cidy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Learning - Ease of Use

Reviewed on 8/9/2021

For the learning side of the system I think it is great. You can track all the modules you have done in the past and find new ones that you are interested in. I think the performance plan maybe a good think if the employee got to embrace it and make it their own. However; when you are instructed what to do it is a waste of time.

Pros

The learning modules are clear and simple to understand. They are not too lengthy that I lose interest in them. I am able to go back if I missed something too.

Cons

The performance plan. It is not helpful to an employee at all. Perhaps if I got to write my own goals I would care about it more. It is just another thing I have to do to tick boxes, so I think it is a waste of time.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great LMS software

Reviewed on 9/5/2021

Pros

very practical and great layout, keep up the great work

Cons

nothing to note

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, David. It is great to hear your positive feedback!
Kind Regards, ELMO Team

Margaret
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Staff Member

Reviewed on 10/5/2022

I have never had any problems with this system

Pros

Easy to use and navigate through. I work for an organisation that has implimented this system and once used a couple of times found it very easy to use. It allows you to see all documents for training done, vaccinations etc. Job opportunites.

Cons

I don't feel that there is a need for improvement based on what I use the site for.

Response from ELMO Software AU

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use for all your training. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Vic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent portal for a large security company

Reviewed on 5/11/2022

Problems? There are no such things. Only challenges that are life's little tests.

Pros

The pleasant UI and the way the system has been implemented for staff is well thought out and easy to navigate.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind unless you include the "user to keyboard interface". You know, the one who always forgets his password.
Whilst it is very simple to reset, i'm running out of passwords.

Response from ELMO Software AU

Thanks so much for your review, Vic! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback and are enjoying ELMO's UI. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 8/24/2021

Nice software to check my pay every week

Pros

Easy to use, simple interface, not to many animations

Cons

basic colours, sometimes took to long to charge

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Javier. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Lourdes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very functional and user friendly

Reviewed on 8/2/2021

Pros

In one quick look you can find what you need. Is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I can't find anything I dislike or like least. I use all the features.
Something a little bit confusing sometimes is the days when you request leave but just for a few hours instead of the entire day. Not a big deal though.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Lourdes. It's great to hear your positive feedback about ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Anu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly Application

Reviewed on 10/4/2022

Leave management and performance management has been a breeze with this application.

Pros

Very user friendly application and easy to navigate. Great to monitor processes and progress.

Cons

No feature which has been identified with an issue to date.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Anu. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear how ELMO's Leave Management and Performance Management solutions have benefitted you. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO! Best wishes, ELMO Team

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for a training programme

Reviewed on 8/11/2021

Pros

This product allows you to find what you need with ease. Places items needed to do on top and gives you a clear time period to have the items completed.

Cons

The program doesnt have the items in alphabetical order making it sometimes difficult to find something in a hurry.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Robert. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Sharron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great all round platform

Reviewed on 10/12/2022

One stop shop easy to use

Pros

Easy to use great support available, has numerous functions for all companies

Cons

the worst thing about the prduct is the amount of time it took my company to take advantage of ELMO

Response from ELMO Software AU

Thanks so much for your review, Sharron! We hope you and your company continue to enjoy the benefits of using ELMO Software. Best wishes, ELMO Team.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elmo Software - Never Used Better Software

Reviewed on 10/11/2022

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros

Easy to use and navigate around - on both iPad and computer. Love the home page with lots of options to tap into!

Cons

Nothing really to mention here… the software system is so easy to use.

Response from ELMO Software AU

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying using ELMO Software! Kind Regards, ELMO Team

Anand
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall satisfied with the software

Reviewed on 7/29/2021

Good

Pros

Ease of use and its comprehensive features are great and user friendly

Cons

Nothing that I experienced so far. It is well designed and equipped with clear features and options

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Anand. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ian's Review

Reviewed on 7/29/2021

It has greatly enhanced my ability to keep track of both my own performance review material and that of my report.

Pros

Personally I think the performance review functionality is excellent - but also the HR area for tracking/booking annual leave etc is very easy to follow and use

Cons

I haven't been using it for more than 6 months and so far, no problems. I cannot think of anything that is difficult or unusual.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Ian, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management and HR solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO Team