ISL Light

4.7 (456)
Remote support software & unattended remote access

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(456)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

456 Reviews

Matevž
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy set-up, does the job

Reviewed on 2020-05-28

While some services were overloaded during the COVID crisis, there have been no technical difficulties with ISL. The service is robust, intuitive and works well.

Pros

There is very low overhead with this software, users don't need to install anything and remote support can be up and running within half a minute from call.

Cons

Running services or applications with elevated privileges on the remote computer is a bit of a hassle.

Alternatives Considered

VNC Connect

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

The 500 minute plan is an excellent deal for occasional support.
Tine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best all round remote dekstop support software

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

We primarily use the product for offering remote technical support to our clients and customers. We are an outsourcing IT company, and we provide services and support to various business in the region. When we have the possibility of providing remote support, we use ISL.

Because we only have to provide an eight-digit number to our customers, it makes the whole process much easier and faster. Some clients have become so familiar with the product, that they have it already ready when we call them and they only ask, “what is the number”. The icon is also very distinguishable, so it’s easy to explain the customers what to look for on the website or the desktop.
The ability to set an “always on” connection is also very valuable, as we don’t have to interact directly with the clients to establish the connection. It also allows for a fast glance at the operation of the systems, to see if they are online or not. The ability to save the computers and categorize them in groups also saves us time.
The stability and reliability of the whole system is very valuable and In our many years of use we haven’t had one incident, where we weren’t able to provide remote assistance because of ISL issues.
The sessions can also be paused and transferred to another operator, so if one operator has issues, it can be transferred to another technician, without interruption from the client side. Since everyone can see the active sessions, we can also collaborate much easier.

Pros

- Easy to use for users and operators
- Very fast installation and general use
- Easy to start a session with users, only 8 digit number needed
- Lots of features, RDP, always on, file sharing, recording, etc

Cons

I don't have any real issues with this software.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Easy to use Alternative to Teamviewer

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

I would not be without ISL Light - it is my go-to connection software. I do use Teamviewer via my RMM software but I always have this as a backup!

Pros

Software just works - never experienced any downtime with this product and the ad-hoc functionality is great - go here put in session code and run and I'm in - so easy!

Cons

It can be a bit of pain on MacOS... mainly due to Apple's restrictions, I don't know how Teamviewer get around this - but it would be good if ISL could match them here too

MAtjaž
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

ISL Light

Reviewed on 2019-07-09

We mostly support people in the USA, Denmark, Arab emirates.

Pros

slo support, multiple monitor connect is nice

Cons

I can not prepare a remote access in advance. I have to open software, generate session ID and then wait a really long time for the installer to tell the customer to download it. Generating link is nice, but I still need to be there at the beginning.
It is really confusing whenever session drops, sometimes it reconnects and writes some data into chat window? why chat window?
Whenever you have chat open and remote and also file transfer it is really hard to manage all those windows.
Audio chat would also be nice.
Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes.
Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature.

Response from ISL Online

"Audio chat would also be nice. "
Audio chat in an active session is possible.
You can check out the following guide which will show you how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/37390/230353

"Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes. "
Long connection times can be caused by a number of reasons (network issues, ports unavailable, ...) If you can reproduce this issue, we can help you see the exact reason why the connections take a long time. You are most welcome to visit our live chat so we can connect to one such computer and check the issue.

"Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature."
Since the session code (Session ID) contains a lot of important information about the session, each session code is unique. However, you are able to invite other operators into the session by using the 'Invite operator' option: https://help.islonline.com/37390/166673#invite-operator

Yours sincerely
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Boštjan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

True workhorse for remote work, support, help, monitoring

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

It's a like a swiss knife, it's a first thing you grab for any remote work. Hard to image working without it.

Pros

It's easy to use, it's very reliable, plenty of useful features

Cons

Missing option to create sort of VPN between client and support while having ISL session active so support tech can reach any device on client's LAN. Initiating a session with parameters so that client does not have to confirm or allow anything - preset full access, so client only runs the app and nothing more. Proper file manager (like total commander) to work with files between computers.

Response from ISL Online

Hi Bostjan.

We offer the option of using custom tunnels, but we currently do not support VPN. Our help page on how to create a custom tunnel can be found here: https://help.islonline.com/56320/374639 

Initiating a session
For initiating a session so that client does not have to confirm or allow anything we would suggest setting ISL AlwaysOn on the client's computer (if you are connecting to the client's computer regularly): https://help.islonline.com/19808/1220044

File manager
We already have our file manager, here are the instructions on how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/20345/170574

Werner
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ISL Remote for optimal Network support

Reviewed on 2019-11-25

We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Pros

The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Cons

It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product - used widely throughout the IT community

Reviewed on 2022-07-26

Very good overall, enjoy using the product and its yet to come up short.

Pros

Price is pretty good, I swap from Logmein to this product and never looked back. Logmein was over 3k and they refused to budge so took up with ISL instead.

Cons

Not come across any show stoppers as yet with this product

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

Costs

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

Cost although this years cost was higher, if its higher again next year then I will re-evaluate.
Dario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and convenient, perfect for remote support

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

We have never had a problem using the software. Installing the server side on premise has been easy and their support is always great.

Pros

This software is perfect fot Remote IT support and IT services, plus having it on premise makes it feel more reliable.

Cons

In some scenarios, it can be difficult for a remote user using MacOS to enable all the necessary privacy policies to make the software work.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer and GoTo Connect

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

MacOS support and on premise server

Switched From

Supremo Remote Desktop

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

Less expensive and installable on premise
Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ticks all boxes

Reviewed on 2022-07-08

Use it every week to help users fix problems, plus unattended access to machines for out of hours maintenance

Pros

V handy to be able to login online and use even if away from desk, office, own computer

Cons

Occasionally loses connection and have to reconnect with new session.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy tool to use for remote desktop sharing for support purposes

Reviewed on 2022-08-04

Pros

Easily connect to my users' desktops. File transfer

Cons

Copy and Paste between local and remote desktop

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First choice if you want to host it yourself and are willing to make minor sacrifices

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

Remote IT consulting and IT services can be carried out easily with the software, including the good feeling of having the infrastructure under your own control

Pros

The friendly and helpful business support, the open ear for suggestions for improvements, the possibility of running the software inexpensively on your own servers, the automatic session recovery when a remote-controlled PC is restarted (very useful!), the cross-platform use of remote maintenance (Linux , Windows, macOS, Android), The update mechanism of the ISL AlwaysON module (comparable to TeamViewer Host) from the client works excellently

Cons

Unfortunately, some comfort functionalities that you are used to from e.g. TeamViewer are missing, the software (ISL Light Client under Linux) also likes to crash from time to time, the operation and the designation of menu items is rather "technical" in some places and not intuitively understandable

Alternatives Considered

AnyDesk

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

Privacy concerns, poor business support, TeamViewer doesn't offer a cost-effective way to run a "self-hosted" solution for remote maintenance, TeamViewer got way to expensive over time (I was also tricked into yearly updates) and it totally relies on centralized infrastructure

Switched From

TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

Because it is the only software on the market that can be operated inexpensively on its own server
Parry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT support worker using ISL daily

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

Overall, ISL has been a pleasure to work with and has been an essential tool to support individuals and businesses, especially during the COVID lockdowns when so many people moved to working from home. Whenever I needed support in the early days of using ISL, I found the online chat facility to be excellent, quickly answering questions and resolving my issues.

Pros

Integration ISL with our existing business was very straightforward. I appreciate being able to have multiple sessions open simultaneously. I particularly liked the pointing device, monitor switching, video session recording, and chat facility which remains on the customer's screen even after the session has ended. Being able to transfer files is great and the functionality to be able to switch so that a supported customer can view my desktop has also proved useful on occassion.

Cons

Working with apple devices can be difficult but there are some good guides on the ISL website to help navigate the settings and permissions that need to be granted by the client.

Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy remote access/support solution with multiple options

Reviewed on 2020-01-15

We offer support to company owned and employee owned PCs, and also support business partners that require access to our systems for our business relationship. For company owned equipment we used to install another remote support product, but we can't do that on most of not-owned equipment, so ISL became a great help since we do not need to install anything, just provide the session ID so they can join when they need and be confident no one will be accessing their property beyond that particular moment.

Pros

When you need to provide support or remote access (attended or unattended) it is a simple solution, easy to use, several alternatives to grant access in variety of OS's and circumstances and cost competitive.It isn't cluttered with functions that may work in some cases but in others are completely unnecessary.

Cons

No "bundles" for several users in small companies, those with need of many simultaneous users are likely to be really big and this situation works at their favor (btw, those are the ones that may need the extra functions from other competitors), but for small companies (using 1-2 simultaneous users) add an extra channel means doubling the cost. Even with that unpleasant situation still cost competitive.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Switched From

TeamViewer
Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISLOnline easy to use

Reviewed on 2019-10-31

It allows me to support my customers 24-7 not just Monday-Friday 9-5. It saves site visits and allows me to quickly fix a problem.

Pros

Easy to setup and supports multiple platforms. You can add multi sessions for a fixed fee. Flexible subscription I started off with a price per use with a few customer then upgraded when the I built a larger customer base. Recently I have started to use the Web Conference feature for hosting online demos.

Cons

I would prefer a drag and drop to specific folder when transferring files. I would also like remote printing

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

One of my suppliers used ISL and I like the pay per use license as I initially had very few customers

Response from ISL Online

The newest ISL Light version added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions where the remote client is a Linux or macOS machine. For on-demand connections with Windows remote machines, by default, this functionality is not available. However, if you would require this functionality in such a session, it is possible to instruct the client to download the ISL Light application instead of the ISL Light Client, then in the ISL Light application choose Options -> Join and join the session this way. Then, the File Manager functionality will be available in this session as well.

Nigel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use ISL Remote Desktop to perform Remote Support

Reviewed on 2019-07-03

We have been using ISL for around 5 years, and it is the mainstay of our ability to provide remote support to our clients. We have also been able to allow users to access their own computer when working away from their desk using some of the tools provided by ISL, which makes the product a hit with our clients as well.

Pros

The ability to group users together, to easily assign who on our support team can access which computers, and the ease of transferring files from ourselves onto the remote computer. And perhaps the greatest value is that we can set up the various parameters in a command line executable, so we don't need to set them up by hand every time.

Cons

It can sometimes take a few minutes between the user providing access and it appearing as an available remote system on our console

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

LogMeIn changed their pricing algorithm, and it meant that we were going to be charged up to 800% of our renewal to carry on using it. We have actually found ISL to be just as good at a very reasonable cost for our operation.

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

At the time, Teamviewer was priced based on the number of named users, whereas ISL was priced on the number of simultaneous users, regardless of who they are. This better suits our operation. It also is a more secure product, as the remote software is tied in to our license, whereas with TeamViewer, anyone can log on to the remote computer if they have the password. We are always concerned with the security of these types of products, and we consider this to be a safer approach.
Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid alternative to Teamviewer

Reviewed on 2019-05-30

It was a positive experience for us so far. The software allows us to provide a professionally looking remote support service to mostly new and unknown users.

Pros

We've just renewed our license for the third year. We're using it to provide remote tech support for our customers and it never let us down so far. Our support staff likes working with it. Certainly not looking back to Teamviewer again.

Cons

Two relatively small issues with it, last time we checked:
1. The chat identifies our staff as "Desk" and there is no way to change this. In TeamViewer we could set our identification to whatever we wanted (We had it set to "Firstname Lastname - Company" for clarity and personal touch).
2. It uses the chat like a log, so everything that happens while we're connected gets logged in the chat, and we feel it's difficult to carry on a conversation with someone with log output cluttering the chat.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

After playing Teamviewer's forced paid updates game for a couple of years we finally left them. Teamviewer is on a very high horse in our opinion and totally lost connection to their actual user base a long time ago. Never again.
Elvis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

We use it only for remote support, but we know that there are a lot of other functionalities.
It is perfect for our use, it is offer all what we need and it is easy to use.

Pros

It just work almost everywhere. It is also very easy to configure some next generation firewalls as in most cases, you can just tell that you are using ISL.
Very friendly for helpdesk and for customer.

Cons

Maybe downloading client. Some customers sometimes have a problem to find where is located this download.

Alternatives Considered

TeamSupport and AnyDesk

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

Price and quality of product

Switched From

TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

It is complete and secure solution and because is a Slovenian product
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value Remote Support Software

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

I used to use LogMeIn and was approached by ISL to try out there product initially I said no then the price of the other product had its third increase in twelve months which made it too expensive. Since then I haven't looked back, I can connect to my clients quickly and securely and provide the type of service my clients expect as if I was there in person. I must use the software three to four times a day on average and now most of my support work is done remotely saving journey time and fuel cost. It's made me more efficient.

Pros

ISLOnline has all the features of it's competitors but at a more competitive price. The software is continually being developed and improved and can be branded to suit your company needs. It supports remote connections to multi platform and devices and has a chat platform for you to converse with your customers which can be added to your website. Technical support is first class and they are extremely helpful when you first begin using the software. You get an evelauation period to trial the fully featured software and this can be extended if needs be so you can be sure. Did I mention the price?

Cons

I would like to see some improvements in the Remote support logging page as I use this to generate invoicing information and it takes an export of the log and some reformatting to get it in the state I need.

Response from ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We are currently developing some new features for the reports page, which will soon show the name of the computer in the list aswell, making it easier to see which computer you were connected to in a particular session.

If you have any requests which you would like to see added to the reports page (or to ISL products in general) please send us an email to [email protected] or visit our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reliable product, competitively priced, easy to use

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

This allows our team of 4 to easily support hundreds of end users each day with all manner of issues. We are able to integrate the download from our website as well as invite our clients to support sessions via email.

Pros

Easy to use on Windows devices. Good information fed back through dashboard. Quick, reliable connection. Spans all screens for remote computer.

Cons

If the extra cost for multi connections per user were cheaper we would definitely go for it. However we do appreciate that the overall cost is very competitive vs other products.

Alternatives Considered

Rescue, TeamViewer and ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

Cost

Switched From

Rescue

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

Cost
Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

Our experience with ISL Light is PERFECT overall compared to other products we used in past.

Pros

The featrure that is most usefull is access 24/7 and abbility to solve issues before they happen.

Cons

The features that could be improved are use on 3rd party mobile phones that use not google Android and other OS.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

We made the switch because of price and fact that this is our Slowenian (Slovenski) product.

Switched From

TeamViewer, UltraVNC and VNC Connect

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

We chose ISL Light over other products because it is easy to use and overall usability.
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISL Light has streamlined our business.

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

ISL has always been a pleasure to deal with. On the VERY few ocassions we have had an issue it was resolved quickly with knowledgeable support staff. I would highly recommend ISL for 'always on' connections and help desk support. We use the performance details often to help diagnose our clients problems, all integrated into the ISL platfrom. Brilliant!

Pros

ISL Light is easy to implement and integrate into our website and daily business tasks. Our clients like the ability to have transparency when using the software and the tools it enables us as business to help them with.

Cons

A more lightweight client installer would be good but this is a small request as most clients can connect with our instructions over the phone.

Alternatives Considered

RemotePC

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

Team viewer was just too expensive for our small business and we found it was not always reliable.

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

We liked the features of ISL and the pricing, although not the cheapest, was very fair for the service offered.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adhoc support tool, webchat and more

Reviewed on 2020-07-08

Our technical support team love it, as it just works no firewall issues or horrendous end user experiences as we can create a session send an email invite or ask the user to visit the our branded ISL landing page.

Pros

We first came to use ISL after having experienced the ease of connection many years ago with one of our suppliers. We loved the fact that the end user just had to enter a session number download and run. It also allowed us to host live web chat facilities on our website, which was another separate service we were paying for.

Cons

The webchat isn't as proactive as some other services, informing you when there are visitors on your site. But the remote desktop support makes up for this.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

Better end user experience, quicker RDP sessions and combined 2x services - remote chat + remote desktop into one service which saved us money.
Safet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISL LIGHT - 100% right - Support Remotly

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

Really good product

Pros

Comprehensive product for remote support.
Developed - maintained - and runs in EU.
Easy to instruct users to install on client computers.

Cons

We would like to have access to a reseller portal

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light

functionality / price

Switched From

TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light

functionality / price
Klemen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Klemen's review

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

Pros

The product is really easy to use and implement and as the time passes by, we didn't have a single issue to report.

Cons

Not sure at the moment. Maybe the picture quality in some cases, but it is not that important as long as the work is done.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer
Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and effective

Reviewed on 2020-08-10

We use ISL to give technical support on customer's machines. It is super easy to install, since the executable files come already setup to connect to company account. Connection is reliable and fast.

Pros

Lightweight executable, can be used in all platforms.
User management interface very effective.

Cons

Some issues in RDP tunnelling on MacOs.
Tricky to set-up on auto-scaling cloud machines (not critical at the moment).
It would be great to be able to ask for help by raising a flag on AlwaysOn (so that at operator side we know which machine raised it).