Condo Control

4.6 (104)
Property management made simple

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(104)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

104 Reviews

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reasons for recomendations

Reviewed on 10/25/2018

Excellent system, service from the staff, and reasonable rates.

Pros

Condominium management offices need to move forward on electronic access of information on residents, such as phone #'s, vehicle info, # of electronic fobs/card access, lease agreements, vacation info when resident is away on vacation etc.
Resolved the need to communicate with 2000 residents in a condominium community, by being able to post notices, on upcoming events and more.
Our security desk to have access on information of all residents.

Very easy to learn, even for non computer users
Our residents find it very useful to book amenities on line and then come and pay
The ease of being able to pass on contractor events with security staff, being able to read reports written, without having to print.
The ability to use the PO system appears to be very useful, it is too bad I am not obtaining authority to use.
I did experience the Proxy service and was very glad that was available. What a time saver.
I look forward to using more services that CCC may be able to offer in the near future.

Cons

Requests and changes must wait for one month.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Anna.

Thank you for your response! We aim to make all changes and updates the same day they were requested, but making system changes may take a little longer. We apologize for any inconvenience and your customer success manager will be contacting you to see how we could rectify this issue.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Augusto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Software to help manage all aspects of condo management

Reviewed on 5/11/2021

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. The software has allowed us to organize and keep track of different aspects of the condo management in our building. The team continues integrating new modules and they are very receptive to feedback from clients.

Cons

There are certain modules like Maintenance that are bit outdated and it doesn't allow us to implement a comprehensive plan that could be integrated with the rest of the modules. Also, it would be amazing if the software could be integrated with other systems in the market to control access to the building (access control) so there is only one data base to be updated.

Alternatives Considered

BuildingLink
Ronald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dreamview Village

Reviewed on 12/9/2020

Tracking Condo Board daily and regard of activities. Did not provide good procedure to assist USERS.

Pros

This is a good tracking and product for History

Cons

Initial introduction and not a procedure manual for Users

Response from Condo Control

Hi Ronald, We have a full procedure manual and user guide here: https://condocontrolcentral.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/203141764-Welcome-To-Condo-Control-Central-Owner-Tenant-User-Guide You can also reach out to our Customer Success team and we would be glad to help!

Thania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Central - Manage your Residents and staff with ease

Reviewed on 3/8/2021

Overall your staff and team is great

Pros

I've been a user for over 2 years. I've used serval applications similar to CCC but none compare of the user-friendly and accessibility that CCC gives you. If you are wondering if this will help you manage bookings, events, residents, files, security team organization. This app has it all. I love that it also has a Phone app.

I definitely Recomend it to other managers.

Cons

I feel the tutorials should be more focused on residential use, not administrators only.

Michel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best way to run your condo!

Reviewed on 6/12/2021

Excellent implementation team, amazing support structure, friendly staff

Pros

Condo Control Central is exceptionally user-friendly. It is easy for new clients, security staff, and residents to quickly learn and use. Out of all the condo management software options out there, CCC is the sleekest by far. It has the best mix of customization options while keeping things as simple as possible for building staff.

Cons

There are occasionally a few bugs/issues when running certain reports.

Alternatives Considered

BuildingLink and Concierge Plus
Martha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CCC is necessary for successful organization as a multi portfolio property manager

Reviewed on 6/8/2021

The best part about this company is their customer service, even if you are having issues with something on the site. Each building is assigned a support person who you can reach out to for support and they provide one on one video instruction to help guide you. I have only had a positive experience with CCC.

Pros

CCC is user friendly both as the administrator (Property Manager) as a regular client (Resident). It assists with organizing the constant communication flowing through my email inbox and ensures all tasks are tracked until completion.

Cons

There is nothing negative that I can say about this software.

Alternatives Considered

Condo Manager
Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software that helps condos get work done

Reviewed on 10/28/2018

Really happy with the responsiveness of the support team and their willingness to integrate suggestions into the software.

Pros

Great way to alert owners and residents quickly
Helps to keep owners and resident information in a central location
Helps the condo board and manager track service requests
Tasks allow the condo board and manager to organize their efforts

Cons

It would be nice to have integration with other services like our security door system
The tasks section is limited in that they have to be assigned to a single person, it would be nice to be able to add others

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your honest review! we are currently finalizing our security patrol solution which will have more features including patrol checkpoints/touring. It will be released in January. Our task section does enable users to add others to the task, a customer success manager will contact you to elaborate more on this feature.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Marie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

May 21, 2020

Reviewed on 5/21/2020

Pros

I like the variety of options available, like preparing reports etc.

Cons

The fact that you cannot have the same email address for different suites. The date format needs to be updated to numeric and alpha combinations and make it consistent throughout. When people are made Inactive - they are still getting emails unless they unsubscribe themselves (which doesn't happen automatically). It appears that the APP has functionality problems and people cannot always use a computer to access the site. When people unsubsribe themselves by accident could there be a safety reminder if they actually want to do this. I'm concerned about people who have unsubscribed themselves when we are coming up to the Budget and year end information.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily Use of Condo Control

Reviewed on 4/11/2022

very informative, meedas daily needs

Pros

the features, possible tracking for security checks could be an add on module

Cons

the common elements tracking, keys, fobs remote not track as single

Aleksandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential condo management tool

Reviewed on 5/29/2022

Helpful. Time saver.

Pros

Very efficient, must have. Multiple applications. Must have communication tool in condo environment

Cons

Direct messaging, email tracing. Calendar visibility

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Central Facilities

Reviewed on 6/16/2021

Previously I had requested to add a feature to add a template option for the announcement. Over two months ago, this idea has been implemented, which gave us an opportunity to download pictures and make our notices more colorful.

Pros

The most that I like in CCC Portal there are so many facilities options to create: announcements, events, service requests, tasks, amenity booking, etc. Options announcements help us to save tons of time by easily picking up notice templates.

Cons

I would like to add a chat option between Concierge and Management Office. Additional to this, would be perfect if CCC provides a template of the back charge letter and the opportunity to save letters under the unit file.

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Review

Reviewed on 5/31/2021

Pros

I have used Condo Central as a property management software for over 5+ years - it is a helpful way or keeping track of Residents, getting timely communications out and tracking service issues. I continue to receive positive feedback from Residents regarding the ease of the website. The Condo Central Team is great at taking ideas and implementing them so that mangers get a tool that works right for them.

Cons

I am happy with the product. Any time there was something I wanted, I reached out to the team to implement.

Leanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Central is the way to go.

Reviewed on 7/9/2021

The homeowners love this software. They are able to access all of the information they need at the click of a button. It not only helps them, but saves me time and I am able to focus on other matters.

Pros

The software is easy to learn and easy to use. I wish all of my properties would make the switch to CCC.

Cons

The e-blast feature was challenging at first when trying to use bullet points. We let our representative know the problem and she worked with us and the issue was resolved quickly.

Eli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Condo Control Central Review

Reviewed on 10/25/2018

Pros

Easy to use, a very good interface, that one can learn how to use it very fast.

Cons

System is down often.
The report section need some more work.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Eli,

Thank you for your review! Although we have a %99.95 up-time, sometimes we do updates and maintenance on our systems causing it to be down temporally, we apologize for this inconvenience. We have also released a new updated for our reporting feature, which adds more functionality. Please give it a try and tell us what you think!

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Genta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 6/1/2020

Great software to for sending notices, booking amenities and paying for them online.

Pros

This software is very user friendly for management or the residents.

Cons

Haven't found anything that I don't like yet.

Tabia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works Fine

Reviewed on 10/25/2018

Pros

CCC does a good job of keeping the announcements organized, and is a good space for community forums and accomodating bookings.

Cons

It's unclear how open CCC is to various languages. It's also difficult to gather the older generation online, those who would rather read announcements or find communication through pinboards.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Tabia,

Thank you for the feedback! We understand it can be complicated sometimes to get older demographics onto the internet. We created a voice and text solution that enables you to send out voice or text notification to the residents if they prefer not to check online. A customer success manager will contact you with more information.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Sunny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Review

Reviewed on 10/26/2018

It's a great plateform to keep residents informed about the building.

Pros

Ease to use for management and residents.

Cons

Maybe separating what aspects you can unsubscribe to if you wish. Ie so if they unsubscribe you can still get package notifications.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 7/9/2021

HOA owners are very well informed. Owner access to all 167 HOA docs is 24/7.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy for owner users to navigate. Great www Library. Great Task manager.

The best of post sales customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

Not at this time.

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 6/2/2020

It has been a great experience. I prefer to use CCC than any other software. The team is very helpful and responsive and don't make you feel incompetent even if its an easy fix.

Pros

How easy it is to use for everyone to use. The setting up of residents is so extremely easy and fast that it isn't painful to do like other software. It makes my job less stress full and makes me for effective.

Cons

parking permits were a bit confusing to understand but once you learn what the options are and how they work it was easy.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An important condominium management tool.

Reviewed on 5/27/2020

Pros

Easy to use, very responsive team, easy to onboard new staff members.

Cons

I would like to see support for larger file uploads.

Sincere
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very cost-effective as easy to use

Reviewed on 11/25/2022

we use Condo Control and I am very happy with it. It's easy to use and I love that everything is laid out for me in an easy-to-read format. My condo management responsibilities have also decreased significantly since I started using it. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who wants a complete and cost-effective management system!

Pros

There are so many reasons why Condo Control is worth the investment. It is easy to use, quite affordable. which makes the decision even easier. I have had this for over a year now and it has never let me down.

Cons

Should be an easier way to get to the online payment portal. It’s been hard to get to from the home page.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CCC

Reviewed on 5/12/2020

My experience dealing with CCC has been very good and the response time to queries has been excellent.

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate. Good method of communicating with residents.

Cons

Any the beginning, it took some time to learn and use CCC.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Totally Worthwhile!

Reviewed on 10/25/2018

Our experience with Condo Control has always been that they are receptive to any problems or questions that we may have. Their response time has always been excellent.

Pros

My condo has been using this software for a long time and, as one of the administrators, I've always found it easy to use and generally ahead of the curve with regard to anticipating the needs of the users.

Cons

I really have no problems at all.
We pick and choose the functions that suit our needs.

Annkay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

General review

Reviewed on 10/26/2018

It has been easier posting notices and other Corporation documents.

Pros

Great customer service
Easy to use
Cost effective

Cons

I did not like the fact that I could not copy images.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Easy to use!

Reviewed on 11/8/2018

Pros

Allows me to easily manage my various sites in the most efficient manner. Also gets rid of all the extra paperwork!

Cons

Haven't run into that many issues that are utterly frustrating, sure somethings could be different but by an large the system acts exactly as is expected.