Condo Control

4.6 (96)
Property management made simple

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(96)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

96 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

simple but powerful

Reviewed on 2018-10-22

Its a great product, and highly customizable, so if there is a feature you need there is a high chance they can add it for you.

Pros

It was really simple and easy to use, and it has all the features you would need in a property management software. I would say its more for condos and hoa, you can use it for rentals too.

Cons

Could not think of any to be honest. It's an overall solid platform.

Gowri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use Condo Management Software

Reviewed on 2019-10-07

I have been using Condo Control Central for the last 3 years to assist in managing my condominium corporations. I love the way I can easily send announcements to everyone associated with the condominium from owners to tenants to staff on building related issues quickly and easily. CCC team listens well to feedback and implements product upgrade requests much mnore quickly than other software in the market.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be learned very quickly. The interface is clean and self explanatory.

Cons

The maintenance that takes place at 9:00 p.m. in the night. If this can be pushed back to later in the night or early hours like 5:00 a.m., it would be perfect.

Alternatives Considered

BuildingLink

Reasons for Choosing Condo Control

We amde the switch because the funcitonality of CCC is much easier to use.

Reasons for Switching to Condo Control

The functionality of CCC is the best out there in the market compared to other products. We also wished to support our local businesses and get the best value for our dollars.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A basic program.

Reviewed on 2018-10-27

CCC is a big improvement over emails for recordkeeping because it allows access to the entire board and keeps track of outstanding issues. But there aren't good search features so that as time goes on it is more and more difficult to find records of past issues. Also the requirement to post a service request then go back in to add photos is cumbersome - you should be able to attach photos when creating the request.

Pros

It provides a communication platform for multiple categories of users to connect and access information. It is generally offered to client buildings free by property management and security companies.

Cons

The library function is very limited re size of documents permitted and the organization of documents. The reporting functions are awkward making it difficult to search for or organize issues that were the subject of complaints or incident reports. The summary reports don't show key information so the detailed reports need to be reviewed.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi there,

We truly appreciate your feedback! I wanted to let you know we heard your feedback and we implement changes in our new reporting system that addresses all those issues. Please contact your account manager at (888) 762-6636 so they could assist you further.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable workhorse

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

I've been using Condo Control for over 4 years, and it is a reliable and robust piece of software.

Pros

The software does what it claims, without too many surprises. Overall reliable.

Cons

Interface can get confused when the user does something unexpected - eg: if you scroll down too soon when making a staff log, the software gets into a state where you can't scroll back up to close the window and you need to duplicate the window and close the original to continue.

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy usage makes life easier to handle

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

Pros

Entering parcels is easy due to the multiple login page, Search for residents is a snap. Residents do not stand idly to receive parcel or parking permits.

Cons

As a concierge, and leader of a crew of security guards, the program does what it is advertised. Multiple logging of parcels, ease of producing parking permits, setting up new residents and owners in the data base can be done with relative ease.

Alternatives Considered

Frontdesk Anywhere and BuildingLink

Reasons for Switching to Condo Control

Ease of use, not cumbersome, does what it says it does.
Olivier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

When the user is integrated in the design

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

Pros

Easy to see what you need, colorful yet not annoying. A lot of function that will be useful to our operations and will bring value to our customers.

Cons

The software is available in French, but still needs some work. Aside from the language difficulties, it is great. They told us they were working to update their French version and we can believe them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use of CCC since 2015 for 4 buildings/340 units

Reviewed on 2018-10-30

Transition to this platform was relatively painless and well supported by back office and software support. Features are being added but slowly. Not yet transitioned to using credit card payment or proxy/e-vote collection on the site.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, though not crazy about the fact that "people" and "units" got mixed together, but you get used to it.
Decent options for creating emails or documents on the site and choosing where these should go. Improving with being able to add photos etc.

Cons

No alerts for bulletin boards or classified ads, though I have been asking for this "feature" for 3 years!
Would be nice to have a way to tie a public web page to the internal one, so don't need to support separate wordpress site

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi there,

Thank you for your response! As a client first organization, our product is directly shaped by the feedback we receive from our clients. Our rational behind limiting alerts in our Discussion Board & Classified Ads modules is to ensure that residents don¿t unsubscribe from our emails as a result of being inundated with emails every time someone creates a new thread or posts a reply. If residents unsubscribe from emails associated with CCC then they would also no longer receive email notifications for vital updates from their property management team.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Seyan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CCC website review

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

Overall a positive experience, reduces the need to print many documents and comes packed with many features that can save an organization time.

Pros

Simple, easy to use, offers a tab for free training.

Cons

frequent updates that maybe during your organizations busy hours of operation.

Giorgio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most user friendly software

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

Working in the security industry, I use this software every day. It makes my job way easier

Pros

Really easy to operate, not complicated at all.

Cons

I don't think I would change anything. The software works great the way it is.

Aleksandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential condo management tool

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

Helpful. Time saver.

Pros

Very efficient, must have. Multiple applications. Must have communication tool in condo environment

Cons

Direct messaging, email tracing. Calendar visibility

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reasons for recomendations

Reviewed on 2018-10-25

Excellent system, service from the staff, and reasonable rates.

Pros

Condominium management offices need to move forward on electronic access of information on residents, such as phone #'s, vehicle info, # of electronic fobs/card access, lease agreements, vacation info when resident is away on vacation etc.
Resolved the need to communicate with 2000 residents in a condominium community, by being able to post notices, on upcoming events and more.
Our security desk to have access on information of all residents.

Very easy to learn, even for non computer users
Our residents find it very useful to book amenities on line and then come and pay
The ease of being able to pass on contractor events with security staff, being able to read reports written, without having to print.
The ability to use the PO system appears to be very useful, it is too bad I am not obtaining authority to use.
I did experience the Proxy service and was very glad that was available. What a time saver.
I look forward to using more services that CCC may be able to offer in the near future.

Cons

Requests and changes must wait for one month.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Anna.

Thank you for your response! We aim to make all changes and updates the same day they were requested, but making system changes may take a little longer. We apologize for any inconvenience and your customer success manager will be contacting you to see how we could rectify this issue.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Augusto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Software to help manage all aspects of condo management

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. The software has allowed us to organize and keep track of different aspects of the condo management in our building. The team continues integrating new modules and they are very receptive to feedback from clients.

Cons

There are certain modules like Maintenance that are bit outdated and it doesn't allow us to implement a comprehensive plan that could be integrated with the rest of the modules. Also, it would be amazing if the software could be integrated with other systems in the market to control access to the building (access control) so there is only one data base to be updated.

Alternatives Considered

BuildingLink
Thania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Central - Manage your Residents and staff with ease

Reviewed on 2021-03-08

Overall your staff and team is great

Pros

I've been a user for over 2 years. I've used serval applications similar to CCC but none compare of the user-friendly and accessibility that CCC gives you. If you are wondering if this will help you manage bookings, events, residents, files, security team organization. This app has it all. I love that it also has a Phone app.

I definitely Recomend it to other managers.

Cons

I feel the tutorials should be more focused on residential use, not administrators only.

Michel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best way to run your condo!

Reviewed on 2021-06-12

Excellent implementation team, amazing support structure, friendly staff

Pros

Condo Control Central is exceptionally user-friendly. It is easy for new clients, security staff, and residents to quickly learn and use. Out of all the condo management software options out there, CCC is the sleekest by far. It has the best mix of customization options while keeping things as simple as possible for building staff.

Cons

There are occasionally a few bugs/issues when running certain reports.

Alternatives Considered

BuildingLink and Concierge Plus
Martha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CCC is necessary for successful organization as a multi portfolio property manager

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

The best part about this company is their customer service, even if you are having issues with something on the site. Each building is assigned a support person who you can reach out to for support and they provide one on one video instruction to help guide you. I have only had a positive experience with CCC.

Pros

CCC is user friendly both as the administrator (Property Manager) as a regular client (Resident). It assists with organizing the constant communication flowing through my email inbox and ensures all tasks are tracked until completion.

Cons

There is nothing negative that I can say about this software.

Alternatives Considered

Condo Manager
Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software that helps condos get work done

Reviewed on 2018-10-28

Really happy with the responsiveness of the support team and their willingness to integrate suggestions into the software.

Pros

Great way to alert owners and residents quickly
Helps to keep owners and resident information in a central location
Helps the condo board and manager track service requests
Tasks allow the condo board and manager to organize their efforts

Cons

It would be nice to have integration with other services like our security door system
The tasks section is limited in that they have to be assigned to a single person, it would be nice to be able to add others

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your honest review! we are currently finalizing our security patrol solution which will have more features including patrol checkpoints/touring. It will be released in January. Our task section does enable users to add others to the task, a customer success manager will contact you to elaborate more on this feature.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Central Review

Reviewed on 2018-10-25

I've pretty much summed it all up in the Pros section of this.

Pros

I really like the fact that we as managers can do multiple notices throughout the day and be able to specify the users whether it be by group or by unit or by both... love the fact that residents can book the amenities and when booking they can view the agreement in full..love the fact that when a residents inquires about a parcel that was delivered and has an issue with it management can view all the details this including dates, pick up and signature...the program itself alleviates a lot of communication that would otherwise bog the office down it and allows us to work on all the rest of the issues...

Cons

Not really thought or have come across issues with the software that were not fixed or explained in full by a rep when bringing the concern to them.

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for our Dollar

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

Overall, I am very satisfied with our experience with Condo Control Central. Both from the perspective of an owner and from that of a Director, I find it the perfect solution to our communication as a corporation, both to our owners and to each other on the Board, as well as to managment.

Pros

Before we had Condo Control Central, it was difficult, as an owner, to learn about condo life, to understand what documents were important and how they were important. Communication from property management was also a problem. Now, as a board director, communication with owners and tenants is vastly improved. All important documentation is easily available to those who need it. Reporting Service Requests is easy, and the Board has the ability to track these requests to ensure managment is following up.

Cons

I would like to see the User Guide displayed as a more prominent icon somewhere up under the bar where the notifications icon is. Many of our owners are not all that tech savvy and find websites awkward and difficult to understand. A prominent icon for the User Guide that they will see immediately upon log-in would be ideal.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Central Facilities

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

Previously I had requested to add a feature to add a template option for the announcement. Over two months ago, this idea has been implemented, which gave us an opportunity to download pictures and make our notices more colorful.

Pros

The most that I like in CCC Portal there are so many facilities options to create: announcements, events, service requests, tasks, amenity booking, etc. Options announcements help us to save tons of time by easily picking up notice templates.

Cons

I would like to add a chat option between Concierge and Management Office. Additional to this, would be perfect if CCC provides a template of the back charge letter and the opportunity to save letters under the unit file.

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Review

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

As indicated it is a very useful tool to assist with efficient and effective condo management. It has made a significant difference in the way we can stay onto of issues with owners.

Pros

As a Condo Board member and Treasurer I appreciate the ease with which I can access required information and documentation. We have successfully deployed Service Request features to track all required owner/tenants assistance which becomes an extensive log of what is going on. No more calls to security to fix routine/non-emergency issues. All requests must be logged to that the Board can better manage the response of management.

Cons

I haven’t yet encountered disappoint in the product.

Harry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How I like Condo Control Cental

Reviewed on 2018-10-30

Pros

I really like that all the information I need is available. From Board meeting minutes to quotations for services or products the corporation has purchased it's all there.

I like that I can book an elevator or a BBQ without having to go down to the concierge and hope he or she is not tied up with anyone.

I also like the notification system, keeps me in the loop on everything going on in the building. Helps to arrange a schedule if needed.

Cons

Originally it took some time to find everything but after a few times navigating it became very easy to use.
I can't say I have any other negative things to say.

Marie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

May 21, 2020

Reviewed on 2020-05-21

Pros

I like the variety of options available, like preparing reports etc.

Cons

The fact that you cannot have the same email address for different suites. The date format needs to be updated to numeric and alpha combinations and make it consistent throughout. When people are made Inactive - they are still getting emails unless they unsubscribe themselves (which doesn't happen automatically). It appears that the APP has functionality problems and people cannot always use a computer to access the site. When people unsubsribe themselves by accident could there be a safety reminder if they actually want to do this. I'm concerned about people who have unsubscribed themselves when we are coming up to the Budget and year end information.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One stop - save time

Reviewed on 2018-10-25

I am located at the site so having the latest information available is very helpful.

Pros

The easy of moving from one section to another makes my day so much easier. All the information and notes are just a click away.

Cons

The only issue I have is a recent change has made inputting dates into vacation a little more difficult. The pop up screen with the most recent changes overlays on top of the calendar.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Donna,

Thank you for your feedback! We try to make our platform as customizable as possible while trying to make it simple to use. Your customer success manager will be contacting you to resolve this issue.

Thank You,
Condo Control Central Team

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Control Review

Reviewed on 2021-05-31

Pros

I have used Condo Central as a property management software for over 5+ years - it is a helpful way or keeping track of Residents, getting timely communications out and tracking service issues. I continue to receive positive feedback from Residents regarding the ease of the website. The Condo Central Team is great at taking ideas and implementing them so that mangers get a tool that works right for them.

Cons

I am happy with the product. Any time there was something I wanted, I reached out to the team to implement.

Marivergi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviews of Product and Service Condo Control

Reviewed on 2020-06-02

The most important point for me and, I would like to highlight is the support and the excellent service of the Condo Control team always gives to us.
Quick response and training, also at the time of AGM and Budget, they came here personally on our site to help us and provide the best technical support.

Pros

The system is very friendly, it is so easy to find user, unit information, booking amenities etc. Also the reports payment, store activities.

Cons

We already send a suggestions to customize a report from stripe with the condo control store, also to include the security to add the number of unit in the order when the credit card payment to match with the stripe.