Field Force Tracker

4.3 (24)
All-in-one field service management solution

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5
Sort by

24 Reviews

job
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

all in one fsoftware

Reviewed on 7/25/2018

Pros

Invoice and contract tracking has put the company record accurate, Inventory tracking and employees management is a pro

Cons

with such like a software in the company, i don't complain of anything if not appreciating the developers for the best work

Teresa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impact Office Systems

Reviewed on 12/13/2021

Overall experience is good. When there is an issue, customer service is prompt. I like the ease of using it.

Pros

Product is easy to use and I use alot of the applications for tracking service calls, adding supplies that I order to each account and billing

Cons

When clicking on a customer to add information, when you have a list pulled up, the last customer at the bottom is hard to get to on the blue icons on the right. When I click on the 3 lines to scroll down such as generate invoice, contact info, create work order, and advance settings, I have to drag the cursor over it to try to scroll down to get to the bottom icon Advanced settings. Sometimes I have to do it a few times to get it to scroll down. Also when invoicing and emailing the invoices, I wish there was a confirmation that the customer has received that invoice. Sometimes customers do not get invoices and they go into spam.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Thank you - Teresa. We greatly appreciate your positive comment. It is great customer like you that help us in continuously improving software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Equipment sales

Reviewed on 12/4/2018

We were looking to move from paper service calls to electronic format for ease of use and tractability. So far this meets our needs but would love it to be a bit more flexible.

Pros

Cost and simple app. The techs download the app on the phone and this makes it very easy to use for them.

Cons

Looks very dated. Could use a fresher looking interface or GUI. Wish I could use the Admin features on the app with my phone. This would really make the app rock.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Thank you for taking time to write a positive review. We always look for suggestions to improve and do our best to address them.

An admin has access to all the functionality via a browser on any device - a mobile, a tablet or pc or a laptop. Unlike Field techs, Admins don't need to report GPS locations continuously, and hence, using the mobile app doesn't add any benefit for Admins.

Regarding the interface, we have been developing FFT for nearly 15 years so a lot of our users are used to the current interface - which is very easy to use with almost no training needed. We are coming out with alternate themes in Q1 2019. We thank you once again for your feedback.

Derek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use of Field Force Tracker

Reviewed on 11/30/2021

Great experience.

Pros

Ease of use and scheduling feature. Also has good support contract module.

Cons

Does not text or email you when support contracts are due.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Field Force Tracker

Ease of use and cost.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Hi Derek,
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Field Force Tracker. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review.

Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us.

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent app

Reviewed on 12/1/2021

Dispatching is easier. Customer history is a huge feature.

Pros

Integrating had some bugs. Makes tracking and getting info on jobs easy.

Cons

Don’t have any complaints, except would be nice if I could check if I submitted a timesheet or not.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Hi Todd,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Field Force Tracker. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review.
From all of us at Field Force Tracker, please accept our sincere thank you!

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 11/30/2021

Great ease of use, and customer support

Pros

User friendly for our field Techs and inter action with customers

Cons

Nothing at this time , they work with us and support is great

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Hi Edward - thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We are working on a newly designed UI/UX interface that will make it even easier to use all the power of field force tracker software.

Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review.

Dena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good initial app

Reviewed on 10/3/2018

We needed a tracking app for our field service team and this app came in the front runner for the price for the amount of modules that we could get with it. We wanted to try out the basic modules first to see if this was worth the work to get it set up and all of our information imported into it to make it work. The set up was incredibly easy. It is sort of slow but it does everything we need it to do. Import of CSV files is seamless and scheduling jobs is quick and easy. Customer service is extremely quick to respond by just submitting an email with the question or even a suggestion. My sales rep even answers quickly.

Pros

Basic modules are easily upgraded to individual modules so that I don't waste money on things I don't use and won't use. Customer services response is very quick. Sales response is an expected rate.

Cons

updating pages is a little slow but not so much that I wouldn't recommend. Slight language barrier on the phone but was able to get the information I needed.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Thank you for the kind words, Dena! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We can't thank you enough and express in words how delighted and lucky we feel to have a wonderful customer like you.

A.Mohan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Field Force Tracker

Reviewed on 8/25/2016

Rapidsoft's Field Force Tracker has really helped our company serve our clients efficiently and responding to client calls quickly while optimizing our resource management resulting in huge cost savings.

Pros

Its great practical features and user UI with every conceivable information capturing fields. We now have all the required information and its availability at the right place.

Cons

As of now it fulfills our all essential requirements.Can't think of any shortcomings as far as our business is concerned.

Bernard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 12/7/2021

Pros

easy to use and mobile for field work also very good inventory support

Cons

would like to see when machines have service contract expiring by meter reading and date when doing dispatch

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Hi Bernard, Thank you very much for such a great review! We are privileged to have great customer like you!

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive field service application

Reviewed on 11/30/2018

Pros

The admin platform and field platform are easy to access. The creation of service requests by the customers and ability to create work tickets from that is easy to do.

Cons

The only drawback (and I may just not know where to look) is a time stamp of exactly when the customer typed in their request.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

We thank you for your positive feedback. You have been a great customer. We love your service team who have provided so many useful feedback over the years. Thank you once again from our entire team.

Arvind
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is great tool t manage the team deployed in the field with all necessary information on hand

Reviewed on 12/1/2018

I have a team for servicing my clients. It gives me good control on resource deployment and for the guys in the filed it has all required information on hand.

Pros

The user interface. It has all necessary information.

Cons

Too many features but maybe other users need them.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

We thank you your positive feedback, Sir.

As a long term user of FFT software over many years, your positive feedback is very important and encouraging for our entire team. Thank you once again.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to track!

Reviewed on 4/24/2018

Easy tracking and good cost!

Pros

The ability to track and the response rates that are associated with the software is great. You can assign projects and then track how the project is coming along.

Cons

Nothing really. I feel like the price point is good and many companies could benefit from the software. Keep up the good work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Petroleum Service industry

Reviewed on 12/9/2018

Overall this is a great system. It needs a little tweaking to make it more user friendly but generally it is easy to use and maintain.

Pros

The ease of use once all information has been entered

Cons

Figuring out how to upload data. Multiple steps to close out jobs

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

We thank you very much for your valuable feedback and positive review. Our team is always available to help new users in uploading and migration of the existing data from other systems.

Field Force Tracker is used by small companies as well as bigger companies with large service teams and very complex & unique service needs. We try our best to maintain a proper balance between usability and availability of lots of options to our customers to adjust work flows as per their business needs. Thank you once again.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Overall

Reviewed on 11/30/2021

Pros

easy to use when it comes to dispatch and setting up work orders

Cons

after a while I have too manually send clients work status when It was doing it for me. I called and tried to troubleshoot it but was not resolved. So now I do it manually every time. The settings are correct

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

HI Daniel -Thank you very much for such a great review! Our team is always looking for positive feedback like yours to develop new features and make our product even better for our customers. Please feel free contact us at any time to discuss and help us spread the good words. Thank you once again!!

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good Experience with Us

Reviewed on 9/28/2017

use this software you all field customer support companies or all repair type business you track your service or job scheduling in the field

Pros

Tracking Employee Location or job management service with client status or feedback review or automated report generated after post review client dispatch work order

Cons

Yes i like it field force tracker that is good for Quick quotes and Invoicing, Filed staff management solution or Filed staff management solution

Alison
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

helpful tool

Reviewed on 5/25/2018

Pros

The ability to track and response rate associated with this app are great,
Easy to interact with the team,
Job scheduling is quite easier

Cons

None to be found. Sometimes Recurring charges are too high other than these high charges, its all good.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NewYork Bio

Reviewed on 11/23/2016

Hi this side NewYorkBIO bioscience supports companies. Our field team used field force tracker mobile tracking software with mobile build apps. that is great or trusted software and used very essay all employee are qualified education or not qualified education. yes amazing.

Pros

job scheduling or mobile tracking

Cons

tracking employee

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Thanks Mike hanigan to support my owner

AK
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FFT Performance Card

Reviewed on 8/30/2016

The Field Force Tracker SAAS model is very helpful software for services industry and makes optimum utilisation of field staff with low latency.

Pros

The ease of booking complaints and handling of the same to the field staff is very efficiently carried out without delays. System response is fast enough to handle even large number of queries.

Cons

Little options to modify functionalities as per your requirement if your user base is small but the company takes care of adding features in the next release.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Thank you Ak

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"Excellent" Help to manage over all Business Like Scheduling or Inventory

Reviewed on 11/19/2018

My overall experience is very good like support team management or software very nice simple effective to improve business efficency .

Pros

More A to z technician scheduling time sheets, worker availability tracking and quick efficient service reporting, Custom drag and drop Technician Scheduling, Sales Order Processing & Sales Invoicing any more

Cons

Technician job scheduling, sales order processing and sales invoicing or assing task with mobile app

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re lucky to have great customers like you. Come back and see us soon.

Bharat
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good using it for Renewable Energy Service team management.

Reviewed on 6/16/2017

Pros

Its easy to track the team member. Can be easily interact with team.
Assign projects to members & can ask for their daily job work

Cons

No Cons yet. The pricing should be a little bit lower & should be server based one time license. Recurring charges are too high sometimes.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

thank you very much Trinity Touch Pvt Ltd

Rajeev
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Quick packers movers

Reviewed on 5/26/2016

My packers movers all team used the service app to track very ease all qualified mambers over all used nice field tracker

Ana Maria
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy and flexible tracking software

Reviewed on 5/12/2016

Very nice! Great software tool for solution field management work order

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

thanns Ana Maria

vivek
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

over all good track work order software i have use six month

Reviewed on 4/9/2016

Yes very great tracking software for field management employee or work order

Jonson
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent tracking software tool

Reviewed on 5/12/2016

This software tool are excellent overall

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

thank you Tim