Genius ERP

4.1 (98)
Enterprise resource planning for SME custom manufacturers

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(98)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

84%
recommended this app
Sort by

98 Reviews

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

End to End Manufacturing ERP

Reviewed on 12/10/2018

We have had a great experience with Genius. Their product consultants who helped us implement the software focused on how to develop processes through the software that solved some bottlenecks as well as gave us much better cost and hour tracking.

Pros

We chose Genius ERP because we are a custom, make to order manufacturer, and Genius allows us to design and release parts of the machines in Solidworks as they are complete to production. This allows us to manufacture complex machines in less time by getting a jump start on long lead items using just in time purchasing and production scheduling. Genius tracks all costs to each machine which gives great visibility into our margins that we can trace all the way to our financial reports.
Genius ERP is utilized throughout all our business processes from customer order through to final shipment and invoicing and then flows through to our financial reports. With all employees working in a single integrated system, it has allowed our process flow to become smoother with less questions popping up across departments.

Cons

I would love to see them update the UI. There are lots of clicks required with each transaction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are always happy to hear from our great customers like you! I am really glad that Genius ERP is helping you speed up production and making all of your business processes run more smoothly. We love learning how our customers are making Genius ERP work for them! Thanks also for the feedback on our UI. It is important for us to learn where we can improve. We really value your comments on our system, thanks for leaving us a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Frédéric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

KISS principle

Reviewed on 7/3/2019

Overall, we are happy to be working with Genius ERP.
It provide use with all the informations necessary to make decision regarding production and purchassing.
Today we feel in control of our production cost and our inventory and can focus most of our time on product devellopment and in our continus improvement process.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the software, it's simple and clear with the right amount of information on screen for the need of a small to mid-size business, it makes it easy to use for new employee. The UI is pleasant to use, and make it simple for user to find an option or to understand where to click.

Technical support is quick to repond when you have a major issue.

The transfert from engineering to manufacturing is fast and easy, the integration with Solidwork is simple tu use and makes it really .

Cons

I really don't like the fact that they make changes to the software and force sometime a way of working instead of adding a configuration option to let the user choose how he prefere the software to repond.

They choose simplicity, but sometime it makes it diffcult to twaek the software to your need when it could have been achieved with a simple control box in the configuration menu.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Frederic,
We're really happy to hear that you find our software simple to use, that it provides you with all the information you need, and that you find the transfer between engineering and manufacturing fast and easy. I understand your concerns about wanting to configure the software to your needsI will pass this on to our product team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Pascal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Low cost tool that is "okay" for little businesses

Reviewed on 4/7/2020

Genius is not the best tool to follow inventory movements with custom reports (as SAP does it very well). It would be usefull to get features improved for that.

Pros

The low cost of annual license (compare to SAP or ORACLE) is the best argument to use Genius as we Don't have budget to use more expensive Tools like SAP or ORACLE.

Cons

It's very hard in Genius to follow inventory movements with custom reports with all relevant information in exportable format (Excel). For exemple, in SAP there is a transaction MB51 that is so usefull to produce custom reports to follow items with many parameters.

Response from Genius Solutions

Thanks for leaving us a review I want you to know that we take customer feedback seriously, especially when it shows us where we have room for improvement. I understand your concerns about the lack of custom reports to track inventory movements, and if you would like to get in touch with me at [email protected] we can talk more about these limitations.

I am glad to see that you find our customer support to be very helpful, and I really do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Strong ERP tool

Reviewed on 10/12/2022

Pros

We have been using Genius ERP now for over 4 years and are very happy with our choice. Very thorough and customizable. As there is plenty of features, we are still learning all there is to offer in Genius.

Cons

I don't have any other experiences in implementation and training of ERP but we had to spend a lot of time with employees before the go live.

Gowtham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Genius Impacts your whole company!

Reviewed on 9/14/2020

Genius ERP was meant to solve our COGS, BOM and Inventory issues. So far, we have not been using their financial module; which may put a damper on the cost of inventory. However, we have seen drastic changes and are optimistic about POSS' ERP system and its features going forward because of the implementation of Genius.

Pros

Genius ERP system is a user-friendly and customizable ERP system. We had many customizations that had to be done to fit our company, and Genius was able to fulfill and exceed expectations. The modules are easy to follow and it was a breeze to implement it within our team.

Cons

There are some technical issues which pop up that tend to take some time to fix. However, when they do fix it, they tend to go away and there is never repeating issues.

Response from Genius Solutions

It's great to hear that making the switch to Genius ERP has not only met but exceeded your expectations! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genius User Easy Friendly

Reviewed on 8/19/2021

Overall, Genius has been a game changer when it came to our company and we are continuing to find new ways to use the software in our processes that we didn't think were possible prior to Genius.

Pros

Genius is a very easy user friendly system. If you know how one module works you can navigate your way through every single module with ease. It has helped us as a company refine processes and systems that weren't working when it came to a paper system that we had prior to Genius. They work amazing with all sizes of companies, but we felt as a small company that they worked better than others companies we looked at when it came to price and ease of implementing.

Cons

We bought the cloud version which is great because we can call or email Genius and they are always available to help with any problems, but we probably would have bought the web version now that we have used it only because we are using tablets now on the production floor and the software isn't supported with the version that we used.

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Genius fits well

Reviewed on 7/14/2016

We are manufacturing charging station for electrical vehicle; Our BOM are complex because they are including many parts. Genius MRP help us to plan and organize our production floor and controlling our inventory. It help us for traceability of products and component that have been use in the manufacture it. We're using Genius MRP for 2 years when we decided to integrate the financial suite. Since all our data are grouped in a single system, it is easier to find information; to possibility of drilling down greatly improves financial analysis.

Pros

The software meets our needs; interfaces are intuitive, easy to use. People who work at Genius are competent and are able to understand our needs.

Cons

Documentation and user guide are not always up-to-date; I knew that a new customer service department was now in place. This surely will help get answers quickly to questions of use.

Phillip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Genius ERP as a custom manufacturer

Reviewed on 10/12/2022

Pros

Genius was the only product I saw that had the built in capabilities of configurating BOM's in a way that worked for our product line. It was cost efficient and the Genius team brought lots of expertise to the table.

Cons

It is a lot of work to get your team onboard with a new ERP like Genius. Patience is a key factor for implementation.

Jocelyne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Fine

Reviewed on 10/20/2022

Pros

Packing list, invoice and PO are fine. My use is very limited to my job, I don't see the overall picture.

Cons

not friendly user. customerized report needs to be updated every update. search tools could be improved.

Xu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Out dated

Reviewed on 10/17/2022

Overall it doesn't save time for me. Not user friendly and no update

Pros

It does help for the daily work like making BOMs, checking inventory.

Cons

It's very out dated, not cloud based, no app, like 199x software.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the software is fine but the real value was the applications people that adapted it to our...

Reviewed on 7/19/2018

lot control of our raw material inventory- HUGE!
scheduling across all departments

Pros

the underlying structure of the software was thoroughly scrutinized by our company auditor, something we failed to do on a previous software that we purchased. Their confidence allowed us to 'trust' Genius and really dig-in to make it work across our company departments. Genius is good on visuals as well as text.

Cons

no way to print the ms project display from work order management status
scheduling fractures operation time, sometimes into seconds, split over a dozen different moments or even days?
not enough smart-tags or hyperlink functions; I have to keep 8 different pages open all the time to get complete information.
too many French terms left untranslated
too much reliance on reports rather than displays

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Engineering Manager

Reviewed on 12/13/2018

We have had an excellent experience with Genius. Their personnel are very knowledgeable and professional. The software can be implemented to suit many different types of businesses.

Pros

Flexible reports allow you to easily customized format and included the data you want in your report

Cons

Operation of modules is not customizable, but new features are added regularly in new releases

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Stuart, Thanks so much for sharing your excellent experience with Genius ERP! I am glad to hear that our reporting feature is working well for you. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate hearing from our customers! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Genius ERP

Reviewed on 10/22/2021

System resilience is very good. Overall, we depend on Genius for our daily operations and this has proven successful for our business.

Pros

Product has a broad appeal across organizations, functions and processes.

Cons

Security and data privacy are a real challenge. Controlling who can see labor hours and labor costs and the ability to derive hourly rates by employees is very complex and not intuitive. Once understood, however, the ability to control who sees what is powerful, but the learning curve is steep and complex.

Pierre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product and user friendly

Reviewed on 12/19/2018

Pros

-User friendly
-Easy to switch from one module to an other
-Customizable reports and good features
-Good overall service
-Affordable

Cons

-Documentation and User Guide not always up-to date

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Pierre, I am glad to hear that you like our ERP has features and that you find the system to be user friendly! I will pass on your comments about the user guides not always being up-to-date. We are always looking for ways to improve, so I really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Gaurav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ERP software

Reviewed on 8/27/2020

its functional , can do what we desired to do.

Pros

I like it is fully compatible with Solidworks. Easy to learn and maintain inventory.

Cons

Some menu items are way deep in software.

Response from Genius Solutions

I'm glad to know that the switch form Sage has paid off for you!

Gaetan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Responsable of Engineering

Reviewed on 8/24/2021

I can get a lot from the data base and use pivot tables and get all the analysis needed.

Pros

Genius is a excellent product which is intuitive and quite easy to use

Cons

In my opinion the Quality (non-conformities) section is not as we should expect for such good ERP

Tarek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied

Reviewed on 12/7/2018

Pros

Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!

Cons

I have not experienced anything that I would consider a con.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Tarek, I'm glad to hear that our ERP is working out for you and that you would highly recommend us! Thanks for leaving us such a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Purchasing and inventory management

Reviewed on 10/20/2022

Im sure tehre is a lot op options that would be usefull that we do know even know abouté

Pros

Easy to use, lot of oftions but some options are not adapted to us

Cons

Cannot enter the same lot number twice and some functionalities are hard to use.

Valérie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Genius ERP

Reviewed on 9/30/2020

Pros

Helpful for cost per project analysis. A lot of features so we can adapt to our own business.

Cons

Not friendly user. Need more training. The help guide is not really helpful when we do research on it.

Fanny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good ERP for small entreprises

Reviewed on 10/12/2022

Pros

Ease of use, friendly interface, simply to understand

Cons

Custom reports are hard to set up. Included reports are too basics.

Mathieu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 10/20/2022

Pros

technical support, several option and feature

Cons

a full instruction manuel, we cannot delete item

Jean-David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Geniur ERP

Reviewed on 9/29/2020

Pros

It is really easy make research and find data.

Cons

The software needs a lots of click to modify the data

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Director of Operations

Reviewed on 9/2/2020

To early in the system to see the payback

Pros

We like to have data for our follow up !!!

Cons

Mobile application.
Misses about our installation field sector.
Financial sector complicated to use with our way to work

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Daniel, Glad to know you picked Genius because you think it suits your needs. Hope to hear from you again, once you have had more time to work with the system!

Stephane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A total success !

Reviewed on 7/13/2016

We have meet our goals in term of money, delays and efficiency. The technical support is competent and are fast on after sale service.

Pros

- Flexible
- User-Friendly
- Fully integrate (sales, purchase, production, accounting)

Cons

At the beginning of the project, we knew the limitations and the possibilities of the software.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 9/15/2020

So far, so good.

Pros

Modern version of MRP, very functional..

Cons

Some of the expected limitations, but not important.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Eric, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear that everything is working out for you so far!