28 reviews
NUACOM

NUACOM

All-in-one Cloud Phone System for SMBs

4.9 /5 (28 reviews)
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7
96% recommended this app
28 reviews
Carla M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great software that I've added to my tech stack to implement in every client I work with

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. It's not every time we come across a tech company that wants to help us to take the most of the tool, following up with us every single day during the first 7 days we decided to go ahead with them. The first day was the initial setup. The second day was just a call to let us know about an automated way to switch closing hours message (as we needed to customize a different message for the Bank Holiday we had in the following week). Everything worked well. We had one situation during the switch that we forgot to set up the call divert from the old system and they noticed we were using their system only with the sales team (outbound). Then, they suggested the call divert so we didn't need to wait the number porting. But in general, the process of switching was fine.
Once you find out about a cloud phone system, you do not want to switch back to those old landline and pbx. Everything nowadays is connected, whether you use a CRM for sales or a helpdesk for support and having this type of system is crucial for automating tasks and improve performance. I will continue recommend NUACOM to all my clients.

Pros

I am a business consultant and have implemented NUACOM system with one of my clients. Our main goal was to improve our sales process, which was strongly related to how we connected to our prospects. Although my background is Marketing, who works in sales knows well that a phone call converts more than emails. So we needed a proper phone system. We chose NUACOM because we could connect it to our Hubspot CRM and track calls and emails in one place. I would also add the call recording feature to the list of reasons we decided to go with them. In terms of pricing, they were very competitive, especially because they offer unlimited calls to mobiles. So for us, it helped a lot to put the sales team to ring every single lead. As the business is in B2C, mobile calls included was a must-have in our purchase process. The setup was very practical and their support team was very helpful. We set everything up in less than an hour. Every time we needed assistance to reconfigure our call flow, their customer service team was available for us.

Cons

It's hard to tell. I'm really pleased with the software. We had a situation that it is actually outside NUACOM's responsibility. As any cloud system, it runs over the broadband and once we had an issue with our internet provider. So we ended up with no internet connection until they restored it 2 days later. After some emails and calls exchanged with the internet provided at that time, we tried to run the business as we could and thanks God our sales team could continue prospecting over the mobile app for inbound and outbound. There was some times the reps were on 3G connection on the mobile so the app were not receiving calls, but actually the GSM of the sales manager (we had set up his number as a backup). But it depends on the mobile coverage, not actually the NUACOM app. We reported this internet issue to NUACOM and Igor recommended using temporarily a 4G modem to at least handle incoming calls in the reception, which we had had an IP phone. But the mobile app was working fine for the sales team, so why not using it for the customer service team as well. After our internet connection was restore again, we contacted them and asked to assist us to bring back the call flow we had before (which was something we could have done by ourselves on the portal). So apart from the internet dependancy, I think the system is great. Also, they often release new features. So if there is a lack of feature at that time we implemented the system, months ago, they may have released them now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple, straightforward, just brilliant!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interactive voice features and call playback are really very useful for any small business.

Cons

I don't have any complaints so far, i've had little reason to call tech support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liam K.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nuacom has enhanced our business

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 5/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience has been positive. We find the ability to access support from them (practically instantly) a huge bonus and all staff seem to be technically trained to solve problems!
Even the wait time and response for minor issues is excellent.
Overall, best choice we've made in a while!

Pros

We've used Nuacom for approx 3 years and didn't realise at the start what an impact it would have on our business.
We were initially sceptical of moving from the big providers but now delighted we did!
Costs have reduced, communication is simpler and the level of reporting and information we have on any device about who rang, when etc. has improved how we do business. I can honestly say our business would not be running as efficiently as it has without this system in place.

Cons

Very few cons to be honest - it has improved dramatically in ease of use over the years compared to what was there originally. (The original was a bit more difficult with less features.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dario C.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

PIssed Off Cancelling Service Due To Too Many Technical Issues & Lack Of Support To Make It Work

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/21/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Frustrating to say the least, I have Sales People that are not located in one office, but all over the world. Almost everyday I had another Sales Person mention a technical issue they had with the software to make calls, this compromised us making productive phone calls.
The installation of the extensions and software are confusing.
The Tech Support is helpful but at times takes way to long to solve a simple issue.
The Tech Support should of prevented the issues from happening, by helping us setup each sales team member, from the beginning which they didn't.
Even after 3 weeks of using it, we had still issues with making calls, calls dialing out but then just dropping out, or smart call function even after installing the extension and software, it would just not dial at all, the quality of the sound at times was very bad and those ore just some of the issues we had.

My experience, I got 1 word for it "Nightmare".

Pros

I spoken last week again with the Consultant and how unhappy I am about the lack of responsiveness to resolve technical issues, some of the issues have been now going on for 3 weeks, and we been going forward and back via email.

We came to the agreement, that on Monday, so today, the Tech Support will be in touch and solve the issues the staff members of mine still have with using nuacom and that I will hear from him again.

I called in, no answer, tonight when I checked with another Sales Team Member, I got the text that he still could not yet make calls using nuacom, which is frustrating him. Not only did I lose out on sales during the 3 weeks because of technical issues that didn't get fixed in time, but I also have now Sales Team Members that can't make productive calls to sell tickets to my event and that are frustrated.

Very unhappy about all of this, and to be honest I really feel that I shouldn't have to pay for a voip service that my team could not use productively for 3 weeks, due to technical issues that needed to be fixed and prevented from occurring, from the nuacom side, which hasn't been done. I told the Consultant from the very beginning my situation, and also told the tech team that my Sales Team is in different locations, so since I got the highest package for each user, they should of made sure that all of it, is functioning with every Sales Person using nuacom with hubspot crm, which has not been done.

I would not recommend this voip service to anyo

Cons

That at first it seemed easy to make use of it and the consultant was very much accommodating with the initial training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Cian O.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Reliable product with excellent service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I was introduced to NuaCom by my local coms engineer about 6 years ago and since then the service has been excellent. What few technical problems arose have been dealt with quickly.

Pros

Excellent quality calls with major cost savings.

Cons

Occasionally I need to restart my desk phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The most flexible system I've ever used

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We use Nuacom ourselves and have done for more than 2 years, but we've also recommended and installed this system for many of our customers. One of them has the most complicated menus and queue system I've ever come across, but all the same with a good design it works exactly as they expect and it's very easy to change whenever needed. I work closely with the team at Nuacom and find them to be almost an extension of our own business. They respond when we need them and go out of their way to ensure that our customers get the experience they deserve.

Pros

It can literally do everything I've ever needed it to do.
It works flawlessly.
The call quality is excellent.
The team at Nuacom are superb to work with.

Cons

I really don't have any cons to list, everything has been really good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David S.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Superb platform, highly recommend

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Exceptionally good, could not recommend enough

Pros

Easy of use, customization for our needs

Cons

Still trying to work out how to remove users

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Deirdre P.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/21/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience is very positive and if there is an issue it is resolved quite quickly.

Pros

The service is great and while a lot of the system is manageable online, the team is very helpful and very quick to respond to any query you have. Their live chat service is very handy.

Cons

We have no complaints. Our experience with the service and software are very positive. The only thing I would like is to keep recorded calls for longer as at the moment it is based on file size, I would refer A time frame rather than the size of the files as you cannot predict how much you need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sean K.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 13-50 Employees

A Product That Just Works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely good. The level of customer service really has been second to none and the guys delivering it are very knowledgeable and competent in their job.

Pros

The back end is extremely user friendly with almost full control over every aspect of the system without the need to contact support.

Cons

Unfortunately we went able to fully remove our phone provider as our business number was tied to our broadband line. This isn't the companies fault though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ion T.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Amazing product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

NUACOM allowed me the freedom of doing business when travelling. I business phone number always with me without any costly roaming charges!

Pros

I really liked how helpful the staff and the speed they dealt with issue I had with the soft-phone.

Cons

No dislikes really for the last couple of year of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katie R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/13/2020
Review Source: Capterra

great experience and would never go back to normal telephone service. Now able to monitor calls and answer phone messages from home. Great product

Pros

easy to set up and gives us much more information about our customers than traditional telephone. We now never miss a call

Cons

more expensive than regular telephone but worth extra for features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Colin B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Nuacom- friendly, relaible VOIP services

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/23/2019
Review Source: Capterra

excellent, responsive, thorough, professional. Robust low bandwidth employment system

Pros

Level of support and tech awareness of that support. They support team are actual techies

Cons

not a lot bad about it. There are some obscure features I would like but haven't really had a chance to even request them

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Derek P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nuacom

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very good customer service, if ever a problem, they sort it out by logging onto our system or would call out if needs be which is very rare.

Pros

Easy system to use
Cords don't tangle easily like other systems.
Volume can be adjusted simply
Voicemail set up and play back very good

Cons

Nothing really ! Some features we don't even use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple transition from ISDN system to VOIP

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Lower capital cost than replacing my ISDN. Cheaper calls too.
Simple to control international and premium numbers.
Would like a "click and dial" function from my PC

Pros

Simplicity, it worked out of the box. Configuration is reasonably straightforward, and uploading telephone directory was simple. Seemed to be a bug in setting up the recordings but support fixed it simply.
Support is fast and friendly.

Cons

No real problems with it. configuring the call routing takes a bit of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emma G.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Highly recommended.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/6/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Very efficient and great to deal with . Can highly recommend.

Pros

Being able to go back and recall information when it is most needed and store it.

Cons

No complaints regarding the software so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tadhg M.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Syscom

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Staff always ready to go the extra mile.
We called with a query 7.45am on recent Sunday morning. No problem.

Pros

Flexibility.
Easy to use.
Free calls.
Controllable from my PC

Cons

Nothing to dislike.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donal Q.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When voice messages are left on the phone I receive an email with an attachment which contains the message.

Cons

When making a call it takes slightly longer to connect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Highly recommend Nuacom to any company looking at VOIP systems

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/9/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Easy set up due to strong onboarding/ Customer service
-Integrates with many tools we use for our sales and support functions
-Strong reporting metrics
-Always adding features
-Cost-effective

Cons

No real issues to report, Only we set up in an office in Poland and had to choose a seperate VOIP partner for this office

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John M.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great technology

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful customer device and immediate cost savings

Pros

Great cost saving and customer support with accessible helplines

Cons

Some broadband glitches in the early days

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keith M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic products

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The marketing facilities are excellent, the option to record conversations for training is very good

Cons

That I didn’t find out about Nuacom years ago

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nuacom Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

More efficient telecoms systems with top class support

Pros

Service is efficient. Support is top-class.

Cons

Nothing. All required service/support is on tap when required

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike L.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

GreatProduct

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/21/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Nuacom were very easy to deal with, knew what they were doing and actioned our migration very well. Support calls with questions we had were answered well.

Pros

Very easy to move our system across and no issues or interruptions.

Cons

Have not come across anything yet that I do not like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Barry W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Highly recommend

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Gives the impression to customer that you are a larger business

Cons

I’m overall happy with the product, no complaints

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eoghan S.
Industry: Computer Software

Fantastic Solution that Fits our Needs Perfectly.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use for all users. Great Customer Support. Their Hubspot integration was also a big plus. The Call quality is also great with our Wifi connected laptops.

Cons

There isn't much I'd change, perhaps automatic reports emailed to specific users about call logs but I can't pick something that is flawed about the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Iliwe S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Support!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quality and Support, we tried many solutions before, but the Nuacom Platform and the Portal fitted the best for our needs.

Cons

So far so good. Maybe the Mobile Application should be improved a bit but in rest we're happy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10