24 reviews

Testim

Self healing, end-to-end test automation platform

4.7 /5 (24 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.8
96% recommended this app
24 reviews
Noam R.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It's an amazing product. Stable tests created in minutes & results are easily analyzed.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are very satisfied with Testim.
It easy to use & Provides great results in minimum time.
We definitely recommend it as a main testing platform!

Pros

With Testim, our time from development to Production has decreased to minutes.

It allows us to test new features in no time with full regression test coverage & CI integration.

Test stability is very high, the results are easy to read and diagnose.

Cons

we still have some difficult with image verification (on dynamic map).

Response from Testim

Hi Naom, thank you so much for your feedback. We are proud to serve customers like you and your team. We strive on making automation simpler and reliable and glad that you are seeing the results of that.

We do use a 3rd party vendor for image verification specifically, it is not part of Testim but we could still ensure we make that integration seamless for you so that, you do not face any problems. We have noted your feedback.

Meanwhile, if you are not specifically looking for pixel level validation (for which we use our 3rd party vendor), what you could do is you could use other types of validations available to you within Testim like element visible, element not visible etc to check whether the right element is getting displayed. Check out this help document for more info - http://docs.testim.io/getting-started/validations.
We value your business and we are always there to support your team 24/7.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katya A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

I believe that Testim.io is present and future of automation

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/30/2020
Review Source: Capterra

From my experience with different automation tools in the past I wholeheartedly believe that "Automation is not an auto-magic". To be efficient, it requires investment. And open source automation tools are not that free as it might seem.
I have been dealing for months with all these "around automation" issues - setups, configurations, environment maintenance, and other technical infrastructure which is important because automation won't work if I don't handle that, but the time that was left for really authoring tests which could show actual value was about 20% of my time (not even talking about dealing with locators and other ongoing maintenance).
This is why I truly believe that to bring real value to my company it would be most effective if we hand over this "side-effect headache" to external professionals who will take care of everything but the business flows and we will add coverage much faster.
Testim gives great value for money allowing to deliver high quality software in a shorter time.

Additionally, Testim is more than just software. It is also a community, shared by Testim staff and customers, where we have the opportunity to exchange customers experiences, participate in road map reviews, join various automation expert panels being held on an ongoing basis and this whole thing increases our level of expertise providing the opportunity to share and learn. This professional growth of employees is definitely a gift companies gain from their cooperation with Testim.

Pros

Testim did great job investigating and addressing all famous automation pain points.
First, they take care of all the "side work" (environments, code libraries, setups, versions, etc.) allowing companies to fully concentrate on increasing testing coverage of their business flows.
Second, being stable, reliable and intuitive solution, it allows achieving impressive outcome quite fast. Following best practices, it is quite easy to build very scalable automation project. There was nothing I couldn't achieve with Testim using it for almost a year by now.
Next, the Smart Locators mechanism proves itself de-facto: UI changes but tests keeps running identifying the elements by alternative identifiers.
Last but not least, reporting tools are highly self explanatory allowing developers to easily analyze failures and release QA bottle neck.

To summarize, Testim.io is quite a robust tool allowing to establish and maintain effective automation using both codeless and coded techniques. It is important to understand, that technical background is required to achieve success in automation project. Record&Play is a great start, however in order to be scalable, following the concepts of programming basics (such as reusable components, parameters, loops and conditions) is essential in order to be able to always extend the coverage rather than spending time on tests' maintenance upon application changes.
Having the availability (and passion ­čÖé) is all you need in order to succeed with Testim.

Cons

There are always things to improve to any software and I have a list of my "nice to have" enhancement requests which is being addressed in our Product-Customers channel. None of them is a showstopper.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Is Testim customizable?

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2/26/2019
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Easily usable and can be used by anyone.

Cons

It doesnt look customizable. Suppose I need to add certain if else or loops to it, i cant find a way to do so

Response from Testim

First of all, we are glad that you found Testim easy to use. We try to abstract all the features within their specific sections to provide a minimalistic approach with our UI design. Secondly, Yes, Testim is customizable. It is one of the primary features of our platform, where teams can add their own custom code using javaScript and also can make use of Configuration files and run hooks to talk to any external databases such as excel, SQL etc. You will find information about this in these 2 documents. https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/371899-custom-validations-and-actions and https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/371984-configuration-file-run-hooks. In summary, if there is something the tool does not provide, you can add your own code for additional functionalities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Anton S.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best automation tool I worked with

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/9/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Really best solution that I worked with.
We just ran a successful automation infra in 1/4 time that we could do with Selenium

Pros

It's very quick and easy to build a successful automation infrastructure that finds bugs in our product

Cons

1. For me missing the option to see the overall network logs per all tests that ran. It can be a very good feature for testing. Even if test passed, sometimes there are some bad network responses that can be good to examine them
2. Missing option to see the failed test that passed in rerun

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Testim filled in the automation gaps for our teams

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/28/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support and training met all of our needs. They are responsive and are quick to guide the team to solutions to our issues and concerns. Providing a view of the run reports is very helpful to our management team and Testim provides us a way to share updates and needs.

Pros

Automating web apps with a fast start up and little training was the draw for my team. We were able to onboard others that normally would not automate tests to assist us once trained on Testim and our standards. Everyone was excited about the use of Testim with our API integrations for the UI, and the flexibility of using variables and shared steps make an important part of our automation tool set.

Cons

The step comments are on the far right and we would like to see them as hover tips. Drag and drop could be included. Once a test fails in the grid, no email alerts are provided until the suite passes again. Scrolling in the app under test has to be worked around.

Response from Testim

We really appreciate your feedback. We strive hard to make our tool really easy to use for people coming from any background and glad your team felt the same way as well.

We have made note of your request regarding your comments preferences. As for Drag and Drop, they automatically get recorded when you perform that action. If you check out this help document - http://docs.testim.io/advanced-steps/drag-drop-step, we give more details about it.
In order to get notified when a test fails on the grid, you can use our scheduler feature and add your email address to the scheduled run to get notified - http://docs.testim.io/run-and-understand-your-test-results/scheduler. If you use a build tool like Jenkins, Travis CI, Team City you can configure the job to get email notifications as well. Let us know if this helps, if not you can always reach out to us to better help you out

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

UI Automation Simplified

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Testim is extremely accessible for those who are non-technical as tests can be authored without writing a single line of code. Testim also has the flexibility for those who are familiar with code to author personal enhancements to the existing Testim functionality. Customer support is always active and addresses any issues very quickly.

Cons

The learning curve for using the software can be both simple and steep. It is simple in the fact that users can simply record their actions and have Testim replay them. It can be complex implementing some of the deeper functionality Testim offers such as grouping test steps, using dynamic test parameters, and dynamic data sets for reusability.

Response from Testim

We are super excited that you find the tool really simple and easy to use. As you mentioned, we also wanted to provide the flexibility to project teams and organizations to extend the functionalities of the tool using JavaScript and HTML. This way programmers can use the tool as well apart from just non-technical people.

We totally understand that all new concepts, including some of the features in Testim can take some time to learn. We had to add grouping, dynamic data driven testing and other functionalities to our tool, as our customer applications were complex and we had to provide more flexibility to handle some scenarios. While trying to learn the different features available within Testim please do not hesitate to check out our helps docs - http://docs.testim.io/ and also contact us with any questions. Thanks you so much for the feedback!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gilad F.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/16/2018
Review Source: Capterra

With good tests you can find out exactly what is getting broken with ease.
Makes like easier than trying to reverse engineering what happened and where.

Pros

Powerful tests which requires no code
Big variety of functionalities
Intuitive

Cons

Could slow down merges if you dont run in parallel

Response from Testim

When we built Testim our main focus was to get everyone in the team involved in test automation whether they came from a programming background or not. Thus, you see the benefits of it where you don't need to add any code to do complex automation. We are really glad that it worked out for you.

Also, we would love to better understand why you faced slowness in code merges when running Testim tests in parallel. The reason I ask is, Testim tests when run on Testim provided grids, run independently to the code merged in a 3rd party versioning system. And our grid is setup to handle multiple concurrencies in tests. So you should not be having an issue with code merges. When you get a chance please do not hesitate to contact us via the chat box or email us to better help you out in this regard. Thanks for your feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Best software for automation testing

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

By getting tested our softwares through this software we are givng our customers a quality product

Pros

It is very easy to understand. New trainee and people can easly understand it after one time guidance. Do the things in very less time which helps us to makes our productions more faster as well as its customer support is also very good.

Cons

As if now we have faced issues with some dynamic testing things else everything is fine with testim as it is a good tool for automation testing for technical and as well as for non technical person

Response from Testim

Thanks a lot for the great review comments. One of the main goals of Testim is to bridge the gap between technical and non-technical people. We also work hard to make automation more stable with the use of our AI based locators. Glad that you and your team were able to experience this first hand. I see that you faced some issues when doing dynamic testing. Handling dynamically changing attributes and doing data driven testing are some of the main features of our platform. So, if you get a chance please contact our 24/7 customer support and we can help you with that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bharat S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Good automation testing tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/24/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is very easy automation testing tool. Which require no code but gives the best and variety of functionality.it is extremely easy who are non technical. Users can easily record their action and send directly via emails.

Cons

Overall it is good tool but seems it doesnÔÇÖt work on Firefox.

Response from Testim

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that non-technical users in your team can easily author, execute and maintain automated tests in Testim. Also, Testim is built in such a way that you record any test using the Chrome browser and then you have the option to play that test in any browser you want including IE11, Firefox, Edge and Safari. We have Testim Chrome extension that helps to do all the recording. It is hard to build Testim extensions to support all the browsers as there are more browsers than we think. So, record tests on chrome and play it on multiple other browsers. You can find more info on multi browser testing here - https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/451206-running-tests-on-multiple-browsers. In case of any more questions please contact our 24/7 customer support and we would love to have the pleasure to help you out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Semiconductors
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A simple solution for automating front end testing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

First and foremost, their customer service is fantastic. I have never seen such fast responses (within minutes).However, I think it's unfortunate that their pricing is based on seats which makes it harder for example to expose just controlling test runs or dashboards to managers (or costly). Also, the number of projects seems to be fixed in the contract. I think they could easily be more flexible on those two parameters, and the number of test runs (which are also dictated in the contract) actually would still protect their service being flooded.

Pros

The software runs very reliably and stable. Overall its very easy to use, and I was even able to teach non-technical people to use the system, and write their own test cases.

Cons

Unfortunately, it does not work in Firefox that well.

Response from Testim

Thanks for your review and feedback! We have recently updated our pricing, and have added read only users for the exact use case that you mentioned. These users will be able to access dashboards and reports. Please contact us at [email protected] so we can discuss how to set this up for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Liad S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We got to 80 tests in 6 weeks. This is far better than Selenium or other tools

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/20/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We significantly improved the speed and quality at which we release

Pros

Super easy to use, connect to the CI and discover/fix bugs. You get an indication about very step including screenshots so you can see compare the expected outcome vs. the actual one.

In about 2 hours we authored 12 tests and connect them to our Jenkins. They ran smoothly for a dew days. We actually discovered a number of bugs using the system. Today we have about 80 tests running on every code push testing IE, Chrome, Safari, Edge and Firefox.

We use little custom code (JS). This is much easier than Selenium and much more stable!

By the way their documentation and support are great. If you need assistance they have ppl responding through the chat all the time. In most cases they will point you to the docs, which is find to be very helpful

Cons

Organizing the test could be done better. When you're getting to a few dozen tests numbering them in a certain order is required

Response from Testim

Thanks for the review and the candid feedback Liad, much appreciated.

Since this review was posted we have added more ways to organize your tests. Please refer to this help document for more details - http://docs.testim.io/tests-management/dependencies-and-ordering-of-tests. If you have more questions please do not hesitate to contact us and we can better help you out. Thanks for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Testim is intuitive and could be an easy way to introduce automation

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 8/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I could record and run a test within 15 minutes of getting into the tool.

Cons

The grids are complicated, and we had a hard time learning more with the resources available.

Response from Testim

Thanks so much for the feedback. We are glad to know that you were able to start authoring and executing tests within 15 minutes of you getting into the tool. Happy to see people finding Testim easy to use. As for your point related to grids, we provide grids for paying customers and also integrate with Saucelabs, Browserstack and other 3rd party grids. The setup usually takes about a minute and once that is done, you simply choose the grid you want to use in the drop down list box (if you are using our built in scheduler - https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/632267-scheduler) or you can pass the grid name via our CLI (Command Line Interface). Since you were a trial user, the CLI is disabled and also we allow execution only on 1 browser. So you may have faced some difficulty. If you are interested we can show you how to use multiple browsers and integrate with any grid system. Please email us or contact us via our 24/7 chat support. We would love to help you out. Thanks for the info.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Nice continuous integration support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/16/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We find that the available continuous integration support has been quite helpful.

Cons

The "self-learning" aspect doesn't seem to do quite as much as what I was thinking/expecting it might do, but overall the tool has still been quite beneficial for us.

Response from Testim

We worked hard to ensure teams and organizations can seamlessly integrate their automated tests into their CI/CD pipeline and glad that it worked out for you as well. In terms of the "self-learning" mechanism of our AI, we are constantly training our AI to make it more smarter and learn faster. You will start seeing the benefits of it sooner than later as you write and run more automated tests. Thanks for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Micah L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product! Best on the market.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Mostly simple to use but when it's not, support is quick and very helpful.

Cons

Sometimes tests fail for unknowns reasons and the pass upon subsequent executions. So the product is mostly stable but slightly unreliable at times.

Response from Testim

Hi Micah, thanks so much for your feedback. It is customers like you who make our product better.

As for the rare cases you were seeing some tests fail when running via Testim, one possibility is, the element has dynamically changing attributes. In which case, we can open up the dynamic locators in the properties panel and ignore the dynamically changing attributes. This way the tests will look only at the static attributes and will be more stable. If you have questions on how to do this please feel free to reach out to us via the chatbox or email us. We will be more than glad to show you how.
We have been constantly training our AI to strive towards 100% reliable test runs. You will see the effects of it sooner than later as we have been fine tuning our algorithm on a daily basis. Thanks so much for being a valuable customer for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rom A.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best tool to run UI tests

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/26/2020
Review Source: Capterra

integration with other tools is very easy
great support
We really enjoy this product and we use it for every deployment

Pros

integration with other tools is very easy
great support

Cons

We really enjoy this product and we use it for every deployment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Maor F.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

True game changer

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/28/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We have gone from no tests to running over 150K a month.
Regressions pushed in have significantly reduced

Pros

Best recorder on the market
Dynamic locators reduce flakiness
Root cause analysis is super easy with Testim tooling
Support channel is great

Cons

Admin tooling is insufficient for large organisations

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Overall agreat solution

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/15/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we had a good ramp up with the system.
We're still waiting for things to stabilise to give proper judgement.

Pros

- Great interface to run and track your tests.
- Simple tests are simple to create.
- By far better then the competition out there.
- Very good, dedicated support people.

Cons

- Selectors are not as smart as you initially expected, tests will still break every now and then.
- It's not truly agnostic to your stack.

Response from Testim

We are really glad that, you find our UI very simple and easy to use. That was our main focus when we built Testim.
In terms of the smart location strategy we use in our tool, we have been constantly training our AI with different types of applications to get better in locating dynamically changing elements on the page which is the common problem we see in applications these days (we are already stable when it comes to static elements on the page). So, the failure you are seeing maybe because the attributes of newly added elements are changing dynamically and so the test may fail the first time but then, when you manipulate the locators of that element from the settings panel to ignore the dynamically changing elements, the tests start becoming stable again. Not sure, whether you tried this out, if not please hit us up via the help chatbox on our website or e-mail us and we can show you how to do that. Thanks for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy to use and automate

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/28/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and test stability is good.

Pros

Easy to use, we can quickly automate test cases using testim, Good tool for non technical users.

Cons

Sometimes we see Random issues but testim fixes or check them quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Suhui C.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Super Glad We Found Testim

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/26/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easily automate website testing.

Pros

As a non-technical person, I am able to record tests without writing a single line of code! We do a lot of manual testing before we found Testim. With some recurring bugs, the need to find an automated website testing solution becomes more and more strong. We looked at products like Ghost Inspector, and Screenster, neither of them are as user-friendly as Testim. What really differentiates Testim is their superior customer support. They are super responsive to my questions and always provide a great solution. I really enjoyed using Testim and meeting the people there!

Cons

There are a few bugs here and there. But they are always super responsive in recording them and fixing them.
We use pivotal tracker. So if testim can integrate with pivotal, that would be great!

Response from Testim

Suhul - Thanks for the review and solid feedback. We are always looking for ideas to improve the product for our customers. We will be sure to share the integration with pivotal tracker request with our product team. Many thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Easy to use

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/15/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It's a really cool product that makes UI testing really easy. Everyone can do it without acquiting any special technical skill/

Pros

It was very easy to use and I didn't have to know how to use selenium or code. Anyone can use it really.

Cons

I wish there was some tutorial (pop-ups) or best practices easily displayed

Response from Testim

Thanks so much for your feedback. The experiences you have had using our tool is exactly the reason we built Testim. We believe automated testing needs to be collaborative and everyone should be able to get involved no matter whether they know how to code or not.

We agree that having something more visible to indicate best practices would be indeed helpful. We have recorded that feedback. Meanwhile please check out the best practices doc to handle login flows (one of the most common scenario in testing) here - http://docs.testim.io/getting-started/best-practices-for-handling-logins. Also, please email or contact us via the chatbox (24/7 helpline) and we can send over a general best practices document covering various aspects of Testim to you and your team. Thanks for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vadim D.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Testim IO - Total Positive experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to start , intuitive , quick support for cases/queries

Cons

Trigger automatic build via Jenkins configuration

Response from Testim

Thanks Vadim for the feedback. We are glad that you find the tool intuitive and easy to use. As for the Jenkins Integration, we already provide a way to automatically trigger automated tests via Jenkins. You should find information about it in our help docs here - http://docs.testim.io/ci-cd-integrations/jenkins-integration and of course please contact us in case of any questions. Our customer support team is always there to help you out

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Steve B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Testing Tool

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/15/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The tool has shortened the test cycle by a great deal.

Pros

Love the ability to create shared steps that be can be incorporated into other test projects. This saves a lot of time.
The tool is very easy to use and didn't require much ramp up time.

Cons

We would like to see ability to drag and drop steps and have them numbered.

Response from Testim

Hi Steve, thanks so much for your feedback. It is because of customers like you we are able to make our product better. Good news for you is, based on your feedback we have already added numbering to the steps for easy reference. You should be seeing it now in your tests :-)
As for Drag and Drop steps, it gets automatically recorded when you do that action on your application. Check out this help document for more info - http://docs.testim.io/advanced-steps/drag-drop-step. You can then manipulate it using the properties panel. Thanks again for the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Aviad B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to integrate, Easy to use and , Easy to maintain

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/22/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Testim is a great product with a great all around support team.
it enabled us to scale our dev team by freeing up developers to focus on development and quality instead of maintaining/troubleshoot tedious E2E UI automations.

Pros

Onboarding was smooth, usage is super easy and support is great.

Cons

Sometimes there are unexpected bugs, but their support team was very helpful and solved everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Customer Support

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

In the past, we relied mostly on manual testing. We are moving to automate tests more. As a non-developer in QA, Testim enabled us to do that.

Pros

The customer support team is really fantastic. Responses were always prompt, and they made sure I had the most possible success using the product.

Cons

I didn't really have any problems with it.

Response from Testim

It is feedback like yours which makes us want to do more for our customers. Thank you so much for that. Great customer experience is our most important focus and goal. We try to provide that with our 24/7 customer support and of course with the simplicity of our tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10