Open Loyalty

4.8 (13)
#1 Headless Loyalty Platform

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(13)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

13 Reviews

Burak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice for engaging Customers

Reviewed on 1/8/2021

Has a fast and reliable and knowledgeable customer service.

Pros

Has a feature of setting rules and acting with the behaviors so not open for mistakes. Campaigns and promotions can be created and has a very friendly user interface that can be adapted easily.

Cons

Only web based at the moment and needs an app for mobiles.

Darío
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best solution for loyalty program implementations

Reviewed on 3/5/2020

The application is very responsive at all times and has been designed for scalability, which we've never have had the need to do since the default configuration is more than enough for our customers' user base.

We've implemented this solution with several clients and it's been a really quick and easy solution that has kept our customers happy.

Pros

This is an ideal solution for companies that seek to complement their current e-business / CRM / ERP with a loyalty program without breaking nor the bank nor their current functionality. Every possible scenario has been thought out: campaigns with a set range of dates, rewards that depend on the client's loyalty level, segmentation of clients based on their number of points, rewards exchanged, number of transactions, etc.

It's really easy to integrate with existing front-end solutions and has an admin panel that helps defining and dynamically changing levels, client segments, points-reward conversion rates, and also look at each client's transaction history, solve attribution problems, etc, effectively treating the loyalty program as an external module of their main software.

Cons

There have been two main misunderstandings about Open Loyalty so far: that it's free (because of the "Open" part) and that it's an out-of-the-box solution.
The development version is indeed free and serves the purpose of allowing the construction of a quick proof of concept of the implementation, when the online demo is not enough for an evaluation of the product.

The idea that this product would be a solution that could be configured and just published to the world is a little off. This product serves all purposes and can be easily integrated (through JSON requests) with any existing front-end that can be extended, be it the front-end for the acquisition of points or the one for exchanging them.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Open Loyalty rewards

Reviewed on 9/6/2021

The software has been easy to use and understand. The API documentation is kept up to date and is easy to consume. The team at Open Loyalty are great, they consistently provide good service and are willing to help if required.

Pros

The software was easy to install and use. There are a few key configurations needed but nothing a mid-senior developer cannot manage. The ability of the software to easily create reward campaigns, load bulk vouchers and issue out is quick and painless. Open Loyalty is free to use which is great for testing out the platform and helping to define how your business way want to use it.

Cons

It is a little limited in terms of reporting functionality via the admin console or API.

Tai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly recommended loyalty solution

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

Pros

The full capacity of loyalty features and flexibility on both on-prem and cloud.

Cons

Need a better user-friendly BackOffice and Reporting capability.

Joris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust system with lots of features out of the box

Reviewed on 8/23/2021

Pros

We liked that it's customizable, scalable and we get full access to the source code. On the campaign configuration side, we appreciate the different types of programs we can create that can improve user engagement and keep them happy. We are also pleased with the fast and responsive customer service.

Cons

We experienced some issues during the initial setup as our tech team was not familiar with all of the tech stacks used, some of our requirements are not supported, and our tech team experiences some challenges in customizing it. Other problems are attributed to the language barrier and different time zones.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Morden / Safe / Customizable Loyalty system

Reviewed on 10/30/2018

Pros

Open source
Easy to use
Great community
New features are updated frequently
Cost effective

Cons

Your tech team need to have a big experience with PHP and Docker

Cristóbal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Rapid deployment and flexibility of integration

Reviewed on 9/27/2021

It was a successful project with great support from the supplier. In a very short time, our client was able to launch a loyalty program with personalized strategies and a portal for their clients.

Pros

The best thing was, that we had the opportunity to give our clients a solution in a very fast way and adapted to their needs, integrating it with their POS systems in an agile way using the API's

Cons

In some moments it was difficult to interact with the database since everything has to be done via API's and in some moments it can complicate the resolution of an incident.

Dejan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One year user

Reviewed on 4/29/2022

Super!

Pros

Easy to use, simple. Vendor responded to our feature request. Good communication.

Cons

Proper API Versioning is must for this software.

Faustina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very professional project/product planning and support

Reviewed on 8/11/2022

OpenLoyalty is a very professional company and has helped us a lot with the implementation of the whole Loyalty experience we are implementing.
The devs team finds for every problem a good and pragmatic solution and customizes their product based on our needs with good quality and releases on a regular basis.
We get in a very quick time very good support from OpenLoyalty to any of our questions

Pros

The software is very customizable and covers a lot of use cases.
Customization and also support works very good

Cons

I have no cons to report. We have a very good experience with OpenLoyalty

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Way to Connect

Reviewed on 9/28/2022

Our users have loved the loyalty program so far and finding new ways to earn points.

Pros

Our Loyalty Program is a huge part of how we connect with our users and it would not be possible without Open Loyalty. I like how you have the option to create a variety of earning rules which allows us to engage with users in many ways.

Cons

Having a closer integration with our marketing app would make messaging our users much easier and likely give us more creative options.

Pranesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Open Loyalty is Great!

Reviewed on 3/16/2020

Pros

Easy to scale and customise.
Very good support
Easy to integrate the technology

Cons

Could have a larger range of generic features

Pedro Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Open Loyalty Review

Reviewed on 8/12/2022

Pros

Easy of use, quick changes for customization, flexibility

Cons

API docs could be organized better, as it is a bit confusing sometimes to find a specific endpoint

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Product Manager Review

Reviewed on 9/28/2022

Pros

I like the usability of the software. It's pretty easy to learn how to use and navigate around the softwar.

Cons

The lack of ability to generate custom reports