Proggio

4.6 (29)
Patent-based Project & Portfolio Management solution

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(29)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

97%
recommended this app

29 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

Reviewed on 2018-12-18

Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks.
Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

Selina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A brilliant project management tool

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

I recently started using Proggio and am really impressed with it .

Pros

Proggio is easy to use , I especially like that I can follow multiple tasks at the same time and assign roles seamlessly. You can execute multiple projections of the same project at the same time .

Cons

The mobile app is clunky and the program overall requires too much computing power .

Ilia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gantt reinvented

Reviewed on 2021-08-28

Pros

The visibility of the project schedule to all of the steakhiolders us outstanding

Cons

The web interface sometimes feels not as convenient as should be

Rony B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great software

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

very good experience during the sales process and support of the customer success team

Pros

fits our need as a development team and product project managment

Cons

takes time to learn it and also time apply

Bonnie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent project management tool

Reviewed on 2018-08-17

Overall Proggio is different than the other options in the space. It allows you to visually display your entire project AND communicate with your entire team. It's an all in one package that hasn't existed before.

Pros

The visual representation of the project is the key component of the tool. However, it's user friendly interface is what makes it a winner.

Cons

I'd like there to be more options for colors, symbols, and storing documents.

‫aviad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aviads review

Reviewed on 2021-08-28

Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control

Pros

The visualization and the ability to watch the whole project life cycle in one view

Cons

Customize view for clients.
Synchronization with outlook schedule

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business ByDesign

Switched From

Microsoft Project and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Proggio

Better visualization, more intuitive
Ran G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

Reviewed on 2018-06-26

- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project)
- Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed
- Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello)
- Easy collaboration between project members
- Simple to use, very visual, even fun!
- Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go
- Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the awesome review.
Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon.
Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

Roy Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

Reviewed on 2018-07-03

Pros

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom.
It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it.
There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge.
been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Response from Proggio

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

Mary V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

Reviewed on 2018-08-23

Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Response from Proggio

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

Ralph P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio review

Reviewed on 2018-08-17

Positive - we utilize multiple streams of work concurrently on an ongoing basis that encapsulates the entire project - easy to go back and verify dates and info

Pros

Ease of use - obvious milestone points - everyone can access if and pick up where someone else left off - quality graphics

Cons

Not much not to like - good content enabler and prints well

Asaf T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

Reviewed on 2018-06-29

I see my project progress clearly

Pros

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Response from Proggio

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

Reviewed on 2019-03-28

Pros

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one.

It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically.

The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

Guy Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to...

Reviewed on 2018-07-02

Pros

Very light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members

Cons

working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work.
Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Response from Proggio

Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.

Bonnie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent project management tool

Reviewed on 2019-09-27

Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Response from Proggio

Blushing here, thank you!
UPDATE: attaching files to items is now available :-)

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best project planning tool on the market

Reviewed on 2018-08-20

We have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!

Pros

As a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market

Cons

As a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Response from Proggio

We are blushing here, thanks Daniel!
Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!

Gabriel m. M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Just what i was looking for!

Reviewed on 2018-07-01

Optimize project management.

Pros

The platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.

Cons

would be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Response from Proggio

Thank you for your appreciation

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best collaborative planner platform of the market

Reviewed on 2019-01-04

Pros

Proggio is an intuitive and collaborative tool for my team. The real time information is the most efficient. We know simply who do what and when. All IT level with a quick training can use this platform.

Cons

The synchronisation with google agenda is not workable but this function will be available soon.

Response from Proggio

Thanks! we are blushing here :-)

Aviv F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Proggio

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

Very good. Can plan a project from scratch very easily and quickly

Pros

The idea of workstreams and the compact presentation of tasks

Cons

The UI is very sensitive, actions can be done by mistake. Takes time to get used to it.
There are many useful features that takes time / guidance to discover

Yaniv E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists.

Reviewed on 2018-08-23

The main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.

Pros

Very easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.

Cons

I'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Response from Proggio

Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.

Alexander R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Project Manager

Reviewed on 2018-08-17

Managing projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.

Pros

Ground up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.

Cons

Looking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Response from Proggio

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.

Sela R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Proggio- The most friendly use software

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

Pros

Easy to use, easy to create dependencies.
Best Software to do drill-down projects and supervise on a portfolio view.
Customer support.

Cons

To easy to create tasks and delete them means opening the task tab.

Asaf T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proggio is great!

Reviewed on 2019-11-12

Great project mgmt tool, recommended to any industry

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, great for all mgmt levels, supports jira, cool, agile,

Cons

Nothing, simply nothing.

Response from Proggio

Thanks, happy to serve :-)

Yuval S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Proggio Review

Reviewed on 2018-08-23

Pros

Workstream structure is uniq and cormftable

Cons

Timeplan exporting and data sharing with not-users.
No option to load older versions.

Response from Proggio

Thank you Yuval, we are doing our best to improve and we are sure you are already seeing the differences.

Ronit O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manufacturing activities project timelines

Reviewed on 2021-03-17

I have a good overall experience with Proggio. The customer service team is excellent and are always available to assist when needed. They are open to receive feedback which is implemented ongoing during software development.

Pros

What I liked most in this software is the fact the project management tool is on line and easy to update. Once the project is built it's easy to upkeep and update accordingly. The fact that dependencies can be built between projects is helpful to see the influence of project timelines on each other.

Cons

Takes time to build a project. It's not easy to present the project timelines during a meeting. Software refreshers frequently and it takes time for the system to focus on a specific project.

Response from Proggio

Thanks for the positive feedback. We are making sure that each new customer onboarding will be guided by our Customer Success team to overcome the issues you described. We are 100% committed to improving the product every single day.

Alexander R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Project management for product development

Reviewed on 2019-09-27

We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback!
Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.