Rent Manager

4.4 (226)
Choose a Software Solution As Adaptable As You

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(226)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

226 Reviews

Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped us grow from 200 to 2,000 units

Reviewed on 11/30/2018

Helped us automate our process and develop systems that allowed us to scale our business fast.

Pros

The capacity to handle all aspects of property management. Maintenance work orders, financial management, automated reporting, owner and tenant login, web based and modern. I have tried all the competitors and none covered all the bases quite like RM.

Cons

No complaints. Any details we were looking for improvement on have been added through one of their updates. RM is progressive and always coming out with improved features and updates to the software.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Jesse,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to hear Rent Manager has been able to help you run and scale your business. If there is ever a particular feature you'd like to see added, feel free to give us a call or submit a request here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/.

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient property management at your fingertips!

Reviewed on 9/25/2019

The RM App is great for working in the field! While limited, it does allow most functions needed and love that it syncs fast & quickly with my desktop version.

Pros

It tracks everything! Including productivity! It has a great App available that is user friendly & learning tools like RM University.

Cons

The set up of everything is intense. Remembering how to navigate and where to locate functions takes time.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Vanessa! Thank you for your review. We're glad you're enjoying Rent Manager and our mobile app. If you haven't already, you should check out our recent redesign of the app, rmAppSuite Pro. Our software is comprehensive and full of features so don't hesitate to give us a call if you ever need help.

Naomi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Rent Manager is not great

Reviewed on 9/8/2022

Pros

The ability to create very custom reports was pretty cool.

Cons

Our company switched to the software for 2 years and switched to something else because it was so awful in pretty much every way. This software had a lot of problems. It was unbelievably slow to load data. System went down a lot. Tech support not helpful.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Naomi, we're sorry your experience with our software was less than 100%. We would like to learn more about your experience with us so we can do better in the future. Please contact us at [email protected] with any additional feedback you might have.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Rent Manager

Reviewed on 2/20/2020

Good product and support. I primarily changed because of the online payment fees assessed. Much too high, but, consistent with most other products. I found a product that did not charge for online payments. Having complications with that product in features, functionality and service though....maybe that is why others charge.

Pros

Good batch reporting and formating capability
Strong accounting features
Excellent Owners portal...even though most owners do not use. Strong sales tool for Management Company.
Relatively intuitive
Consistent logic

Cons

Mobile application was just rolling out. I did not convert to the mobile solution due to plans to convert to another software. New mobile application might solve some of the Cons.
Pricing: Per seat pricing, set up fee for each additional seat, mobile, web integration, etc. modules additional costs. However, the biggest issue was the $1.50+ charge for Residents to pay online using E-checks. If you have 1000 units paying online, cost is $1500 per month. Too much.
LImited integration with various online posting services.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Scott, Thank you for your review. It is possible to pass all epay fees to tenants vs the management company covering the cost, similar to other online credit card processing fees. If this is something you might be interested in, we can gladly help initiate the conversation with Zego to make the switch.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Decent software for daily use.

Reviewed on 5/21/2018

Once everything was set up, the software was relatively user friendly and had a lot of capacity for maintaining information in a multitude of departments within the company.

Pros

This software can link your to a multitude of websites that really aid in effective marketing strategies. There are many different reports that can be ran that are beneficial to a multitude of departments. Generating documents and keeping track of document history was effortless. The customer support for this software is fantastic!

Cons

It can be a little tricky to set the software up to function how you need it too. When setting Rent Manager up to link information directly to our company's website and third party marketing websites, it was so tricky I had to spend a great deal of time with customer support to get things running how they should. Also, creating new reports was tricky and only one person in the company knew how to do it.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Dana,

Thank you for your review! Our customer support team really appreciates the shout out. If you ever need assistance with custom reports in the future, our Professional Service team would be more than willing to help out. They work with customers every day creating custom reports, custom tabs, custom integrations, and more. We also offer training such as our RM12 Scripting Virtual Classroom and weekly webinars stored in Rent Manager University.

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Wealth of Features & Could Always Use a Few Tweaks

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

Pros

It is a tenant-centric platform, allowing our residents to see their accounts and pay on-line, thereby reducing our central office workload. We operate 15 or so entities with RM and a handful with QuickBooks. From a financial analyst viewpoint, I prefer QB, because of the easy export features. Still, we have 1,300 + tenants and are re-building occupancy at newly acquired mobile home parks, so our focus is on providing the best face for our residents. QB was not doing that for us. This is a more comprehensive program tailored for the rental world

Cons

For some inexplicable reason, report exports to Excel do not carry the formulas over. It is a huge time waster for those of doing a repetitive analysis of multiple companies. I can only think this relates to some licensing issue. QB does it automatically and I miss that. In fact, I resent that RM does not provide that functionality and don't understand why they wouldn't provide this time and money saving convenience to their customer base.

Response from Kari

Hi Freehold Real Estate LLC,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you have been having issues with our export to Excel function. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your software and I will pass your review on to the appropriate parties in our company for further examination and review.

Alicia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rent Manager is a great product.

Reviewed on 4/22/2022

Excellent!

Pros

We have been using RM since 2007. We moved to the online version in 2018 and haven't looked back. This allowed us to move all of our accounting into RM instead of using a separate accounting program we had been. The features and updates keep it working better all the time.
Tech support is the best. So easy to access and, on the rare occasion they don't know the answer, they will find it.

Cons

I wish there was a payroll integration. It would be extremely convenient, but it is definitely not a deal breaker.

Response from London Computer Systems

Thank you for your review Alicia!

Miri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall

Reviewed on 6/22/2022

Pros

you can easily set up your preferences in just about every option, each user can customize their menu ribbons.

Cons

There's no option yet for automatic rent reminders for all tenants that owe rent. The only way of doing it is by filtering those that owe specific amount of days late, however many tenants are far above that limit and still owe so they won't get the notification.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Miri! Thanks for your review. Regarding reminders, Rent Manager includes automated notification features that could help with your rent reminders. Please reach out to our support team or check out our help file (F1) for more information.

charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

top property management software

Reviewed on 9/20/2022

Rent manager customer support is outstanding. Although there are long call wait times, when you reach someone you get the knowledge and help you need.

Pros

The detailed reporting, they are all customizable. Many options to identify property types, tenancy types etc.

Cons

the onboarding is not easy as this is very comprehensive and requires alot of data entry. But once you're in, you're in.

Response from London Computer Systems

Thank you for your review Charles!

Kerri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied user

Reviewed on 9/28/2022

Pros

It is extremely easy to keep track of everything about tenants and more!

Cons

The system can sometimes freeze for some time, but when you call them they usually fix it right away.

Response from London Computer Systems

Thanks for your review Kerri!

Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rent Manager software

Reviewed on 2/16/2016

Pros

This software is industry specific for property management. It works extremely well at intergrading all the components a property manger needs to deal with on a daily basis. Rent Manager allows you to keep track of your owners, properties, units and tenant in a very effective way. This software has the capability of tracking service issues which we use to record maintenance requests. These service issues can be linked to a unit, property and or tenant which will show in the history and notes making it easy to view and analyse. We have been on other property management software prior to this and find that Rent Manager is far superior product.

Cons

I can't say much to this question as Rent Manager has been very helpful in taking care of an issue that we have had with the software. The only thing I might mention is a few of their additional product sets, like RM Mobile and RMInspection, in my mind need a little more enhancements in order to work effectively for our needs. I am told they are working on some of our requests so I am confident we will see them in the near future.

Kasey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not Perfect, but Very Good

Reviewed on 1/18/2017

We had considered other software before deciding on Rent Manager in November 2015. Rent Manager has been around for a very long time. They seem to understand what property managers really want/need based on the length of their experience. We like that there are a lot of options; the software is robust. Reporting, usability, cost, and integration (with our website/tenant application, a consumer credit company and other software) were important to us. We have been happy with the software in general. Their customer support is pretty good. They've been rolling out new features. We started on their older version - Rent Manager Xi - and have switched to the new platform - Rent Manager 12 - that was introduced February 2016. This was their first major software update in the last decade. Complaints about the older-looking interface are likely about Xi. I would say 12 has a look that is somewhat similar to Quickbooks.

We are managing about 270 multi-site residential units and growing. (I understand some people use this software to manage other things like boat slips and salon chairs!) One thing we really liked about Rent Manager was that it scales up easily. We didn't want to have to go through another software switch any.time.soon. We heard that there are some property managers happily using the system with 1000+ units.

One major difference between Rent Manager and other property management software options is that Rent Manager charges by the user login where others charge by the unit.

We're about to add a new feature rmService which allows our maintenance team to use a phone app instead of the internet to access service requests and tenant info. Should make service requests easier to manage in the field.

Pros

- Customizable options (User Defined Fields)
- New updates being rolled out
- Reporting
- Customer support
- A lot of features
- Integration
- Cost for basic use...especially if you have a small staff
- Scalability

Cons

- Web design is wildly expensive! (The quotes from RM's design team are nearly the rate our independent web designer charges luckily you can get their user guides and use your own web designer (to create your integrated website, application, rental listings, etc.)
- A la carte features that need to be purchased for an additional fee
- Rent Manager 12 has some small bugs still being ironed out but nothing major
- Web Portal Suite (namely the MobileRM website) should be better/more user-friendly

Gustavo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy customer.

Reviewed on 12/17/2018

We manage several units for different landlords, and having an integrated accounting system to our management software, saves us (and our owners' CPA's) a lot of time as the information is readily available with different reports as per accounting standards. Also, the automation in online applications, payments and rent collection, made our work much easier.

Pros

Integrations with ACH third parties co's for payments and rent collection and Background check work seamlessly, making those processes automatic and effortless for the user. Online applications are also of great use, saving users the time of filling prospects information. Accounting integration is a plus, so no other software is needed for said purpose, you can even fill your 1099's and 1096's through RM.

Cons

In the new version (RM 12) when a property has several units in it, it is not possible to make chart of account transfers in a "per/unit" basis, same as reserves.

Response from London Computer Systems

Thank you so much for your feedback Gustavo! It's great to hear you are loving all of the time saving features available within Rent Manager. If you ever need assistance with the program, give us a call. We're here to help.

MaryLou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rent Manager Review

Reviewed on 8/6/2019

Overall, I think Rent Manger is an amazing product. I have put customer service through a lot of "extra" work, working with me to make RM as efficient a tool as my mind could make it and it has not disappointed me yet. I tell everyone - RMs potential - to me - is limitless.

Pros

There appears to be very little Rent Manager cannot do. You may have to contact customer support to explain what you are trying to get RM to do (in terms of report wise), but I have yet to come across an idea that RM was not able to work with me on how to produce.

Cons

The drop down menus are narrow - so if you don't remember the property account number, you have to scroll down to "find" your account.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi MaryLou, Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager. Never hesitate in giving us a call - we love working with you all!

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Positive Experience with Rent Manager

Reviewed on 5/14/2018

Pros

The most recent version, Rent Manager 12, is a much better user experience and comes with many improvements; we just converted on May 7. The staff overseeing the conversion did a great job in helping us be prepared and we converted with very little issues, all of which were resolved quickly. Additionally, we have had very good experiences with Customer Support and think that the company does a good job of listening and considering suggested enhancements.

Cons

There are a few minor navigational items that could be improved but nothing we would consider a major issue. As with any software, you'll always find yourself saying "I wish it did [this]" but it serves the purpose well for property management companies.

Response from Kari

Hi Susan,
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear the conversion process went well and we can’t wait to see what all you do with Rent Manager 12. Let us know if you ever need assistance or if you have any thoughts on how we can make our program even stronger.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust system for property management

Reviewed on 5/14/2018

Rent Manager assigns you a dedicated "trainer" for a 60 day period in which you can schedule as many phone calls as you would like. The trainer logs in to your computer and guides you through step by step how to use the system. When the 60 days was over, we felt ready to be on our own. However, we are still learning new things day by day. Overall, this is a great program and I would recommend it to any property management company!

Pros

This software is very robust and can handle more complex property management tasks. This is the only software I have found that I can use for my full accounting needs. I stopped using Quickbooks and fully use Rent Manager now. It can handle property management and real estate transactions simultaneously. It is able to automatically handle a lot of items I was having to do manually with my previous system.

Cons

Sometimes my co-worker and I get kicked off of the system for no reason. Occasionally we also have to log out and log back in to be able to print. I don't know if this is due to our internet connection or the software. There was an extensive training period needed (60 days) and we are still fine tuning our use.

Response from Kari

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review and welcome to the Rent Manager family! Our training team appreciates the shout out and Carson loved working with you all as well. Typically if there is a connection issue, it is the internet connection. Next time it occurs, feel free to give our support team a call and we can help identify the issue on the spot. Also, definitely check out our training calendar (https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/training/training-calendar/) for all of the live training courses available each week. This can help you become a Rent Manager Guru in no time!

nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rent Manager_Review

Reviewed on 7/29/2019

managing commercial real estate

Pros

how easy to use and similar to quick books

Cons

hmmmmm not really sure, my staff has some issues with tenant over payments

Alternatives Considered

Yardi Voyager

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

company grew and did not want to pay Yadi

Reasons for Switching to Rent Manager

price

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review! Please reach out to our support team (800-669-0871 option 4) and we can help review tenant over-payments with your team to find a solution.

RJ
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

So happy with the product and the support. It's everything we need and more.

Reviewed on 4/16/2018

Pros

Rent Manager is extremely powerful but also incredibly intuitive and simple to use. It just makes sense and works great. The customer support is also phenomenal. If you have a question you can just call support and someone knowledgeable and friendly will answer your question within minutes.

Cons

If I had to pick something it would be a couple very minor limitations with the reports and accounting for reserves. The reports and accounting are amazing, but there are just a couple things that we'd like to do that we can't. We have very simple workarounds so it's not a big deal at all but if I had to pick something, that would be it.

Response from London Computer Systems

Thank you so much for your review RJ and our support team appreciates the shout out! We would love to hear about any additional features that could assist your business. Please submit any requests here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/. Our management team will review your request and see if it can be added to an upcoming development cycle.

Soranda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Property Management Software

Reviewed on 4/10/2018

Pros

Its easy to use and its has a clean interface. The customer service is great. I like that this is a remote service so updates are done seamlessly- no servers, no downtime.

Cons

Some of the areas need fine tuning- like the Service Manager. There a bit of a learning curve for using more in depth areas, the permissions and preferences setting can get confusing.

Response from Kari

Thank you for your feedback Soranda! We're so glad to hear you like the updated interface of RM12. I will pass along your comments regarding Service Manager and we will look into this for you. Also, if you ever need help with permissions or preferences, we are constantly keeping our Help File (F1) updated to assist with any new permission options. Your Account Manager, Nick, can also help walk you through any of these settings. Feel free to give him a call at any time - we're always here to help.

Cary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sales and Tech Support are AMAZING!

Reviewed on 9/12/2017

Pros

Since day one almost 7 years ago working with Rent Manager the sales and support staff have been phenomenal to work with. No matter what the question, no matter how big or small, or how many times, in the beginning, I bothered my Sales Rep, she was always willing to take as much time with me as I needed to answer any questions or help in any way she could. The tech support staff is also incredible and willing to work tirelessly to help with any issue, if there is one.

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Kurtex Property Management,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to have you as a customer and it has been great working with you over the years. As always, reach out to us if you ever need any help or advice - we're always here for you. Here's to many more years working together!

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Far Superior Software ' Customer Service Bar None!

Reviewed on 1/10/2018

Dare I say Walt Disney himself would be impressed! :)

Pros

Rent Manager 12 is by far the most superior, flexible, manageable, creative software on the market for the Multi-Family Management/Owner Industry! After working with Rent Manager's staff for 2 years now, I cannot stop singing their praises! Their customer service is not only THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE staff, but friendliest, positive, creative folks bar none! Any questions you may have are 99.9% answered on the 1st phone call and you don't have to wait to go up the ladder for someone to help you.

Response from Kari

Hi Robin,

Thank you so much for your feedback! It has been a pleasure working with you over the years and we hope to continue bringing you great service in the years to come.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 1/16/2013

Our company, Hershey Real Estate Services, Inc. made a decision last year to find a more efficient software for our property management division. While reviewing the products available for the industry, we wanted to find something that had a similar "feel" to the existing Investment Property Management software we were currently using.

A thorough review was completed between 3 different products with "hands on" tutorials by each respective company's representatives. It became quite evident during those tutorials, that Rent Manager 3.0, was going to best suit our company's needs. Therefore, we decided to purchase the stand alone version in the fall of 2012. Thus began the process of setting up the software, with the projected date of January 1, 2013, for full implemenation and "going live" in our office.

The technical support team at Rent Manager made the set-up process go smoothly and easily. We also took full advantage of the 5 hrs. of training that came with the stand alone version. Even though the software is very easy to use and understand, it is chock full of uses for every need a property management company might have. So much so, that for our small company, there are "bells and whistles" we may never use. However, in the event of expansion, we are glad to know the option is there to use them. Our technical support representative, is friendly and well versed in the product and has easily answered all our questions during the set-up and implementation process.

We decided to pruchase an additional 5 hrs. of training for this first month of "going live" - just to make sure our month end reporting process goes as smooth as the rest of the implemantation. For the three employees who use Rent Manager at our company, it has already helped to streamline our service orders process as well as how we handle security deposits. There is no question that Rent Manager has done everything they said they would from the moment we contacted them. We could not be happier with the ease of this software change and transition!

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rent Manager is a great software for Property Managment companies. It's a one stop shop...

Reviewed on 3/13/2018

Easy to use; customer service always helpful!

Pros

Customer Service is always on point! The software is user friendly once you get to know how to use it! You can log into the system via cell, ipad and desktop!

Cons

Have to change passwords too often! Customer service gets backed up and it may take a day or two to get a call back! However, they will call!

Response from London Computer Systems

Hi Patricia,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager and our customer service team really appreciates the shout out! Any time you need help, you can also email us at [email protected] and someone from our team will get back to you as soon as possible. It's been great working with you over the past few years - here's to many more in the future!

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful property management tool

Reviewed on 6/6/2017

We have been using rent manager for over 4 years now. It's a great product. Need more tutorials/self help/videos for learning to maximize functionality.

Pros

Rent Manager is comprehensive, secure, and very functional. Customer service has been top notch, but they can't do tutorial only fix specific questions. I love how we can grow tenants and accounts and it can build without rescaling.

Cons

Need more tutorial videos. customer service has been great but they can't answer specific tutorial; only trouble shoot. I will I can learn to maximize rent manager.

Response from Kari

Hi KCI Management!
Thank you for your review and we’re so glad that you are enjoying Rent Manager! If you are looking for tutorials, I highly recommend checking out the Training section of our website: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/training/. Here, you will find our free and paid training options which walk you through sections of the program step by step. We also have our Training Videos Archive where you can log in to view recorded webinars specific to your version. As always, feel free to contact us at any time and we can help find the right training for you and your team. Have a great day!

Devon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Have used property management software to manage up to 1,000 units for almost 30 years, and...

Reviewed on 5/2/2018

Very, very happy with Rent Manager, and have recommended it several times to anyone who asks.

Pros

Integrating the website, online applications that load right into prospects, easy to fix mistakes I make, and terrific customer service.

Cons

Some times it takes too many clicks to complete a task, like printing checks, or making deposits and printing the slips.

Response from Kari

Hi Devon,

Thank you so much for your review! Our support team really appreciates the shout out as well. We would love to learn more and improve upon the number of clicks you are experiencing when using our software. I will have your account manager reach out to you to see if we can help improve your Rent Manager experience.