108 reviews

honeybeeBase

Tasks, Time, Attendance & Scheduling Management Solution

4.1 /5 (108 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.3
71% recommended this app
108 reviews
Drew P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Honeybee is a valuable tool for time tracking and management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

The fact that employees can visibly see their vacation/personal time, and keep track of their own schedule is a huge benefit to time spent contacting HR with questions.

Pros

It's ease of use. Once logged in, the software is user-friendly after 10 minutes of training. Hours worked, vacation/personal time, all the valuable information is right in front of you, like a dashboard. Easy to enter time off requests, messages are displayed where they are most visible.

Cons

Working with a vehicle manufacturer, the systems they have in place slow the software down. At times, you clock out for lunch, and are waiting for the software to catch up and record the time. I don't believe this is attributed to the software itself though.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Newspapers
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It’s just alright

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve not had any problems other than loading times.

Pros

It does what it’s supposed to do. Nothing more and nothing less.

Cons

I don’t like that it’s web based. Maybe I’m wrong but it just feels like a port from the website. The loading times are atrocious.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Zachary M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that I am able to setup multiple departments within a company but for many that would be different physical locations. Instead of that function I would like to see site functionality button. So I can setup different locations.

Cons

There is not much I do not like about the software. The worse part would be the breadcrumbs (the link clicking) do not always take you back to where you were.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bryan J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Honeybee

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

All-in-all I did like this tool. Unfortunately, the company I work for lost their contract, so they did not need to use honeybee anymore. I did enjoy it for the 8 months I used it.

Pros

Ease of implementing people's daily / weekly times.

Cons

I felt like I had to click through a lot of buttons to get where I needed to go to see my whole team's timecards. I also noticed on a couple occasions that a person's day would lock up to where I couldn't edit future days. This was addressed within 12 hours of less both times it happened, which was fantastic!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Naomi B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Time Sheet

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and the ability to see my timecard and punches in real time. Being able to keep track of my hours down to the second is extremely helpful.

Cons

Sometimes the app lags however when this occurs I am always able to just login online.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Helen R.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 51-200 Employees

"Tracking my students at clinical"

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

We did a trial semester then a full semester and now are continuing to use the product.

Pros

I could easily get a message from my students when they arrived and left clinical.
I could text back and forth with my group.
I could follow their attendance.

I could document if they were late.

Cons

My students forget to sign in or out. It needs an alarm clock reminder.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kristin R.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use is excellent. It is straightforward and user friendly. The interaction of sending messages through the portal is nice, too.

Cons

Time off requests are sometimes difficult to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ray P.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

I Love This App

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most about this software is its accessibility. It lets my team know where I am.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Honeybee

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

As worked schedules required by state; Have had very good experience with this product.

Pros

Super easy to use and fix errors by employees.

Cons

Having to put the schedule in every week.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Elizabeth M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

New User- Some navigation difficulties

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

I have only been using this software for about a week and only use it to clock in and out of work. Overall my experience has been positive.

Pros

I like how easy it is to clock in and out of work using this software. The punch card page itself is great and easy to use

Cons

While keeping in mind, that I have only been using Honeybeebase for a little over a week I find it difficult to navigate. I have had some difficulty locating a record of my time clock and navigating back to the punch card page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tomiwa T.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Review to help grow the honeybeeBase

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Clocking in, tracking work hours and paid time off hours. We are also solving problems of employees giving in a fake clock in time.

Pros

It was very efficient and easy to use, every user had their own Login information.

Cons

It required a login information, which usually took a little time to sign in and almost made employees appear late. Soft wares where ID's are simply swiped seem good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Danielle V.
Industry: Commercial Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Admin Use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy it. I am very computer savvy so the complications with the website does not bother me, however it is completed for others to understand.

Pros

It is easy to use to log times.
it is easy to add users.
It is easy to use on phone.

Cons

The complications with holiday days off and running reports.
Switching locations or status and having to push "change status", because if you push "done" on the keyboard it does not take the information and you have to restart.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Curtis V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Excellence

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use...easy set up..effectively operating system

Cons

Nothing is wrong with app...does everything I require

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angela A.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Pretty good app

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

MUCH better than written timecards!

Pros

It’s easy for keeping track of your time.

Cons

Sometimes slow, pop ups are very inconvenient

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Taylor G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Honeybee Base Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

I think this is one of the easiest time recording systems I've ever used before. Like I said before, the interface is user friendly and intuitive.

Pros

Very easy to use. It was so simple, I found the interface intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

Every know and then we'd experience some glitches, as far as not recording clocking in, or out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nicole T.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Have had a lot of issue with it

Pros

Easy lay out / use, I like that my HR team handles everything and all I have to do is clock in or out

Cons

Freezes alot and you have to wait for bee to completely stop spinning before you can be sure you clocked out or in

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Pam L.

GREAT customer service! Always there to help with questions and set up.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great functionality for the price. Love the ability to send mail to each other without having email!

Cons

Would like better reporting. Have to push reports to Excel, then manipulate. More internal reports would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Thomas K.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Helped with my organization to get an affordable electronic time sheet program

Pros

Easy to use from all aspects from front line staff to administration

Cons

Nothing at all I feel all features are a great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kay V.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

It work for the
most part.

Pros

The ease of using it.The was you can stay logged it to it.

Cons

When it goes off line.Or we have a power failure.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Theodore W.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

EXTREMELY SLOW

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

HAVING THE ABILITY TO PUNCH IN AND OUT ON OUR CELL PHONES WHEN IT WORKS

Cons

EXTREMELY SLOW TO LOAD AND REPOND ON ALL OUR PHONES HERE. EASY TO FORGET TO PUNCH IN AND OUT

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Sara C.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not user friendly

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

The things that I enjoy about Honeybeebase could easily be accomplished with another program that has a better user interface. Honeybeebase would benefit from a UX/UI consultant that could redesign the website. I will be recommending that we select a different program for future time card and time off tracking.

Pros

I do like that I can see the team's time off, and I can add & approve requests for all users.

Cons

Nothing about the program is intuitive. The menu is difficult to navigate, and includes too many steps to get to a simple task.

Response from honeybeeBase

We're sorry to hear that you are finding the system hard to use. While we typically receive positive reviews from our customers for how intuitive our system is, we also recognize that we can always work to make it even better. We would welcome any feedback you have on how to improve your experience on the system. You can send your suggestions to use at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Jill T.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Workplace ease

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to clock in and out at work at the ballpark

Cons

schedules were difficult to obtain and read

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Cassara D.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

app functions

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Employees are able to view their time cards and send messages on their own phones.

Cons

app has to be uninstalled and reinstalled several times in order to work, Keeps prompts incorrect user and password with yellow and white screen but nothing appears blank screen, can log in their the website but not on the app on a couple employees phone

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Honeybee has been a phenomenal company to work with

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Employee retention, accountability and more collaborative work environments.

Pros

Quizzes, file sharing, and messaging solutions that help to shape and maintain a communicative and strong company culture.

Cons

Name and color scheme, although neither of these inhibits the software's ease of use or overall functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ru S.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Please use tab

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clearly to see how many vacation or sick hours I have for the rest of the year.

Cons

The icons on the top line are confusion. Please use tabs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10