SafetyChain

4.6 (30)
SafetyChain Plant Management Software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(30)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

30 Reviews

Erica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Food Quality Management, Elevated

Reviewed on 4/15/2020

SafetyChain has allowed our company to elevate our in-house quality systems. We can focus our attention on continuous improvement and growing the business rather than reviewing paper records and manually transcribing data for statistical purposes.

Pros

The easy-to-use software is well designed and allowed our company to transition from paper-driven process to electronic document and record management. The software is configurable to operational needs and is intuitive for users at all organizational levels.

Cons

I haven't had any notable issues with the software or support to date. Any questions or concerns have been handled quickly and fully.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Safety Chain was our missing link

Reviewed on 6/19/2019

We have been able to start keeping track of issues we did not necessarily realize we had. We can now accurately track waste from production, and eliminate the guesswork that comes along with paper records. We have been able to allocate more time to issues that need attention.

Pros

The back end system was very easy to learn. Working with our project manager and support team, I was able to build all of our forms and get our team ready for training in just a few weeks. I was able to create the forms nearly identical to the paper forms we were already using.

Cons

The task scheduler was a little tricky and frustrating at first. Once I became comfortable with it, I was able to schedule sanitation, maintenance, and GMP checks for the rest of the year. Now our team has them available fresh every day.

Alternatives Considered

Intertek Alchemy and Safefood 360°

Reasons for Switching to SafetyChain

I felt that SafetyChain offered a more in depth platform, and hit on more points of our record keeping procedures.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks CJ! Death Wish Coffee is a great success story and a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Kayleigh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Useful and continually improving

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Pros

Complex forms that allow for professional data collection

Cons

This company is relatively new so they are still developing many aspects of their system.

Darlene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Collaboration make it work

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Very good experience. Safety Chain work with the customer in a timely fashion to solve issues.

Pros

Alway willing to fine tune software and add functionality.

Cons

Need to speak a common language when setting up new customers. Visions on functionality do not always match.

Alternatives Considered

iMaint EAM and Redzone

Reasons for Switching to SafetyChain

Seemed to be further along the development path for the quality department needs.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Hi Darlene - thanks for the positive review. We see all of our customers as collaborators, and wouldn't want it any other way!

Kwabena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for Quality Management

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

So far so good. It's saved me lot time and reduced missing paperwork. My experience has been very positive.

Pros

The best part is the elimination of paper use at on the production floor. The analytical component is very intuitive and well done. It's saves you time trying to use excel to plot you own graphs and analysis. Data entry is straightforward for my team. It also provides great oversight on the day to day activities of the manufacturing process. Have not started with any integrations yet but it's in the pipeline

Cons

There is still new things being developed every day and I think providing educational advice on how to use it is a bit lacking. I think the system is being under utilized because most people don't really know how to exploit its full potential. I also think there should be one module instead of different modules. Makes it more expensive to get other departments on board

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics 360 and Safefood 360°

Reasons for Choosing SafetyChain

Did not meet my needs. SC was more superior

Switched From

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to SafetyChain

The functionality and analytics

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kwabena! We're so glad to hear that the implementation of SafetyChain has saved you time and reduced missing paperwork. We can't wait to hear about your future integrations.

Zach
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wants to grow with us

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

SafetyChain has been a great partner since day one!

Pros

Like all companies, SafetyChain has strengths and weaknesses. There have been multiple times when we’ve expressed a need that they couldn’t cover or satisfy with current functionality, and they worked with us to create or build the tools or functions we asked for.

Cons

There are times when we discuss in 4 or 5 meetings what could be said in 3.

Alternatives Considered

Safefood 360°

Response from SafetyChain Software

Hi Zach! Thanks for the review and compliment. We're thankful for our ongoing partnership!

Renee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safetychain review

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Good experience.

Pros

This product is easy to use. A lot of potential. Great customer service support. Enjoy using knowledge base.

Cons

Safetychain can do more than I expected, but still require training to know what all functions to understand the full capacity.

Alternatives Considered

Safefood 360°

Response from SafetyChain Software

Renee! Thanks for all the stars across the board. We're glad you enjoy our knowledge base.

Nelson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Relationship are Key

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

We have fully been able understand our inspections. We are better able to utilize data to make solid decisions.

Pros

The thing I like the most about the software is the company behind it. The software keeps expanding in capabilities and there seems space to grow within the options.

Cons

We have ran into load capacity as our comps grows.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Nelson, thank you for the great review. We're so glad implementing SafetyChain has helped your organization have a better grasp and understanding of your inspections and data.

Roger
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Positive partnerships

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Pros

Safetychain has been a great partner with Tyson

Cons

Has been challenging at times to integrate with

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks Roger! Tyson is a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Daizo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Organized

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

While i am still working on full implementation, the onboarding of our employees was quick, being able to make adjustments to the forms to better suit their needs and for upgrades that happen in the production process have been easy. It is easier and faster to figure when a record has a failure issue.

Pros

Flexibility of the form creation tools to match a lot of what we were already doing.

Cons

Still could use more options, such as levels of failure. Fail, Warning/Caution.

Karie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customization and User Friendly

Reviewed on 9/17/2020

Supplier Compliance is a key factor in meeting the needs of our customers, regulatory requirements and driving sales for our company. SafetyChain has made compliance a lot easier to manage, communicate and develop stronger relationships with our suppliers.

Pros

Best feature for our company was that the software could be tailored to your company specific needs. Flexibility and ease of use stands out from the rest. Being able to serve on behalf of the company as well as supplier is a key difference that stands out above the rest. The supplier portal is easy and straight forward (it's just an inbox!) Price is reasonable for all the features offered.

Cons

Analytical features for reporting are somewhat limited but there are easy work- arounds for most reporting needs. Requirement Sets need to be more interactive.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Safetychain what?

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Very good and well received by the everyday user.

Pros

The ability to edit and alter to how it is needed per business unit, not a program that is only one-sided usage.

Cons

The instances when the system has errors, no description of error until seeking assistance from customer service.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Dan, thanks for the review and for being an everyday user!

Bridgette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Recommend Safety Chain

Reviewed on 11/19/2018

Keep up the great work!

Pros

Different platforms that can be utilized depending on use. More then just electronic documentation to use. Very user friendly.

Cons

With anything new, training takes time and comfort with something new always takes buy in. Not a con, but recommendation, develop platforms for other regulator bodies, i.e. Kosher, Halal, USDA, FDA, etc. Formatting, lay out, questions that are asked, requirements etc, this would be a great asset to the development of the product.

Maranda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SafetyChain

Reviewed on 5/19/2022

In my role I use SafetyChain mostly for management of Vendor documents. I feel like it is a good management tool for this. I just wish there weee a few tweaks for things that would make things easier for us or our customers.

Pros

I feel like the software is pretty intuitive and lots of things I need to do I can figure out how to do on my own.

Cons

It seems to be very rigid in its programming. We ask for things that we think are simple but are told that is not possible.

Alfredo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product & Efficient

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Overall we’ve been happy with application and most importantly the relationship and customer service which Safety Chain team has been there though high and low.

Pros

Feasibility of use and ability to customize to align with company needs and wants.

Cons

Performance but it’s something we’ve been able to work together and push improve customer experience. Definitely area of opportunity.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thank you for your kind words, Alfredo. Our relationship and support teams love to support our clients through their highs and lows - and we're glad that comes through in your interactions with us!

Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Supplier module

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Pros

The ease in management of documentation from suppliers

Cons

Follow up with suppliers who do not supply documents. Somewhat manual at this point

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Future in Sight

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Pros

Great software for moving from paper and pen to digital record keeping. The more you use it the more you see the capabilities.

Cons

Some areas seem overwhelming but are great once you learn it.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks for the review, David. We're so glad you chose SafetyChain to help move from paper to digital records in your facilities.

Lynn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Poutry Industry User

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Excellent

Pros

Form creation and Link graphs and reportz

Cons

Performance is sometimes slow or throws an error

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

SafetyChain has made our process better

Pros

SafetyChain has allowed our company to access data we weren’t previously and help improve our day to day processes

Cons

Connectivity is sometimes slow and difficult to access

Goutham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great & Convenient to Use!

Reviewed on 5/19/2022

With slight modifications and improvements to would be the best software to use and implement.

Pros

It’s user friendly and easy to navigate through the options.

Cons

Extracting data and creating forms is sometimes difficult to do.

Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Good overall
Good customer service

Pros

Adaptable for multiple uses, allows standardization of audits across multiple facilities and availability of real time data

Cons

Some challenges with reporting currently

Benoit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best FSQA Management software

Reviewed on 9/17/2020

The implementation was done with the support of the SafetyChain team. The goal was to train their customer by implementing a selection of forms across different plants with their support. The first GO-Live went flawlessely and was a great success. The project Manager dedicated to the project from SafetyChain side does a phenomenal job. Their support during the implementation is excellent.

Pros

Extensive SPC tools with real-time control charts
Easy to design forms
Intuitive interface
Very stable software
Accessible through many different platforms (Web, tablet apps, Windows 10 app)

Cons

Lack of some customization for some basic stuff like:
1. Not possible to customize the number of digits displayed on results from calculations in forms
2. The versioning method of documents can be improved

Mahly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall great platform!

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Pros

For a day to day operational function safety chain is great.

Cons

Data can be a little hard to process and extract for analyzing.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mahly.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Beyond Meat Administrator

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Neutral. System is not very intuitive

Pros

Graphics in Link. Trying to get to SPC.
Form design seems very laborious.

Cons

Speed and reliability. System is clunky to navigate.

Chinenye
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Benefits of SafetyChain Food Safety & Quality Software

Reviewed on 9/17/2020

Pros

The software is pretty easy to navigate. Asides from the training to familiarize with application and use, the knowledge base is so helpful as a reminder to most of the challenges or questions one might have during independent use of software.
The ability to create forms, checklist and audit forms which help with record keeping makes one work smart and achieve more in a short time plus it allows for less laborious task of handling excessive paper work.

Cons

Integrating with our existing business has not posed any challenges so far. I think the one thing i'll recommend will be ability to use this software on any tablet hardware instead of a few select choices.