Fracttal

4.6 (791)
Fracttal is a Cloud-based CMMS EAM software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(791)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

790 Reviews

Teresita de Jesús
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"Improvement in response times, associated with quality of service"

Reviewed on 2020-04-17

In a very short time I had the facility to interact with all the assets present throughout the...

In a very short time I had the facility to interact with all the assets present throughout the institution where I work, since they are distributed throughout the country, I was able to easily contact most of the human resources involved in maintenance management without having to move from my workplace.
Fracttal facilitates your work in current contingencies.

Pros

This type of platform has come to revolutionize the way we solve problems regardless of the asset that it is, Fracttal has provided me with the necessary tools to respond in a timely manner to work requests, corrective maintenance, and preventive that medical equipment ( assets). Add, the quality of the services provided has improved significantly.

Cons

All the tools are available on the web platform but in the app option you cannot interact with all the tools.

I would like the administrator to have more permission to edit OT from Revison

Jesús
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and very intuitive

Reviewed on 2019-12-15

We have a complete and structured maintenance department, Fracttal makes this possible. with more...

We have a complete and structured maintenance department, Fracttal makes this possible. with more than 1000 equipments to manage. Fracttal allows us to do preventive maintenance at time.

Pros

Easy to handle.
Cloud based system, so you can use it anytime, anywhere, no additional hardware required, just your computer or smartphone.
You can export almost anything and create useful reports for your company.

Cons

There are some issues that could be fixed, for example: Creating massive work orders with several task selected, it makes you to do a lot of "clicks". you have to select human resorces for every task, it could be improved.

Luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good execution

Reviewed on 2018-07-05

Pros

This software working in the cloud in the web explorer and the app for android and iphone is good for the technician.

Cons

The planing task and the spare parts control is really basic. They Need devoloper in the spare parts manager

William David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FRACTTAL

Reviewed on 2020-04-15

complementary maintenance system for organizations in the productive industry, providing accessibili...

complementary maintenance system for organizations in the productive industry, providing accessibility and control facilities over all our machinery and equipment.

Pros

All about the control of equipments that it brings for our company

Cons

system in to the organization ,you need to cross all of the parameters of maintenance manual by equipments and by brand,the secuential parameters of manteinence by hours or by km you need to programated by hand into the system to created alerts and the activities for make in all of the steps

Marcos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good SMMS

Reviewed on 2019-02-01

In general, Fracctal has offered quick access to information, which was previously required to be...

In general, Fracctal has offered quick access to information, which was previously required to be consulted in different spreadsheets, crossing information, this was time consuming and tedious

Pros

The interface of the software is quite friendly and intuitive, in a short time you can learn to master it completely.

It also allows you to follow up on all the activities that have been carried out on your company's assets, which is very important in the face of some audit.

Fracttal is also in line with today's technology, since it allows technicians to make reports from any part of the company, using only their mobile device

Cons

The mobile application does not allow you to see in this case the existence of spare parts in the warehouse, which delays the maintenance, since to make this query of existence, the technician has to go from his job to the warehouse.

Ena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for CMMS

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

Excellent! Except when internet fails.

Excellent! Except when internet fails.

Pros

It's high-quality software at a very affordable price, great features, and such an excellent CMMS for every Maintenance Management System, and finally, it's really easy to use, understand and administrate.

Cons

It requires a very fast and stable internet to work well, if it fails, the app will not work.
Although to be honest, this isn't a problem of the application itself.

Santiago Andres
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

comment on Capterra for certification

Reviewed on 2020-04-22

Pros

very user friendly and at the same time very powerful

Cons

need more information for beginning technicians

Ivan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fracttal software review

Reviewed on 2019-12-13

Pros

It is a great cmms software because of the ease of use and gives you the advantage to manage a lot of different areas of your company at the same time, you can say It´s an all in one software.

What i like the most are the different kpi´s that the software provides to control and relate the different areas

Cons

I haven´t use the software that much to find the "bad part", so by know for what i´ve seen from the training and different videos seems like a great cmms software

Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review Pablo Taracena

Reviewed on 2020-06-29

The part of maintenance is easy to use. For example if my machine have a problem I descrived all...

The part of maintenance is easy to use. For example if my machine have a problem I descrived all the aspect and them the mechanic comes infrmed and do the work quickly.

Pros

For example in my area, we use them to have all the machines all the time in use. We send the problems to the maintenance area, and is to easy to use, they solve the problems quickly

Cons

Have much modules to use, only if you have much time you will learn to use all.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Friendly interface

Reviewed on 2020-02-06

Although I have been using it for days, the platform definitely controls the assets under a...

Although I have been using it for days, the platform definitely controls the assets under a standardized process

Pros

It is accurate in the information. Integration with mobile teams to be able to develop the OT, this facilitates in maintaining the traceability of the information, which is consisa and accurate

Cons

The manuals should be more detailed, i.e. the fields that indicate each module

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

It is an easy tool to implement and use as well as it brings many tasks that can be automated

It is an easy tool to implement and use as well as it brings many tasks that can be automated

Pros

That is very easy to implement and intuitive. The visual aspect of the graphics and information you have make it easier to analyze.

Cons

That there are times when you are working and you leave the program

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software. The Best EAM/CMMS In the Market

Reviewed on 2018-01-05

Reduce downtime. Increase productivity. Improve relationship with our customers. Improve Purchase...

Reduce downtime. Increase productivity. Improve relationship with our customers. Improve Purchase process. Better Human Resource control.

Pros

I have been using differents asset management software in the last years and by far, Fracttal is the easiest to use and to implement. It is full of functionalities, I love the mobile app, and the price is a no brainer.

Cons

Do not have any. Maybe I would like to improve the quantity of KPIs in the BI Module. I know I can build them using APIs, but if they are native in the software is better for our customers.

Javier
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excelent

Reviewed on 2018-07-04

Pros

The plataform is Friendly, easy, practice, the mobile technology for monitoring information of actives, your plans, that system is aligned with the norm ISO 55000

Cons

Few modules in the app, only we can manage the work order and work request, should have the module for monitoring

Sebastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fracttal a sensational and innovative software

Reviewed on 2019-02-11

My experience is very positive. I did not expect the software to show so many answers to a job that...

My experience is very positive. I did not expect the software to show so many answers to a job that needs to be very dedicated, I am surprised by the positive of this program

Pros

The software has a user-friendliness very good, is able to approach other Microsoft applications which makes it very close

Cons

In my opinion, it is very good, it has some procedures that could be improved, but they are minimal for the rest of the functionality that it has.

CARLOS
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FRACTTAL

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

Pros

How easy you can work in your computer and, if you need to move from your desk you can keep working on the go with your mobile device.

Cons

I will like to have more options for printting reports

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2021-04-13

Pros

Easy to use and easy adoption by users for daily tasks

Cons

There are not many things to say. One particular example of how to calculate the estimated average value of a meter seems poor to me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience

Reviewed on 2020-04-17

Pros

328/5000
This software is very versatile and easy. The way to enter the information, generate Ot or register any other data is easy, because it maintains the same format; It also provides us with KPIs that reflect the reality of our management and we can make decisions in case of reflecting indicators with unfavorable values.

Cons

On the other hand, it is necessary to mention that at the moment of generating an Ot on certain occasions it has generated 6 Ot of the same task and at the moment of eliminating I think that it would affect the indicator; it is also worth mentioning that when entering the costs, I must enter them for each task and I can not place the total value to the OT, because in possible occasions the contractor gives me only a global value.
But generally Fracttal is very interesting and easy to use software.

Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fracttal the best CMMS!

Reviewed on 2020-03-19

Pros

Easy to use and has an extraordinay interaction with all the workers through the cell phone.

Cons

I still can't edit my maintenance plan from my mobile.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience in the use of Fracttal software

Reviewed on 2019-08-23

Fracttal allows you, like any asset management system, to visualize maintenance management...

Fracttal allows you, like any asset management system, to visualize maintenance management regarding the status of work orders, maintenance costs. In general, control maintenance management. The visualization of the information allows to have a greater control of the management, and therefore, it can be improved and /or optimized.

Pros

The best thing about the software is the price. It is easy to navigate through the different modules of the software, it is friendly with good graphics, the size and color of the images is adequate, in general, in this aspect the system is quite good.

Cons

The support area of ​​Fracttal is slow in its response, and it does not always quickly solve the problem. In general, it is software that apparently is not aimed at solving the problem of medium-sized industrial plants. In my opinion, it is software that is focused on small plants and for service areas. The logic applied in the configuration of the systems is focused on these sectors, it is not recommended for a medium or large industrial plant. It does not handle the volumes of information well, the API available does not completely solve the problem. New versions sometimes contain errors that are difficult to reverse.

Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent CMMS with the best price-quality price

Reviewed on 2019-02-03

Fracttal is helping us with the maintenance of a great quantity of assets my company manages in...

Fracttal is helping us with the maintenance of a great quantity of assets my company manages in energy plants. It can organize, apart from the maintenance plans and work orders, actives, warehouses, tools, spare parts, documents related to all of them... It is, with no doubt, one of the most complete CMMS in the market.

Pros

Fracttal includes a broad collection of features that rate it among the best solutions for CMMS but with a price much more convenient. Fracttal is very flexible and can match with any company in any sector. The developers are very dynamic and they are always trying to enhance the software.

Cons

The mobile app may be improved with more filters in the searches. I would mix the locations and actives in tree views for a more comprehensive and easier data structure. The dashboard should be more customizable.

Luis
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

is been a great experience a new software easy, friendly,

Reviewed on 2018-01-08

Pros

its really friendly, fast, have a really helful "help" zone . great support from consultors, always available to answer any questions about the use of the platform. also have the option to improve based on the experience of each user.

Cons

in some cases it does not adjust to the configuration of the screen and in that case it is necessary to adjust the "zoom" of the browser to see some software options.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a complete Software, excellent price-value ratio

Reviewed on 2019-04-26

It is one of the most complete asset management systems on the market, its use has minimized...

It is one of the most complete asset management systems on the market, its use has minimized maintenance downtime

Pros

A flexible system that adapts to any company, being able to carry out a strategic management with organized, truthful and integrated information.
The software interface is highly friendly and intuitive, with the training received, the help and usage links can be mastered in a minimum of time.
Having control of asset management and maintenance allows quick and reliable monitoring of the company's assets.
The developers are always making improvements based on the needs of customers.

Cons

Until now I have not detected any aspects against it, I am starting its use

Cristian
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a great CMMS, we increase our equipment reliability in one year of use.

Reviewed on 2018-05-17

tool for made asset maintenance managment

tool for made asset maintenance managment

Pros

It is easy to use, with this tool we are on way to 4.0 industry because we can access the information from any geographical point and at any time.

Cons

need fix some function about warning, emails warning doesn´t work good. I mean automation process like stock warning to users

karla alejandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

fractal is super recommended

Reviewed on 2019-02-06

has been great in this time that has been in the company is easier to know of damage in a branch

has been great in this time that has been in the company is easier to know of damage in a branch

Pros

It's great to be able to know how much material we have in stock along with the locations of each department.

Cons

that if there is an error in any task that one of my colleagues there closed can not modify it

JORGE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EXCELENT COURSE

Reviewed on 2018-11-07

IT WAS PUNTUAL, CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE

IT WAS PUNTUAL, CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE

Pros

IS ONLINE, FUN AND USE THE LAST TECNOLOGY

Cons

THE SOUND, THE LARGE TIME IN COURSE TOO LONG