Showing 478 reviews of 466

Tripleseat

Sales & event management for hotels, restaurants & venues

4.7 /5 (466 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 478 reviews of 466
Kathryn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather is the ONLY program for me!

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

I am saving so much time using this software with clients. Half the time it used to take me to send contracts.

Pros

Gather is the best software to use for private dining, the ease of use is like no other! You can use it on the app, computer, tablet etc... it is very easy to develop files to save on the software and send contracts to clients. Once you train your staff their are very little questions that follow because of the ease of use with this product. Clients also love it because it leaves less back and forth with contracts and they can do everything they need from the form you send them. The software also works with your email and you're notified on the home screen and via our work email. They're constantly upgrading and using new integrations as well.

Cons

This is not a con because I don't know if this is possible, but if Gather could find a way to integrate with Open Table so contracts update to that software it would be amazing. I am not a computer programmer so I have no idea if that's possible, but really their are no cons with Gather.

Timothy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Extremely bad customer service, buggy software

Reviewed on 2017-08-20

Even though we gave them notice of cancellation after about 9 months they have twice charged our card for renewals which are not valid.

Pros

Generally the contract feature was fine. We liked executing contracts on line even though the contract tool did not have all of the client info required

Cons

Regarding our disappointment with Gather I would point to the following – all of which I have reflected to your support people and none of which have been acted on:

Your IOS app seems to be able to send messages to clients and it does seem to be able to send templates but not free-form messages. Yet it often leads the user to believe a message has been sent when it has not
About 45 days ago new inquiries stopped showing up in your new messages list – your support people insisted this was not a change but it was. It seems logical that new leads would be the most important new messages
I asked you to make all the numbers and metrics on your Home page hyperlinked, but you have not. If I see I have two new leads I can click on that number and it takes me to the new leads. If I see I have one new contract signed, the numeral “1” is not hyperlinked and I have to search for the new signed contract.
It is difficult or impossible to add a second client contact name but in the wedding business it is pretty normal to have at least two client counterparties. Yes I know about the “onsite” contact but that is not a default email recipient. Look at the confusion that appears in some proposals.
Your proposals are not properly itemized and clients do not seem to notice that I have attached a “BEO” which is not a term I could define for you. Look at both “xxx” and “xxx” as examples of proposals where they thought we got the price wrong but they don’t see the security deposit because it is not itemized in the proposal.
It is completely ridiculous that the client could sign an e-contract without being forced to enter and validate their address, phone, full and correct name, etc. Our normal course is we get a contract signed and then we chase down the additional information required to actually have a contract with the Zenith Additional Information form. This is cumbersome and probably not legally defensible. I want the client to execute the contract having filled in and validated their complete contact info

Liz H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather rocks!

Reviewed on 2019-08-05

Gather has so many benefits for the guests, myself, and my team. The real-time updating while the guest refreshes the page is the best. My guests LOVE the confetti when they approve BEOs on Gather.

Pros

I love using Gather for the ease of everything from creating contacts to confirming final guest counts.

Cons

My only complaint about Gather is the inevitable few and far between glitches with occasional product updates. The issues are always resolved quickly, and the customer service is top-notch!

Tracey A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Inside Scoop

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

Speed in dealing with Guests is great - I have been happy implementing Gather at over 15 locations.

Pros

Efficiency of getting leads that populate into bookings, and love the mobile app.
Easy for staff to learn - easy to dialogue and message with Clients

Cons

The reporting feature needs work.
Would like the opportunity to add more customized fields and titles.
The current layout of the BEO's is not functional.
Missing Change logs and status changes features.

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best event planning software on the market

Reviewed on 2017-10-18

Everything from being more organized, more efficient, client management, lead management to cost and financial analysis.

Pros

What is not to love? It has every feature and function that I need to keep me organized. We have over 200 weddings and events per year in a multi-million dollar waterfront restaurant, and Tripleseat is basically my right arm. I use it for everything from its calendar, creating BEOs and contracts for the clients, food and beverage cost management, etc. I also have demo'd similar products and have chosen to stay with Tripleseat because they have everything I need, and even things I didn't know I needed!

Cons

There really aren't any cons to list here - anytime I have needed something, I just talk to their customer service team and they explain where it is, or add it for me. For instance, I wanted better reporting on lead sources and where the business was coming from, and they added a custom report for me the next day!

Shannon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficiency has driven productivity!!

Reviewed on 2019-11-12

Overall, I love TS. As mentioned, I am so much more efficient than at previous places of employment without TS. And I can access it anywhere to do whatever I need to do.

I would absolutely recommend TS to any restaurants/hotel/sales departments looking to increase productivity and numbers.

Pros

With Tripleseat, I am able to handle more work, communicate with more clients and overall be more efficient. I have been in restaurant events for many years and I am doing more than double in event revenue using TS than with a previous employer without TS.

It's easy to use, relatively intuitive (once you get the hang of it) and my experience with my account rep has been amazing.

Cons

The only negative thing I would have to say is the discussions software usage with email servers. I do all of my communicating through the TS Discussions. A lot of my messages end up in Spam and clients have to reach out again, or just never see my message.

Topher C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Cut Above the Rest!

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

Not only is Gather flexible with tasks and manipulating your day to day needs, there's a plethora of built in features to help be more successful ~ not just with your Clients, but your staff as well. Plus the Gather Team is constantly innovating and improving upon its system to keep up with the evolving nature of events and catering. Any feedback given is gracefully accepted and noted, and their Customer Success Team Members are always there for you when you encounter an issue or don't know what to do. Our Events business has benefited greatly since we were able to bring Gather in to the fold!

Pros

The overall ability to communicate clearly to Clients as well as staff, and having the software compatible with the newest tech (I get notifications on my phone and watch). Proposals to clients look professional and are easy for just about anyone to utilize. Putting proposals together now take minutes instead of hours.

Cons

I honestly have nothing negative to say about any aspect of Gather.

Paige W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switched from Caterease and could not be happier!

Reviewed on 2018-10-11

Pros

The functionality of Tripleseat is day and night from our previous provider. I love that I am able to figure out anything questions or modifications on my own because it is so easy to navigate, If I do have a questions that is tricky, there are many ways to reach out and get help in a timely manner. When we started up with TS, we were in a time crunch because our previous provider was about to go dark on us. TS expedited our menus and start up without me even asking and made it a complete breeze to being. I was so impressed and appreciated everything from start to finish while brining on TS that I asked my rep to forward a email to the CEO. The CEO himself reached out to me within hours to thank me. SO IMPRESSED with this company, product, service!!

Cons

We have been with Tripleseat for over a year now and my only con would be the reports section of the software. It is'nt not as user friendly as I would hope and seems limited. I would like to be able to customize this to use for reporting more.

Jackie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Right Hand To Staying Organized!

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

Organization! In this business of catering and special events you have to be able to stay organized and track communication. Before use of this product keeping track of emails and communication was a nightmare. I appreciate how everything is in one place under logical categories for ease of use.

I enjoy the Team Communication section as it allows me to keep track of where I left off with a client or to communicate with my team.

Pros

I really enjoy the report function of the software. It makes it very easy to report my monthly sales to the owners and GM. I appreciate the real time updates of changes as I make them and that the customer can refresh the portal to see changes as they are made.

The filters on Gather are very useful for me when it comes to sorting through bookings and events for more detailed booking information.

Cons

I would say the email feature is what I like least however with the new update I am noticing that more of my emails are now going to the clients and are not being lost to spam.

Casey D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather is Great!!

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

I would rate a 10/10, really the best booking system I have used.

Pros

This software is super user-friendly and is quick and easy for booking events from beginning to finish in one sitting.

Cons

When doing updates it does tend to time out and freeze but Gather reps always send out emails explaining what is going on which is always a great communicator!

Danielle J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather use in the restaurant industry

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

Overall, Gather is modern and concise, and makes my job easier.

Pros

Gather is easy to navigate and user-friendly! It is aesthetically pleasing and organized, which is an event planner's dream! I love the way you can quickly view your monthly calendar to see what is tentative, open, or closed. This is especially useful when guests call in asking about availability. I recommend downloading the app to have your events at your fingertips no matter where you are!

Cons

I do not like the fact that you cannot "select multiple" when it comes to archiving leads. If my Event Manager and I get busy, it is time consuming to go back and archive each lead one by one that we no longer need to see. Especially because sometimes when you archive them, they still show up in your current leads. You have to go back in to "edit lead" and "save lead" in order for the archive to register. Also, sometimes when attaching documents, the screen goes green and freezes. You have to just click all over the screen in order to make it go away and finish your message.

Nicole O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tripleseat has made my job so much easier!

Reviewed on 2017-10-20

Ease of doing my job, tons of time saved.

Pros

The best feature in Tripleseat is the ability to make a change once, to multiple documents. This saves so much time and energy! I love the ability to completely customize the program itself, too. Reporting has never been easier. Simply select what you want to see, then generate. Their helpdesk staff are incredible as well--very speedy and informative. Overall, could not do my job without this software system!

Cons

The only downside is not being able to print calendars. I do understand the reason though--Tripleseat is meant to be current and up-to-date at all times. Once you print the calendar it is no longer accurate, essentially. However, there is still a need for printed calendars in my job.

Anna D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gather

Reviewed on 2020-02-06

It can do multiple things by partnering with other platforms/marketplace feature and it is a simpler process to create a BEO.

Pros

It has a marketplace feature which can create a profile for your restaurant and private space for other planners and clients to view your venue.

Cons

I can not put a time table where the menus are being created.
There is no way to highlight the menus and make the font larger.

Esther L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not a flexible software for our rental venue

Reviewed on 2019-05-10

It has taken quite a while to learn how to use it properly. Customer service has been friendly, but the product is the product and I don't think it's right for us.

Pros

It's awesome to have all the information centrally located and to be able to process payments through it. Different staff can log in to see if a room is already booked and that's handy.

Cons

We have numerous recurring renters and this software is not at all set up for that. If we have a basketball team that rents our gym twice a week year-round and their payment arrives monthly, we have to go into every single booking to mark it paid and then close it. This seems unnecessarily time-consuming. Also, the reporting is very limited for our needs. We are less interested in tracking the reasons people don't book with us than we are at having a report that allows us to reconcile with our Quickbooks. At the training our finance director received, she was told the report she wanted didn't exist - what about offering a create-your-own option?

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Observations

Reviewed on 2019-11-06

Overall, everything has been great. Every time I've needed help with something, the customer service has been prompt, kind, thorough and very helpful.

Pros

Being able to keep everything centrally located and organized.

Cons

It would be nice if there was greater communications between discussions with a lead then turned into an event. I have had a couple occasions that something was discussed with a guest but was unable to find the conversation.

It would be nice if the printable calendar of events was more clear with what is confirmed or prospect. The text is too small and doesn't contain the basic info of what some of my team would need at first glance. I post a paper copy of out scheduled events for the month for everyone to reference but doesn't provide them the basic necessary information.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tripleseat restaurant review

Reviewed on 2019-05-22

I can't say enough about the customer service! I was introduced to my account manager CSR once we started with Tripleseat and CSR always gets back to me right away if I have an issue. Her quick responses are so appreciated as it keeps me efficient so I am not going through extra steps when it is unnecessary.

Tripleseat also hosts a variety of educational classes whether in person or online which I found very helpful.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate
Customer service
Customization
Online signatures

Cons

Email responses to guests, I find that they still get confused when they receive emails about payment requests. They don't look all the way to the bottom for the link.

Chelsea S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather has allowed our team to see each our business as a whole with everything going on!

Reviewed on 2017-09-18

A central communication spot for our whole team, rather than searching through emails!

Pros

Gather is super easy for client's to understand, easy to get estimate approvals, and easy to collect payments. I really like that you can see timestamps of when clients have opened emails that we send through Gather, it lets us know they've at least reviewed the info so we can adjust when to send for a follow up. It is very easy to add and adjust menus and pricing.

Cons

Some items we would like to have control of for adjusting, such as how to tax and what menus are taxed, and how those menus can be classified, rather than calling support. We would also like documents uploaded to be available on bookings that were created before they were uploaded - currently you can only upload from the drop down list the documents that were uploaded at the time you created that specific booking, so not all the documents are there.

Kristen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather Review

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

Pros

Its very easily navigable, well-organized, great customer service. You can tell this was created by people in the events industry, it truly saves time wasted on forms, housekeeping items, and allows that time to be used to create more sales. The customer service is quick and I have noticed they truly take suggestions into consideration when bettering the product.

Cons

It still will put emails in clients junk folders, I let clients know this but it definitely creates room for missed sales.

Cesar H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and useful software!

Reviewed on 2017-10-18

Pros

Pros:
- Easy! It is really easy to learn and flexible to adapt to your venues' needs.
- My coworkers love the layout of the event orders
- Costumers love the ability to sign contracts online and the ease of communications

I have worked with several different software and TripleSeat is definitely my favorite. I have carried to any new company I go to.

Cons

Cons:
The set-up part of it (at the beginning) with the staff is a little time consuming and the response was slow. Once we were over the initial set-up part, it all went smoothly.

Jennifer R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First and most recent product of choice

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

Great experience. Their customer service is almost immediate.

Pros

I have used this product in three different roles. The first I pioneered the purchase and set up, in the second I assisted in swapping from this product a different one and now I am back in this progam again. This product is the fastest and easiest to use of all of the leading companies.

Cons

There needs to be greater reporting capabilities to compare past data and current trends. There are ways to work around this but they take a little longer.

Jennifer R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather is a Lifesaver!

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

Gather is a life saver! I do not know how I would keep up with our busy event schedule without it!

Pros

Gather is very user friendly and helps me keep our event calendar clean and organized. It is fantastic for communicating with both guests and our management team throughout the company.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about Gather. I have had nothing but a pleasant experience. Even if I do run into a software glitch every now and then, I am able to call Gather Support and receive immediate assistance to solve the problem.

Matthew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gather 10/10

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

Pros

Gather is great for any event planner, whether its small scale or large scale. I love how easy it is to use, great functions and how it is still evolving and adding new features to help make event planning seem-less.

Cons

One day I hope it adds the feature for when booking leads to select multiple dates for the lead. That is my biggest gripe. Also I do have to send a lot of emails through my personal email, as sometimes sending them through gather, my prospective clients do not receive them.

Alexis C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Using Gather

Reviewed on 2019-05-13

Pros

I love the fact that it is super easy to use, and very user friendly to teach out teams about it. The App has been so helpful, since we are a restaurant and event space our teams can see the details at the tap of their fingers. We also grew with three separate locations, so being able to use one system across all locations, and separate that out is amazing! Lastly, the customer service is amazing - our team will give me a call to check in and see what I am missing and what I can use more of. They are proactive in trying to find something that may be helpful for me! Amazing team.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more customizable aspects, but our Customer Service team takes all of our concerns into consideration.

Emily B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tripleseat makes my job so much easier

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

I save tons of time by being able to organize each event in Tripleseat. All of my emailing with the client sits right within the event page so I remember right where I left off with them without having to search my email inbox. The ability to send contracts and have clients easily e-sign, and place deposits through Tripleseat payments has been so helpful. Reports are wonderful and easy to use as well.

Pros

It's a nice balance of being versatile and customizable, but at the same time not too complicated.

Cons

Sometimes making changes in the back-end of the system can be confusing, but I think overall it's very easy to use considering the extensive features it offers.