Zoho Sprints Reviews

Zoho Sprints

4.5 (238)
Write a Review!
Agile project management for software development teams

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(238)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

238 Reviews

Shubham
Shubham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Review

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

The overall experience has been excellent till now.

The overall experience has been excellent till now.

Pros

The overall visibility of the software.
Use of filters, which are very detailed in this software

Cons

Not any. The overall experience has been good till now.

Mohanned
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Sprints Trial experience

Reviewed on 2019-06-07

- We're a small company which requires some kind of SDLC tracking but nothing on a big level
- We...

- We're a small company which requires some kind of SDLC tracking but nothing on a big level
- We use AGILE methodology, which Zoho Sprints seems very good for it

Pros

the entire application is built from the ground up to care for AGILE methodology

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I think the Zendesk integration is weird to be from Zoho to Zendesk, and bidirectional with Zendesk as the driver

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Quire, GitLab and Backlog

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

This product is perfect to tune the SDLC according to agile, it's built to cater such an issue

Switched From

GitLab

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

as said above. Zoho Sprints is a software package that is built specifically for AGILE SDLC, which is what we wanted
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho is great

Reviewed on 2019-08-04

Just set up my sprint, had a good experience.

Just set up my sprint, had a good experience.

Pros

Loved that it's got automated burn up and burn down charts

Cons

The price. I wish it was a but cheaper and more affordable for individuals.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Exploring trials of each
Walter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Projects-Sprints integration

Reviewed on 2020-02-20

Very limited experience; however, the team loved the Zoho Projects-Sprints integration.

Very limited experience; however, the team loved the Zoho Projects-Sprints integration.

Pros

The ability to use a hybrid approach by integrating the waterfall methodology and the more flexible Agile approach is the best of the latest updates to the Zoho Projects/Sprints.

Cons

As of now, we like everything in Zoho Sprints and Project.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

I liked the Zoho Project-Sprint integration.

Switched From

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

One of our team members have been using Zoho projects for years and after showing us the Projects-Sprints integration it made it easy for us to change over from Basecamp.
Ed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Sprints Does a Great Job Managing Service Projects

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

We like the simplicity of the interface and the ease in how we can have staff get trained on the...

We like the simplicity of the interface and the ease in how we can have staff get trained on the tool. If the tool gets in the way of the project, we get rid of it. So far, we're very happy in how easy it was for people to get involved in the tool.

Pros

One of the biggest problems we have is that we have software developers, writers, and graphic designers coming together to support a single project. We've found that Sprints uses an easy format so the tool doesn't become an impediment to managing projects that include multiple disciplines.

Cons

The free version doesn't work for us. We have finite resources and a growing pool of projects, so we use Epics to manage how resources are used across multiple projects and sprints. Not using Epics makes management much more difficult.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Interface, the fact that it follows the Agile methodology, absorbs customer changes faster, and ease of managing resources across many projects.
wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2021-02-09

Really good!

Really good!

Pros

For sprint based projects, it’s about the simplest software but with robust reporting.

Cons

It would be great to see a timeline feature.

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Because I needed better reporting

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Asana is too expensive and the reporting isn’t robust or detailed.
Abhisek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for Small & Agile Teams

Reviewed on 2021-03-03

Awesome!!

Awesome!!

Pros

My requirement was a simple project tracking tool, and Zoho Sprints was the perfect fit. We are a small team, zoho sprint helped us track the task progress effectively, collaborate in the team and helped us increase our overall productivity.

Cons

Could not find anything. it was exactly as per my requirement.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Has more features, cost effective and great support
Jeroen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New to Sprint, liking what Zoho has to offer so far

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

Very good. excited to use it moving forward.

Very good. excited to use it moving forward.

Pros

Overall summery reports and high level Sprint management

Cons

Backlog could maybe use another screen to report on different types of tasks or other filters in one screen.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Sprints experience

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

I find it user friendly and straight forward, easy to navigate

I find it user friendly and straight forward, easy to navigate

Pros

I like that it's very easy to navigate,

Cons

Every time I'm trying to contact support it takes sometimes weeks to get a feedback

Alternatives Considered

Trello, monday.com and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

I found it easier and cheaper than Monday.com
Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Affordable Agile Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

So far so good, Have all essential features to Run a Agile - Scrum Framework !

So far so good, Have all essential features to Run a Agile - Scrum Framework !

Pros

ZOHO Sprints is ideal for mid-size companies, who wish to run Agile Project management, THey have all the essential features & Capabilities which is required to run the show. The main highlight is their Pricing ! It is affordable and great value for money for the features they provide. The best part is You can import everything from JIRA, within just 5 minutes. Special mention to the ZOHO Support team and Demo team, they did a amazing job in helping us move into ZOHO Sprints

Cons

The Item Description area - Text editing can be richer with the ability to prepare tables and copy-paste screenshots

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Projects, Trello and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Cost

Switched From

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Great value for money
JULIUS
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GREAT UI

Reviewed on 2019-12-16

Only using the trial but looks promising so far

Only using the trial but looks promising so far

Pros

SIMPLE TO USE
MINIMAL CONFIGURATION - Scrum out of the box, don't have to configure anything to get started.
EPIC UI is great - can view user stories in epic and see all the sprints they are assigned to, as well as overall completion of the epic.

Cons

Tagging Feature - Don't care about the counts or having to click to see the tags - just show the tags
No Release Planning and Capacity Planing features
Cannot prioritize user stories when viewing the Epic list
No concept of teams, you assign users to a project or sprint
No customized reporting

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Yodiz

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Possibly, weighing ease of use over feature set. Would like a better tagging feature, prioritization within the epic, would like to see more robust release planning features.
Ameer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Sprints Review

Reviewed on 2022-11-20

Pros

Features: Most of the project management tools in the market have the same features but at a higher cost. Surprisingly Zoho Sprints have all of the features needed to manage multiple projects with very less pricing.

Cons

I need to dig down more to find the Cons!!

Hemant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

Good Product, Recommended for all types of startups.

Good Product, Recommended for all types of startups.

Pros

price, easy to use, and have all options to manage a scaled project with a dynamic team.

Cons

Revised Pricing is way too high. The previous slab was good.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Pricing and All features that i need for my Team and Project management.
Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Jira alternative

Reviewed on 2020-07-21

We need to replace Jira which is expensive and bloated. Add ons cost too much. Zoho Sprints is just...

We need to replace Jira which is expensive and bloated. Add ons cost too much. Zoho Sprints is just about a feature-to-feature replacement for Jira.

Pros

* Easy to use
* Familiar interface
* Feature rich
* Quick, intuitive interface
* Great reports

Cons

* No kanban board
* Settings organization not as easy

Helder
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprint Analysis

Reviewed on 2021-03-15

It can improve Gitlab support: Move tasks between columns automatically, create a comment in the...

It can improve Gitlab support: Move tasks between columns automatically, create a comment in the MRs informing the task url in Zoho Sprints, you can display Gitlab labels in Zoho.

It can too improve Markdown support.

Pros

I liked the features: Sprint and Release Managements and too labels and columns customization.

Cons

I didn't like the low integration with Gitlab. Many features are missing that would make Zoho Sprints more automated. It also needs to natively support markdown.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Tuleap, Taiga and Shortcut

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Seeking better integration with Gitlab.

Switched From

Jira, Kanboard and Shortcut

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Testing
Yae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient agile project management using Zoho Sprint

Reviewed on 2021-03-12

Its a best fit for our projects that require an agile approach; simple, easy to use, works for...

Its a best fit for our projects that require an agile approach; simple, easy to use, works for agile teams!

Pros

Its very simple, lots of reporting and viewing style to choose from that makes it easy to review progress or projects

Cons

it takes to getting used to it having used the full Zoho Project where I see the "full picture"

Khothatso
Khothatso
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommended for modern Team Collaboration

Reviewed on 2022-08-10

Pros

Zoho Sprints is a great for working in teams. I used it with my colleagues and it is effective in sharing documents and files and everyone can keep track of their progress in tasks and you can manage multiple tasks and schedule meetings with it. It provides a modern way of team collaboration.

Cons

It can be overwhelming when you start using it because it is not as beginner friendly as one would hope but you can get used to it with time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick and easy way to coordinate

Reviewed on 2018-02-09

Pros

My team was charged with developing a new version of the software that we use on a day to day basis and so we not only needed to coordinate with our own internal team members but also external contractors and software developers. Zoho Sprints is fast and great for use on mobile phones (at least, on iPhone). Clean and manageable as well, which is we we kept using it for 2 years.

Cons

It would be nice if the file sharing feature were more robust as it is rather limited. It also take a while to upload/download files from different projects.

Dipti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Recommending Zoho Sprints

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

Pros

Ease of use and feature set. Set up and getting started is very easy.

Cons

Most good features are part of the premium package, hence one has to take that.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for StartUps

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

Great experience with Zoho Sprints. It will definitely boost your project management and deliver...

Great experience with Zoho Sprints. It will definitely boost your project management and deliver significant results.

Pros

The most I like with this software is the AI factor that generates accurate analytics regarding project monitoring and team members' performance.

Cons

There were a few lags in loading the app, but unnoticeable.

Gavin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Trial for Agile project went well

Reviewed on 2022-08-19

Has worked well for a small agile project with external contractors, keeps information related to a...

Has worked well for a small agile project with external contractors, keeps information related to a ticket and epic in the right place

Pros

Easy to use and keeps track of ticket progress and comment threads

Cons

Using on an iPad didn't work well when it came to customising the layout

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Already a Zoho user
Mariam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Firs time user

Reviewed on 2022-08-23

overall its good, i thing i need more time to decide.

overall its good, i thing i need more time to decide.

Pros

ease of use, UI, and the options avilable

Cons

currently i am new so i need more time to deiced.
the thing didn't like is comment section.

Manoj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good project tracking tool that I used.

Reviewed on 2021-05-08

Pros

The time tracking feature for the tasks helped me effectively tracking my projects.

Cons

Roles generation and privilege allocation is a little bit confusing however and I'm just a beginner with the service its getting better when using it regularly.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love using Zoho Sprints

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

Very easy to use and support is excellent.

Very easy to use and support is excellent.

Pros

The ease of use. The amount of features that my team are able to use.

Cons

There has been nothing that we found negatively.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

experience

Reviewed on 2020-03-15

project management

project management

Pros

its user friendly graphic user interface which help to understand whole project on single screen

Cons

holistic dashboard is not graphical disp

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Projects

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

to understand whole project on single screen

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

its agile