38 reviews

INSIDE

Cloud-based visual AI-powered customer engagement solutions.

4.6 /5 (38 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
95% recommended this app
38 reviews
Cherry paula C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Unique among other platforms

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I love how this platform was put up together. The way it was designed was meticulously thought of. It gives visual representation of what we most of the time see as text only. Not only that - the people we work with are a delight to talk to. They help us resolve our issues quicker.

Pros

I like how it is being interactive for agents. It was totally different from the other platforms with the same purpose. It was not boring. A bit expensive but they are evolving on the area that we need which is what i really wanted to see.

Cons

Whenever I use it, it takes up a lot of bandwidth. Sometimes it slows down my connection, sometimes doesn’t.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Steve H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Inside makes it easy for agents and executives to engage

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

From our perspective we are using a very simple level of Inside but are increasingly becoming aware of the further potential of the platform. As we adopt new elements we continue to improve our user experience

Pros

The visual interface is superior to other solutions making engaging with customers fun and interesting. We've recently begun deploying the BOTS feature and are finding it helpful to assist customers without adding more agents

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Inside offers so much more capability than we are currently using

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aquinda W.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Glitches

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Disposition options are easier to access

Cons

Closes out chats while working, chat showing long times when just receiving chat, dispostition not working all the time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Brooke C.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great visual & user friendly system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Has been great to work with. We have had alot of wins customising and integrating system and they have been helpful throughout. Looking forward to getting more and more value out of Powerfront & Inside.

Pros

The visual layout and being able to watch customers move throughout the website. The ability to add customisation into other systems like our CRM. Has been easy for our agents to pick up especially during COVID when many were taught on the fly.

Cons

Features like being able to have the webchat set to on constantly even if an agent isn't online yet - We'd like it to be open 8am - 6:30pm like clockwork.

Credit card masking feature is creating a few issues internally.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lazarus B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Unique & Engaging

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been great! There has been a trial and error process to determine what browser works best with Inside (currently we're finding Edge offers the smoothest experience), and the range of options Inside grants does prove training new colleagues a bit more difficult, but the end result works wonders.

Pros

While there is an initial learning curve, Inside provides a great experience once you've got a handle on things. The UI/UX is a breath of fresh air, and the available features (co-browse, visiting other channels, visually representing each colleagues current chat pool) are a massive step up from our alternative chat client.

Cons

Inside is substantially more process intensive than our alternative chat client, this can prove an issue on less than capable hardware.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dale P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Inside for Me

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Inside is a great tool, that allows us to work with our customers in a way that is best for them.

Pros

Inside is a useful tool that allows us to talk to the customer in a what that is better for our customers. In today's world of multitasking, being able to chat with us allows the customer to do other things while waiting for our responses, unlike talking on the phone.

Cons

We still experience freezing at times, and there are some functions we would like to see that are not available to use right now, they may come with an enhancement down the road.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Esther M.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Pro chat

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Being ablet to control how many customers i can chatted with and my overall experince of inside is fantastic i really love inside, i'm being using inside since 2015 and you guys did a really good job in updating the system with new features etc keep it up

Pros

Love how it helped customers can completed their purchase online and the sound i get when they completed a sale :)

Cons

Nope you guys are doing a great job, i love inside i find it very effective to deal with customers and the best platform ive ever used:)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patricia B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Joy of Inside

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/15/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I quite enjoy using inside. It makes the job easy to do on a daily basis.

Pros

I like how easy it is to click and add a message to the customer, send them offers, or transfer them to another department if necessary.

Cons

At times there are glitches that need to be fixed when an update is made.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Karl anthony L.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

INSIDE tools review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using the tool more than two years and I can say it did the job well done on helping me cater the customers needs with ease of use.

Pros

user friendly and no problems with using with my other tools.

Cons

Sometimes slow on response, and I get more than two customers at a time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeannette O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/15/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Getting adjusted to any new software takes a moment but the best part of this is the immediate help and support I've gotten from the INSIDE team. From getting accustomed to the software to implementing new changes and adjustments, their support team has always been responsive and helpful to make this work for us.

The visuals and overall use is pretty self explanatory and a fantastic way to visualize the way our customers shop and view our inventory. It's allowed us to understand their needs and be able to make suggestions and secure sales.

Cons

Setup was tricky to do on our own, but the support team was great at helping us with that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Good Start

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Inside has made it easier to consolidate high volume inboxes and webchat into one platform that can be accessed anywhere my team are working from. It has been a good step up from Outlook.

Cons

There is room for improvement about how the program forwards email to different user groups in our organisation that are required to complete the ticket prior to responding to the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Eileen S.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

INSIDE is FUN!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The best. Within Spark, this is the best software to chat with the customer. I have been using this for more than 4 years and I would still prefer to use this software.

Pros

- I feel like I am just playing a game. The layout is good and we can change the theme. Helps for my overall well-being. :)
- I can access my KPI's, sales, productivity, surveys in just one click.
- I can see what the customer's typing in real time without them sending it yet. For me this is the best feature with INSIDE.

Cons

Sometimes I can't keep up with the updates :) For the past years, its full of jargons and too technical to read. But I noticed that, you have change and added Guides and Manuals, Videos and tutorials, release notes and support. However, Inside is easy to use so all good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pietro S.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

PF Inside review - Live chat

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/15/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Quite good in terms of exchanges. Not always easy to discuss possible new features implementations

Pros

User Interface is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

Reporting section is not friendly and very hard to customize in order to have relevant information to drive the business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Xiaoqing A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Review on Livechat

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/15/2020
Review Source: Capterra

NA

Pros

Easy to navigate, change settings, able to do it alone, other users are able to do so.

Cons

some features wanted was only available at the later part, eg VA.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tammy S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Chat for our Organization

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is simple to run reports and find any type of data needed. Nice user interface as well

Cons

It can be somewhat buggy but in general runs well

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Shannon B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/15/2020
Review Source: Capterra

not too bad, just a little more 'clunky' than hoped

Pros

Its data collection and reporting accessibility

Cons

The limitations around customising to our needs. e.g. you can not fwd and reply to an email all at once - you have to go back in and find it after completing one of these two. emails also double up, and these double ups are not filtered out i.e. double the workload and effort as 2 different people can pick up duplicate emails. The flow on effects, that changes to operator settings have to restrictions applied i.e. if you take the 'cherry picking' option away, you can't pick up an email you were working on with ease - you need to dig into the system to do so

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Horace Q.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Review for Inside

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/15/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

flexible of select details that we want.

Cons

The speed of show the report- data too much

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Laura B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

A great platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/19/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the shop floor and being able to see our customers interact with our site in real time.

Cons

Difficulty of upgrading due to our integrations, but this is probably a two way issue and doesn't fall solely on the platform/software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Pretty good software - lots of customising

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the fact the the UI is so balanced and we have so many options for dispositions and sub-channels. A real life saver.

Cons

That the routing algorithm doesn't seem to be transparent in how chats are routed (if done reactively)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tugba M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Great platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, happy

Pros

I love that we can see what a customer is typing before they hit send

Cons

That the customer doesn’t get notified when the agent is available. The customer needs to stay online to see that we have responded.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rei D.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

User Friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/17/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Been a really easy transition

Pros

functionalities of the chat platform
easy to navigate and use
downloading built in reports is quick and easy

Cons

Switching timezones to monitor departments situated in different platforms

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kate R.

Easy, functional & visually engaging

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/29/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use
A great company to partner with
Continually evolving to suit our needs
Meets all of our reporting requirements
The visualisation makes our agents far more engaged with our customers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Valentina R.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good tool to help your customers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/21/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like the most is that Inside is really easy to use and to understand

Cons

There is nothing I dislike actually cause it's really a goog instrument for my job

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna M.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Useful instument

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/21/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the product is easy to use, and can fulfit perfectly our need

Cons

the image and the interface and the report

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Davian W.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User Revieww

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

This software is easy to use and is seamless across all channels to communicate with our clients. It's even easy to share products from the main website.

Cons

When the software is upgraded it can sometimes be difficult to adjust.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10