Juicebox

4.6 (11)
Create beautiful data visualizations that make you look like

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

11 reviews

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our clients are improving their data cultures and student learning through JuiceBox

Reviewed on 2017-12-12

- Improved customer satisfaction with our data products.
- Increased ability to respond to a broader range of client requests and requirements
- Compelling user experiences with data

Pros

There are many things we like about the software and about the company and people who wrote it.

JuiceBox, the application, is nicely designed to meet users where they are on the technical skills continuum. And that is very important for our clients. We often have clients with a continuum of skills when it comes to data and analytics. JuiceBox and it's underlying concept of data as story is perfect for these situations. Whether it's the infinite scrolling interface - perfect when the story is acting as a tutorial - to advanced filters and sharing capabilities for the data mavens - JuiceBox has it all.

And to top it off, the interface is responsive both in performance and in output devices. This is a cutting edge data analytic tool, bridging info-graphics with staid corporate dashboards - to create a new narrative around data culture and fluency.

Cons

Not sure I would list it as a con, but data stories require a degree of analysis often missing from typical reporting. It's not good enough to simply dump a grid of data in a report with a bunch of parameters. Data story implementations take careful and deliberate thought. The good news is Juice Analytics has a team of experts and a process which makes the development process engaging and efficient.

Tayyab S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Creative Insights Solution & Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020-08-10

Pros

There are multiple core features of Juicbox such as Easy to use interface, Strong user experience creative design, Efficient Responsive service, and quality product team for customer care.

Cons

There are space for improvements like client customization feature where user can go and customize GUI according to need and desire.

Shriya C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great one

Reviewed on 2018-04-23

Pros

Juicebox is basically a great platform for presenting the dashboards to everyday decision makers.Its a next-generation newly built software for building the data stories.It display the reports and dashboards as guided stories.

Cons

So far I really like this software in terms of features and value for money.It turns data insights into business actions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Working with Juice gave me excellent customer service and a creative insights solution

Reviewed on 2017-12-13

Pros

+ Easy interface and strong user experience design (thanks Addison!)
+ Responsive service and quality product team

Cons

There are opportunities for ease of client customization (can the user change some of the elements using a GUI vs going back to Juice to develop?)

Ruthie D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional product. I finally understand my data!

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

Pros

Juice is really easy to use and one of the best data visualization products on the market. My key stakeholders were able to digest it in 30 seconds or less.

Brooke H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

JuiceBox turned our data into a beautiful display that could be easily navigated.

Reviewed on 2018-01-10

Pros

Very clean and intuitive. The categories and organization are easy to navigate and response time of the data manipulation is fast.

Rob G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and easy to use

Reviewed on 2020-11-04

This is a fantastic product that takes "Big Data" to the next step - turning useless data mountains into succinct data stories that become critical to decision making.

Pros

Juicebox allows the execution team and decision makers to understand vast amounts of data and quickly make decisions on the elements that are most important at any given time. Each element is easily customizable on the front end (and the back end) making the inevitable "executive change requests" much easier to execute.

Cons

The hardest part is deciding on the metrics that are most critical to the decision makers

Alternatives Considered

Domo and Tableau
Michel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Click, Click and a Dashboard

Reviewed on 2020-11-02

Good experience building an entry level app.

Pros

easy to navigate how to add charts and build a page.

Cons

some terminology was not familiar to me.

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great tool, lots of potential.

Reviewed on 2020-11-13

Great. The team is supportive and responsive. The platform is growing which is exciting.

Pros

I like that it provides a way to quickly understand the data story on a single landing page.

Cons

Needs more integrations and advanced functionality. We have complex datasets we’d like to visualize.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Switching to Juicebox

We haven’t yet. Tableau can do similar things, and we already have it at LP. Power BI cannot though. Just not the same.
Addison P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This makes me a data hero

Reviewed on 2020-11-04

Amazing support team.

Pros

It is extremely easy to create an amazing narrative with data I have in .csv files. I can share this with anyone who would benefit from this data. No coding required on my end.

Cons

None I can think of. I accomplished everything I needed to with Juicebox.

Bruce W.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

We have just started with Juice. The planning and development process was without hassle.

Reviewed on 2017-12-19

Pros

We like the aesthetics of the app. In addition, the presentation and tracking of data is very clear and apropos to our client's interests. It elucidates the outcome metrics identified as essential.