Showing 124 reviews of 113

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
Showing 124 reviews of 113
Joshua P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alas! We found our product management solution

Reviewed on 2019-10-29

Over the past two years, we've tried about every product management solution under the sun. While many have been good, we hadn't found the best solution for *us* (a small team, 3 product people, 5 engineers). This is the first solution that's been adopted by the entire team, a big part due to the easy shared inbox for customer insights.

Pros

In order of benefit, here's what I like most so far about Productboard:

(1) Aggregating product insights / customer requirements across all of our inboxes + Slack into one place
(2) Ability to build a quarterly roadmap w/ existing tickets in Jira + w/ ability to write new features back to Jira as tickets
(3) Ability to outline all of the components of our platform w/ features under each component - something we've never had before.

Cons

Some small nit-picks around interactions (eg. bulk selecting rows), but so far customer support has responded instantly to guide me in right direction.

Jeff B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fills a major hole in most product development toolbelts

Reviewed on 2019-10-24

Most product and project management tools focus on 3 views: roadmap of what's ahead, kanban view of what's currently in motion, and backlog of all the things you could possibly do.

What's majorly lacking in almost all of these tools is the toolset to effectively prioritize the items that go into each of those views. What you're left with is a giant list of things to do and a lot of supplemental tools (xls files, gannt tools, etc.) to try and do prioritization work. The whole point of product development is to figure out what the highest value things could be getting worked on and when/why, and thus, by focusing on "here's what is being worked on" over "here's what we should be working on and why", many other tools largely miss the mark.

ProductBoard's tools are custom built to solve the prioritization problem - you can choose company objectives, track customer segments & customers, score features by value/effort, and then slice & dice these things all sorts of different ways in order to best determine the right work to focus on when.

At its core, it feels like software that was designed by and for product managers, which is refreshing when compared to other tools in the space that feel like they were designed for the abstract goal of "getting things done".

Pros

* At it's core, it's just a well designed & enjoyable piece of software to use every day.
* Its prioritization toolset allows you to effectively sort/filter/schedule features along all sorts of different dimensions in a way that no other tool I've seen allows for.
* Its "insights" inbox allows you to way more effectively manage the influx of requests/feedback than other tools.

Cons

* Though the tool is easy to use, getting started can be tricky because of needing to figure out how best to map your product to the very flexible data model that ProductBoard allows for.
* I wish it had more integrations and/or a public api for syncing engineering tasks - it connects to the big ones (Jira/Pivotal/Trello) really nicely, but many folks use other tools.

Marc G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's simply a joy to use every single day!

Reviewed on 2019-10-24

ProductBoard helps our multiple teams stay aligned. We have visibility of what each team is working on and can quickly see where there are overlaps. It helps us keep feedback all in one place and not lost across endless Google Docs/Sheets

Pros

The design and UX of the app makes using ProductBoard on a daily basis super easy and enjoyable. Creating custom views that you can call up when you need to is great. But the most powerful part of ProductBoard is being able to highlight specific parts of a users feedback and easily attaching it to the relevant feature idea, while still being able to jump to the full feedback if you need more context.

On top of that the Portal view for customers is beautiful and we've found that this really encourages users to provide more detailed feedback, instead of some other solutions out there that just relies on voting

Cons

Not much! There's only a small number of features that would help improve things. Critically the ability to hook up to something like Segment to push more live customer data across. Also being able to have conversations directly to customers would help smooth out those times when you need that extra bit of detail on their insight to truly understand their pain.

Hartley P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Productboard review

Reviewed on 2019-10-30

We'll be using productboard for as long as our company is in business

Pros

Ability to create a home for product feedback

Ability to organise feedback against the product's hierarchy, which then completely objectifies what to build next -> productboard is the only product that can do this

Creating a publicly available portal

Cons

You can't automatically link your userbase and their orgs, meaning that you have to manually create a new organisation each time you receive feedback from a new company

The roadmapping section hasn't been great (no gantt view), however, it's about to be released

Inga V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Constant feedback and feature management

Reviewed on 2019-10-24

Pros

I'm amazed by productboard UX that is totally covering the needs of PMs. And, eventually, the needs of the users. We can easily track all the insights and convert them to features. Amazing customer service btw.

Cons

Hm..have nothing bad to say about it. I'm using it around a year now and have never experienced any issue.

Andrew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Curate your user feedback and manage your backlog

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

Pros

Productboard is an excellent tool to help you make sure your roadmap is driven by real user feedback and value to your customers.

Cons

Productboard is a fairly young company and is still building out some "no brainer" features, but they also release fantastic updates often!

Ryan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product for managing large amounts of feedback into a concise roadmap

Reviewed on 2019-07-04

Pros

So easy to record feedback through email, chrome, intercom, slack and many more integrations
Easy to use inbox for running through this feedback and matching it up with your roadmap
The look and feel of the site is excellent
Customer support is quick and very helpful
Excellent community including a slack channel with helpful tips, articles etc.
Portal is an excellent idea and great for engaging users and displaying the roadmap to prospective enterprise customers

Cons

I have been a customer for a while now and have had issues sharing the roadmap view with CEO/Investors etc. and it is still not perfect but I can see where improvements are being made to work towards this.

Martha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential Product Management

Reviewed on 2019-11-08

11/10

Pros

The fact that you can collect ideas directly from users and team members outside of the product team, and organize and follow up with all that feedback. As a B2C company, ideas come from everywhere and people always have ideas for new features and want to make sure they're heard!

Cons

There are SO MANY features and the ability to basically customize any of them, it can be a bit overwhelming to get started. The onboarding tutorial was pretty long in order to cover all the features, and at the end I wasn't quite sure how I needed to configure things to best suit my needs. Once I dove in, it's become essential however!

Victor L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our new product goldmine!

Reviewed on 2017-07-06

Better customer insights. Raw feedback that even developers can read about. Centralised team ideas.

Pros

We love using the feedback highlighter tool to link it to features and components, this is such a flawless function!
The custom views you can get on the different sections of the product really make our jobs easier.
You can really deep dive into your target groups preferences, understand the major needs and remove unnecessary noise. The progress of the features is easy to track and to share with stakeholders.

Cons

On Firefox, there is a very slow scrolling speed when all features are expanded, which can be frustrating. Also, the fact that there are only one-way integrations with Trello and Github makes us create many duplicate features.

Marcel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This product made me a better product manager.

Reviewed on 2018-06-11

Pros

As a CEO of an early stage company, I wear a lot of hats. I had to find a way to create really clear roadmaps for the team and change them as we itterate that was visual, easy an most importantly, fast. Productboard was everything I was looking for and so much more.

- The UI looks fantastic.
- There are views for every kind of roadmap discussion, whether that's sprints, waterfall, high level, releases. However you run development or create roadmaps, there's a view that supports the context of that conversation.
- Once you get an understanding of how it works, adding features and prioritizing/categorizing them is a breeze.
- The tools for prioritization and impact scoring are super easy and helpful.
- If you're like me and are a bit new to product management, the tool will actually make you better at your job and help you show up for the product team with the types of clear, visual roadmaps they need to get on board with vision.

Cons

I had a tiny bit of trouble getting a hang of the UI the first few hours. Which was frustrating at first, then I watched a few tutorials, got the hang of it, and was off to the races. Ultimately that's pretty good for a product that is as robust as this one. But do yourself a favor and watch some tutorials before you try to create your first roadmap.

Sefi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great tool to stay on top of feedback channels

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

Pros

Productboard takes the vague notion of “users are asking for it” and translates it to something much more actionable - who exactly asked for it and in what context.

Cons

Productboard has a zapper integration but I still wish they had some more built-in integrations.

June Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great feedback organization software

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

Pros

Productboard allows me to easily understand, organize, and bucket feature requests and feedback items from our customers. As a Support Leader, it's crucial to understand where our customers are running into hiccups or what features they wish they had. Productboard allows our organization to gather insights and analyze trends based on all these customer asks. It also has a great integration with Intercom, which allows our support team to seamlessly share product feedback in a customer interaction with our Product team to process.

Cons

Productboard's UI and organizational structure makes it a bit difficult to understand who specifically gave you the feedback. It's a manual process to export users' insights so that our support team can follow through on customer feedback once we've delivered on their asks. I wish it was a bit more seamless to close these feedback loops, since it does do a strong job at keeping everything organized.

Melanie N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intelligent + Intuitive

Reviewed on 2019-10-15

Love it. It's giving me an easy and centralized place to gather all the information about my product for the team and stakeholders, and creates a more streamlined way to plan our roadmap.

Pros

The way the software works is very intuitive for a Product Manager, and feels as if someone was inside my head when they built the software. It has smart features that accomplish things other products or spreadsheets never could. The ability to link and adjust different views for different audiences is very helpful. Insights tool is in and of itself valuable in linking different email chains or conversations to single features or requests.

Cons

Jira integration could use some work. It seems a bit too simple sometimes and I wish there were more fields that I could set in Productboar because it's not super seamless to push a ticket - always need to go into Jira and finish everything up.

Marina P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software for Product Managers

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

Pros

The ability to organize and prioritize my product roadmap and its features with a great deal of customization and granularity. Product Board has been instrumental in achieving our business goals and detail our product roadmap every step of the way.

Cons

The cost per user is a bit high. Still has to work some UI issues that are detrimental to user experience.

Brendan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic full-flow product tool

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

Pros

Handles and automates the flow of data from customers to features to roadmap planning.

Cons

Would be great to use for planning what the team is working on on a weekly basis.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Productboard has been a gamechanger

Reviewed on 2018-11-13

This tool, while it is lacking some features we would love to leverage has greatly increased ability for our company to search, store and leverage our customer's insights.

Pros

Love the features board where I can see and view all insights. Love the addition of being able to communicate with customers.

Cons

Lack of API
Lack of automations
Lack of reporting.

John W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Built for exactly what a product manager needs

Reviewed on 2017-12-05

- Organization
- Clarity

Pros

They nailed it out of the part when designing the process that this software facilitates. It helps you fight through the noise and helps you aggregates and sort through feedback in a way that is friendly and very human centered. Productboard is simple and straight forward and has all of the major needs for a product manager: Feedback and note aggregation, prioritization and planning, and customer communication.

Cons

There are a few UI quirks that they still need to work on, but honestly they nail the general concept so well. With any tool like this, it takes a lot of time to input data to get started, but there is nothing they could do about that.

George H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Productboard is a great tool

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

Pros

I love the fact that if used correctly and as intended, it can give you a pretty accurate picture of the views of stakeholders. What I mean by if used correctly is that the users must keep in mind that they are filling out information and metrics that the actual reporter should have. You are analyzing data and feedback on the client's behalf and my opinion or the teams, should not weigh in so much. Unless of course, they submit feedback that is representative of how they feel.

Cons

As mentioned above, it is hard sometimes to detach yourself from the feedback you are writing up and often I find myself arriving at a conclusion and then re-editing other feedback. This is by no means a limitation of the software but it might be worth thinking about.
I also think that the platform could use better and more screen takeovers and walkthroughs.
As a first time user, I abandoned the product a few times but now that I am comfortable in it, I would never

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product-led product planning tool with great planning twists

Reviewed on 2018-06-12

Fast roadmapping, dynamic roadmapping, feature organization, release planning, feedback organization.

Pros

productboard makes it obvious and easy to coordinate feedback, features, and roadmap. Instead of investing in "power" features for more complex roadmaps, productboard focuses on ease of use and straightforward roadmap creation. The ability to tie features and releases to discrete pieces of feedback or single customers is a tremendous value add.

Cons

More integration support in the future would be a big value add. What exists now gets the job done, but could be expanded. Otherwise, it's a great product!

Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes product management a breeze

Reviewed on 2017-06-07

Pros

Makes it easy to triage new inputs and manage research; prioritize ideas and features; plan releases; & plan/communicate my roadmap. Love the ease of getting information into the tool (either using their paste feature or integrations)

Cons

Roadmap output is good on screen but not easily shared with others as it cannot be exported. Releases cannot be imported so you have to spend some time setting those up. Limited documentation and materials on support site.

Thomas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The clear winner of product management software

Reviewed on 2018-02-03

Ease of use, and the exact features I need to build great software. The ability to measure user feedback and tie it directly to features.

Pros

Extremely well-designed, super user-friendly, and the ability to turn features off / hide them from view means you can keep your workspace pretty minimalist if you want. And I do prefer my screen that way.

Cons

I wish it had an iphone app, and that there were better ways of access it from mobile.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Transparent feature requests

Reviewed on 2020-10-02

Pros

Really simple to add requests both by customers and the team. Single sign on available. Possibility to vote for existing requests.

Cons

Searchong for already submitted requests can be difficult. Constant moderator required.

Tasos E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One stop shop!

Reviewed on 2019-11-05

Pros

Visibility of how important our customer's feature requests are considering a number of things that are important to our company ex. vision, growth, revenue etc. Congrats for building a "must have" tool for all companies.

Cons

The on-boarding is kind of tricky as there are a million things to do and need to be considered while setting up the service.

Adarsh R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product management tool

Reviewed on 2018-03-16

Pros

This really translates roadmapping into a tangible and actionable process. Great step-by-step walkthrough of how to weigh product decisions as a team.

Cons

Not into the inbox view. I don't fully understand why it is laid out like an email inbox, and the user experience there tripped me up. Took me a few uses to understand how it is supposed to work.