TrackTik

4.2 (77)
Security Workforce Management Software

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(77)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5

81%
recommended this app

77 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best in Class Platform

Reviewed on 2018-03-30

Combined services, increased productivity, and increased visibility of security operations.

Pros

An end-to-end system that doesn't just cover the bases, but strives to advance the efficiency and effectiveness in the guarding world. The online portal, with permissions for guards, managers, and clients covers all aspects of our business with visibility where it matters most.

The mobile app is a complete solution for on-post or on-patrol security with the ability to create customized reports, perform patrols or guard tours, and track GPS location and geofencing.

We have also had an incredible team help us with our implementation, roll out, and customer support. The team is always in contact with us, quick to respond, and constantly working for us on their end of things.

Cons

We have asked for several additional added features and functionality with the billing platform and reporting that would match more mature operations side of the software.

It is also very difficult to manipulate the schedule, manage employees, and other backend functions from mobile. The current app does not include any backend functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far, its works as good as you use it.

Reviewed on 2018-03-14

Pros

I like the history tracks and the ability to modify the program to fit our needs. I also like the fact we can email directly from the program to the client.

Cons

I dont like the way it shows when I try to use it on my smart phone... it never works and I cannot view reports on the phone at all, the screen doesnt change to fit.

Noreen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good, easy to navagate

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

Make us look at security reports in different way. To have photos included are very helpful for the future.

Pros

It shows the officers in real time. The reports that are archived are very beneficial. Easy to use the site. Easy to teach the site to other officers.

Cons

The price it very expensive compared to other software systems. The online scheduling vrs When to Work, makes it almost impossible to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Noreen, let's book sometime together and explore how TrackTik's Back Office module can help make things more efficient. Every system has different behaviours, we are here to make sure our software works for you.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] to review the system so we can simplify your scheduling process!

Joel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall pleased with the experience relative to TrackTik's competition.

Reviewed on 2018-03-14

Real time incident reporting and tour confirmation.

Pros

Ease of use and does have a lots of features i.e. Real time Incident Reporting, GPS checkpoints, Daily Activity Reporting and highly customizable forms. The user interface is very attractive and the Dashboard provides an excellent snapshot of what is going on. Excellent mobile dispatching engine.

Cons

All features don't function as advertised, the platform is riddled with bugs and TrackTik's approach to resolution is "pay us first then maybe we will make it work". Security is also not granular enough in terms of Roles and Permissions. In some cases we feel as if we are the only company using the software. The potential for this to be the ultimate solution is TrackTik's for the taking but not enough investment is being made in product improvement and development.

Oscar M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Software works great.

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

Pros

Timekeeing system. Its a pretty good software to use on a daily basis - especially given that you can get rid of paperwork.

Cons

Complexity of learning for new users. Althoug there is documentation of the software, there are still some areas not explained or covered, such as the billing whys and the such.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Oscar, thank you for your feedback!
Feel free to reach out so we can discuss organizing a session with some of your new employees. It sometimes can be difficult and we all run out of available time, that's why we have our Training Team here to back up anytime we are needed.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any questions or concerns!

Claude M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Been using this software for nearly 3 years and loving it, it is a solid solution.

Reviewed on 2018-03-13

Pros

Data at your fingertips in all time.
Easy to learn .
Lots of configuration available.
Mobile application is easy to use.

Cons

Quality of french in almost all parts of the software and sometime even no french at all in some modules.
Lots of minor bug still present

Emmanuel M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Track-tik is definitely a user friendly program I thoroughly enjoy it an highly recommend it.

Reviewed on 2018-03-13

Pros

The program is user friendly and customer service is top notch. I use the program daily and have trained many to use it with no issue. I have been able to customize a number of factors from reports. patrols and photos.

Cons

It is a lot to take in and can be overwhelming. There are a lot of little features and looking it at for the first time can be a lot to take in.

Chris V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Amazing Product and All-In-One Security Operations Solution

Reviewed on 2015-09-14

Pros - TrackTik has a number of features that can benefit any security provider. The platform is very easy to use from an operations perspective as well as from an in the field perspective. The ease of customizing reports and providing analytics simply wows the customers. The Customer Service team at TrackTik is amazing as well. They are very responsive and when you do have an issue, it is resolved quickly.

Cons - There are very few cons with the exception of an occasional connectivity issue. I wish some of the features could be a little more customizable to meet our business needs. For example, it would be nice if the time keeping schedule from TrackTik was able to match our payroll week. It would be nice to be able to change some of the other features like when we receive inactive user notices, etc. All in all though, best product on the market!

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you for the positive feedback! We have many new features currently being developed, including our scheduling 2.0 release expected before the end of the year which will add simplicity and additional customization to schedules and payroll. We look forward to continuously building on our partnership. The insights you provide are what drives us to continuously improve our product and services.

Vladimir B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great.

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

Pros

Vehicle management. Scheduling. Ability to log in from anywhere. Easy to use. Easy to train others on how to use.

Cons

Skills and attributes. No automatic reminders to staff when their skill is about to expire. No dashboard telling administrators how many staff are compliant.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Vladimir, thank you for your review. Our live dashboard and live tiles offer most of the data required pertaining to attendance and much more.
For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Azlee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The experience has been good so far. Particularly helpful during sales pitch.

Reviewed on 2018-03-14

Pros

User friendly, the patrol features works wonderfully, incident reporting feature is good but would be better if it can be made simpler when creating report templates.

Cons

Pay rates cannot be customised to meet Singapore Employment laws. Would be great if some of the features could be customised to meet local requirements as the HR and payroll features are mostly US and Canada centric.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to learn

Reviewed on 2018-12-28

Overall It is a great program.

Pros

It is very easy to learn and teach someone else

Cons

It does glitch from time to time, it is a little complicated but easy to understand

Nenad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great - no further words needed.

Reviewed on 2017-12-09

- Mostly the automation created through the link between the scheduling section and the invoicing section.
- Various reports that can be created to keep track of billable and payable hours.
- Client access features to allow clients to access sections of reports and analytics of their sites.

Pros

It automates the billing process by linking scheduling and shifts directly to invoices for full clarity when invoicing.

Cons

There are still a few manual processes within the software which could be turned into automated features (which I am sure is already being worked on).

Lucas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best app ever

Reviewed on 2021-07-02

In overall it is really easy to use and increase the productivity and competitiveness of companies.

Pros

What I most like is the facility to use it for the security sector, increase the visibility, productivity and competitiveness of companies.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like or that not good in this app. Everything works well.

Leo T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Tracktik with Axis Security

Reviewed on 2017-02-01

Axis Security use Tracktik to supply our Patrol Solution for our UK based security sites. The system is easy to setup and use and gives us the confidence and proof that patrols are being carried out correctly. The report writing function has allowed us to enhance the patrols by giving the officers the ability to complete a report either specific to the location or a generic incident report and the use of photos to back the report up gives us a professional services to our clients.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you Leo for the positive review, we always appreciate feedback and really enjoy receiving great comments like this! We are glad that your patrol operations are optimized and your clients are happy!

Crystal B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This program is awesome - completely customizable!

Reviewed on 2018-03-18

Improved accountability and increased productivity.

Pros

That the tech team will work with you to customize it to the needs of your business. The program is very easy to use and maneuver.

Nick G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great product; great support

Reviewed on 2017-02-02

Tracktik has been a fantastic product and a huge asset to our company. Jeremy Greene's customer service has been fantastic. Anytime I have questions or need help, he responds quickly and always helpful. Great product!

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you very much Nick for such great review. We work hard to offer the best security workforce management platform as well as a strong customer service! We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

Matthieu L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digital transformation for security services ? Not without TrackTik.

Reviewed on 2018-02-27

To be the best outsider on our market.
Use better tools than the Bigs (G4S / SECURITAS / SERIS)
Less backoffice jobs - More field jobs !
To be ultracompetitive on the market with a high level of quality

Pros

The most advanced security app and supervision plateform for security services.
- Always envolving
- Customization of the report (we keep our touch !)
- Analytics is a big difference ! Easier to win contract when we prove that we handle every part of our business.
- Mobile Patrol and Dispatch + is really connected to our needs !

Cons

- Not the best for European market (Euro, payroll, billing, contract, ...)
- Missing commercial support (Custom and branded support)
- LoneWorker need integration with monitoring center (local)
- LoneWorker need ManDown solution to be compliant with our country (Belgium) and most country in Belgium
- We need more incedent flexibility (multiples incident type on the same report)

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you Matthieu for such great review. Client feedback is always appreciated and considered for future developments. We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

Amanda T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience has been great

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

From this software we experienced increased ability to document changes and maintain records for accounts.

Pros

I like the greater functionality that is offered compared to other competitors. The previous software that was used did not have the functionality associated with OT Management, Scheduling, the ability to record documents for sites and personnel, or some of the GPS features. The NFC tokens have also been a valuable add. One of the most significant improvements that this program has offered to our franchise network is the custom reporting features. This has been an excellent resource for our clients.

Cons

Some of the features and processes require many steps. There are opportunities to simplify things in a way that can reduce error and improve user experience. For example, to set up an account, it is time consuming and creates opportunity for error when the patrol run sheet must be assigned to the account under the Zone rather than in the scheduler.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Amanda, thank you for such great feedback! We want all our users to have the best experience possible using TrackTik. We continuously enhance our features and user experience throughout our updates and are confident we will continue to offer the best product possible. Cheers!

Amanda T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great system for operations and administration of small and medium sized businesses

Reviewed on 2019-09-24

Overall, Tracktik provides a great product and continues to improve it with great outcomes for the user and customer's customer.

Pros

This system allows for the efficient alignment of multiple processes that take place on a daily basis in a user friendly way.

Cons

With any developing system, there are opportunities to improve. The support team does an excellent job of receiving feedback and helping turn that into results for the end user.

Response from TrackTik Software

Amanda,

Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear that TrackTik helps you manage multiple daily processes with ease-of-use. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Warmest Regards,
-TrackTik Support Team.

Aman R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You continue to learn new things daily.

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

The benefit of peace and mind.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the transparency and accountability the software provides you. I can see where my employees are at any time and the client has proof that we fulfilled our obligations.

Cons

The thing I like the least would probably be the fact there is so much potential that hasn't been tapped into yet which isn't a bad thing. From operations, HR, Payroll, Billing to vehicles records you can customize TrackTik to run your entire business.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Aman, thank you for this nice review.
We have payroll data, billing, vehicle management and HR profiles for each employee.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Juan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Reporting

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it is mostly set it and forget it. Fill out client information, along with emails and time to send reports and all property reports get sent out reliably.

Cons

I don't think there is much that I didn't like, the system works reliably every time.

Response from TrackTik

"Good Day Juan, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the app and its features. If there is anything we can do for you, just let us know at [email protected] or call us at 1-888-670-9782! Have a wonderful day!"

Dennis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First time using this system. Easy to learn and use

Reviewed on 2018-03-13

Pros

Really has what our clients are looking for. We are able to print out reports and show them the Incidents that happen on their site as well as Daily Activity reports showing hourly what our officers are doing for them. The reports print in easy to read format. Also having the ability to have this on mobile device makes it easy for me to track while not in front of my computer.

Cons

It is difficult to attach pictures to the incident reports. Also if an officer forgets to attach photos, I have not found a way to go in and attach them without completely re writing the report. The GPS tracking time line is a little difficult to understand until you get the hang of it. That could be a little easier if possible. Only other thing would be to not use the officers personal email for log on. Should be a generic log on assigned to each officer.

Larry V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Track Tik has allowed us the ability to have up to date reporting for our customers

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

Savings in time management for supervisors in collecting information

Pros

The GPS function has helped enormously in providing information to customer questions about time and place in which our guard was at their location. This information is critical in answering questions when a problem arises and we are able to provide the information in a timely manner

Cons

Panic button being set off accidently at all hours. Complaint from users is the panic button is to big.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Larry, thank you for the great feedback!
We are currently looking into this Panic Button issue and we will be circling back to you with details.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns.

Jason W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Far Better Options Available

Reviewed on 2020-11-13

One of the worse experiences I have had with a Security Software Platform. Our company lost our office and warehouse following Hurricane Laura. While conducting response services the software didn't work on 80% of our devices. We tried contacting TrackTik and got nowhere. I called myself and was talked down to by one of the support personnel. It got better after I advised I wanted to cancel our subscription. I started receiving collection phone calls from TrackTik personnel. Some of them were very respectful while others were 100% rude and condescending. If you want to get locked into a long term contract with a product that might work but you will have to pay for......TrackTik is for you!

Pros

The software was designed to enhance all aspects of security operations. However, it needs to work properly in order for that to be a reality.

Cons

The software after several became increasingly more buggy and worked on fewer and fewer devices making it extremely difficult to control costs.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Jason, we're sorry about the current situation that you are going through with your company following Hurricane Laura. At TrackTik, our client-facing teams try to provide as many solutions, and as much flexibility, as they possibly can for our clients. It's unfortunate none of them were worked out for you as we greatly valued your business. We wish you the best during these challenging times!

Asiel V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best security guard management system on the market

Reviewed on 2015-09-14

This system is one of the only guard management systems that uses the NFC technology in Samsung Smartphones. I have used many guard management systems, but none of them provide the "real time accountability" that TrackTik does. The pro, is that the system is feature rich and works as an amazing sales tool. The con, is that this is still a startup company, so it's common to have a feature not work properly or malfunction from time to time. However the program does continue to evolve and I like that my input can help it get were I would like it to be.

Response from TrackTik Software

We always appreciate feedback. We have been working hard to implement a number of new options and features based on our clients' feedback. We have also increased our development and support departments as well as implement our new learning and support center, TrackTik University. TrackTik University provides quick access to videos and documentation on all our features. Someone from our customer success team has already reached out to you. Should you need any support or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our support team by phone or email, who will work with you to resolve them as quickly as possible.