75 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
3.8
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.2
80% recommended this app
75 reviews
Jason C.
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

We have developed a true partnership, not just a software vendor.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is constantly being improved and developed. It's already state-of-the-art architecture versus many others who use outdated coding languages and databases. Add to that the fact that new features are constantly being released...many of which were built by the CEO himself...and we have a truly flexible end-to-end solution that will continue to meet our greatest business needs.

Cons

It is missing internal audits for quality control and client/employee satisfaction. The reports are really made for client-facing, not for internal control. I hear these features are coming...hopefully soon.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Jason, thank you for your generous rating!
We are always adding new and innovative features monthly and are looking forward to our 2018 line-up. We will continue to gather all your feedback and appreciate your support. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jason L.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Have worked in the Security Industry for nearly 20 years and accountability should not put the safety of an Officer or the client's property at risk.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-07-05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you are serious about providing the best possible service to your clients; then I personally and professionally suggest that the "Scan Button" option for accountability is junked and a less hazardous (both to the Officers and their company's clients) option for accountability be brought forth that can provide "actual" security to a Security Company's client that does not negate the reason that they are there for.

Pros

This software provides a catch-all for the company. It provides multiple options for assisting Security Officers and their Management team in providing accountability for the client.

Cons

In the Security business you are required to be as random in your foot and vehicle patrols as you can be. However, companies are so terrified about accountability that they ignore the concept of being "random" and the TrackTik system seems to support this. ANYONE, who works in the Security field knows the best way to provide coverage for the client is to be unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, but if you are using the "Scan Button" option that is part of TrackTik, then you have just failed your client. Because anyone that is observing your Officer for 10 to 15 minutes will be able to discover that while the Officer is trying to be random, there are SPECIFIC places that they will be making a client's property unsecure.

Response from Iris

We appreciate your feedback and understand your concern around keeping the routes as random as possible so not to be tracked by potential threats.
Accountability is a focus of TrackTik’s as we aim to streamline our client's processes as much as possible. That being said, we also understand the importance of being unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, which is why we’d like to suggest the following workflow to help you achieve as much unpredictability as possible.
When you create a tour with multiple checkpoints, these checkpoints can be scanned in any order, the order is not forced. For randomization, TrackTik always proposes to have multiple tours with those checkpoints, varying the order each time. This way you’re able to provide randomization in your tours.
We’d love to discuss this further with you so we can help you achieve the level of service you aim to offer. Please email [email protected] and we’ll get back to you right away.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Helps me sleep at night!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Many, it controls our entire operations and deployment for the physical security department.

Pros

The design, easy of use and overall integration (schedule, reports, payroll, client portal etc.) Notifications and alerts are a fantastic features.

Cons

Not enough reporting features (HR, Shift/Site Client data). inaccuracies with employee hours in different view modes. Termination and shift removal could be easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

George J.

Staff at Track Tik are very well informed and very professional.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Able to monitor guards in real time and cut down on reports time and use of paper. able to review pass reports by easy search option. As per guards, they find it easy to complete their patrols and also sent any incident report while they are at the scene without needing to return to their duty desk.

Pros

This software is easy to teach and use. It helps with easy setup and able to monitor guards in real time.

Cons

Only issue I have so far is that whenever we want to cancel a patrol. it still sends a email report as not completed. There are no option to switch between reports or patrols.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi George, thank you very much for the review.
On days when a patrol tour is not required, TrackTik offers a monthly recurrence schedule that can replace the weekly schedule.
We can take a look at this together and we can show you how to file reports while in or out of tours. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jim C.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great security software, and has been a great tool to retain current customers.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I am constantly refining the system to be effective for our operations. The ease of use, reporting, and the accountability checks for the system are great. When researching products for our company, your product stood out for several reasons, and the product has exceeded our expectations.

Cons

There are bugs within the system that take time to get resolved. I recently had a login issue, that I spent time on trying to get resolved. I contacted Support, and it turned out to be a known issue that they were able to fix, but spending the time initially was a waste. I try not to contact support unless it is needed. We have a sister company that also uses the product, and i noticed items on their portal, that I do not have on ours. Currently I have a report issue that can take 4-6 weeks to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Thomas W.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Why I'm switching

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

The system looks likes unorganized. It appairs that they have taken suggestions from people at the tradeshows, outsource the programming and then try to integrate everything in as one system. For what you will be paying monthly. You will be better off buying a software license or using several different softare companies e.i. accounting, scheduling, guard tracking, etc..

Pros

The software allows the guards to call in for timekeeping and there is a client portal. The incident reporting and guard tour tracking are very robust and customizable.

Cons

Customer service is close to none. "leave a message and well get back to you". The system has too many bugs in it. The dashboard uses the same logo for business and employee. They mix Frech and English language in its payment logging section. You will lose money on the timekeeping function. The system can never calculate employee hours correctly.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We collaborate with security industry stakeholders and are constantly iterating our in-house software development process to build a solution and a pricing structure suitable for all our clients. It's unfortunate that your interaction with our Customer Service Team could not sufficiently answer all your concerns. Customer service remains a top priority for us, as such, we will continue to improve it as well as our product to make it easier for you to use. We are very sorry about this inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Vasilescu G.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

The information's provided to the customers by the software is well appreciated

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Information's on time about our employees

Pros

The flexibility of the software to go into details regarding the daily activity of the security officers.

Cons

It is not easy to use for the security officers. The security officers need to be trained in order to use the software.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Gelu, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We offer multiple ways to train and demo our software online. We can look at booking a session to review Mobile Device functionality with your employees.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jamie B.

The software has a lot of potential...if it worked like it should

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-10-27
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

TrackTik has a ton of cool features, such as GPS tracking, data tracking, and mass scheduling. The GPS feature is probably the best aspect of the software

Cons

Let me count the ways - there is STILL no managers app for a phone, and it hardly works on a tablet, which means our field managers have to carry a laptop. This feature was promised two years ago. Scheduling and billing features are sloooooow. I can feel myself aging waiting for changes to process. Each click takes at least 20 seconds, and many times 30-45, and some days over a minute. If it actually worked at speed, I could schedule and bill in about the half the time it currently takes me. Trying to get anything done is really frustrating. Expect to wait days or weeks for "support" to get back to you, and 9/10 times the response is that the problem can't be duplicated. The software has great potential, but it is definitely not realized

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Jamie, thank you for your feedback.
We are constantly looking to improve our product with features that enhance our users' experience and we will incorporate your input to do so.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Jacqueline B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

System is great for big companies but we are small and had to tweak to our site.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Accountability

Pros

I like the reporting matrix because it holds guards accountable, alerts are great for monitoring activities and helps target trouble areas.

Cons

What I least like about the system is not being able to upload pictures from outside the system from other devices. Software does not provide guards the opportunity to respond to alerts sent through phone to them. GPS tracker is not accurate at times.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Jacquelin,
TrackTik has some policies in place to secure all information and maintain Portal integrity. There are fields in reporting to support pictures from the device's gallery as we may not always have time to take snapshots on the spot when reporting.
For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bryan K.

Has definitely change the way we g about our security. All security officer's love the device.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Traktik software system has been nothing less than exceptional. It is easy for guards tours, report, it is customizable and very useful within our security organization. All security officer's has been impressed with the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brad U.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Buyer Beware!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-02-25
Review Source: Capterra

Not a good one. It is oversold.

Pros

The scheduling part was easy to use. The rest of the product needs lots of work.

Cons

It's over sold. Some of the features absolutely DO NOT work as demonstrated! The NFC tags were okay but the GPS tags never worked for us. The remote access feature never worked on either IOS or Android devices. The setup is labor intensive but that aside things just didn't work as they were advertised. After testing it and finding problem after problem when we gave them notice of cancellation and they hit us with a 3 month penalty. There is more to list but I'm not wasting my time. Buyer beware. I do not recommend this product at all. We have about a 140 officers across five states.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Brad,

We¿re sorry to hear that your experience using our software was not optimal. We will be reviewing the circumstances and the configurations of your TrackTik adoption, and our Sales Manager will be contacting you shortly to discuss our findings.

Ensuring a seamless training and onboarding process for our clients is one of our main prerogatives at TrackTik, and again we would like to apologize for your experience.

Sincerely,
TrackTik Client Success Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Chris B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Overall, the experience has been time consuming but hopefully will be worth it in the end.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Detailed reports

Pros

The detailed reports and specific information that can be obtained from the scans. Also, the ability to use either GPS or NFC affords more flexibility when configuring the system.

Cons

The amount of time required to program and set up the NFC tokens as well as inputting all of the buildings and locations was very time consuming.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you very much for your feedback, Chris. Although setting up NFC tokens is a physical process that takes time, the tokens only have to be setup once and they drive accurate tracking and accountability within your team.
If you¿d like to review best practices for placing the tokens please don¿t hesitate to reach out to the TrackTik support team at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Good overall, needs customizable options for end users

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has a nice user friendly platform, the navigation tools for the guards are east to access and visible

Cons

It doesn't have all the aspects it needs to be a successful tool. For end users, we are unable to see if all the guards are clocked in

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Best in Class Platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Combined services, increased productivity, and increased visibility of security operations.

Pros

An end-to-end system that doesn't just cover the bases, but strives to advance the efficiency and effectiveness in the guarding world. The online portal, with permissions for guards, managers, and clients covers all aspects of our business with visibility where it matters most.

The mobile app is a complete solution for on-post or on-patrol security with the ability to create customized reports, perform patrols or guard tours, and track GPS location and geofencing.

We have also had an incredible team help us with our implementation, roll out, and customer support. The team is always in contact with us, quick to respond, and constantly working for us on their end of things.

Cons

We have asked for several additional added features and functionality with the billing platform and reporting that would match more mature operations side of the software.

It is also very difficult to manipulate the schedule, manage employees, and other backend functions from mobile. The current app does not include any backend functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

So far, its works as good as you use it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the history tracks and the ability to modify the program to fit our needs. I also like the fact we can email directly from the program to the client.

Cons

I dont like the way it shows when I try to use it on my smart phone... it never works and I cannot view reports on the phone at all, the screen doesnt change to fit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Noreen M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

good, easy to navagate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Make us look at security reports in different way. To have photos included are very helpful for the future.

Pros

It shows the officers in real time. The reports that are archived are very beneficial. Easy to use the site. Easy to teach the site to other officers.

Cons

The price it very expensive compared to other software systems. The online scheduling vrs When to Work, makes it almost impossible to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Noreen, let's book sometime together and explore how TrackTik's Back Office module can help make things more efficient. Every system has different behaviours, we are here to make sure our software works for you.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] to review the system so we can simplify your scheduling process!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Joel M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Overall pleased with the experience relative to TrackTik's competition.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Real time incident reporting and tour confirmation.

Pros

Ease of use and does have a lots of features i.e. Real time Incident Reporting, GPS checkpoints, Daily Activity Reporting and highly customizable forms. The user interface is very attractive and the Dashboard provides an excellent snapshot of what is going on. Excellent mobile dispatching engine.

Cons

All features don't function as advertised, the platform is riddled with bugs and TrackTik's approach to resolution is "pay us first then maybe we will make it work". Security is also not granular enough in terms of Roles and Permissions. In some cases we feel as if we are the only company using the software. The potential for this to be the ultimate solution is TrackTik's for the taking but not enough investment is being made in product improvement and development.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Oscar M.

Software works great.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Timekeeing system. Its a pretty good software to use on a daily basis - especially given that you can get rid of paperwork.

Cons

Complexity of learning for new users. Althoug there is documentation of the software, there are still some areas not explained or covered, such as the billing whys and the such.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Oscar, thank you for your feedback!
Feel free to reach out so we can discuss organizing a session with some of your new employees. It sometimes can be difficult and we all run out of available time, that's why we have our Training Team here to back up anytime we are needed.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any questions or concerns!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Claude M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Been using this software for nearly 3 years and loving it, it is a solid solution.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Data at your fingertips in all time.
Easy to learn .
Lots of configuration available.
Mobile application is easy to use.

Cons

Quality of french in almost all parts of the software and sometime even no french at all in some modules.
Lots of minor bug still present

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Emmanuel M.

Track-tik is definitely a user friendly program I thoroughly enjoy it an highly recommend it.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The program is user friendly and customer service is top notch. I use the program daily and have trained many to use it with no issue. I have been able to customize a number of factors from reports. patrols and photos.

Cons

It is a lot to take in and can be overwhelming. There are a lot of little features and looking it at for the first time can be a lot to take in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Chris V.

Amazing Product and All-In-One Security Operations Solution

Reviewed on 2015-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros - TrackTik has a number of features that can benefit any security provider. The platform is very easy to use from an operations perspective as well as from an in the field perspective. The ease of customizing reports and providing analytics simply wows the customers. The Customer Service team at TrackTik is amazing as well. They are very responsive and when you do have an issue, it is resolved quickly.

Cons - There are very few cons with the exception of an occasional connectivity issue. I wish some of the features could be a little more customizable to meet our business needs. For example, it would be nice if the time keeping schedule from TrackTik was able to match our payroll week. It would be nice to be able to change some of the other features like when we receive inactive user notices, etc. All in all though, best product on the market!

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you for the positive feedback! We have many new features currently being developed, including our scheduling 2.0 release expected before the end of the year which will add simplicity and additional customization to schedules and payroll. We look forward to continuously building on our partnership. The insights you provide are what drives us to continuously improve our product and services.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vladimir B.

Great.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Vehicle management. Scheduling. Ability to log in from anywhere. Easy to use. Easy to train others on how to use.

Cons

Skills and attributes. No automatic reminders to staff when their skill is about to expire. No dashboard telling administrators how many staff are compliant.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Vladimir, thank you for your review. Our live dashboard and live tiles offer most of the data required pertaining to attendance and much more.
For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy to learn

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall It is a great program.

Pros

It is very easy to learn and teach someone else

Cons

It does glitch from time to time, it is a little complicated but easy to understand

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Azlee M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The experience has been good so far. Particularly helpful during sales pitch.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, the patrol features works wonderfully, incident reporting feature is good but would be better if it can be made simpler when creating report templates.

Cons

Pay rates cannot be customised to meet Singapore Employment laws. Would be great if some of the features could be customised to meet local requirements as the HR and payroll features are mostly US and Canada centric.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Nenad M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great - no further words needed.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

- Mostly the automation created through the link between the scheduling section and the invoicing section.
- Various reports that can be created to keep track of billable and payable hours.
- Client access features to allow clients to access sections of reports and analytics of their sites.

Pros

It automates the billing process by linking scheduling and shifts directly to invoices for full clarity when invoicing.

Cons

There are still a few manual processes within the software which could be turned into automated features (which I am sure is already being worked on).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10