44 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7
100% recommended this app
44 reviews
Giel H.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Easiest H&S Program I used

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Donesafe can do anything really, our business will use it for many many things, reporting incidents / hazards and doing the injury management is just the start. We will have (Contractor) inductions, permits, SOPs, training documentation, possibilities are pretty much endless.

Pros

It is so simple and easy to use, I've used 2 systems in The Netherlands and 3 different systems in New Zealand. This is the 4th system in New Zealand and it is by far the best of all I ever used.

Cons

We are still fresh with having this software in our business. It took us several months configuring what we wanted, and we did. So, so far so good, keep it up!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Donesafe what a winner! makes our business look so professional

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/29/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We engaged Donesafe to provide a safety/audit/HR incident platform in the cloud for our many remote sites. it worked so well we then added on detailed workflows for contractor management. Many of our clients are international firms with their own stringent audit requirements. Our custom dashboards and reporting tools make our local teams look extremely professional. Our monthly/quarterly client audit meetings are a breeze and has helped us grow heaps of new business.

Pros

In the cloud, configurability, easily adapted to our needs, ease of use, user-friendly for our team of all ages and IT skills. The onsite dashboards suitable to own internal and also our clients business reporting requirements. Flexibility to handle complex workflows and of course customisable.

Cons

Custom work can get pricey, but well worth it in the end. My tip would be, have your workflows finalised initially to save you time and money in having to rework changes later.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Toni S.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

McDonalds Health and Safety

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/22/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I think that it has made completing safety logs much easier rather than the old paper versions we used to use.

Pros

I do like that it keeps track of all the safety meeting minutes and all comments conversations, Also that you can add additional information at any time even after and incident is closed.

Cons

When it says hazards incidents open on the home dashboard I wish you could click that and it takes you straight to your open ones.

Response from Donesafe

Toni, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you would recommend Donesafe to others. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Donesafe has the ability to click straight through from your dashboards to access open records, this is a minor change that can be actioned from your account. If you need assistance please reach out to your safety team, Natalie and Yvonne.
Thank you,
The Donesafe Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cassandra Q.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/30/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use once you get use to it and has helpful videos

Cons

In the beginning it was very tricky to navigate

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Bradley M.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent platform for multiple business facets

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Its a fantastic platform and an exceptional multi tool platform for all things safety, record keeping etc. Highly recommend and from the background I have come from in 15 years in manufacturing and transport, can confidently say this is the best I have experienced.

Pros

Its he most fluid platform I have used across all the businesses I have worked for. Some are clunky and more difficult to navigate, however through Donesafe the navigation and path finding is easy and simple.

Cons

Being through multiple changes, there is no update sent to users. Maybe to administrators but not forwarded. You are constantly surprised by changes which are always for the better but the user finds pretty quickly.

Response from Donesafe

Bradley, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love Donesafe; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. In regards to platform updates, these are usually minor changes to assist with the overall experience. We document and share updates to assist organisations through the changes if you wish to receive more information on our updates contact the team at [email protected]
Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.
Thank you,
The Donesafe Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rachel C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

LOVING Donesafe!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

100% enjoyable and full of ease. Never had a trouble, easy to learn and to teach other employees how to use.

Pros

Easy to navigate, find it easy to identify hazards and incidents as well as complete checklists for safety purposes within our store.
Multiple employees in my store can use Donesafe and it’s an easy way to communicate safety issues within the store. Checklists are done on time and once completed, they are unable to be tampered with giving an authentic date to when it was completed.

Cons

The website isn’t always every browser friendly and mostly suits on a computer screen. Not every company can access the app on their phones. That’s the only thing I find to be a con.

Response from Donesafe

Rachel, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abdo B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Practical tool for Hse professionals

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/18/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The principal is very practical but need to simplify it, i use it for all incidents, hazards, observation recording

Pros

I like the fact that donesafe is a web bases software

Cons

Little bit Complicated

Response from Donesafe

Abdo, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a 4-star review and find Donesafe useful for Incidents, Hazards and Observation recording. The team will be happy to read your comments and feedback.
Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, for any additional assistance with the platform regarding its simplicity, reach out to [email protected] to work through your account. As a team, we can look to make changes to assist with the functionality and ease of use.
Thank you,
Team Donesafe

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Aaron S.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Done Safe .

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/30/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Very Good .

Pros

features and the way it is set up is really good .

Cons

Sometimes gets a bug and some of the tabs go missing .

Response from Donesafe

Aaron, thanks for leaving a review. We are thrilled that you would recommend Donesafe to others.
Thanks,
The Donesafe Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michelle P.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

Highly recommend Donesafe!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A team of innovators that listen and spend the time to understand needs, a great and ever evolving product, the ability to customise the platform to make implementation seamless and incredibly intuitive.

Pros

What a great product! Donesafe is incredibly impressive with its workflow capability and automation. Knowing that you can capture any form of media (CCTV, audio, photos etc) is so powerful for meaningful incident investigations. Excellent team who take the time to listen to what their client wants and needs in a cloud based safety solution.

Cons

Nothing - it is the best software that I have come across on the market

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James P.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/8/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and easy product for my staff to pick up and start using. Staff like it compared to what we had in the past. I like the V&V review notifications.

Cons

Had a few quirks at first when we would try and do an observation it would take us to a Branch Inspection. But they have seemed to work that out

Response from Donesafe

James, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback.
Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.
Thank you,
Team Donesafe

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gabriel C.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Good system compared to what is available but room for improvement

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Donesafe is used for Incident reporting and management across Health, Safety, Environment, Quality; Assessments & Audits, Management of Risks and Workers Comp management

Pros

Ease of setup and use
Minimal training required for our users
Good for basic incident reporting and assessments/audits
Easily configurable to capture

Cons

Reporting -
- The standard reporting and dashboards are very basic. This cannot support Incident reporting requirements for a business
- Dashboards for managers and key people across multiple areas (like HSE, Quality, Risk) is difficult or cannot be easily done.
- Cannot join data between actions and Incidents/Assessments/Risk modules within the standard reporting module
Integration
- apart from manual csv downloads across individual modules, no other form of integration available
- Integration that was promised to be delivered as part of the implementation is still not delivered 8 months after go-live, we are still uploading users and other key masterdata manually
User Support
- Response is fast, but their first level support don't know much about the product
- Getting resolution can take time; I have had to follow-up constantly
Mobile App
- Certain types of questions do not work on the mobile app; we were told of this upfront
Risk module
- Very basic, good to capture the business risks, but ongoing review and management of Risks is cumbersome (especially for Exec's and senior managers)
System updates
- there is no communication on standard system updates/release notes, and at times we have seen things that were working have stopped working (users complained)
Printing cannot be formatted, must use the standard formats

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Francene M.

The product has allowed our business to successfully compete for Government and private contracts.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/6/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Finally, our team can access the most current WHS documentation simultaneously. Our clients have almost immediate access to documentation and evidence. It allows our business to conduct our services professionally and efficiently. We can document our team's professional development, conduct mandatory reviews to ensure compliance to WHS. The system can be tailored to our needs and requirements. The software allows our business to demonstrate our solid commitment to ensuring WHS is paramount.

Cons

The system is designed for electronic use however some clients request paper output WHS and the output is without our company logo.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shayne C.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to Use and intuitive Safety Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/5/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We manage more than 50 businesses Safety needs using this system and it certainly makes it easy for us to keep an eye on our customers and react to their needs.

Pros

Fully adaptive so it works great on any device. Easy to use, the interface is very intuitive in design. The system is also very easy to customise so you can make it fit the business instead of changing the business to suit the system.

Cons

Currently only works live and online but they are releasing an app that will allow it to be used when no internet is available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex L.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/24/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The amount of features and apps on Donesafe is so comprehensive and gave us real confidence in the solution. It catered for all our OWHS needs.

Cons

The scale of the service is great it just means you need the right implementation. This isn’t a draw back, and the Donesafe team are fantastic at organising these.

Response from Donesafe

Alex, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoy our platform for all health and safety business requirements.
From the Donesafe team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew H.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sky5 Queensland review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/25/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

OH and Safety application is great. Safety performance is great to monitor

Cons

Team equipment register is clumsy to use. Need to be able to search items via Serial numbers.

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for review Andrew.
Great to hear your experience with Donesafe over the last 1-2 years.
We have an update to share with you and the Sky5 team. A serial number search will be available soon based on our current development roadmap, this is linked to your subforms rather than the current main form search. We will share the update once live.

Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. From Louise at Donesafe.com

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stuart G.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Flexible WHSE management software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/23/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its ease and breadth of configuration, its ability to make it user-friendly​,

Cons

A few functions required workarounds in the early implementation​, most of which are now fixed. Screen layout in some areas is mobile device bias and misses the ​opportunity to be more elegant on a full screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nicole B.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Donesafe

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is great for my Crew to report Hazards which I get notified straight away, likewise with my Management team and any incientes that occur.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and for all different levels of Crew - Management to use.

Cons

The main page can look a bit to busy, somtimes less is better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Catherine D.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

A fantastic solution regardless of the size of your business! I recommend Donesafe to all of my clie

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/17/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, completely adaptable to suit specific business requirements and extremely well priced.

Cons

Offline functionality via an app would be great. I know this is currently in the works, so can't wait for it to be released.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rochele W.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Donesafe

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/16/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It makes it easy to assist and access the report you need and to ensure all compliance’s are met

Pros

Easy and effective
Accessible and able to follow directions thoroughly

Cons

No comment, have found the software easy and user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adit A.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Donesafe Review from a Shift Manager

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easily accessible for all employees in the business and regardless of their relationship. It is also environmentally friendly as previously hard copies had to be sent to an archive run by McDonalds for a minimum of 7 years. Now this system stores it on the cloud and automatically deletes files about WHS and incidents that occur.

Cons

Customer service is not 24/7, and in this field, does not cater towards McDonalds needs. A few bugs in the process as well.

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for your review Adit.
I'm happy to hear that Donesafe has improved the way safety is managed at McDonald's.

Please note that our support hours managed by Donesafe are Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm.

We aim to resolve any issues, including bugs as soon as possible. You can also find helpful articles to guide you through all aspects of your Mcdonald's safety system within your account.

If you require any additional support or have further requests we would recommend you reach out to your McDonald's safety team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter H.
Industry: Gambling & Casinos
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

EASY to configure and use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/24/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have recently commenced working with DONESAFE to design, configure and deploy an Incident / Injury Management System. This has allowed us to consolidate our processes into one easy to use system designed with our business users in mind. The system allows us to manage incidents and injuries across multiple jurisdictions where there are different regulatory requirements.

The DONESAFE team have been responsive to our needs and provided great service. The software has provided a higher level of visibility and efficiency in managing incidents and injuries

Pros

- User experience
- Flexibility to configure the system to meet our business requirements
- Ability to create custom dashboards with the click of a button

Cons

We have not had any negative experiences since implementation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Steph B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Piece. Of. Pie :)

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A joy. A breeze. A task no one wants to do, made a little easier.

Pros

The thing I like most about the Donesafe software is how easy it is to use... a simple, straight forward online database of all the tools your company needs to stay compliant.
And Donesafe is great because it puts everything you need into one place. You're ENTIRE H&S system!!
Accident Registers, Chemical Registers, Plant Equipment, Hazard Registers etc... Everything!!

Cons

I truly, honestly have not found anything yet that I would complain about. Sorry, not sorry :) Even when I run into an issue, their support team are fast responding, friendly and super helpful. How could anyone complain? lol

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rob Z.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Really Easy WHS System for our Fast Growing Business

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/30/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Solid overall. A comprehensive tool that enables our safety leader to be more informed, more productive, and make better decisions. Great work from an Aussie team!!

Pros

Comprehensive and very intuitive software that has delivered on all the promises made during the sale process. Donesafe's platform is incredible in its flexibility - many different apps available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs - even those needs you come across once it is implemented.

Cons

Constantly looking for one, but surprised to say I haven't come across one yet...

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Valentina H.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Donesafe

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Replacing old outdated systems and streamlining processes.

Pros

Donesafe is easy to use. Very intuitive, agile, and keeping up with the current technology.

Cons

*thinking very hard* -
Nothing at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Justine sara S.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Donesafe for Charities

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/28/2020
Review Source: Capterra

After you have had incidents or accidents all the little details are important to remember. Instead of focusing on navigating a system the ease of use allows you to quickly categorise the incident and focus more on the important details.

Pros

Donesafe far exceeded the previous program we used in terms of ease of use, detailed multiple selections that allows you to to quickly relay important information about accidents and incidents. It has a follow up function that allows you communicate risks to appropriate people and confirm the risks have been resolved.

Cons

I couldn't fault the software. I don't know what else to say.

Response from Donesafe

Justine, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love Donesafe; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.
Thank you,
The Donesafe Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10