AssessTEAM

4.5 (108)
Employee performance management software

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(108)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

108 Reviews

Glenn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless and helpful productivity tool

Reviewed on 2022-07-06

Assessteam gives an all-round view of general - and project-specific - productivity and helps enormously with staff reviews.

Pros

Easy to use yet offers comprehensive data and functionality. From time sheets to staff reviews, it is an all-in-one productivity and HR tool. It was easy to integrate into our system and the tech support is spot-on, helpful and efficient.

Cons

I can't think of anything now. We are still exploring it.

Yulia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AssessTeam for Evaluations

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

IT was a great solution to implemnet to cover Assessments modules for employees. Very helpful.

Pros

Online version, lots of features for customization, flexibility

Cons

import of files - in excel it is hard to read. There is no room in the profile of employee where we can leave comments and see history of additional feedbacks if we want to have such.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to AssessTEAM

Very customized Assessment module, very accessible price, i adore support we receive, very flexible tool
Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Teracode Review

Reviewed on 2022-07-26

We use the app to keep our Result Areas, send the evaluation forms to the people involved, and compare results.

Pros

I like it's easy to use.
I like templates.
I like the Result Area management.
I like the exporting feature for reviews and how to compare them.

Cons

Ad-Hoc reviews should use a description by default for everyone.
Templates are a good idea but it doesn't fit quite well with how our company works and the dynamic for team changes.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AssessTeam is AMAZING

Reviewed on 2022-09-15

I am incredibly impressed with not only the software but also the customer service and support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are incredibly helpful and quick to respond. The software provides an easy usage for supervisors on the floor for quick and accurate reviews and metrics.

Pros

Easy to use for management
Easy to use for employees
Fantastic customer service and support

Cons

Nothing. The software is fantastic and the customer support is fantastic

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to AssessTEAM

The price was substantially better than anything else available. The free trial really highlighted that the software offered exactly what I needed. Competitors required a 2+ year contract which is absurd but AssessTeam is month to month with price breaks on pre paying for longer periods, but no contract.
Veronica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

Positive - mostly because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] availability and support. He is informative, relatable, understanding, friendly and very helpful with step by step guidelines.

Pros

I appreciate the available data base of Result Areas / Evaluations as well as the customer support provided

Cons

It's a little bit complicated to figure out / envision what the final evaluation will look like - when creating result areas / performance indicators I am not experienced enough with the software to see how the results will be generated

Alternatives Considered

Zoho People, Culture Amp and BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to AssessTEAM

Day2Day Books did not need a full HRIS system - we were focused on finding a platform to use as a performance management tool.
Jeanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LDX Review

Reviewed on 2022-09-12

No issues so far, when I have needed any guidance the call logging process has been easy and the turnaround time for resolution has been very quick.

Pros

Easy to deploy/implement as well as easy to use once you get the hang of it.

Cons

Perhaps a little more explanation around some of the concepts e.g. when setting up an evaluation what'll happen when picking " Default result areas ...." vs " Select from all available result areas" etc.

Leena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Review for Assess Team

Reviewed on 2022-08-30

I would love to recommend AssessTEAM as the platform is easy to use, and members of AssessTEAM are extremely helpful and always available to solve our queries.

Pros

Helpful Team
Fits our budget
Easy to use

Cons

Simplification of titles - Upwards, downwards, etc - Use simpler words
Adding the personas on the platform - Can be worked upon for seamless updation at one go

Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All features for 360º evaluations, excellent customer support and easy to use

Reviewed on 2022-09-08

Pros

Customer support accompanies you all the way. Interface.

Cons

Nothing to report until now. The first evaluations are all ok. Let's see performance under continuous use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing support!

Reviewed on 2022-08-25

Very satisfied customer

Pros

The support team is amazing and always available to assist. They make it easy to roll-out the product.

Cons

Sometimes a little complicated - but I suppose one needs to balance functionality (that we want!) with complexity (that we don't want!)

Celia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

Pros

Great features and the customer service is awesome, we can book the e-meet with their consultant very easily, which made the set up easier. Special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

It will be perfect if Assessteam adds the preview function.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Steadily on it's way to becoming a top-tier product

Reviewed on 2020-08-10

I think the product has great potential if the UX and setup is cleaned up a bit. It'll work for our company at the moment due to its price point, but we might upgrade to another platform (potentially CultureAmp) once our team and our budget grows.

Pros

The level of customization for reviews and goal setting.

Cons

The UX design and the multiple steps required to setup a simple review. It has taken me more time than anticipated to customize the platform for my company and I've run into multiple roadblocks that I had to solve along the way.

Alternatives Considered

Lattice and Culture Amp

Reasons for Choosing AssessTEAM

BambooHR didn't allow for the level of customization we were looking for in regards to performance review, and our subscription included a bounty of additional features that we paid for and didn't need.

Switched From

BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to AssessTEAM

The other platforms were entirely out of our budget. AssessTEAM is very affordable and gave us the level of customization for performance reviews that we need.
Silas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A KPI management system that focuses on the quintessential nature of a successful business

Reviewed on 2020-05-08

Not only is AssessTeam is particularly easy to use, but its lists of KPIs linked together in the Results area are critical to the successful running of my business. By implementing this system to monitor employee performance, I can keep a handle on the progress of all the current projects and deal with any employee issues that arise before they cause a problem.

Pros

The work-from-home KPIs are superb. It allows me to keep track of my staff’s progress, especially when working from home. One unintended benefit is that I can monitor my employee’s physical and mental health and wellbeing via these KPIs. There is no doubt that these tough times are starting to affect everyone. Thus, if I can help improve employee quality of life, then it’s a win-win both for the employee and the business.

Cons

There are a few niggles with the software. However, the customer support team is incredibly willing to step in and resolve these niggles. Small issues are “situation normal” with any software package. However, what makes AssessTeam different, it is the customer service staff and their willingness to go the extra mile to resolve these issues.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Awesome service but a few glitches (but awesome service).

Reviewed on 2019-06-26

Generally the support team at AssessTEAM has been great with setup and implementation and ongoing support.

Pros

We were not looking for a traditional Team Management Software we were looking for an existing system to manage and assess our core competencies and develop them. We found that AssessTEAM was a good start. The support team was able to create features that we wanted. We like that the reviewees can view their reviews in totality, other software is very much managment-facing. We needed something employee-facing.

Cons

We had a few glitches that made it seem like we were Beta testing the software. It was a bit of a hassle. Luckily, the awesome support team was able to fix the problem in short order. I wish the system was a bit more configurable in terms of goal setting.

Alternatives Considered

Trakstar Perform, PerformYard and Spidergap

Reasons for Choosing AssessTEAM

PerformYard could not really so any of the things we needed. Every time we asked for a functionality, i.e. employee self-selection of reviewers, the PerformYard team explained an clunky workaround that would take significant and ongoing administrative burden to execute. For example, we have a flat management structure and we wanted the assessments to be totally employee facing. With PerformYard, assessments were only for management to see: the work around is for a system admin to print out all of the reviews. The print out could be in the hundreds of pages for multiple reviews and the information was not usable, not columnated or tabulated in any usable form. Just pages upon pages.

Switched From

PerformYard

Reasons for Switching to AssessTEAM

Spidergap did not have the functionality in terms of goals setting that we needed, PerfromYard was a huge let down despite their sales guy assuring us the system was fully configurable and could do whatever we needed. Trakstar looks awesome, but was too expensive.

Response from AssessTEAM

Thank you John, we were rolling out a major upgrade during your setup and your inputs were a big help. We appreciate your patience.

Manoj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and powerful at the same time

Reviewed on 2016-09-20

We were part of the beta as one of the first companies to start using AssessTEAM, we received a high level of support from the team and they have been very responsive to our needs. The rollout was seamless with nothing that my team could not manage on their own with the videos and the knowledge base.

Pros

Simplicity
KRA database
Continuous feedback process built for smaller HR departments
Flexibility
Customization possibilities

Cons

The mobile app does not enable any administrative features or overall reports which are only available on the web interface.

Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Arc Middlesex County's experience with AssessTEAM

Reviewed on 2022-01-19

It has been a wonderful business partnership and experience. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very knowledgeable and available for questions and coaching as we learn to use the capabilities. We received the best support!! The Development Team is responsive and willing to try new things to expand the utility of the system.

Pros

Quality, paperless, performance management tool, Consultant Support is professional and accommodating.
High quality for the cost. It is a tremendous timesaver -- we moved from 100% paper to 100% paperless, online Performance Review and Employee Goal Management system/process.

Cons

Ability to expand use to include customized reporting.

Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

We are benefiting from the opportunity to formalize our evaluation process and provide regular feedback to our team. Evaluations that are automatically generated are helping us stay on today of 30/60/90 day reviews.

Pros

The software is easy to use and customize. We are an educational facility and, while we have benefited from some of the available templates, we have been able to thoroughly customize the software to meet our needs.

Cons

Our organizational set up appears to be somewhat unique as we have managers supervising multiple teams and staff filling roles on multiple teams. We are unable to assign staff to multiple teams which is impacting our ability to analyze team performance.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ideal evaluation solution for our needs

Reviewed on 2020-12-30

We were using a spreadsheet based evaluation process which was cumbersome for the evaluator and person being evaluated, it also required manual scheduling and a separate system for actioning follow areas for focus. AssessTEAM has allowed us to not only take out evaluations on line but the set-up means we can easily standardise common areas of evaluation and update these across the team. The flexible scheduling of evaluations by person means we can now set-up a range of evaluations and drive improvements across the business on an ongoing basis, with the scoring giving everyone the clarity on where to focus on improvements and keep doing the good things they do.

Pros

It exactly met what we wanted and is solely focussed on evaluations whereas other solutions provide a wide range of facilities that we didn't need and made the product much more costly and complex. We liked the overall simplicity of use combined with the well thought out functionality.

Cons

Ideally we'd prefer a wider range of reporting although it does provide the analysis we need. The up and coming notification feature will be useful for setting when and where we want email notifications.

Randy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple to use and easy to rollout

Reviewed on 2016-08-01

It took us a total of 3 days to rollout the system for 16 employees. The KRA database was very useful to build a foundation of our evaluation plan and the simple import routines got our employees setup quickly. Very little help was needed unlike the other systems I have tried , never saw a video or needed help

Pros

simplicity
cloud usage
speed
kra / kpi library

Cons

the mobile apps do not allow for all features in the backend, only a very small subset

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Notch Service

Reviewed on 2022-09-15

The support that comes along with this amazing product is top notch! They are so engaged and responsive. If I ever have a question then they are super helpful even scheduling one on one time to make sure I completely understand.

Pros

It's easy to use, and I like the scheduling out of reviews and surveys

Cons

I can't think of anything, the premade reviews are great

Alternatives Considered

NICE Nexidia

Reasons for Switching to AssessTEAM

Ease of use and cost
VICTORIA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and allows for growth

Reviewed on 2019-04-27

Very pleased with my experience with this program. I got started right away, and there are numerous functions this software provides. Allows for growth of user and company; learn and use the components you need at that time.

Pros

This product offers easy setup and usage. You will be able to start using this software immediately, there really is no learning curve. Offers so many options regarding employee time, profits, productivity and more. This software is so extensive, it will allow for growth in years to come. As you learn more, there are more functions you can explore. Evaluations are simple to do with this software.

Cons

The mobile app doesn't work for all functions. I personally don't use the mobile app often, so it wasn't an issue for me but may be for those who do use mobile apps on a regular basis.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great performance mgt software, easy to use

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

Great working with the AssessTeam team

Pros

Easy to use, easy to set up - the tool has many ways to customise almost every aspect to make it align to our organisational approach to performance management.

Cons

A tool to upload ad-hoc (project) evaluations on mass could be helpful

Toluwanimi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Filmhouse Feedback

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

Very good

Pros

It is very user friendly. Can accommodate large number of users, barely hangs.
Customer support is very quick and helpful.
Templates are easy to use and it can be deployed quickly.

Cons

It needs to be error friendly, if I need to change something on an assessment template I should be able to without resending or deleting.
For assigning KPIs, I should be able to select multiple to add at the same time.
It would be great to have a chat bot for instant help as well.

Customisation needs to be more seamless

Alternatives Considered

Trakstar Perform

Reasons for Switching to AssessTEAM

Better pricing Better features
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Provides continuous feedback to improve employee performance and productivity.

Reviewed on 2018-08-04

Pros

The simplicity and ease with which we can operate this tool is really amazing. The fact that it’s cloud based also just adds to its accessibility. Performance data can be easily generated and understood as they are presented in graphs sheets which are well-organized.
Being able to provide continuous feedback to our employees is essential for us to help them in their career growth and development. Assessing employee performance based on a combination of self-evaluation, peer, customer and other significant factors allows us to also make better decisions in terms of promotions and compensation.

Cons

The mobile app has limited functionality, so I think definitely needs to be addressed. Other than that, we haven’t had any issue that the AssessTEAM wasn’t able to resolve. It’s easy to reach out to them for, and their response is always warm and friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee Reviews and Goal Setting KPI's Help Us

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

Overall, AssessTEAM has been a great addition to our processes and helps hold the team accountable.

Pros

I like how we can set KPI's for any department and check in regularly. This helps automate things so we aren't forgetting or failing to follow up. We can track these goals daily, weekly, monthly, or however we want. Very cool software.

Cons

The only thing that I can see so far is that the performance review feature doesn't have a calendar view that ties into our work calendar. It would be nice if I could see my scheduled employee reviews on my calendar so I can prepare for them, and have a more formal process.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Working with Assess team has been a please, They have been very helpful with our needs

Reviewed on 2018-03-07

Visibility of the information collected is great. Ease of use is also a driving factor when we select a new software. We have found if software is overly complicated it will not be utilized

Pros

With over 300 employees, this system has given us the visibility to continue the growth of a stronger team. Before we had assess team the evaluation process was long and drawn out and produced information that was buried in files and never reviewed by the managers that needed to see the information.

Cons

No real cons that we have found that the assess team didn't address immediately. The software has much more potential than we are currently using.