72 reviews

Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

4.5 /5 (72 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.7
94% recommended this app
72 reviews
Maurice E.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Cluvio Remarks

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

AM trying to visualise my company data. Cluvio creates insightful visuals

Pros

Software is cheap and compatible with quite a number of data sources

Cons

The Software has very few visualizations ie graphs, tables. Their is also more need for more beautification/eye catching designs or graphs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Graham M.
Industry: Gambling & Casinos
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Cluvio

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Was good to quickly get dashboards up and running. After long term use I feel the code within dashboards has become unmanageable, hence the comment about external source control.

Pros

Quick to create dashboards based on SQL queries.

Easy to embed dashboards in external applications.

Cons

No integration with git. Hard to know what database tables are being used where.
Would like the ability to store SQL for widgets externally in source control.

It's basically just for simple dashboards. There are greater tools for self service analytics.

No SAML integration.

Don't like the "pay additional price for extra security", i.e. IP restriction. I think security should come as standard in IT tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Brian R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful Reporting Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Cluvio has become a critical piece of our operations. We rely on numerous scheduled reports and SQL alerts to let us know when a potential problem has surfaced as well as to provide daily reporting. The Dashboards are used by nearly everyone in the company as a way to easily check on product performance and client success.

Pros

I love that it connects to my databases and allows me to generate reports from my own queries. Also, the scheduled reports and SQL alerts are very helpful.

Cons

I really wish it allowed for uploading and reporting from Excel/CSV files

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark A.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great for specific use cases

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

As a small, early stage startup, we were looking for a basic embedded analytics provider that would allow a "data-technical" but non-engineering user to create and rapidly iterate on the analytics we're providing to our customers. Cluvio hit the sweet spot in almost every dimension. The tiered pricing allows users to be cheap when things like fonts and white-labeling aren't a big concern. Really just missing easy choropleth capabilities (we have to use datawrapper for that).

Pros

It just works. Reliable data visualization embedding. Easy to use and set up. Price is in the right range for a startup. Enough data viz options for most use cases. Great customer service, very responsive.

Cons

Documentation is a little lacking. Its missing an easy to use map/choropleth data viz. Wish it had more "click-through" capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Cluvio is doing exactly what it's supposed to do: quickly build data dashboards and share them

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Previously we had difficulties collecting relevant data and data reports in one place and make these reports available to stakeholders in the company. With Cluvio it's easy to have exactly one location for reports that can be used by all departments within the company, also being able to quickly setup new dashboards, expand and adapt existing dashboards.

Pros

Biggest selling point for Cluvio is its UX and ease-of-use. It makes it easy to quickly put together data dashboards and iterate on them. I also like the sharing options that allow us to share dashboards and relevant filters both internally and externally.

Cons

There's not much too dislike about Cluvio. There are a few interface quirks every now and then (e.g. when moving reports around in the dashboards) and I would appreciate more elements to structure dashboards (e.g. title cards, report details, etc.) but all in all there aren't any significant issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jiri Z.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great customer support, great visuals

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cluvio has nice visualisations that can be easily connected to SQL queries with dynamic filters, drill-downs, conditional formatting. Also their customer support was really nice and helped me even with an issue that was my fault, not theirs.

Cons

Some visualisations could be added on top: I would in particular love to have swarm plots and violin plots (or at least box plots) - though swarm plots can be somewhat replaced by the XY / Bubble type.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Juan antonio P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy BI for anybody

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

It has been the best BI tool I used and I hope it keeps growing and getting better.

Pros

Cluvio is easy to use, with perfect data integration, allowing you to get your data from different databases.
Also you have the flexibility to move reports from one dashboard to another as well as duplicate or edit them anytime. Easy ways to export the reports and to embed them in your own web page. Regarding the embedding, I like the different ways to do so, with or without filters despite the business and pro plans.
The custom filters and snippets are a good idea to reuse SQL code.

Cons

It would be nice to have even more graph types to display the data. Also the filters and snippets are a bit hard to use in the beginning and you can't find many examples in the documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple and lightweight tool for real-time analytics

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is less expensive than competitors. Different roles and access for users is great. Visualization tools are also great.

Cons

It would be great to be able to extend SQL with additional functions, like loops. It would also be helpful to support more data sources, like Salesforce

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick M.

Cluvio has been amazing from the moment we came across. Providing every feature we have needed.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

We had a need as a business to be able to quickly report on data from our internal sources. Cluvio has allowed us to generate easy to read reports so that members of our team know exactly what is going on in our apps.

Pros

It has been extremely easy to use. All of the other solutions out there at the price level of Cluvio seem to be very difficult to use. The best part has been that if something was difficult the customer support would have it fixed within a few days.

Cons

The sharing features are awesome, but can be a little confusing to set up. Also once a share link is set up, it has been difficult to edit the parameters that are applied to the link.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ricki G.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent dashboard solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service, helped with a lot of the initial difficulties we experienced when using software of this kind for the first time

Pros

Ease of integration with our current SQL system, combined with intuitive dashboard building made Cluvio a good fit for our requirements

Cons

Some of the features that make the software more convenient and useful are limited to the higher paid tiers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sloan E.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great company and product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very responsive team, easy to use interface, adds a lot of value to my day-to-day as a Product Manager above using a SQL or Redshift workbench

Cons

They are a younger company so some features are yet to be build out like filters and robust styling, but i'm confident the team will tackle these items in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex W.

Best BI software for smaller companies

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Super easy implementation and easy to use. Cluvio really changed the way we look and work with our data. It is easy to create dashboards and the contact was always pretty helpful. Definitely the best value for money on the market.

Cons

Could have some more dashboard layouts but this is just a nice to have and since the product is relatively new there might be more features to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew B.
Industry: Insurance

Great to get up and running w/ a BI application quickly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use if you know SQL. Perfect for a solo analyst just trying to pop up a quick dashboard. Probably great for teams as well, but we don't share widely yet.

Cons

Expensive once you add a bunch of users. Probably not good for users who don't know SQL, but really really good for users who do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sebastian B.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use, flexible, beautiful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

LNow I have a live dashboard in our office. We still have the free plan so we can only see one dashboard, but still very cool.

Pros

The ease of executing and visualizing queries. Easy to share/collaborate. Very easy to customize. Open and account and start using it right away

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SQL editor is the best I've used. Makes writing code quick and easy.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more content on FAQs and or guide material.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adam K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome Product

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy if you’re good with SQL

Pros

It’s great to be able to have charts generated from SQL queries. This saved us TONS of implementation time, where we would have been building this into our internal Intranet. Cluvio enabled us to finish the product in a couple hours instead of weeks.

Cons

Pricing / Tiers. Would be great to have some cheaper options for just a few users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Visualisation & Dashboarding

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick and easy to create powerful, visually attractive sashboards

Cons

Occasionally slow to slow large database schema

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Seda Y.

I believe there is so mush room for improvement

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Different plot options are useful. I also like the interface design. Filters make it easy to update the periodic tables.

Cons

I would like to be able to add some notes, explanations to reports and/or dashboards. Also I would like to be able to embed the plots in other documents. Download option would be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A nice tool, with good sharing options, but lacks the flexibility and interactivity of competition.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The fact that it's an online tool, which allows easy sharing of charts and dashboards. Nice options to create dashboards.

Cons

Not as straightforward to query and limited options in terms of visualization. Also I found it slow at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mathieu A.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to set-up (on a MySQL database). Dashboard are clean and readable.

Cons

It lacks a few features, like the ability to ignore empty timeranges, or to draw a line charts over a barchart. I used Periscope data in the past and it was better on these, but probably more complex to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Really great to create a Dashboard from a SQL Server Datasource

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to set up a Dashboard with Auto refresh from a SQL server really fast.

Pros

The biggest advantage, in my opinion, is the setup speed. You can really easily add a data source and create your first chart within minutes. There is no special programming language needed, you can get the data just by simple SQL Statements. Also, the Dashboards looks really good.

Cons

For my use case, a faster refresh rate would have been better. But this depends on the task you want to achieve with it. For a dashboard with a SQL Data source, it is a great solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Hitham I.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The most likely Dashboard

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and powerful dashboard with perfect design

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Desgin and ease of use

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Design. Each widget to present your data is very clear and modern.

Cons

The user management. It's very limited to manage data security / visibility for a group of users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Malcolm G.
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Next Generation - First Class Dynamic Dashboard Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Encompasses many of the features of the established market leaders, but is fully adaptable, with super customer service and great, next-gen visuals

Cons

Actually, most of the missing functionality is addressed with Beta releases very quickly, it's a great tool and the team a super responsive and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Luca M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the inteface and the facility to get the info

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10