Cluvio

4.5 (72)
Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(72)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

94%
recommended this app

72 reviews

Mathieu A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019-12-06

Pros

Very easy to set-up (on a MySQL database). Dashboard are clean and readable.

Cons

It lacks a few features, like the ability to ignore empty timeranges, or to draw a line charts over a barchart. I used Periscope data in the past and it was better on these, but probably more complex to use.

Alternatives Considered

Periscope

Reasons for Switching to Cluvio

Cheaper
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really great to create a Dashboard from a SQL Server Datasource

Reviewed on 2017-10-24

I was able to set up a Dashboard with Auto refresh from a SQL server really fast.

Pros

The biggest advantage, in my opinion, is the setup speed. You can really easily add a data source and create your first chart within minutes. There is no special programming language needed, you can get the data just by simple SQL Statements. Also, the Dashboards looks really good.

Cons

For my use case, a faster refresh rate would have been better. But this depends on the task you want to achieve with it. For a dashboard with a SQL Data source, it is a great solution.

Hitham I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most likely Dashboard

Reviewed on 2019-01-15

Pros

Easy to use and powerful dashboard with perfect design

Malcolm G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Next Generation - First Class Dynamic Dashboard Tool

Reviewed on 2019-12-16

Pros

Encompasses many of the features of the established market leaders, but is fully adaptable, with super customer service and great, next-gen visuals

Cons

Actually, most of the missing functionality is addressed with Beta releases very quickly, it's a great tool and the team a super responsive and helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Desgin and ease of use

Reviewed on 2019-05-27

Pros

The Design. Each widget to present your data is very clear and modern.

Cons

The user management. It's very limited to manage data security / visibility for a group of users.

Niklas W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good for the price, but a bit lacking in features compared to other software

Reviewed on 2019-12-10

Been good, got a bug fixed over the weekend, that was great

Pros

- Easy to use
- Clean design
- Has a working dark mode

Cons

- I'd like to be able to define nested SQL snippet (or really virtual model definitions). Looker has this thing called Look ML that's really nice, something I'd like for Cluvio: https://docs.looker.com/data-modeling/learning-lookml/what-is-lookml
- Being able to deep dive into charts easily would be nice, Ex. so you might see a drop in users, then you deep dive and find what country the drop is in.

Luca M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2019-05-27

Pros

I like the inteface and the facility to get the info

Cons

nothing

Kunal J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing experience

Reviewed on 2019-01-12

Extremely happy experience till now

Pros

Quick to setup, best customer support ever

Cons

More advanced features missing, but those are needed for rare use cases

Juan carlos C.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent cloud analytic software!

Reviewed on 2018-03-28

Pros

1. Bussiness intelligent software.
2. Aadvance report creator.
3. Your data on the Wall.
4. Good administration security.
5. Easy share.

Cons

It should be a great idea to make more comercialization about this software because in my office only few people knowledge the great capacity It has. But in general is a great tool.

Samuel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super simple, beautiful visualizations

Reviewed on 2019-01-15

Utilizing Cluvio to start building out internal analytics at an early stage software company. We didnt need a super complex, costly tool - cluvio was simple and easy to use, and suits our current dashboarding needs perfectly.

Pros

- Easy to get up and running
- Reasonably priced
- Very nice graphical outputs, easy to build
-

Cons

- Occasionally a bit buggy, but very responsive customer support

Francesco B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great solution to centralize your data

Reviewed on 2018-09-07

Pros

I liked the ease of use and the possibility to use different data source.

Cons

For big query is slow: the bottleneck is the external DB, not Cluvio itself, but I would appreciate a caching mechanism (like a BI software)

Noel Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Clean, consistent, and reliable

Reviewed on 2020-12-21

Overall, my experience has been great with Cluvio. Although I don't have experience with more than just a couple of BI tools (Metabase, Tableau), Cluvio has been very easy to learn and fully take advantage of its capabilities.

Pros

Product is very easy to learn and use. It is very consistent in its application of new functionality and its new features are worked into the UI very well. Dashboard creation is very straightforward, and it is very easy to switch between your data sources. The filter functionality on reports is also pretty flexible.

The ability to create custom and secure sharing links has been very helpful in sharing communication with customers. The API service has also been very useful.

Finally, Cluvio's customer service is probably the best customer service I've ever worked with. Fast, informative, accurate, and helpful are the only types of responses I've ever received from them.

Cons

I personally would really like the option to have drilldown links open up new tabs as opposed to only creating bread crumbs. While conditional formatting on reports is nice, it could use some updating to be a little more robust (i.e. multi-column conditions or at least be able to make the conditioned based on a different column).

No access to in-depth user usage data without requesting it from Cluvio, and even then we do not have access to the data directly, but instead have to request custom reports. Not the worse thing, especially considering the speed of Customer Service, but still slightly annoying.

Margot K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Dashboard Solution

Reviewed on 2018-08-21

Pros

Cluvio is a cost effective way to create different dashboards in an inventive and colorful way. Unlike other similar software, Cluvio contains many different presets that allow the creator to play with his dashboard layout. I have been using this to present in different meetings, it helped me get my thoughts across easily. Cluvio also costs a little less than other similar software.

Cons

Although Cluvio is a little easier to understand, I encountered some bugs upon my first usage of the software, especially upon placing or moving charts and others. But as of now, these bugs are almost transparent. It gets better with every use.

Lucas I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice Software, user-friendly interface. Great to run some advanced reports

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

My overall experience with Cluvio has been great so far. I'd recommend it to my colleagues.

Pros

Cluvio has a nice design, its interface is very user-friendly. For me, the greatest advantage is that it does not use a lot of memory. You can run some not so trivial reports and still keep a lot of tabs opened in your web browser.

Cons

The software requires some knowledge in SQL or R. It is great if you have any previous experience in one of these two programming languages but I do believe it should also include a basic SQL tutorial and a few exercises. This would be an easy way to lern at least the basic querys that are necessary to run some useful reports.

Steve H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Some suggestions for the product - see cons section

Reviewed on 2019-09-10

ANNOYING CAPTCHA

Pros

overall a very useful product I'd like to just give some feedback below

ok, I take that back - WHY AM I HAVING TO GO THROUGH AN ANNOYING CAPTCHA to submit this?????

Cons

Please add the following:

- Line number of SQL errors. We're unable to debug statement in Cluvio because all it says that an error occurred somewhere. This requires us to develop queries outside the tool and paste them in.
- Format the filter bar area. The controls there are so small that it's not intuitive for end users to find them
- Something is not right with how you process datetimeoffset values from the database. We're forced to do type conversions in our queries to get the recognized as dates.
- The nav to get to a full page version of a report within a dashboard (where you can see all the records without that weird scrolling gesture) is not obvious. We spend a lot of time repeatedly training people to be able to do that.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Dashboard Software

Reviewed on 2019-02-27

Pros

Really beautiful charts, easy to build and has an R console! With their business plan it's really easy to build bespoke dashboards for specific teams in the business, and I can even share dashboards with external contacts with their links feature.

Customer support has been second to none. Cluvio have on several occasions gotten on a call with me to talk through the product, and their turnaround time is outstanding.

Cluvio has made a huge impact on our reporting of all our analytics!

Cons

Nothing really to add here, it's fantastic!

Viola S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are using cluvio as data visualization tool to be shared with multiple stakeholders

Reviewed on 2017-12-20

Pros

Flexibility, easy of use. Possibility to have the "big picture" all in one dashboard. Filters that apply to all cards. Possibility to customize filters. Integration with database allows for real-time data. Many options to create cards.

Cons

Limit of 5000 on filters. Fixed limits on the number of rows per "card". Fixed spacing between cards in the same dashboard. Some dashboards (the ones with a lot of data) talke some time to load- but this can be adressed (thanks to the support of the Cluvio team).

Arun K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

It's like a user friendly but what I feel is extend the trial version for user perspective.

Reviewed on 2018-06-28

Pros

It can quickly response when we change the tools and we can resize the chart and set the position and I like one main thing is we can edit the dashboard page after published.

Cons

I like we can edit the query in query editor and total count details query result display in square object.

Raghavendra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Tool for doing Analytics

Reviewed on 2019-12-16

We have been using Cluvio since couple of Months, So far We are happy using this tool, It meets our embedding requirement,

Overall Very Happy using Cluvio

Pros

* We can quickly develop dashboards
* Alerts and Exports (pdf , Excel CSV) are very good features

Cons

Embed Api performance needs improvement.
Table Customizations needs some improvement

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cluvio is great and allowed us to give our user richer insights into their data

Reviewed on 2019-12-11

Setup was quick and our customers love it!

Pros

It was easy to pick up and use for our engineering team.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind, it is a pretty feature rich product and is easy to use and onboard into.

Isabel M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Cluvio is a software very intuitive, easy to use and fast to setup.

Reviewed on 2018-03-28

Pros

This software is beautiful, the data types and charts are awesome and gives great options to display the information that need the users. It has some really nice features like the filters and the data display types.

Cons

This software is so expensive for the small owners bussiness. The tool does not let you change colors for the data displayed. Also it lacks explanition for various features.

Radoslava M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice tool, a bit slow and a bit confusing at the beginning

Reviewed on 2018-07-05

Easy access to the DB, creating some quick reports and checking the performance

Pros

Plain and clear presentation of the data and dashboards, filter on table and variable names in New Report/SQL part, Hover function on Dashboards/Reports.

Cons

Errors on correct SQL sometimes, depending how you run the code, having to click the button "Run" in order to run SQL...

Allan` J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2020-12-14

Pros

We use it mainly for embedded analytics. It's very easy to embed in a web app.

Cons

We are highly limited in terms of UX. Dashboards have constraints that are hard to integrate with our UX standards.

There are a few available metrics too.

Chris Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use, something you might get lost in the editor but overall decent.

Reviewed on 2017-10-24

Insights for the business.

Pros

its lightweight, the dashboards are clean and it does what it says. There are quite a few alternatives but this one seems to be the best value for money.

Cons

The charts dont auto refresh, the watchers cannot auto increment. the login button is 2 steps away instead of one.

Maurice E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Cluvio Remarks

Reviewed on 2018-09-12

AM trying to visualise my company data. Cluvio creates insightful visuals

Pros

Software is cheap and compatible with quite a number of data sources

Cons

The Software has very few visualizations ie graphs, tables. Their is also more need for more beautification/eye catching designs or graphs