Event Staff App

5.0 (22)
The easiest way to schedule and manage your event staff

Overall rating

5.0 /5
(22)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

22 Reviews

Bobby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Event Staff is the only way to go for contracted workers

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

Incredible. Customer service was always willing to help. The app is quick and easy. It's an easy to use out of the box solution to many people who can't use a standard scheduling platform. Being able to use availability request is the number one reason we've been with them for 6 years.

Pros

Event Staff App is a great platform that enhances communication and availability between the company and its workers. Being able to use availability request is the number one reason we've been with them for 6 years.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about Event Staff App.

Tommy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect Solution for our Events Company

Reviewed on 2020-08-07

Event Staff App allowed us to schedule our event teams more efficiently and made it easier for our teams to accept the jobs that we needed them at all over the country. The time that we have been able to save by using this software has allowed us to tackle the other issues that we face thereby improving our overall events!

Pros

Software is very easy to use and the implementation was very smooth. The ability to communicate to the individual teams as well as our full roster came in handy many times. The software allows great visibility to both our schedulers as well as our staff.

The customer service is amazing! I have never worked with a software provider that is so quick to respond and offer solutions that go above and beyond.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to send messages that originate from the sender vs the main Admin. All emails are sent with the reply to as the primary email address on file. Not a huge deal and we were able to find a workaround that worked for us. The site design isn't as clean as some of the other solutions that are out there but the benefit of the functionality far outweighs that issue. I would rather have something that works as it should then have something that looks pretty but doesn't perform. This Software Performs!

Response from Event Staff App

Hi Tommy. Thank you so much for your review. I really have enjoyed supporting you and your team!

Ricky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great App!

Reviewed on 2022-09-07

Pros

I liked how easy it was to set up, the amazing customer service, and the ability to send out schedules.

Cons

I heard from staff that there were a lot of texts and e-mails, especially reminders about shifts. I should have probably turned that off, but I didn't hear about it until Sunday night.

Lizette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best business tool you and business partner you would ever want!

Reviewed on 2017-01-06

As an Event Operations Manager, this tool is priceless to me and my team!!!
It saves us so much time! Time that would normally be spent on staffing, scheduling and recruiting our on-call staff to work our events! Plus, our on-call staff also appreciates the ease of use on their end! The User Dashboard gives us an easy view of all upcoming scheduled Events. All operations and support team cam can look and see scheduled events and all confirmed staff for each event! With a few simple steps, we easily schedule an Event, schedule our Event Staff and we're done! Now we are free to move on to another task without having to make a phone call, email or sent a text! Unbelievably freeing!!! The best business tool and business partner you would ever want in your business! Saves us so much time and money!!! The best part, it's affordable to small business and sophisticated for a big business and everyone in between! Thank you Event Staff App! We are raving fans!!!

Pros

Affordability, ease of use and the amazing amount of time it saves me and my team!!! The amount of time it saves us makes it a must have!

Cons

Can't really think of any negatives. I would say in the beginning, like anything else, you and your team have to get used to a new system and you have to get your staff to "buy in" to using a new and technologically advanced system. However, after the first few events, it gets easier and easier. Before you realize, you have fully staffed and event or program and you have all the extra time!

Holly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for customization!

Reviewed on 2021-04-23

Excellent customer service and responsiveness. We have used this product for several years and over time they have developed more features which has been great!

Pros

The ability to customize the event detail sheet to fit the needs of our business and the unique type of events that we do. It's a no-frills product but delivers in all the areas that we need.

Cons

Some of the features are not super user-intuitive but once you get the hang of navigating in the app it works great. Fills our basic needs

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Don't wait try it now

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

I purchased a business in 2019 that had been using Event Staff App since 2013 and continued using the app for scheduling employees for events. Using Event Staff App allowed me to focus on other parts of the business. Not to mention I had information on events from 2013. I could run reports on which staff members worked which events, client, and venue information for marketing. One of the first questions from employees after I purchased the company is if we will keep using Event Staff App. I ask them what they thought about the app and they said it was great and easy to use. You done keep using something for 6 years if it is not a GREAT product!

Pros

Scheduling staff for events only takes a few clicks and everyone was notified. The history allows me to make sure I choose the best staff member for specific events. The notifications take the worry of checking and double checking to see if employees have opened the request.

Cons

Cannot think of any. Anytime I did not understand something support was quick to respond.

Response from Event Staff App

Martin, thank you so much for the review and kind words. Has been a pleasure supporting you and your business over the years.

Jill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Event Staff App!

Reviewed on 2019-09-05

Event Staff App made the scheduling of 15 employees a breeze. I loved using this product for the four years I needed it. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs to schedule staff.

Pros

I love this staffing tool....it is so easy to use and navigate between areas. It sends a clear concise message regarding the details of an event to my staff. Then it so so simple for them to reply yes or no. I also love the customer support...questions were answered quickly and they always followed up to ensure all was good.

Cons

There was nothing I didn't like...........

Spencer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great software for your business if you need to plan, manage, and execute events with staffing.

Reviewed on 2018-02-08

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to message specific staff, the ability to text the staff of their appointments & schedule, customer service and rapid implementing of items we needed

Cons

Really small things, nothing major. The PDF printout of the map of the event always was a little too big so the staff schedule was on the back or 2nd sheet of paper. Clients are able to opt out of text messaging by removing their phone number from their account (might have missed a setting to turn this off though!).

Rose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome App

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

This App makes my job more manageable. I love it!

Pros

I really like that I can access all my events on all my devices. I love that I can see all shifts have been confirmed. I love that I can see all my events listed as I create them. I also love that I can see if my staff is receiving notifications and that I can send messages quickly if shifts need to be replaced. It’s keeping me organized and new staff are navigating their way easily.

Cons

At first we had some issues but I think they are mainly due to staff accidentally unsubscribing and then only App Admin can correct. But support staff are there to quickly offer support.

Response from Event Staff App

Thank you so much Rose for the review. Happy to support you and your team with our software!

Jillian
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing system that made my life so simple!

Reviewed on 2018-07-17

Pros

I like that I was able to edit the program to customize my needs for events, for example I could add my own titles based on the event requests. The system was very user-friendly and easy to navigate and keep me organized for events.

Cons

I use gmail for a lot of things it would have been efficient if when I had an event scheduled it automatically scheduled to my calendar of events.

Philippe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Staffing Software on the Market

Reviewed on 2021-04-23

I was used to be on the phone all the time to schedule staff. Now, within a few minutes, I can schedule all the staffing I need for my events.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. My staff loves it and the scheduling is efficient.

Cons

None. Easy to use and staff enjoys using the phone app and the software

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best catering staffing software

Reviewed on 2016-10-25

We compared a variety of SaaS Apps and this one beat out when I work, deputy, and schedulehead. All those and more were focused on locations or regular jobs and were not set up to affordability manage a work forcw that might go from 3-30 staff on any given day. Still has some ui and other dev issues to resolve but Christophe is so responsive and was able to add a really helpful calendar view as well.

No other scheduling software has the ability to request availability by skill set before assigning staff.

Also, super great value

Response from Event Staff App

Thank you David for your review! Happy that you found Event Staff App to be helpful, and that we were able to support you with your staffing.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

All the right things...

Reviewed on 2015-12-14

I've been using Event Staff App for 8 months now and it makes scheduling so easy... not only for myself but for staff as well. Any issue or question I've ever had concerning the software have been resolved or answered promptly. They even made changes to the app that we requested to make it work perfectly for us! My staff loves that requests are sent via text and email for ease of use, and that the dashboard is so convenient for them to keep track of their schedule... it even gives me reminders if there is a scheduling conflict so I can't make mistakes! Awesome! Fabulous customer service, super easy to use, auto-fill to save my time, continually making improvements before I even know I want them! Thanks for making my job easier Christophe! Keep up the great work!

Response from Event Staff App

Thank you so much Kim for the kind words! Makes me happy that you find my software to be helpful, and it inspires me to keep working on it. Glad to have you as a customer!

Vikram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the App, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing!!!

Reviewed on 2022-05-18

Great experience with the App and their support team to get started...m

Pros

Ease of use, importing staff, putting in jobs, finding staff to fill in the holes within schedule...

Cons

Need a printable schedule, they are working on this. I had to write something....

Response from Event Staff App

Thank you so much for the review and great to work with you.

Jeanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Staff Scheduling Tool

Reviewed on 2020-03-03

Pros

The ease of scheduling staff for events.

Cons

I would have liked for it to have an app.

JaVon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Event Staff App - JA

Reviewed on 2019-01-19

Pros

As an administrator, Event Staff App helps to quickly organize a group of individuals to service an event. I like how Event Staff App allows you to view ratings for workers and rate workers, so I know the quality of worker I am getting for my events.

Cons

I feel like the event pages portion of the app could be more user friendly for the variety of time frames that my come with diverse events.

Shaylee
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Event Staff App is a seamless software, providing ease for both management, and service...

Reviewed on 2015-08-19

Christophe with Event Staff App is wonderful to work with! He helped us to customize Event Staff App to more closely fit our company's needs for scheduling. The website makes scheduling our catering employees very simple, and has a great interface with Google Calendar and iCalendar, which helps our staff to keep track of their event assignments.

The layout is very clear cut, and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Event Staff App for straight forward scheduling for catering staff!

Response from Event Staff App

Thank you Shaylee for your review! -- It was my pleasure to work with you to help tailor the software to your business so that it could help with your scheduling operations and communication with staff.

Very happy to have you as a customer!

Tracey
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Event Staff App has streamlined our company's scheduling process.

Reviewed on 2016-02-09

We are a large catering company with up to 200 seasonal part time employees. The Event Staff App makes scheduling those employees simple. Our managers and employees love the software because they can find all of the information they need in one place cutting my time communicating information to everyone down by half. Christophe has been absolutely amazing customizing the software to our needs making this a powerful and precise tool for us. I highly recommend this software!!

Response from Event Staff App

Happy to have you as a customer Tracey! Thank you so much for the review.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ESA to the rescue

Reviewed on 2019-01-21

Pros

The ability to check volunteers and staffs availability from the app is life saving

Cons

Needs to be revamped and made prettier. Seems like developers have given up on it

Heather
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great, flexible staff management program!

Reviewed on 2014-11-20

We used this program for managing our sailing staff this season and it made huge difference in our internal operations. Setting up the program and getting everyone on-board was super simple. My scheduling staff learned how to use the program with very few issues and my sailing staff found it easy to use as well. In the past we have had to call/send emails and it was always chaotic. This made it so much faster and easier.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Event Staff App is Awesome

Reviewed on 2014-11-04

Event Staff App was the perfect app at the perfect time for us a the perfect price point. The best part about Event Staff App has been their willingness to work with us, listen to our feedback and incorporate ideas that are best suited for everyone. Couldn't recommend this product more!

Juli
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Event Staff App - thumbs up!

Reviewed on 2015-01-20

I really like this app for event staffing. It is very easy to use on computer and mobile, works well with small and large staffing needs and the customer service is great!