TeamUp

4.8 (321)
The best management software for fitness businesses.

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(321)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

321 Reviews

Jean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thoroughly recommend

Reviewed on 4/5/2022

Team Up helps manage my administration time by doing most of the work for me.

Pros

The integration process was made easier with the fantastic assistance of the support team who were always available to help. The system works well. Team up continually work to stay up to date and have integrated Zoom and On demand video service in these last few years which have helped enormously.

Cons

Possibly a class swap option within the courses.

Sophie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bootcamp

Reviewed on 11/15/2022

Really great, super helpful when I have any questions.

Pros

Super simple, free app for members and they can book and cancel on their end. Dashboard is easy and I can change things on the back end.

Cons

Wish there was a push notification to the app and not just the mass email - incase of class changes etc

Alternatives Considered

Glofox

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Old membership platform was terrible, always missing members and actions weren’t done so I lost money

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Cheaper
Vaughan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Yoga Charity using TeamUp

Reviewed on 11/29/2022

Good introductory offer, would appreciated reduced as we are a not for profit charity. Great customer support.

Pros

Good to be able to schedule classes happening simultaneously. Good to inbed in my Wix website.

Cons

Terminology and interface isn't intuitive. Almost too many options for use and this can be complicated.

Alexandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LOVE TeamUp!

Reviewed on 11/29/2022

I absolutely LOVE teamup! The guys on their team are just incredible. Not only is the software amazing, but the customer support is top notch! If I ever phone, they work through my issues right there and then which I love! I've had monthly catch ups with them .. especially with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] she is amazing! Really helped me with the software and just general coaching to get me going with everything! These guys go above and beyond.

Pros

How top notch the customer support and onboarding is! I also love how easy it is to use. I love the reporting and how easy it is to extract information. I just love everything! It's great! and they only charge you based on how many customers you have which makes perfect sense!

Cons

Sometimes my customers struggle to understand how it works which can be resolved but I personally don't spend enough time teaching them!

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Because of the price - it worked for me at the time and has since!
Lucy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great site!

Reviewed on 11/23/2022

Great

Pros

I love this software, it allows me to schedule multiple fitness classes and keep track of payments and class attendances easily.

Cons

I find it difficult to view it as a customer, to see what their experience is like. Occasionally people find signing up to classes difficult. Sometimes I try to send people a link to get to the page they want to get to but it doesn't work because I'm on a business account.

Alternatives Considered

WellnessLiving

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

I was recommended this, the price was great, it had all the functions I needed.
Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Worth the money, easy to use and such a time-saver!

Reviewed on 11/29/2022

I absolutely wanted a system which would eliminate all the paperwork and provide a secure service for my clients to book in. Easy to use and customisable, Team Up means my business looks professional from the start of the client journey. I am starting to make far more use of the reports features, tracking the growth of my business as I add more products.

Pros

The ability to have a waitlist. As my classes are small a waitlist is an essential feature. The cancellation policies are clear, maximising my attendances.

Cons

Some features feel clunky although a much smoother experience with recent developments

Alternatives Considered

Gymcatch and Bookwhen

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Waitlist options, professional appearance and ability to customise
Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent piece of software for new small buisness to use

Reviewed on 11/22/2022

Top quality form the actual product through to the set up and support which is ongoing

Pros

So simple once set up it just runs in the background with little imput, covers everything we need as a small fitness buisness

Cons

Not all customers are aware that on single payments the Direct debit comment does not mean monthly amounts taken but rather just one payment.

Alternatives Considered

Gymcatch

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Could link payments and track things easier now the buisness is growing.

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Better product for the monies as we were running a free programme but had less on offer
Hazel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brilliant software

Reviewed on 11/29/2022

Pros

I used to use Gymcatch. Several times a week I had complaints from clients because the Gymcatch wasn’t working. Since moving to TeamUp, I’ve not had one query or complaint about how to use it. It’s brilliant! It just works! I can rely on TeamUp to collect direct debits, manage bookings etc. Saves me a lot of time.

Cons

It’s expensive. But within 3 months of using it I’ve filled up all my class spaces which has more than paid for the additional cost.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for removing the admin out of your business

Reviewed on 11/30/2022

Great - the customer service is 10/10

Pros

Integrations available - I use this software to not only hold all my membership information centrally along with let students purchase & pay for classes but it also integrates with my accountancy software, my mailing list software so everything is easy to manage

Cons

It is expensive compared to a lot of other alternatives out there

Alternatives Considered

Bookwhen

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Gymcatch was 'clunky' & not very easy to integrate with other platforms

Switched From

Gymcatch

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Again, integration benefits
Ludovic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for a gym

Reviewed on 12/1/2022

I win time, i pass less time on laptop and more time with client or managing my employees My clients are happy and the boxmate add-on will be a great evolution for us and our clients.

Pros

For sure the booking mode, the API simplicity, gocardless integration (but think price could be negotiated like some other software), calendar simplicity

Cons

billing, accounting to simple, we canned information on a bill or with complete method and not so visible after all on the bill, accounting could be easier if w could download all information (table, graph, rsesume in 1 pdf and/or 1 excel/calc/numer file. the store which is to simple and the method is so long to add an order, could improve it like and restaurant app with only 1 big screen ... At this time we pay an other software for that (difference VAT for different product and billing modification, and simplicity= time winned so more time with client so better service)It could be awesome if caisseenregistreuse.fr could be synchro with teamup. appointments add-on : i tested it and not satisfy, pt reservation, and evolution/modification of the schedule is complicate and too long to fix it. Why not like the principal schedule mode?

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 4/5/2022

I would be happy to pay more if they had a better offering with better reporting email sequences amongst other things.

There customer service is 5 star

Pros

Its easy to use software ideal for beginners and people with a small member database.

Cons

The reporting needs to be greatly imported we have used this software for nearly 6/7 years. Has always been good and they adapted well to the lockdowns. However they are a bit slow with release updates and features that to me are critical to a business like ours such as better reporting filter or 1 click reports.
Time is crucial now more than ever, for us things such as a report where we can click to see what clients haven't attended for a week or to could be a gam changer for retention.
Unfortunately without spending time clicking around or downing reports sorting you cant get this data.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

We need something easy to use an set up for a better client experience.
Karl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Team Up Review from KDFSC

Reviewed on 9/11/2019

Its great! Just get it :)

Pros

It's awesome, so easy to use and manages everything I need. support is fantastic and the whole system just saves me so much time and stress.

Cons

the one thing I would say is the "active clients" section could be more accurate

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Glofox was in meltdown

Switched From

Glofox

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Was recommended by a business professional and I spoke with the support team who convinced me it was the best solution. Which it was :)Thanks guys!
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what it says, and always improving

Reviewed on 4/8/2022

I don't think about TeamUp very often, because it just works. This is exactly what I want from our booking software.

Pros

TeamUp makes your life easier, by making all tasks a bit simpler. I especially like the easy engagement from staff who are clearly trying to make the software better and working hard to listen to customers. There have been multiple upgrades in our first year of using the software.

Cons

The native app just isn't good enough and it's much easier to direct customers to use the website, even on their phones. This is the major thing holding TeamUp back right now.

Bev
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wouldn't run my business without it

Reviewed on 4/5/2022

Very positive. When I have had a problem, TeamUp support have the answers.

Pros

All in one package, integrated with my website so my clients access mainly through there. When the lockdowns hit, TeamUp were really quick to integrate with Zoom which removed so many headaches.

Cons

Not sure the dashboard updates itself all the time, some of the attendance figures don't ring true.

Alternatives Considered

Bookwhen

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Function rich, took payments, dashboard, reports, integrations with website.
Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TeamUp Review

Reviewed on 7/23/2019

The support given during set up and ongoing has been amazing. Not only is there online support, TeamUp have always returned my calls, taken as long as needed to help with any questions. I have been given advice on different marketing ideas, which has been particularly helpful. I have also been offered suggestions to utilise all areas of the TeamUp software.

Pros

TeamUp is a comprehensive software package. It offers so much more than just a ‘booking platform’. I particularly like the ability to send emails to clients at different stages of their membership i.e. new customers, slipping away etc. The software also allows you to track your income. There is the scope to customise memberships and classes to suite your individual business.

Cons

Initially understanding how clients viewed TeamUp as opposed to the business user.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

Whilst Mindbody I'm sure is a superb product, for the size of my company at this time and the budget I had to spend, I felt Mindbody was not suitable for me. TeamUp offered a comprehensive system that my business has room to grow in to at an affordable price.

Response from TeamUp

Hi Denise,

Thank you so much for your detailed review!

TeamUp

Teresa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid, all round platform that makes up in functionality what it lacks in gloss

Reviewed on 11/18/2022

Overall, I credit the overall success of my business model to the flexibility of TeamUp. Being able to set up the class passes, including the First Class Free, and having different pricing models for the various classes, courses, and subscriptions has been great. My clients are mostly all over 60 years old, and the fact that 95% of them find using the online registration easy...is amazing!

Pros

I love that it was able to handle both Class Passes, and courses, and monthly subscriptions. For the Class Passes, I hold the same class in different locations throughout the week, and my clients are able to attend any one. My business you would have thought was super-simple, as I'm just one instructor, but it's suprising how many 'exceptions' to my standard classes I've had to accommodate as part of my business, and mostly TeamUp has been flexible enough for me to figure out a way to set it up. For example, my First Class Free policy, that I was able to create a special single-use pass for. Something as simple as a Class Pass can be surprisingly complicated when you think about all the options....but teamUp handles pretty much everything I've needed.

Cons

The reports are pretty useless for revenue forecasting or for much real customer management. It's not possible to email a list of 'people who have ever attended my Friday class' for instance - important for when I have to cancel at the last minute, and I know that not everyone who will turn up has actually registered. Also i would love a report showing how many class passes were outstanding, so I could anticipate when people would need to be renewing. From the courses, the one feature that I've found difficult to implement is for my dance classes, where there could be a couple, or an individual. TeamUp expects one person = one admission = one price, so handling couples or multiple registrations under a single name is not possible without some creativity!

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves Time, Money and Stress!

Reviewed on 1/24/2020

Incredibly good - the support is amazing with progressive development, working in tandem with their clients.

It looks good and when you know which features you want to use, it is straight forward.

Pros

Using TeamUp removes the emotion and stress of having to chase clients for payment, not to mention the time required to do so.
It means my relationship with the client is maintained, less time on admin, less financial accounting (I only account 3 x per year now instead of every month)
I can spend more time do what I love - teaching and growing my business.
Also, last-minute cancellations are paid for without any questions!
I can keep all client notes for the classes in one place, so any other teachers covering can easily track any issues they need to contend with in class.
Being able to take registers in class saves time and costs.
TeamUp are continuously developing and working with their client's needs, I'm always impressed by this.
The customer service is 2nd to none.

Cons

It's not so easy for clients to sign their selves up if there are multiple classes and memberships to choose from, but this may be the generation of clients I deal with! Plus the pro-rata amount that automatically bills if they do set their selves up doesn't fit into my payment model. So, I still tend to this.
TeamUp fits into 80% of my business model amazingly well and has made me change the way I work for the better. The 20% that doesn't fit in has to be worked on manually still.
It would be ideal if the reporting would show 121 clients that they are being billed for classes that fell on xxx date so they can account for it.
The Direct debit model fits in perfectly for business running continuously, I run for 12-14 week blocks, across 35-38 weeks of the year, which means clients who leave have to be balanced with a small amount outstanding either way.
I'd love to use the class swap feature but it's not configurable for my 12-14 week blocks.

When booking themselves into summer 'flexy classes', it would be ideal if they can add multiple classes to a 'basket' and then pay at the end.

None of these points are about 'not liking the software' But points that would make it even better for my business.

Ceris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great booking system that saves you time!

Reviewed on 4/11/2022

Very Good!

Pros

The integrations are the main reason I started to used this software. The go cardless direct debit system is integrated with this software which is something I'd been looking for and hadn't found until I came across TeamUp. The support have been great. They have been very helpful from day 1. I am not the best with technology, any questions I have are replied to quickly with useful information to help run my business more efficiently.

Cons

I think the system is clear - however, some of my retired clients struggle with the system sometimes.
I think this is because they don't read the information such as terms and conditions. What frustrates me is the 31 day cancelation duration when members don't read this and cancel via gocardless (not many do this) but the team up system doesn't' realise they have cancelled their direct debit any continues to try to take the payment which is the correct thing to do but it'd be great if there was a way to prevent this or make it even more clear so they understand 31 days notice means 31 days notice. In future I think a way of paying through crypto would be great way to reduce the % charge from stripe and go cardless. An alternative to a top up would be great so members with a monthly membership can add 'ad hoc' classes to their membership for a one off fee, say £10 per class for those slightly longer months, or when they have extra time to take classes.

Lucy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous system

Reviewed on 4/13/2020

I've been using TeamUp for 7 years now and I continue to be very happy with it. I recommend it all the time as I feel it is not only excellent software but also a really great company and team to work with.

Pros

The customer service is the stand-out feature of this software. It has loads of great functionality and does all the things I need it to, to be able to run my independent yoga business. But the customer service is really the most impressive thing. When Covid-19 hit they had a guide produced for their software users immediately, with information about support for fitness businesses and how to use the system to adapt. They then produced new features and integrations within a week, which has meant I have been able to pivot my business to being online very easily.

Cons

I find the system really adaptable and I there isn't anything I have needed that I haven't been able to do. I would like to see a bit more development around the Courses feature as I am using this more and it doesn't have quite the same level of functionality as Classes, but it's a minor issue.

Trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TeamUp

Reviewed on 8/29/2019

Overall both myself as the business Owner and my clients/members like TeamUp for its ease of use , ability to book in advance for sessions via their straightforward easy to use App on their phone/ tablet or laptop, makes tracking sessions simple , tracking payments straightforward & the functionality is excellent.

Pros

Dead easy to use once set up, customer service when help or advise needed is second to none , extremely customer centric, friendly and helpful, highly recommend.

Cons

The only minor gripe I have is the membership payment software options used, GoCardless being the issue for me , payments into the business take too long to clear & process into the business account , no weekend or bank holiday payments, leading to then having to wait additional banking days which effects cash flow especially for a smaller facility... adding something like PAYPAL to the options would remedy this .

Response from TeamUp

Hi Trevor!

Thanks for the great review!

We have PayPal available but hide by default because it just doesn't work as well as the other processors you are using.

Direct Debit does have some flaws but we find it a great all-rounder for your most loyal members.

The team will reach out and chat to you about the options available and we'll see what we can do to help.

Kind regards,

TeamUp

Zoe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Team Up is an integral customer management tool

Reviewed on 4/10/2022

The experience is positive - simple to use for myself and the coaches. It does everything I need it to do with our limited membership of 50.

Pros

Team Up is easy to use, to navigate around, to run reports and to manage income. It links with Zoom for online sessions. The Customer Service team are very helpful and knowledgeable. The chat function works well. As a scheduling system it is easy for our members to use too and to have on their home screens to access simply.

Cons

It works well for what I need it to do on a laptop. However It occasionally doesn't load from my mobile home screen.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly software

Reviewed on 11/17/2022

I have used teamup as an a business for 6 years, it does everything I need it to and makes the administration of payments, memberships and class registration so much easier. It's easy to use at the both the back end of the system and as the user.

Pros

easy to use, not over complicated. The customer service and support is excellent.integrated easily with my word press website.I only use a fraction of what the software is capable of doing but it is does everything i need it to

Cons

It would be nice to have additional features to store clients programs but not essential

Alternatives Considered

My PT Hub

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

was recommended to me
Mafalda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to work with. Practical and customer support is really good.

Reviewed on 12/2/2022

Saves time and keeps all data organised in one place.

Pros

It makes it very easy to track and control student's bookings, keep track of everyone's class passes and integrate with different payment systems so that it all syncs and works automatically without us having to do too much customer support.

Cons

Could be great if it could integrate mb way, a Portuguese payment system.And have more options / details / ways to customise the integration with zoom.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to TeamUp

hotpod yoga integration
kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

More functions and discount vouchers

Reviewed on 11/30/2022

Pros

I like how universal and common team up is, most customers are very farmiliar with it. I love how staff and instructors can easily access their class information

Cons

There needs to be a duplicate course/class option to make timetabling for subsequent months better. Discount vouchers don't work well. They don't work at all on drop in classes and vouchers worth more than the value of the course are impossible to redeem the full amount on.It would be good if customers could buy multiple tickets etc too.

Hayley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use Team up to make life easier

Reviewed on 5/10/2019

Overall, I spend less time at my computer but with the same results, my clients are happy and find the online booking system easy to use and I feel confident knowing that as a customer, I can voice any concerns I may have without fear of judgement and the team will work hard to guide me the best way to resolve them.

Pros

Team Up is an amazing piece of software which has given me more free time to spend with family and friends which I can enjoy, knowing that the day to day management of my business is in safe hands :) It’s easy to use and one thing that really stands out for me is that the customer support is outstanding!

Cons

To be honest, the team are so open to listening and learning from their customers that any minor issue which may crop is sorted very quickly. Equally, any suggestions I have had on how the system could be improved has be addressed and actioned so at present, everything is great :)