Teckst

4.9 (30)
Customer service texting platform

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(30)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app

30 Software options

Shawna W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great company but the people are better!

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

It was easy of use and quick to set up. Our customer support person at teckst was delightful, always available and very knowledgeable

Cons

The only thing we have in the form of a complaint (cuz there arent many) is the price. We would have liked the price to be slightly more competitive.

Evan P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great team to work with. The product is also good and is moving in a good direction.

Reviewed on 2017-07-10

Pros

The support of the product is really good. The team that we have to help us with our needs has been great. Ease of use is really nice as well, it is easy to understand, implement and train on.

Cons

There is still a lot of room for the product to grow. They are allowing for texting within salesforce and trying to mimic that is a difficult task. There are some bugs in the product but that is the case with any new growing product.

Jason R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes SMS easy! Up and running quickly.

Reviewed on 2017-07-17

Improved Customer Satisfaction.

Pros

- Customers LOVE sms
- up and running quickly
- no new interface required. CSRs use the interface they are used too

Cons

- because of it's simple function, connecting SMS channel to zendesk, they're wasn't much to not like...

Anna H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great way to help our customers quickly!

Reviewed on 2017-07-14

Pros

Since adding Teckst to our customer communication plan, we've seen an increase in our response rate. Customers appear more than happy to have a quick chat via texting, as opposed to an email chain or talking on the phone. The integration into our current ticketing system has been great and allowed our team to seamlessly talk with our customers. In addition, the support provided by their team has been beyond accommodating and helpful and they are very open and receptive to all of our feedback.

Cons

We have been waiting for the feature release to send multiple messages at the same time. This feature has just become available, and we look forward to trying this out.

Derrick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Team able to send and receive texts from the appropriate business line!

Reviewed on 2017-07-11

It's another channel to effectively communicate with our clients.

Pros

Software was embedded seamlessly and works without much issues. Of the issues we had, they were actually resolved, rather than placed into "the pipeline".

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Working with Teckst over the past two years has been great! Helpful staff, robust platform.

Reviewed on 2017-07-06

Pros

Our business is designed to save time for busy people, so fast service is really important. Our customers love texting and Teckst allowed us to implement this easily. We explored other messaging solutions, but Teckst expressed the most excitement about growing with us and helping us innovate as our business scaled.

The account management team was always super responsive and helped us decide the best way to launch SMS with our customers. The fact that it is seamlessly integrated with our Desk.com account allowed us to train our team of agents quickly and the learning curve was minimal. That was key to our success here.

Cons

Desk.com doesn't support emoji usage, so for our first ~6 months of Teckst usage we weren't able to send customers emojis. Teckst ended up creating a workaround that allowed emoji usage on Desk, which was great for us. Our customers are big emoji users, so we saw an increase in CSAT once we started incorporating them in our messaging.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product; feature-rich yet easy for agents to learn to use, all backed by first-rate...

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

On it's initial small-scale test for confirming pre-scheduled calls to customers, we saw an 8.5% increase in decision-maker reach rates on those scheduled calls, and a 11.5% increase in sales conversion when decision makers were reached. The combined 22% lift in sales was a clear winner, and we are now looking to increase the automated use cases to include order confirmation, delivery confirmation, and more.

Pros

All conversations are captured verbatim with auto-generated messages clearly differentiated from customer incoming texts and also agent outbound texts. That feature is vital for agent training, tracking customer history, spotting trends, First Call Resolution, and compliance-related issues.

Cons

A few "shortcuts" (for instances, inserting a time and date for a scheduled callback from the dialer platform) were custom-developed and slightly klugy (requiring agents to insert a "carat", then a short code). Later iterations continued to improve!

Marina N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy set-up, simple to use, low cost, great customer support.

Reviewed on 2017-07-11

Pros

The customer support is excellent. We use the Zendesk integration, which made for the seamless addition of sms as a support channel to our existing support workflow.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to change automatic responses on our own, but customer support is more than helpful so its not a deal breaker.

Michael J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great implementation and support team.

Reviewed on 2017-07-07

Pros

Enables customer interaction in a channel our customers prefer: text messaging. Integrates well with our call center CRM.

Cons

For a business like ours with quite low transactional volume, monthly pricing minimums are on the high side.

Jahswill U.
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software!!!

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

Keep up the good work!

Pros

I love the interaction i 'm able to have with my contacts courtesy of this software. Am able to get feedback and know what the customer enjoyed about my period and what to change.

Cons

Its very likeable for the most part. Although a little expensive but overall its worth its cost as my customer base has increased since I started using it

Joseph G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

excellent tool that connects my team with our customer base on a channel

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

customer support is excellent, simple integration with our CRM system allowing us to use SMS as a channel within our existing workflows

Cons

would be nice to have a customer facing dashboard to collect metrics without having to contact account management

Ryan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick and easy to set up and utilize

Reviewed on 2017-07-07

Pros

The functionality of the software with any/all Toll-frees to provide a text response to existing numbers. This has allowed us to create a contact base on an existing telco framework

Cons

Would like a more robust back end implementation - something that allows customers to do some of the customization and maintenance themselves.

Leigh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very quick and easy to get started.

Reviewed on 2017-07-10

Pros

Beautiful seamless integration with Zendesk. On-board in for the agents was equally easy. Customer support is always very responsive.

Cons

I love to see some sort of admin-dashboard to track billing/minute usage/self update logic. While always quick to respond to change requests, I'd like to have ability to review/change at a moment's notice.

Alonzo A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The team at Teckst was very Professional and thorough

Reviewed on 2017-07-17

Pros

Ease of use. We up and running in no time. The Teckst was quick with the setup. Teckst worked great with HelpScout.

Cons

A little pricey if you don't used it daily. Price for a bundle of text should be an option or a price per text.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for texters!

Reviewed on 2019-02-15

Pros

Easy to implement and great for those with customer base who love texting.

Cons

Teckst could use more additional features, like more stats!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Teckst was extremely easy to set up, took almost no time at all to get up and running.

Reviewed on 2018-03-08

Pros

Ease of use. Integrates with out system. Teckst sends us reports as needed so we can track our performance. Have never had any major issues.

Cons

Would like more robust reporting features. And I guess anything could be cheaper but no complaints from our team.

Sawyer P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, easy integration, exceptional customer service

Reviewed on 2017-07-07

Great integration. Great SMS and FBM support solutions. Exceptional customer service.

Pros

Teckst integrates extremely well into our Zendesk account. What originally drew me to Teckst's SMS solution versus others we looked at is that it really speaks to the hybrid nature of text support as a channel. What makes SMS so convenient for support is that customers can either respond right away like a chat or respond later at their convenience like an email inbox. Teckst speaks to each by offering both the email-like options and a more chat-like widget agents are able to pop out so they can have several conversations at the same time for real efficiency. We used a much less satisfactory solution before finding Teckst, and our agents were thrilled when they were introduced to the Teckst set up.

The customer service is exceptional. Our Account Manager is incredibly friendly and responsive. And she is just as much so now as she was when we first started with them all those months ago. She really makes it feel like we're a team trying to best optimize our solution and make sure it's working as well as expected and needed. The technical team of engineers is also on top of investigating any time we have an inquiry.

They also gave us early access to their Facebook Messenger solution, which works much like SMS does. It's quickly become one of our favorite channels thanks to their setup. It's been great being able to discover it as they are and to be able to give actionable feedback about the solution. Again, Teckst really makes it feel like you're a team.

Hayden M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Teckst has been super responsive to our needs and always keeps us updated on the latest...

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

Their customer service has been really awesome. They are also quick to get us updated on the new features and overall any transitions have been painless. Super easy to work with them!

Cons

We've been using them for a while now and it's taken a little longer than expected for them to add additional features that are becoming more common in the SMS world. But I do think they've started to ramp up lately.

Meagan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It works, and that's what matters. Great CX team as well.

Reviewed on 2017-07-10

Pros

Although it lacks a self-service dashboard, their CX team makes it so easy to get things done/updated/changed with a simple email. It works quietly and (from where I sit) seamlessly. Whatever they're doing to make this happen, two thumbs up!

Cons

There is no self-service dashboard for admin actions. Actions/triggers I expected to be in place (like auto-responders) sometimes were not firing.

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I used text at 2 different on demand start up companies.

Reviewed on 2017-07-17

Pros

I loved how easy it was for my agents to use, its ability to integrate into all of my team's tools, and the hands on fantastic customer service I always received.

Cons

This feature may have since been added but it would have been great to have the ability to mass text to our customers.

James G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to set up and scale. Great customer service and partnership. Essential.

Reviewed on 2017-07-11

Pros

Connects seamlessly with our other communication channels.
Easy to use by all of our agents.
Always helpful when we have questions or want to change something.
Great data that is readily available and easy to action.

Cons

It would be useful if we could send messages in batches. Would also like to be able to automate in the future.

Bill W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to implement - works seamlessly

Reviewed on 2017-07-07

Pros

Plug and play - integrates easily into our customer service platform (Zendesk) and agents can respond to a text in the same fashion as they would any other medium. Our customers really like it as well.

Cons

At low volumes, the per unit price can be a bit pricey given their pricing model. However, will scale up nicely.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you need an SMS provider, Teckst isgood

Reviewed on 2017-07-06

We provide a faster support channel that positions us where our customers are: on their phone.

Pros

The implementation is straightforward with Teckst providing a white-glove service. Integrating Teckst with a CRM (we were on Desk and now on ServiceCloud) allows for an agent to quickly learn how to handle SMS cases since they're already familiar with the case paradigm. The Teckst platform is fast and responsive, meaning that there is little latency between inbound and outbound texts through the CRM.

The use of emojis is incredibly impactful which allows us to provide empathetic service at scale.

Cons

Nothing major to mention! It would be great to have an admin dashboard so we could self-service, but I hear that is in the works.

Ashley K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with Teckst has been amazing!

Reviewed on 2017-07-07

Pros

It has been really easy to use. I also feel like a valued customer with Teckts. Anytime I have any questions I can get a response to my emails in less than 10 minutes. They have been amazing to work with.

Cons

I would love Teckst to continue to develop more stats on texts to see how well it is performing from a company standpoint. For example response time, break it down by busy times, etc. However, with that said they have enough information for me to be satisfied at this point.

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Product was easy to setup with great customer support. I enjoyed working with the Teckst team.

Reviewed on 2017-07-11

Pros

The most valuable feature was the simple integration with our CRM system (desk.com). The integration allowed us to switch between texting and emailing our customers.

Cons

Cost of entry level offering. There was great value in the offering, but it was more than what we needed for our use case.