Assignar

4.9 (48)
Operations management solution for construction contractors

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(48)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app

48 reviews

Candice R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Compliance Management in one basket

Reviewed on 2021-05-07

Amalgamating personnel, plant and equipment records into one manageable system. Allows the Workshop Team to schedule their weeks out more effectively as they have better insight into plant and equipment servicing and compliance requirements. Job creation is faster too, allowing jobs to be scheduled more efficiently.

Pros

The compliance management is the key feature that has been the most beneficial for the client I set Assignar up with. It makes managing plant and personnel compliance very easy. It allows all associated plant documents (along with scans and images) and service to be easily accessed in the field by our workers if their client requests to see more information. The same goes for worker's qualifications and licences. It keep them all in the one place, easily accessed from an app. The digital forms have also been adopted quickly and saves time on site, not dealing with paper records. Underground asset management and safety is key in this client's industry, so allowing Dial Before you Dig drawings to be uploaded directly to a job saves alot of time printing out the plans, or even if you weren't printing them you'd still need to take a long time going through all the emails each Utility Company sends through. So it also acts well as a document repository for project specific documents. This saves fieldworkers needing to access the other cloud platforms (e.g. Sharepoint) - it's all accessible in Assignar.

Cons

There is a decent learning curve when learning how to set up the program. The support and training was delivered very well though. I do think though that a business would still need someone 'driving' this platform on a regular basis. It's not a set and forget system for a small operator. Like most online systems, it only works as well as the data that is put into in and who is looking after and monitoring that data.

Lis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great working with Assignar!

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

Assignar has streamlined our operating systems in a way that saves time and is really easy to use. Clients are always impressed with our QHSE Management System and Assignar has certainly added value to productivity.

Pros

I'm involved with all aspects of Assignar but I especially love the ease with which it is maintain our Health and Safety compliance documents for contractors as well as qualifications and inductions for our operators.
I also love the fieldworkers app and the guys have adapted well to it.

Cons

We have a couple of operating issues as we allocate multiple assets to single fieldworkers but we are hoping to fix this.

Eden J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Allowing us to be mobile and increase efficiency

Reviewed on 2018-05-14

Pros

Provides us with a central location for all orders instead of multiple spreadsheets.
Allows us to capture information from the field through timesheets/dockets/forms.
Custom printing of forms allows us to output forms in a format that looks much more professional
API allows order retrieval and creation through third party applications and integrations with other systems.
Staff very responsive in requests and open to development ideas
Ongoing development and well supported

Cons

Workflows and associated notifications don't quite work how we would like.
Some changes in orders have been a step back.
Only being able to complete one version of a form at a time.
Custom printing photos is restrictive

George K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really like this software. My experiences using this product have all been good

Reviewed on 2018-07-23

Ease of Use.
Easy for employees to navigate the App.
Great Customer Support

Pros

I think the ease that you can navigate around and the ease that you can make changes and you automatically see those changes.

Cons

I think just getting used to the original, then you get updates and think WHY. Some of them I don't understand why updates were made.

Kerrie D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Assignar is a very user friendly program.

Reviewed on 2017-09-20

Pros

User friendly, saves time on preparing reports, staff very friendly, when asking questions or help with anything they are always diligent in finding the answers required.

Cons

The only thing would be that sometimes it freezers apart from this I do not have any cons about the software that I can think of.

Bruce H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great professional team and easy to work with, Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2017-09-13

It makes the job easy to monitor over 300 employees on a daily basis. With Supervisor constantly wanting to know where a person is working the Software makes it easy to find the employee at the click of a button.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and functional. Easily makes the tracking and monitoring of employees and equipment easy.

Peter N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A game-changer for our high paced operations team.

Reviewed on 2017-05-15

Streamlined processes of allocations, payroll and invoicing.
Provided our business with a paperless system that is easy to use.

Pros

Customised forms for any business activity
Immediate reporting from the field
Streamlined process of invoicing and payroll
Excellent customer service
Paperless system
Attractive, easy to use interface
Competency-based lockouts

Cons

A electronic docket system would be beneficial to our company. The current system system works, but is a bit clunky.
The lack of customisation for company branding is not ideal. We would like to add our company logo to Forms as they are sometimes sent to our clients.

Julian F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and extremely positive across the workforce

Reviewed on 2017-10-30

Pros

ease of use, forms, information retention, allocations and just the general use of the web based software and the field worker app

Cons

Clicking on forms individually to tag them as complete, it would be good if there was a box to do multiples at once, Making it an install-able program on the system rather than just being web based could be a plus as well due to some connectivity areas on site.

Ronnie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assignar helps our company to manage safety efficiently and consistently across all of...

Reviewed on 2017-09-21

Pros

Assignar has been the pivotal piece of software we have used to implement paperless safety systems. It provides data visualisers which helps analyse statistics and implement strategies to further improve our work health and safety.

Cons

That there is 2 accounts incorporated with fieldworker and . For guys on-site who aren't as tech savvy this can be a constraint.

Melanie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use thanks to the great Customer Service & Support!

Reviewed on 2018-07-16

Pros

Assignar have worked hard to fit with our business, it is constantly evolving & improving to meet our needs & the customer service is wonderful, always a phone call away.
The guys on the field love the App, find it easy to use which means they, in turn, log everything we need to make the business side of things run smoothly & efficiently. Thanks to Assignar we have managed to bring all our guys in house from an external payroll making it easier to track project costs as well as slash our payroll expenses. Best of all it was a surprisingly easy process once we had Assignar set-up & running correctly. We are still yet to use many of the functions Assignar offer but the more we use it the more we realise it can do & the more functions we want to use.

Cons

Some things can be a little cluncky to use but this is being improved constantly & anytime we come across one of these issues & mention to the Customer Services team they work hard to stream line it & improve.

Gianluca N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great system to use

Reviewed on 2017-10-04

Pros

Ease of use and functionality, everything we need is here and it is easy to allocate and manage all staff

Cons

Some things do not export correctly and uploads would be better managed if we as admin could edit the competencies when they have been incorrectly uploaded or changed (not in the approval page)

Response from Assignar

Hey Gianluca, thanks for your great feedback!

Good news, last week we've added an edit button to the mobile uploads page. When you approve the competencies you're now able to edit incorrect input and then approve. If you need some help finding this button just reach out on the live support chat.

Cheers!

Gina C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and very helpful staff.

Reviewed on 2018-03-20

Pros

Custom printing features and customised reports. Excellent Customer Service & training. Unlimited forms and multiple photos selection.

Cons

The least about this software is that there are a few limitation on the features but getting. For example for blank spaces there were limitations to delete the spaces but even this when you suggest it to customer support they actually update it for you. So anything missing you add in the ideas portal and if its something that helps the company they do it.

Steve A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome program which has helped a business grow

Reviewed on 2017-09-27

Pros

Very easy to use, awesome features, provides a great link between our office and our guys onsite, helps to manage and control our safety paperwork, great support team and nothing is ever a drama, they take on all feedback and continually improving their software

Noelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This system has made my work life a breeze!

Reviewed on 2017-10-04

It helped us manage the growth of our business, we would not be able to mange this number of staff without Assignar

Pros

Having everything in the one place, no more spreadsheets to keep track of everything. Staff having access to all documentation needed for the job

Kaylyn M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Super Easy to learn

Reviewed on 2017-09-27

Pros

That you can upload all needed documentation to every allocation at only a few clicks of a button !!

Cons

the dashboard log in feature isn't really mobile friendly. The screen looks like your on a computer, which makes it hard to navigate through

Marielys dl angeles M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect tool to ensure good project management from any approach.

Reviewed on 2018-06-25

better performance in my management

Pros

It allows us to optimize all the processes of an organization, from logistic control to personnel registration, its appearance in real time allows the operations of organizations to be easier to carry them out. After working with this tool you will notice the change.

Cons

It is difficult to obtain a negative comment towards the product since its complexity gives you the optimization of all the tasks and a better work management.

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very helpful friendly staff who know there stuff

Reviewed on 2018-04-24

Pros

It's simplicity to use even for someone like me and my staff make our original paper trails disappear with operators side of things and will be start on seeing what it can do with the administration side of things over the coming weeks

Cons

Haven't really found anything i don't like at the moment still working through a few things when time permits but seems to be very user friendly & adapting well with our current procedures etc

Adam P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Eye opening.

Reviewed on 2018-06-12

Pros

Enables broad capacity for solid visualisation throughout our company. Great project management capability.
Comes with a highly trained and very friendly support team to help get you up and running. 5 stars!

Cons

It requires a significant effort to get it up and running, we're still not there yet. Best to allocate a part or even full time employee to really sink their teeth into it in the early stages.

Xanthe J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for Project Managers

Reviewed on 2021-06-06

Pros

Everything seems to be integrated which is a massive step up in the world of Project Management.

Cons

But of a learning curve to figure out some of the features.

Amy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use & fantastic on boarding help

Reviewed on 2018-10-25

Fantastic experience and assistance from staff has gone above and beyond to get the software up and running as quickly as possible

Pros

The total package that it offers in allocation to recording and analysing data for workers and assets

Cons

Day View could be improved with drop and drag features

Colleen H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great product

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

Makes rostering workers so easier. Love that we get reports instantly and workers can do the on site is fantastic.

Brad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assignar is the future of Construction Management

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

Pros

The Allocations Feature and Scheduler are the major factors used in our business.

Cons

The implementation phase with negative employees was difficult however we achieved full compliance in a short amount of time.

Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Here at Perfect Hire love Assignar!

Reviewed on 2017-03-22

Managing our large workforce of over 250 field workers would not be possible without Assignar. It allows us to track and monitor everything, we can ensure we follow all SWMS and Inductions and comply with all safety regulations. We get alerts on all expiring licenses and competency. Also with the Field Worker app it makes it easy for us to get all data necessary from our field workers in real-time from uploading time sheets and site safety forms to getting performing site safety inspection forms and accepting allocations.

Assignar has been essential to the rapid growth of our company.

https://perfecthire.com.au

Pros

Ease of use
Field Worker App
Alerts
Custom Forms
Compliance Notifications
License Expiry Notifications
Allocations and Job Bookings
SMS Communications

Cons

Not really found any yet

David B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Marked productivity improvements through a collaborative approach.

Reviewed on 2018-05-23

Increased quality. Reduced time to invoice. Better back office productivity.

Pros

Assignar demands better business processes.

With the implementation of Assignar we had the opportunity to review our processes, master data, reporting, structure, etc. and improve quality and productivity while reducing the time to invoice our customers. Quality, productivity and timeline are linked and improvements to one or two of these normally comes at the expense of the remainder. But not so with Assignar.

The real time aspect makes work flow easier to manage.
Employee self service.
Assignar support in reviewing and rectifying issues.

Cons

No push notification to fieldworkers of their expiring licenses and inductions.
We are not able to manage fieldworker availability.

Dean M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"A valuable tool to ensure we maintain our high standards and provide confidence for our...

Reviewed on 2018-04-09

Pros

Assignar was vital for UGL to gain accreditation on a major rail infrastructure project. We are required to follow our project partner`s asset compliance process whilst working on a joint venture project. We managed to gain asset accreditation for the project, largely due to Assignar's compliance module. The software support team at Assignar were able to automate our paper based/Spread sheet process within a very short timeframe which allowed us to pass our compliance audit without any complications and set up a valuable tool for all future works.

Cons

We have experienced minimal cons which were quickly addressed by the software support staff. As we are dealing with an app solution we needed to rethink the way we align our procedures (This was also a positive as we were able to enhance existing processes)