12 reviews
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.8
67% recommended this app
12 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great app !

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/1/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I particularly appreciate the integration of different features : project management, ressources management, budget, time tracking. We also implemented specific features apart from project development like non-conformity treatment, executive committee decisions management, customised reports

Cons

My company find it a bit expensive but it worth it. Needs a real training to get the full performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Thierry J.
Industry: Research
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Very good tool, easily and intuitive to use on main functions.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The main benefits are in the simplicity of navigation and use for the end-users: very good design and organization of the activity with fast access to the interesting information for the different level of the organization.

Pros

Orchestra is tool very appreciated by the users. Its design is clear and intuitive, which allows the different users to navigate inside the tool after 1 hour of training. Its use is also sufficiently simple for the occasional users (1 time per month or less) to re-find the menu without a new reading of the user guide.
The access is simple and efficient from a location. We use it to manage the R&D activity of several laboratories in the world with more than thousand users and several thousands of projects follow by the system. The simultaneous connection of several dozens of users induces no difficulty. Each one can make his job: his creation or updated of project information.
This tool offers the possibility to add specific modules require by additional needs. Support team is rather efficient and provides a good assistance for small difficulty or misunderstanding. Nevertheless, the new developments require very accurate specifications from the final user in order to reach quickly the new functions.

Cons

There are no clear dark points about this software. Some specific attentions must be brought to the recording time (storage of the data) for specific functions. This time can increases with the number of manipulated elements or for specific functions. It is not a real issue, except in the case of long set of data recording.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vincent G.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Simple efficient and scalable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/31/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We stard with Planisware Orchestra in 2011. First to manage IT projects and then gradually to manage all IT activities. This tool has evolved a lot since 2011 and allows us today to manage the entire activity, workforces load and budgets forecasting.

Pros

Capapcity to manage large organizations and numerous resources.
Easy to use without too many concessions on advanced features.
Scalable solution both in terms of users and functionalities.
Great local support (France).
Suitable for RUN and BUILD activities.
Numerous intégration possibilities (flat files, datamart, Reporting Tools, etc.)

Cons

Agility is not perfectly managed. Kaban could be smoother.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hannah M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Works for basic project management or those new to project management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/15/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Planisware was not very responsive during implementation to completing tasks, following up on items requested or issues found. They either don't respond at all or don't respond quickly through their service desk requests for issues, questions, upgrade ideas, etc.

Pros

The ability to customize stages and gates is great as it allows for different types of projects in one organization or for different organizations to all have completely different set ups. The initial project tasks are easy enough to set up.

Cons

There are always way too many steps in each process. It may be easy enough to figure out the process but it seems like most could be completed with less clicks from the user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Christian L.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good value for money and support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/13/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Planning, resource/capacity and budget management.

Pros

It is user-friendly, the user interface is intuitive

Cons

The poor performance with Internet Explorer/Edge

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vincent G.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Good PPM tool, cover all the functionnalities needed, good relationship

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Transparency and consistency of our information.
Consolidation of the data for analysis or understanding
Be able to have a live status of our project and take decisions based on that.
Manage the resources and distribute the work, valorize this one.
End-to-end chain of information management

Pros

The fact to have a mix of settings and specific. It permits to be autonomous and start to have a first platform usable very fast. And after, with our specificity as a large company, be able to develop some interface with other tools.
Interface is really user friendy.
Good evolution of the tool with better and better user interface and features.
Good interface with Google permits to us to use our Electronic Document Management System, SSO,...
Cover all the needs with good features from the demand to Project management, Portfolio management, indicators,...
Great relationship with NQI

Cons

It's inside their roadmap, but today, portfolio management can be better, Risk management also, Demand Management, on the Stakes part is not perfect
We would like to be able to have little bit more global control on the projects, state, bulk modification as administrator or user.
Some names are not consistent everywhere inside the tool and need to be align
But I know, link to their roadmap, all this work in on going

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Claire D.

Great customized and local solution for project management in our ISO 17025 accredited laboratory.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/28/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

NQI Orchestra software really meets our first requirements i.e. find a customized and local solution for project management. Then quality module has been implemented and used as well. It's a robust solution.
After almost 2 years of daily use by the project manager and the quality manager and around 15 users, we have managed almost 190 projects of 2 weeks to 4 months duration; I would like to highlight that it has never shut down.
We really appreciate the activity Stream; it constitutes a really help in follow up.
Since we have learned how to create and use the Dashboard module, we like it!

Cons

- Installation and updates are not "friendly": it requires to paste files directly into core folders.
Without internal IT support, that would be difficult to manage.
- We decided not to use the document module because once documents are uploaded in the software, it is not possible to access them without using the software.
- Generally, there are too many information displayed and today, it is not possible to remove some of them to get clear visibility of seeked information: e.g. Gant diagram.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vincent C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

NQI Orchestra Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/9/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We started with a new version of Orchestra : 7.0. This version wasn't mature and we faced many bugs.
Ramp-up is not easy (Planning, budget and Ressources management).

Owerall, this tool is good, there are good ideas and functions. Now, the next step should be to simplify the User interface. Some idea : include more batch actions, simplify Planning > Gantt (only one view), simplify Project Ressource Management by displaying ressources need more easyly >> too many clicks to display ressrouces need.

Pros

- Integration between projects and ressources
- Customisation with the Designer
- Possiblity to export lists

Cons

- "Clicodrome". Too many click to do something. No possiblity to do "batch" actions in lists.
- Timesheet workflow validation too restrictive
- In project Budget and project ressource management no possibility to express the ressource need by competencies. Only ressource type is available >> too restrictive as a ressource can have only one "type". Most of organisation have ressources that can do many activities in projets (Project management and business analysis for exemple). Assign ressources by type is too restrictive. Real need to asign ressources by competencies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Nicolas W.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Voo - project & program implementation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/9/2020
Review Source: Capterra

global orchestra experience is good. This tool is gathering all functionalities to manage any project on a daily basis
but I would like to increase my organization compliance through a deepest positive experience, but "con's criteria" are constraints to that goal (poor documentation, poor reporting, unsucceed collaboration, too much click)

I really hope that planisware will invest to improve propduct in that way

Pros

User-friendly, functionalities very complete

Cons

- poor documentation to become Orchestra expert and support daily usage
- heavy weakness on standard reporting
- sometimes too much "click" to realize a basic project operation
- project stakeholders collaboration is not enough succeed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sebastien L.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 201-500 Employees

VWFS

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/31/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fluidity of softwre and visualization of data

Cons

Flexibility of reporting and adaptative reporting to our business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christine D.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My remarks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/1/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ease of implementation and great freedom of customization

Cons

it is not possible to manage time on actions contained in tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sébastien R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Usage in DEKRA

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The time sheet recording is really easy to use

Cons

The general ergonomie should be improve, especially the planning management (GANT).
Agile should be more integrated into the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10