Overall rating

4.5 /5
(110)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

110 Reviews

Adisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scheduling Made Simple

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

MakeShift is an easy solution for scheduling. The integration with ADP is seamless.

MakeShift is an easy solution for scheduling. The integration with ADP is seamless.

Pros

Easy for management to edit and employees to access.

Cons

Duplicate email causes a delay. Luckily, customer support fixes it in a timely manner.

Response from MakeShift

Thank you so much for your review Adisa! We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that MakeShift has provided you and your employees value to your business.

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makeshift Review

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

Makeshift has made it easier to confirm employees ADP schedules, it has taken the guess work out of...

Makeshift has made it easier to confirm employees ADP schedules, it has taken the guess work out of shifts posted as worked on ADP. Makeshift schedule shows who was on shift, it communicates this to ADP so I do not have to go back to see who was on shift.

Pros

It is very user friendly, I am able to see my staff schedule both weekly and daily, which allows me to see in real time who is currently scheduled to work.

Cons

It can be difficult to post a shift using my phone, I find the amount of fields to be filled out can be time consuming. I don't have the drag and post option that is available when creating shifts on my computer.

Response from MakeShift

Hi Mary, thank you for your detailed comments and feedback!

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not recommended

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Won't work with us to make a file that is easily brought over to Payroll. I have to manipulate a...

Won't work with us to make a file that is easily brought over to Payroll. I have to manipulate a spreadsheet which can easily cause errors.

Pros

I'm not sure what I like about the software.

Cons

Not being to look at an employee as a whole. You can only see a person's time only in the department that you are in, even though they have hours worked in another department.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User-friendly and convenient.

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

Pros

User-friendly and easy to learn for all users including both schedulers and employees. Easy to see which staff is available on any given day. Being able to integrate with our existing payroll & time and attendance system was a bonus.

Cons

Would like to be able to view or download a monthly version of the schedule. The Positions tab on the Schedule is great to use to see what shifts are unfilled, but it would be cool to have a feature where we can hover over a shift and it could tell us the names of staff that are scheduled for it.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Scheduling Tool

Reviewed on 2019-06-01

MakeShift has provided a powerful scheduling system that allows both employees and management to...

MakeShift has provided a powerful scheduling system that allows both employees and management to better understand and manage the schedule. It has created a better employee experience and made a previously time consuming task easier. Though there are a few issues and features that could be expanded, this is overall a great resource.

Pros

MakeShift is an easy to use scheduling tool that can stand alone or integrate with ADP/Bamboo HR to import existing employees. We like the ease of viewing and modifying the employee schedules in the system. Employees have an easy way to mark when they are available, and the shift trade system works well. The ability to create rotations that repeat for a length of time has been a huge time saver for us. It's also nice to be alerted when an employee will go into overtime before the shift occurs.

Cons

There are a few features, such as viewing who you are working with, that are only available for employees on the mobile app and not the web interface. The software also does not give an option to subtract exempt employees hours from the budget tracker. It would also be helpful to see expanded fatigue rules to state that an employee can't work before or after a certain time.

pat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BC Bounce

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

like taht i can see who is logged in and on time from a distance

like taht i can see who is logged in and on time from a distance

Pros

makes it easier to schedule and monitor the employees as they enter the building for work

Cons

sometimes hard for the employees to log into the app as they enter building - mostly a phone issue with them

Response from MakeShift

Thank you so much for your review Pat! We appreciate your partnership with MakeShift!

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for Scheduling

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

Makeshift is a great platform for us to build our schedules in the store. It's also great that it...

Makeshift is a great platform for us to build our schedules in the store. It's also great that it updates and changes in real time when changes are made.

Pros

Being able to import users from ADP. Drag and drop scheduling. Repeating previous weeks schedules.

Cons

Color coding shifts that are not used on the shift template in the weekly schedule. Color coding manager and assistant manager shifts.

Response from MakeShift

Thanks for your review Robert! We hope to have some color coding capabilities in the future and will pass along your feedback to our product team.

Maureen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of usage

Reviewed on 2022-09-09

Love it

Love it

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly. Great way to be able to keep track of when your shifts are and if you want to switch shifts and orlick up.

Cons

Really there isn't anything that I don't like about it.

Response from MakeShift

Hi Maureen, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you are loving MakeShift!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convent scheduling program

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

Pros

Makeshift is very intuitive and easy to use for both schedule makers and employees

Cons

A feature that could be added would be a Birdseye view of an entire weeks schedule on the mobile app

Response from MakeShift

Thank you so much for your review and feedback David. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our product team regarding the mobile app!

bev
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

makeshift review

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

Pros

the conveinence and its easy to read with color coding

Cons

lack of high lighting the current day it kind of blends with the other days

Response from MakeShift

Hi Bev, thank you for letting us know about the current day highlight! We will let our product team know that you are having difficulties seeing it!

justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

really enjoy makeshift

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

I've had so many benefits from it. You can really monitor what's going on. with the casual staff it...

I've had so many benefits from it. You can really monitor what's going on. with the casual staff it holds them accountable which is amazing

Pros

changed how we schedule - so much easier to schedule people

Cons

it's not really on makeshift, but the buy in from staff could use some help. Too many supervisors and staff still just make arrangements without using the app.

Desiree
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Health care

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

Pros

Easy to use for staff. Glance at the calendar and easily see your schedule

Cons

If you work more than one site the shifts are not color coded so you need to open the specific shift to see the site you are working. Would like to be able to add for myself a not available even when full time

Brenna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Stella's Review of Makeshift

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

Pros

Easy implementation and updates. Easy for our staff to use.

Cons

Some challenges with respect to scheduling in two different departments

Response from MakeShift

Hi Brenna, we are glad to hear you had an easy implementation experience and MakeShift is easy for your staff to use. We appreciate your review, and we will be making some updates to our software in the future to hopefully resolve your challenges with scheduling in multiple departments! We will be notifying all of our clients when these updates are available. Cheers!

meghan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

opinion of make shift

Reviewed on 2022-09-10

so far my overall experience is positive. I have never had any issues in the sense of conflict...

so far my overall experience is positive. I have never had any issues in the sense of conflict between picking up shifts, cancelled shifts or last minute call outs.

Pros

I like the ease and convenience of this app. It allows me to see my schedule and pick up shifts from my phone at any moment of the day.

Cons

It would be helpful if there was a way to communicate easier within the app.

Response from MakeShift

Hi Meghan, thank you so much for your review!

Lane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makeshift review

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

Pros

Easy to copy one week to another without having to reenter information

Cons

Changing times is tedious. Unable to do more than one shift at a time

Response from MakeShift

Thank you for your review Lane! We will pass along your feedback to our product team for future enhancements!

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

MakeShift Review

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

Good to very good

Good to very good

Pros

Straight forward and easy to use. Gives employee and position tabs.

Cons

Did not let me post available shifts too close to start time

Response from MakeShift

Thank you for your review and feedback Alexander!

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

Pros

Easy to use, very sleek and modern design

Cons

Would be nice to add a feature so coworkers could see when a shift is up for grabs

Response from MakeShift

Thank you for your review Tyler! We offer the ability for employees to exchange shifts as well as available shifts. If you'd like more information on how to use these features, please check out our support articles at support.makeshift.ca.

Yukari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

Pros

easy to use and to see the attendance. The colours of this software are catchy to the eye. Convenient to interact with management, post comments, and so on

Cons

Little bit more flexibility for texting for individual workers.

Response from MakeShift

Thank you for your review Yukari! We appreciate your feedback!

Rana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rana's opinion

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

i can see all my shifts at once; very handy; speeds up my work

i can see all my shifts at once; very handy; speeds up my work

Pros

very concise, allows many to see calendar and messages in the same time; all in one place

Cons

no ability to communicate back or request partial shift; not all past shifts are there

Response from MakeShift

Hi Rana, thank you for your feedback and review!

Dennis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

Pros

This software is easy to set up and use. I use it on a daily basisi to keep track of my employees

Cons

None. I have nothing bad to say about this product

Response from MakeShift

Thank you so much for your review Dennis! We are so glad to hear that MakeShift has been easy to use for you!

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

I love it!

I love it!

Pros

It is very convenient to use and User friendly. I would recommend it to others!

Cons

Nothing that I dislike about it! All features are amazing

Response from MakeShift

Hi Anna, thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you love MakeShift!

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for staffing

Reviewed on 2022-09-09

Pros

super easy to pick up shifts and sync to my phone.

Cons

Nothing. This app is great. I love using it.

Response from MakeShift

Thank you so much for your review Melissa!

Dane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makeshift makes my job super easy

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

Pros

Super easy to navigate, very user friendly.

Cons

I don’t have anything I dislike about this software

Response from MakeShift

Thank you for your review Dane!

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Controls are needed

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

Poor. I reached out to get clarity on the issues we were having with availabilities and the...

Poor. I reached out to get clarity on the issues we were having with availabilities and the response was a generic "we're always looking to improve" with no real action.

Pros

The prospect of being integrated with ADP

Cons

The inability to control employee availability changes. This is an integral piece to building a schedule for our business, and the fact that employees could change their availabilities in the middle of schedule creation makes MakeShift a no-go for us.

Response from MakeShift

Hi Ryan, thank you for providing your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear we have not met your expectation regarding employee availability. I will pass along your comments to our product team for future consideration!

Tamara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Still figuring this out

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

Pros

The mobile app
is very convenient, shifts are easy to assign.

Cons

It seems as if Employees cannot put their own shifts to be covered out to people looking for hours, the fact that it has to be done by someone else takes time

Response from MakeShift

Thank you for your review Tamara! We have the option to allow employees to trade shifts with their coworkers. If you'd like more information, please visit support.makeshift.ca!