Onfleet

4.7 (85)
Last-mile delivery management software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(85)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

85 Reviews

Ambryn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software on the market!

Reviewed on 6/28/2021

We had the option to switch to a free driver software with our latest POS system. We chose to stick with OnFleet because it is so easy to use we can't imagine any other software being superior.

Pros

Love the ease of use, tracking information for customers, driver tracking, and on and on. We don't pay for route optimization, but I am sure it would be incredible.

Cons

We have addresses not "register" in the system so we have to find the longitude and latitude quite often. The auto fill for phone numbers also gets in the way, as we have people order gifts for 10+ people all the time.

Kelli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Onfleet Digital Deliveries review for Core and Main user

Reviewed on 7/7/2021

I am a training specialist. I am in charge or rolling out nation-wide training to 284 branches or about 1140 people over the course of about 1 year. I have created a buffet of training materials - eLearning, job aids, driver reference guide and we are doing live training in addition to all of that. My experience is positive with Onfleet. It is easy to use and teach others how to use. What is hard is getting them to adopt this new way of doing things and stop using the old way of doing things - even if not more efficient. Change management is the hard part. Mental change to a new way.

Pros

Signature Capture, Drag and Drop, auto review occurs w/ successful delivery so we can almost eliminate need to scan pick tickets - reducing paper trail. Driver app easy to use, navigation built in. Analytics will help to fine tune our business. Onfleet, if successfully implemented in all branches can actually cause change to happen in branches that do not operate at the highest level of efficiency. We ask them to have clean pick tickets before orders go into Mincron which ports to Onfleet. This prevents "clean up" on the back end. Not all branches do this. Onfleet could actually bring up the quality of operations at these types of branches that are not doing this.

Cons

Yes, We have been in communications with our rep about several features we would like to have added and they are working with us to try to help out. I am not on the team that is in charge of that though. I only know of a couple of enhancements we have asked about. 1) On the map - add a way to drop a pin to create coordinates to pass to a driver. Our business is placing water main pipes in cities, subdivisions and municipalities that don't yet have physical addresses established. Yet, our drivers have to use Onfleet to deliver orders to these destinations. Dispatcher have several steps to get this info to the driver. #2 Add a drop down menu under "Recipents" to be able to select from a list of contacts. Our drivers may meet [SENSITIVE CONTENT] each time at the job site. They said it would save them time to have those names in the drop down so they don't have to manually enter them each time.

Response from Onfleet

Thank you for this level of detail and showcase on onboarding Onfleet to multiple business locations and operations. We will pay specific attention to the features you'd like to see developed and definitely encourage you to continue working with your rep so we can best serve you!

Jaime
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Onfleet review

Reviewed on 9/7/2018

Pros

The simplicity of the UI makes it easy to find items and teach new users.

Cons

The speed once volume is added is borderline unusable.

Response from Onfleet

Hi Jaime - thank you very much for your feedback! We are preparing a major release (two weeks away) that will improve dashboard performance under heavy load, so stay tuned. In the mean time, please consider enabling High Performance Mode in your dashboard settings.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Onsweet!

Reviewed on 6/24/2021

The amount of phone calls from customer to sales and from sales to the logistics desk have virtually disappeared. We use Onfleet as a value added proposition to target customers as one of our prime advantages over our competition. Love that we were up and running with the software in less than a month.

Pros

Integration was very easy. Product is consistent with no downtime. Training is very easy for both drivers and dispatchers. The system API communicated easily with our ERP data. Customers love the real time information on where our drivers are at.

Cons

Have reached out previously in regards to having a generic phone number setup so the customers can recognize one number from our fleet so they can start storing it in their cell phone and answer driver calls consistently. I know you guys have a solution but after having a few conversations with your techs it doesn't seem very easy to implement just yet because of lots of red tape.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the words - we are always working to improve our full customer experience

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello Hello Plants review

Reviewed on 6/29/2021

Wonderful really

Pros

The way it looks, the way it is used is great. I export my deliveries through CSV and it comes all beautifully in Onfleet. My customers love the ETA texting and tracking link.

Cons

A tool where you can draw a line between to point and it would tell you how many kilometres there is between the 2 points would be really helpful. Or even if it would compute the Kms through road trip between the 2 points.

Elyse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Onfleet is Amazing

Reviewed on 7/1/2021

Onfleet never gave me problems, real easy to use. I recommend it to other companies that would good use of this software

Pros

Onfleet is amazing. What i love the most is that after the 2 years that ive been working this software, i had no problems or issues. It was easy to edit information to drivers routes, add on etc. Good overall software, easy to use.

Cons

the least thing i liked about the software was that Ofnfleet displayed an order was going to be late, but in fact we jst needed to refresh the drivers profile so times can be adjusted.

Response from Onfleet

Thank you for these accolades, especially standing the test of time. We appreciate your business!

Dan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and easy to manage across multiple teams and hundreds of deliveries.

Reviewed on 1/22/2018

Streamlines our delivery business

Pros

The best part of using OnFleet is the simplicity it provides in customer records management, long term record storage and ease of access, and simple importing and exporting of task new and old.

Cons

The worst part of the software is the lack of mobile support for the dispatchers. It would be great to have a mobile app for dispatchers to use who can't be in front of a PC while needing to run dispatch. Also, the driver app greatly slows down older phones. Sometimes to the point of totally locking them up.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Dan! Glad to be working with you and the Supper Meals team. Stay tuned for an upcoming announcement regarding mobile dispatching ;)

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Answer to our prayers

Reviewed on 4/21/2020

This software has really been the only way we could serve our community at this level. We are so great full to Onfleet for helping us help feed the less fortunate during this stressful time.

Pros

We have been using Onfleet to help deliver free meals to over 200 households (700 people) during the economic uncertainty of the covid crisis. We were able to be up and running immediately. The ability to communicate with drivers in real time via the app is key. We have loved being able to reroute and add or edit stops while drivers are on their routes.
We love being able to set the drivers on optimized routes to be able to end near their homes.

Cons

I would love the ability to see the total quantity of items being delivered. We currently have to export to excel and subtotal. We send our drivers out at one time and take many units of the same meals to them. We need to be able to know how many units of quantity are going to drivers.

I would also like to have the ability to force complete a stop via the dispatch window if a driver missed doing so on their app.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Todd! We're proud to be working with you and your team to help those in need.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most user friendly solution to delivery fleet management

Reviewed on 6/24/2021

Pros

The user interface makes it really easy to keep an eye on the overall operations of drivers on the road. For support, this helps establish expectations for customers reaching out about their deliveries.

Cons

There are a few features I would like to see implemented to fit our needs, such as being able to use Contactless Signatures for signature required only deliveries. However the support team is very helpful is forwarding these requests to their product team for further development.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, especially on UI. We appreciate your comments on contactless signatures, what you're asking for is totally possible with a few changes in your admin settings. "Your friend" at Onfleet will follow up!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Would give it 5 stars, its an excellent product, but it lacks of further customization...

Reviewed on 1/19/2018

Structured own fleet automation and task optimization and follow up.

Pros

Easy to use and configure.
You can setup communications (vía SMS and others) to interact with customers, drivers and operators.
Good cost-benefit relation

Cons

It only lacks of further customization to include tailor made fields that could potentially improve and make easier the delivery processes.

Flavio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to scale logistics

Reviewed on 11/27/2019

We are using OnFleet as a delivery app for drivers that don't have any other delivery tools. So we can track shipments and calculate ETA

Pros

- Easy to set up, easy to use
- Quick to scale
- All features needed
- Easy to integrate

Cons

- Not able to customise delivery processes

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the feedback! We love working with Fliit.

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective the OnFleet use

Reviewed on 6/29/2021

Overall I like the app, easy to use and understand the functions.

Pros

Easy to find the address to make delivery including GPS in the app. Able to track how long for each delivery and how long to finish all the tasks. Able to locate where the delivery drivers for late pick up. Able to see how many miles for delivery every day.

Cons

Sometimes the phone icon on the app doesn't work collect as the phone number suppose to call..

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast & very practical tool

Reviewed on 2/18/2017

Overall it's has been an outstanding performance, just a few drawbacks we faced some weeks ago or have been facing still now, 1) A total black out, the task of our client it never showed up (we were blind) and 2) when it turns on or it turns off sometimes in driver's cel or in the lap top's dashboard the status of our driver. Thanks for your attentions and time. Enjoy your weekend.

Pros

It's very easy-practical to follow up and navigate while on site or in the app.

Cons

That our driver or the driver suddenly can get losted, due that we lose vision or site of him. In other words, the green blinking circle, it suddenly turns off, not because the driver turned off his on duty status. We are very worry that we can loose clients if we face again the block out mentioned before. Thanks that we could see we got a sales in our account we could respond.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the 4GO team. The issues you encountered seem to be related to cellphone reception / connectivity. We will relay it to our engineering support team to investigate!

Kaala
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The ideal support for any logistics-based service!

Reviewed on 4/16/2020

It’s been wonderful having a system calculate a lot of the nitty-gritty for me. I don’t have to manually calculate a route for each of my drivers anymore, or even keep an eye out for their progress! OnFleet does that for me with integrated job requirements (like a picture on pickup or drop off!)

Pros

The scalability and accessibility of the software is incredible. From operating a team of 10, to running a national fleet of hundreds, it’s all completely within the scope of possibility!

Cons

I use a lot of other software for sales and service, and integration with these systems is not the easiest for a novice like me! API access is absolutely available, with assistance guides for those with the know-how to use them! (I just don’t have said know-how!)

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for your review, Kaala!

Rado
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great API integration

Reviewed on 2/21/2017

Delivery service in San Diego area providing same day service for medical patients. Using Onfleet for 5 years.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with San Diego Organics. If you have any further feedback, please email us at [email protected] We're here to help!

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A pleasant suprise

Reviewed on 6/24/2021

exceptionally please with this software

Pros

Much more useful and user friendly than others. ex.(like Bringg)

Cons

would be great to be able to go into table, click on a completed task and copy or email the full drop down.

Response from Onfleet

We love hearing that about your real-life experience with the alternatives in the marketplace! thanks!

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy. Reliable. Seamless

Reviewed on 2/15/2017

We've been using Onfleet for quite sometime now. Our clients love the notifications and ability to track their delivery driver. This application not only makes the task of dispatching easy but works well for branding a company's image. Keep up the great work guys!

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the Pharmsquad team.

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OnFleet

Reviewed on 5/21/2019

Pros

The ability to track drivers in real time and give my customers an update on deliver times.

Cons

Reports to track performance are difficult to manage, bust into graphs, and interpret.

Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app and awesome Customer support

Reviewed on 9/10/2018

Onfleet is helping our business to deliver to our customers in a fast and efficient way. Thank you

Pros

Customer Support is very fast and helpful responding whenever we have a question to improve the deliveries to our customers.

Cons

After not having used the software for a while, it asks to restart with your credentials.

Response from Onfleet

Thank you very much for your feedback, Alejandro!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happiest customer, we couldn’t have survived covid without onfleet

Reviewed on 7/19/2020

Just wonderful

Pros

Fantastic product, super nice support and always available, helped us get going quickly, saved our company

Cons

I should’ve signed up 9 months ago when I first got in touch with onfleet

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review!

Mohammed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to work on and great user interface

Reviewed on 6/26/2021

Good and easy to go software

Pros

The user interface of the software is awesome

Cons

Task adding while there are multiple tasks in the same location

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Fleet Management Software

Reviewed on 1/5/2017

On fleet has been a huge help to my business. It's robust, yet easy to use and the customer service is fantastic!

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly helpful service

Reviewed on 4/25/2020

Pros

Onfleet has made managing my delivery fleet significantly more efficient. Orders hardly ever get lost in the fray now, and customers are ordering more than ever.

Cons

It took a little time to get everything set up. Luckily I had a mentor who had setup the service with his business so I had some help there.

Arturo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2/15/2017

The app is great, but I would appreciate having more downable reports, not just a csv with all the information mixed

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the LolaMarket team. I have relayed your feedback to enhance Onfleet's reporting to our product team!

Pierre
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service !

Reviewed on 2/21/2017

I use Onfleet 5 hours a day, it's very powerful. Can't wait to see next features (I'm hoping for personalized communication according to task type, color customisation for pins, etc)

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review and feedback! We're excited to be working with the Cubyn team. Your suggestions will be relayed to the product team for consideration in an upcoming release!