75 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.9
97% recommended this app
75 reviews
Shaun S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Yewdale - Customer Experience Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2021-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Goldvision is helping us to keep a track of all of our customer contact and complaints. It allows us to to open tickets and follow the tickets through to resolution. The email tracking system is great so you can view all of the email contacts for each ticket at once. It allows us to add any photos or notes to view on each ticket and also integrates with our phone system outbound to leave call notes. This allows for a detailed investigation for each ticket and all of the tools we need to complete a thorough investigation through to a resolution. It also allows us to tag individual products and issues leading to more detailed and easily accessible reporting.

Pros

Integrated with our business easily and is now a go-to function for us in Customer Care. We use this regularly every day and is now used as our CRM for all customer contact with us. The ticketing system is excellent and the integration allows you to track your emails via the ticket reference to keep a record of all contact for each ticket. There is also a dashboard function which helps you to monitor and analyse incoming tickets and trends to report on.

Cons

There are still some more advanced features I would like to see from Goldvision in the future. This would include more advanced reporting for tickets, particularly for our Customer Care aspect and further integration with some of the other platforms we use would prove very handy too.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Laura C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easily developed even during a pandemic!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our experience has been great. Trying to develop a new system over video call seemed daunting at first however with the support of Gold-Vision the calls were easy and hands on. We worked through in a logical way but we were always given time to ask questions no matter how easy or complex. The online chat has been a great help during the first few weeks of use as team members can proactively sort issues they have come across. Would highly recommend Gold-Vision to anyone looking for a new CRM system. Taj was a great support throughout the development.

Pros

The system is easy to use and even easier to follow. Prompts suggest what to do next which made staff training even easier. The overall design makes the system more appealing than other systems used previously and has seen a higher uptake in daily use of the system.

Cons

We have come across a few small bugs but there are being looked into by the team and I am sure will be sorted soon enough.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision easy to use and you received great support throughout the development!

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karen B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Quite Simply - Ticks Every CRM Box

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

From ease of creating to extracting information, Gold-Vision is superb. It has transformed each part of our business with its plethora of functionality: from forecasting to managing literature requests...is there nothing it can't do? Probably not. I can't recommend this product enough.

Pros

Being able to create speedy e-shots and mailshots, logging client literature and colour swatch requests, manually adding emails to a Company/Contact.

Cons

Limited number of Categories available - we have a lot of radiators available in many different colour options. However, I believe that Gold-Vision 8 has a resolution to this, so watch this space!

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for your excellent Capterra review.

We are so pleased to hear that as a business you use all features of Gold-Vision, and you cannot recommend our product enough!

With regards to categories Gold-Vision 8 introduces a new field type which offers multi select drop down options, and you can create as many of these as you need. We can also help you manage multiple fields from your current categories. Alternatively, categories can be extended but now offer colour options too in Gold-Vision 8.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Caroline H.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ashfield Meetings & Events/Caroline Holmes

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, I enjoy using the system and the customer service is excellent.

Pros

Ability to adapt and reconfigure to our exact requirements. Ease of use once set up.

Cons

There are a few limitations with the charts which I hope will be improved when we upgrade to GV8.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Caroline,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using Gold-Vision and you find our customer service excellent!

We are sure when you upgrade to GV8 you'll be impressed with the reporting tools and dynamic dashboards that will be available to you.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gerard W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

An in-depth CRM system which is very effective. We have relied on it heavily for many years.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

It centralised our customer records and streamline many processes for us from quoting through project management to credit control.

Pros

Easy to use. Multiple pop-up windows enable work to be completed faster. The links function works well, especially when multiple parties are involved. Customer service usually good. Connect email app is very good. Customisable to suit specific needs. Has streamlined many functions for us.

Cons

No mobile app yet. Limited dashboards available. Limited external integration. Support sometimes patchy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Steven T.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to amend, build and use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to add and remove fields
Reporting on all modules / fields
Dashboards
Ease of use
Admin console
Support
Ability to adapt the system to fit our needs

Cons

Personally I believe that the charts and graphs need further development, to show the amounts not just when you put your mouse over the chart. It would be useful to have a matching key / table to show the figures / amounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Stephen D.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Always delivers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use
Customisable
Cost effective
Easy to implement
Excellent customer service
Two factor authentication

Cons

I honestly can't think of any bits that we dislike.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Stephen,

Many thanks for your review and great to hear about your positive experience with Gold-Vision and the excellent customer service you've received from our team.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emma S.

Great CRM and a fantastic support team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great deal of out-of-the-box functionality
Easy Customization
Great support team
Easy to extract data
Excellent campaign tools and marketing automation
Constant development
Integrates with other platforms

Cons

The interface is dated although understand new one imminent
Reporting could be improved both in the main GV CRM and GV Connect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Felix F.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An excellent account/Channel management, the best choice for your company, very well supported

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-06-08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The workflow of the tool, the distribution of all the functionalities, the multiple pop-up windows allow the work to be done much faster, when you compare it with other CRM in the market. The customization or the facility to add and delete fields is superior, it is very beneficial that you have Reports in all the modules / fields, the Facility Boards are easy to understand, Use, Configure, good user management module or roles, the system It is very intuitive, the learning curve is short, it is a tool that takes advantage of processes and data to evolve! The best ... the support

Cons

The implementation takes time, there is still no mobile application (serious), complicated integration with other platforms is a bit slow and takes longer to load, the reports as to presentation could be improved should have the ability to edit graphics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rob B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Excellent product & excellent service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

The quality of service we received from both Simon and Bashar has been top notch. They are quick to respond and use easily understood terms to explain the process.

Gold Vision looks very easy to use and I feel we have benefited from a very personal approach to configuration and product development. It will certainly speed up our administration processes and help us to use business intelligence to continually improve

Pros

It is very user friendly and we have been able to customise it to our requirements

Cons

We would benefit from an improvement to the eventbrite integration and the team are investigating this. Currently, we do not receive information on which delegates will be paying offline. A report on which customers require invoices would be really useful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jodie B.

Fantastic customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

numerous support options available and always excellent service, account manager fantastic at explaining and very quickly provides a written process, if you need handholding to implement changes they are there every step of the way

Cons

look of pages is outdated and ease of locating what required is not always straightforward, more flexibility for admin user to create new fields so that wouldn't have to contact support, e.g web links

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Emma C.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

GoldVision - Excellent support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

I had a training session with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was amazing. She worked so hard to make sure I understood all the things I had requested to be taught and she followed up afterwards with outstanding issues. Very impressed with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. GoldVision you need to make sure you recognise her, she's gold dust.

Pros

Reasonably similar to other CRM systems. Reasonably easy to use.

Cons

Auto lead capture has been missing but I am told is coming very soon. The search box is infuriating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lauren M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall its great, I didn't realise quite how much opportunity there was to make my job easier!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How easy it is to mould the database to exactly what you need. No matter the project it can easily be tailored

Cons

There is no 'bulk select' option so when looking at deleting multiple contacts this isnt an option at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adam W.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Gold-Vision CRM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Gold-vision is extremely easy to use and understand. Even with the diverse amount of features if offers. It is fully adaptable to suit your company processes, which other software's do not offer. These changes to profile templates and quotes are really easy and quick. Making the system web based is a bonus as if you are out and about you can still gain access through a mobile device and won't be slow (as long as you have a good internet connection).

It also offers great support and guidance when learning the software for the first time.

Cons

It is quite expensive for the set up and installation. However it is difficult to fault when you get quick service and it works straight away!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Elisha S.

Gold-Vision Professional And Efficient !

Reviewed on 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Gold-Vision have been professional and efficient from start to finish. We have looked a many CRM providers over the past few months but no company compared to Gold-Vision, they were the only company who invited us to there office for a demonstration which was a great insight of Gold-Vision's day to day running. It was quite clear that they look at every company personally and suggest the best way forward rather than their being a standard format which impressed us the most and is why we chose Gold-Vision as are new CRM providers.
Our installation and training with Bashar was precise he understood that we are an insurance brokers and there were no questions to difficult for him to answer all information given was easy to understand and the system has been configured to our working needs and is working well for our company.
Overall Gold-Vision have been a great company to work with during our CRM installation and are still proving to be with there support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nick S.

Used for 6 years. Good CRM

Reviewed on 2016-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Used for over 6 years now. Has improved a lot in the time we have used it. Lots of features for the price point. Good local UK support. Interface a bit dated, especially mobile although I understand a brand new mobile-first front end is imminent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Helen B.
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Improves with Regular Daily Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

An improving picture, the more we learn the more we use it. Although I still feel we don't use it to it's full potential
Switching over to any new software package is going to be a challenge, when everyone was happy with the old system but over time and with more support & training from Gold Vision we now wouldn't be without it.

Pros

Brings all our customer data into one place, quick and easy access for all users.
Very easy to manage our GDPR compliance.
Provides clear and accurate daily reports, which appear live on your own dashboard
You can customise the software, which we've now done and it works much better for our business

Cons

Initially, it was over complicated, far to many steps and options on each screen
Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles
Over time, we have customised each screen and made the software work for our business

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Thank you for your great review Helen.

We're pleased to hear that with additional support and training you wouldn't be without Gold-Vision.

To address your user interface point we would love to upgrade you to our latest version.

Please do get in touch when you are ready.

Many thanks,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

John R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A highly versatile CRM with great support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Gold-Vision for over a year now and have found that it has revolutionised our business operations.

Gold-Vision comes with a huge number of CRM tools out-of-the-box; many of which are usually add-ons in other CRMs. Because of this, there are many features that are used a lot, and some that we are still yet to leverage.

Users can easily create their own dashboards and reports - but what really shines about Gold-Vision is it's approach to how it allows users to create lists of any items within the main UI, giving easy sortable and searchable live data.

My only gripe of Gold-Vision is it can be difficult to pull in data across different hierarchys in this manner - and depending on if you are self-hosted or cloud-based, you might need additional support to get those connections working.

Esteiro are very knowledgable about their product and their support is invaluable in our use of Gold-Vision.

With the cost of licensing and the software and support you receive, I cannot fault the value for money at all.

Overall an affordable powerful tool for your business that you should definitely consider if you are looking for a new CRM.

Pros

Powerful list views.
Excellent mail campaign tools.
Flexible views and lists for each user.

Cons

Filtering different objects can be difficult to set up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Phil brown B.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The most useful of business software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Gold Vision for many years now and are very happy with its functionality, we don't use all aspects of the software but do find the automatic email tracking and sorting to be fantastic and a real advantage. Having the ability to quickly search all of your colleagues emails to and from customers is so helpful. We currently have 427691 emails cross referenced and stored, MS Outlook struggles to give meaningful results with just a few thousand. The emails can be very quickly and easily searched using wild cards etc. Of course we use the contacts features with the usual company and phone details. Not only do our Sales Team use it to store customer information but also our Logistics Team use Gold Vision to store supplier information and track all suppliers emails. In fact all the teams across the business are using Gold Vision, it is wonderful tool and one I would recommend to any business small or large.

Pros

Easy to use.
Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily.

Cons

Nothing, its really very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris R.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Gold Medal for Gold-Vison

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

From early discussions to install and training, the journey with Gold-Vision has been a pleasurable experience. working with Jiggy initially with a interactive demonstration that was both professional and easy to follow and then with Tim, who seemed to know everything about our business and needs prior to his visit to train us, extremely professional guy and then with Simon in technical support who dealt with our German colleagues technically to ensure all parts of the system was not only working well but to get over security issues with two servers was amazing. extremely professional team and highly recommended.

Pros

The main things I like about this software is the attractiveness of the data between users, projects and clients. I also like the ease of use when it comes to reporting. using Gold-Vision has dramatically reduced my time to produce the reports but also increased the accuracy of the reports.

Cons

at the moment there is nothing to dislike, we are new to CRM software. Coming from an Access database system to Gold-vision has completely opened our eyes. I am sure there will be teething issues but with the service we have received so far, Gold-Vision will overcome any problems we may have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rupert A.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use web based CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

A user friendly CRM that offers lots of functionality. Most of the content makes perfect sense "straight out of the box" but if I ever get stuck, I feel really confident in speaking to an excellent customer support team that always have a solution to hand.

Pros

Version 8 has a great looking GUI and is very easy to get to grips with.

Cons

Being web based it can run slowly on occasion.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Rupert,

Many thanks for your positive review about our product and our support team.

We are extremely happy to hear that you love the look of V8 and you find it easy to use.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Claire U.

GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

Cons

I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gillian R.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Extremely well supported

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

Better and more integrated staff awareness. More up to date information about the businesses we work with and a more meaningful relationship with our customers.

Pros

The connectivity, easy functionality and versatility. It was easy to implement and staff training is straightforward and supplemented by many choices of ongoing support via webinars, online help and supported telephone calls. All staff are so helpful and friendly delivering complex detail in a calm and efficient manner.

Cons

Reporting, I would like to choose fields from all interfaces to make a report - This is possible in the main but not overall and depends on where you have decided to lodge specific data

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Praveen M.

Excellent support team!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The functions are intuitive with a shallow learning curve. Customer care team is always accessible and very helpful.

Cons

The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex J.

Great product. Great support team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user friendly and good functionality. The support team are also very good, and are quick to help when you have any issues.

Cons

I haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support