Gold-Vision CRM

4.6 (84)
Sales, marketing & support CRM

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(84)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

96%
recommended this app

84 reviews

Shaun S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Yewdale - Customer Experience Review

Reviewed on 2021-01-14

Goldvision is helping us to keep a track of all of our customer contact and complaints. It allows us to to open tickets and follow the tickets through to resolution. The email tracking system is great so you can view all of the email contacts for each ticket at once. It allows us to add any photos or notes to view on each ticket and also integrates with our phone system outbound to leave call notes. This allows for a detailed investigation for each ticket and all of the tools we need to complete a thorough investigation through to a resolution. It also allows us to tag individual products and issues leading to more detailed and easily accessible reporting.

Pros

Integrated with our business easily and is now a go-to function for us in Customer Care. We use this regularly every day and is now used as our CRM for all customer contact with us. The ticketing system is excellent and the integration allows you to track your emails via the ticket reference to keep a record of all contact for each ticket. There is also a dashboard function which helps you to monitor and analyse incoming tickets and trends to report on.

Cons

There are still some more advanced features I would like to see from Goldvision in the future. This would include more advanced reporting for tickets, particularly for our Customer Care aspect and further integration with some of the other platforms we use would prove very handy too.

Alternatives Considered

Spark Hire, Zendesk and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

Our previous platform could not provide enough of what we required as a rapidly expanding business. Goldvision allows us to improve our service and customer management to help with our increased contact.

Switched From

Act!

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM

Goldvision was the best overall package for us in taking the next steps towards a better CRM. Competitive pricing and the functions to help multiple departments use it such as Sales, Marketing and Customer Care. From the Customer Experience perspective, any initial doubts I had were quickly removed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who dealt with onboarding us and we are now functioning quicker and more efficiently as a Customer Care department since the move.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Shaun,

Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision was the best overall package when seeking a better CRM.

It's also great to hear that it is now your go-to function for your Customer Care to improve you service and customer management.

Kind regards,

Zoe

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Future proof your business

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

Pros

GV delivers a sensibly priced solution that has been rapidly intergrated by our various teams very efficently. Flexible, transparent and simple to use are key attributes.

Cons

The calendar functionality could be improved, along with better action point awareness.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi David,

Thank you for your 5 star review and we're pleased to hear that you find Gold-Vision flexible, transparent and simple to use.

If we can help further with the calendar functionality, please do get in touch.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Karen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quite Simply - Ticks Every CRM Box

Reviewed on 2019-11-22

From ease of creating to extracting information, Gold-Vision is superb. It has transformed each part of our business with its plethora of functionality: from forecasting to managing literature requests...is there nothing it can't do? Probably not. I can't recommend this product enough.

Pros

Being able to create speedy e-shots and mailshots, logging client literature and colour swatch requests, manually adding emails to a Company/Contact.

Cons

Limited number of Categories available - we have a lot of radiators available in many different colour options. However, I believe that Gold-Vision 8 has a resolution to this, so watch this space!

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for your excellent Capterra review.

We are so pleased to hear that as a business you use all features of Gold-Vision, and you cannot recommend our product enough!

With regards to categories Gold-Vision 8 introduces a new field type which offers multi select drop down options, and you can create as many of these as you need. We can also help you manage multiple fields from your current categories. Alternatively, categories can be extended but now offer colour options too in Gold-Vision 8.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Laura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easily developed even during a pandemic!

Reviewed on 2020-09-23

Overall our experience has been great. Trying to develop a new system over video call seemed daunting at first however with the support of Gold-Vision the calls were easy and hands on. We worked through in a logical way but we were always given time to ask questions no matter how easy or complex. The online chat has been a great help during the first few weeks of use as team members can proactively sort issues they have come across. Would highly recommend Gold-Vision to anyone looking for a new CRM system. Taj was a great support throughout the development.

Pros

The system is easy to use and even easier to follow. Prompts suggest what to do next which made staff training even easier. The overall design makes the system more appealing than other systems used previously and has seen a higher uptake in daily use of the system.

Cons

We have come across a few small bugs but there are being looked into by the team and I am sure will be sorted soon enough.

Alternatives Considered

Insightly, Capsule and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

SAGE wasn't functional for our needs.

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM

Referral from customer, ease of use, customer service and price

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision easy to use and you received great support throughout the development!

Kind regards,

Zoe

Matt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for staying organized and having all our critical information in one location

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

Our overall experience with Gold-Vision has been great so far. Any time we have questions or run into a problem the Gold-Vision team is very quick to respond and help.

Pros

Our company has found Gold-Vision to be a very useful tool in helping us stay organized and on task with our client base. It's very helpful to have project and client information on one platform where all users within our organization can access it at any given time. I would recommend this software to any company who is looking to get away from working with ten different spreadsheets across five different departments of their organization. Gold-vision is a one stop shop for task management and organization.

Cons

As of today we are one year into our Gold-Vision subscription and do not have anything bad to say about the platform.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Matt,

Thank you so much for your great review.

It's good to hear that your overall experience with Gold-Vision has been great and our support team have been really helpful and quick to respond to your queries.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Caroline H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ashfield Meetings & Events/Caroline Holmes

Reviewed on 2019-12-18

Excellent, I enjoy using the system and the customer service is excellent.

Pros

Ability to adapt and reconfigure to our exact requirements. Ease of use once set up.

Cons

There are a few limitations with the charts which I hope will be improved when we upgrade to GV8.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Caroline,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using Gold-Vision and you find our customer service excellent!

We are sure when you upgrade to GV8 you'll be impressed with the reporting tools and dynamic dashboards that will be available to you.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Gerard W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An in-depth CRM system which is very effective. We have relied on it heavily for many years.

Reviewed on 2018-03-14

It centralised our customer records and streamline many processes for us from quoting through project management to credit control.

Pros

Easy to use. Multiple pop-up windows enable work to be completed faster. The links function works well, especially when multiple parties are involved. Customer service usually good. Connect email app is very good. Customisable to suit specific needs. Has streamlined many functions for us.

Cons

No mobile app yet. Limited dashboards available. Limited external integration. Support sometimes patchy.

Steven T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to amend, build and use

Reviewed on 2018-04-03

Pros

The ability to add and remove fields
Reporting on all modules / fields
Dashboards
Ease of use
Admin console
Support
Ability to adapt the system to fit our needs

Cons

Personally I believe that the charts and graphs need further development, to show the amounts not just when you put your mouse over the chart. It would be useful to have a matching key / table to show the figures / amounts.

Emma S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great CRM and a fantastic support team

Reviewed on 2017-07-06

Pros

Great deal of out-of-the-box functionality
Easy Customization
Great support team
Easy to extract data
Excellent campaign tools and marketing automation
Constant development
Integrates with other platforms

Cons

The interface is dated although understand new one imminent
Reporting could be improved both in the main GV CRM and GV Connect

Anna T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making life easier

Reviewed on 2021-04-07

Pros

All the information for all our contracts is in one place and easy to view what needs doing/has been done. Love the charts that can be created and the home page which can be set up with favourite information. Customer support has been amazingly helpful.

Cons

The batch upload tool is not compatible with my Mac

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Anna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision is making life easier and our customer support team has been so helpful.

Kind regards,

Kim

Felix F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An excellent account/Channel management, the best choice for your company, very well supported

Reviewed on 2018-06-08

Pros

The workflow of the tool, the distribution of all the functionalities, the multiple pop-up windows allow the work to be done much faster, when you compare it with other CRM in the market. The customization or the facility to add and delete fields is superior, it is very beneficial that you have Reports in all the modules / fields, the Facility Boards are easy to understand, Use, Configure, good user management module or roles, the system It is very intuitive, the learning curve is short, it is a tool that takes advantage of processes and data to evolve! The best ... the support

Cons

The implementation takes time, there is still no mobile application (serious), complicated integration with other platforms is a bit slow and takes longer to load, the reports as to presentation could be improved should have the ability to edit graphics.

Rob B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product & excellent service

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

The quality of service we received from both Simon and Bashar has been top notch. They are quick to respond and use easily understood terms to explain the process.

Gold Vision looks very easy to use and I feel we have benefited from a very personal approach to configuration and product development. It will certainly speed up our administration processes and help us to use business intelligence to continually improve

Pros

It is very user friendly and we have been able to customise it to our requirements

Cons

We would benefit from an improvement to the eventbrite integration and the team are investigating this. Currently, we do not receive information on which delegates will be paying offline. A report on which customers require invoices would be really useful

Jodie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Fantastic customer support

Reviewed on 2018-08-02

Pros

numerous support options available and always excellent service, account manager fantastic at explaining and very quickly provides a written process, if you need handholding to implement changes they are there every step of the way

Cons

look of pages is outdated and ease of locating what required is not always straightforward, more flexibility for admin user to create new fields so that wouldn't have to contact support, e.g web links

Emma C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

GoldVision - Excellent support

Reviewed on 2020-05-04

I had a training session with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was amazing. She worked so hard to make sure I understood all the things I had requested to be taught and she followed up afterwards with outstanding issues. Very impressed with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. GoldVision you need to make sure you recognise her, she's gold dust.

Pros

Reasonably similar to other CRM systems. Reasonably easy to use.

Cons

Auto lead capture has been missing but I am told is coming very soon. The search box is infuriating.

Lauren M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall its great, I didn't realise quite how much opportunity there was to make my job easier!

Reviewed on 2018-01-09

Pros

How easy it is to mould the database to exactly what you need. No matter the project it can easily be tailored

Cons

There is no 'bulk select' option so when looking at deleting multiple contacts this isnt an option at the moment

Adam W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gold-Vision CRM

Reviewed on 2018-12-03

Pros

Gold-vision is extremely easy to use and understand. Even with the diverse amount of features if offers. It is fully adaptable to suit your company processes, which other software's do not offer. These changes to profile templates and quotes are really easy and quick. Making the system web based is a bonus as if you are out and about you can still gain access through a mobile device and won't be slow (as long as you have a good internet connection).

It also offers great support and guidance when learning the software for the first time.

Cons

It is quite expensive for the set up and installation. However it is difficult to fault when you get quick service and it works straight away!

Elisha S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Gold-Vision Professional And Efficient !

Reviewed on 2016-10-04

Gold-Vision have been professional and efficient from start to finish. We have looked a many CRM providers over the past few months but no company compared to Gold-Vision, they were the only company who invited us to there office for a demonstration which was a great insight of Gold-Vision's day to day running. It was quite clear that they look at every company personally and suggest the best way forward rather than their being a standard format which impressed us the most and is why we chose Gold-Vision as are new CRM providers.
Our installation and training with Bashar was precise he understood that we are an insurance brokers and there were no questions to difficult for him to answer all information given was easy to understand and the system has been configured to our working needs and is working well for our company.
Overall Gold-Vision have been a great company to work with during our CRM installation and are still proving to be with there support.

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redline Experience of GV8

Reviewed on 2021-02-03

first class

Pros

Configurability of the system, dashboard anayltics and support

Cons

Could do with scalable widgets on home page.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for your great 5 star review! We are extremely pleased to hear that Gold Vision has meet all of your business and support needs.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used for 6 years. Good CRM

Reviewed on 2016-11-30

Used for over 6 years now. Has improved a lot in the time we have used it. Lots of features for the price point. Good local UK support. Interface a bit dated, especially mobile although I understand a brand new mobile-first front end is imminent.

Rachel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gold-Vision CRM review

Reviewed on 2019-11-22

Pros

The aesthetics, the ease of use and it is clear which step is next and I don't get frustrated working it out!

Cons

I didnt like the initial data upload and cleansing the data before going into the system as the duplicates were a nightmare

Alternatives Considered

GoldMine Premium Edition

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

Goldmine was a very old school system of which we were only using for an address book essentially, we needed a proper CRM that we could report on and the entire team can look in one place and know whats going on.

Switched From

GoldMine Premium Edition

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM

The ease of use and the fact that everything I said that we needed from the system, there was a way to do it or at least attempted.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for your positive review. It's always nice to hear that Gold-Vision eliminates frustrations and you find it easy to use.

We're pleased that we could work with you to cleanse your data making your user experience much better.

Kind regards

Zoe

Richard B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Goldvision helps us manage our pipeline.

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

Goldvision talked us through the process with clarity at every stage, and the product has delivered to and beyond our expectations. Goldvision's after sales / implementation support has been exemplary.

Pros

Goldvision has vastly increased our productivity, the accuracy of our opportunity tracking and critically the ability for us to speak with decision makers at the right time. As an organisation we can now forecast more precisely, monitor conversion rates and overall have much better control over our pipeline.

Cons

There is little to dislike about the software, some of the quotation interface has taken a while to understand but there have been no issues.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and Salesforce Sales Cloud
Jenni M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Support and Flexibility

Reviewed on 2021-01-11

Using GV allows the management team to keep on top of all of the leads, quotes, and live projects easily. From a marketing functionality, we use the integrated platform which syncs with the main CRM and records all marketing activity against the account/contact. In terms of synchronisation this is great as everything is in one place including all email correspondence with the contact.

Pros

Ease of use. After managing the transition from GV7 to GV8 for the team, I can honestly say I couldn't have done it without the support of the team at GV. They have responded to every single query raised within at least 24 hours.

Cons

The alerting and automation is a bit tricky but as with anything new it just takes a bit of practice to understand how it works.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Jenni,

Many thanks for your 5 star review!

Our support team will be extremely pleased to know that you couldn't have upgraded without them.

It's also great to hear that Gold-Vision allows your management teams to keep on top of all leads, quotes and live projects easily, with everything being in the once place!

Kind regards,

Zoe

Ray P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Esteiro are a great business partner to have

Reviewed on 2016-12-23

We have been Gold-Vision users for 12 years or so and we are utterly reliant upon it. We took a decision to move away from running G-V on our server to a hosted service in the Cloud and Esteiro managed this for us very efficiently and with no drama. We have a very complex implementation of G-V and a vast amount of data. The move was performed during our annual company meeting on a Thursday/Friday and we were up and running with new logins to the hosted version early the following Monday - so we lost no time at all. Great service.

Pros

Through Gold-Vision, we have a data-driven way of managing all aspects of sales, marketing, and support,

Cons

Pale blue text on white background?

Poppy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gold-Vision is fantastic

Reviewed on 2021-02-25

Fantastic!

Pros

I love that we can customise everything to suit our needs. We use Eventbrite for our event registrations and it works seamlessly. The GDPR function is very handy for us

Cons

I don't think anything needs to be improved

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Poppy,

Thank you for your fantastic 10 out of 10 review! It's great to hear that you love Gold-Vision and it suits all of your business needs.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Samantha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019-11-20

Excellent

Pros

Very Sophisticated and easy to use. Virtually fool proof

Cons

Not easy to navigate to editing or creating campaigns

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Hi Samantha,

Thank you for your fabulous 10/10 review.

We are happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision very sophisticated and easy to use.

We can offer you some further assistance with regards to campaigns and shall be in touch.

Kind regards,

Zoe