FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Reviews

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

4.3 (459)
Write a Review!
Flat rate pricing & agreement management for contractors

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(459)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5
Sort by

459 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this free flat rate company

Reviewed on 2018-08-16

Pros

It is free for the contractor! It is professional looking and can be used to sync with qb.

Cons

Syncing to multiple locations would not sync with qb and would sometimes create a new job. There are work-arounds but this process could be easier.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

perfect solution for field techs (creating work orders, pricing jobs, collecting payments)

Reviewed on 2019-04-30

The price database has helped us charge more accurately and profitably. Perfect solution for our...

The price database has helped us charge more accurately and profitably. Perfect solution for our techs to create professional, digital work orders, price jobs/quote jobs, receive customer authorization, and collect payments in the field; however, does not fully automate office (need to utilize separate software solutions for accounting, CRM, scheduling. email, creating service contracts, etc.)

Pros

it's exactly what we needed for the field techs at service calls. it's the perfect solution for family business/ independent contractors to create professional, digital work orders, receive customer authorization and collect payments in the field. The parts database and ability to customize rates/add custom installs makes pricing jobs and quoting customers seamless. Integrates with quickbooks for invoicing/accounting and coordinates with google calendar (what we use for scheduling)

Also, it's affordable , it was something we could actually afford to try out with no huge comittment and ended up loving it (no subscription fees/pay per workorder). In addition, the price database has helped us charge more accurately and profitably)

Cons

inability to add custom fields to work order template (i.e. there is no field to specify/enter model/sn# for equipment being serviced on the work order; we have to type it into the customer notes section.)

also, need a separate CRM. although we LOVE coolfront for the field techs, this software does NOT function like a CRM so do NOT think it's a 1-software solution to automate your office/completely go digital. we still keep a file drawer of paper files and use google contacts/google calendar (which is something we aim to go "fully digital" with, but now that we rely on coolfront for the field service software it's been challenging finding a CRM to add-on that allows us to keep using coolfront for the workorders, payments, and parts/pricing database.)

and, small thing, but when emailing a copy of the work order to the customer, it generates an auto email but does not let you type in a custom subject line or message into the actual email message (you have to add any notes into the customer notes section of the work order itself)

Response from Xplor Technologies

Hi John - thanks for the thoughtful feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it all out. I'm glad you've reaped the benefits of more profit!! Stay Cool!

Kate @ Coolfront

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Coolfront Review

Reviewed on 2018-08-31

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be...

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be blown away with ease of access and have more time to spend on other projects. Instead of freeing up the dispatching and invoicing time it has added to our work load.

Pros

The Coolfront software is easily accessible to technicians in the field and simplifies the billing process.

Cons

I'm highly disappointed that the Coolfront team is not working on the reporting process. If you are someone that relies on reports you are out of luck. Searching is a manual process because the filtering process doesn't work well. It takes too long and you have to switch between Work Orders and Archived Work Orders, change the dates, and hope for the best. Although the Coolfront software is compatible with Quickbooks there is still manual retrieval involved to move invoices over to Quickbooks. It is time consuming. There is more focus from Coolfront on the paid advertising and takes up most of the screen on my computer monitor. There are only a few inches of the screen devoted to work orders, unless you pull up an actual work order. I don't want advertisements taking up my entire screen. I'm under the impression more time is spent on gaining advertisers than improving the software. The potential is there to be great but it's not anywhere near great.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the feedback of knowing where we stand with our users and where we can improve upon. This will be mentioned to our development team, along with our leadership team. Our goal is exactly what you stated, to have a solution that's easy to use and effective in managing your business. We'll do everything we can to ensure that happens!

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coolfront is way beyond all others in every aspect of their products and services.

Reviewed on 2019-04-13

Awesome experiences all around. If feels good to know that I’ll never have to research into any...

Awesome experiences all around. If feels good to know that I’ll never have to research into any other programs because I’m at home with this one:

Pros

Coolfront has been, without exception, has always been way above the top notch in all aspects of their products (Apps, Add-Ons) and their services (Their in house Cutomer Service and all of their ADD-On’s Custom Service Crews). They have all been, every time I’ve had a need, been only a phone call away. It most literally felt like I was the only one calling them, as if I am the only one that has any questions or needs. They have always gone way beyond my expectations. Keeping in mind that I am a very small company- this very small fish has always been treated to swimming in their very big pond. I am looking forward to getting started with other Add-Ons like their mobile payment solutions program.

Cons

I’ve got nothing. I have not experienced any thing negative during my 4-5 years experience with Coolfront, To Your Success, and the Maintenance Program

Response from Xplor Technologies

Wow, Mike. What an incredible review. We shared your comments with the entire company!! Thanks for being a stellar customer.

Stay Cool!
Kate @ Coolfront

April
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

We use it daily

Reviewed on 2017-10-06

It helped us integrate into a service based software for our techs to use in the field instead of...

It helped us integrate into a service based software for our techs to use in the field instead of using hand written invoices.

Pros

It isn't complicated to use for my techs. The mobile app is easy. The customer must approve the repairs before work is done.

Cons

1. Not enough spaces to enter my description and pricing (favorites).
2. Changes customer information randomly (we will change a phone number, then after saving it, it will revert back to what was previously automatically generated - addresses, names, etc.).
3. Expensive
4. Does not enter an invoice into quickbooks if there isn't an amount and when we do a service that is prepaid for then there isn't a dollar amount and it will not put it in my system so I am double inputing.
5. On the mobile app, every single time we use it, it constantly requests us to update, even if we just did the update.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coolfront has helped us a lot

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

Overall we have been very pleased with Coolfront. We have been using it for about 3 years now. The...

Overall we have been very pleased with Coolfront. We have been using it for about 3 years now. The customer service is fantastic. Any time we have had a problem (which has not been much, and usually our own fault) customer service has been more than happy to help us and always so friendly.

Pros

Our technicians love that they can just type in a repair and get the pricing. It makes things much easier for them. Then be able to print out a copy of the work order for the customer right there on the spot. They are using Epson mobile printers and the combination in great.

Cons

Two things I have heard the technicians say that they would like is to be able to click on a customers phone number and call right from Coolfront, and the same thing with the address. They would like to be able to access Google maps right from the customers address in Coolfront

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HVAC contractor going from paper to Coolfront

Reviewed on 2020-01-03

Overall we are definitely more profitable with the flat rate database. And it does save some...

Overall we are definitely more profitable with the flat rate database. And it does save some keystrokes, but it doesn't fix all our issues or handling of service tickets.

Pros

I absolutely love the flat rate pricing database- and the pricing best practices through out the country. That part is awesome. I also like the history that shows up for each customer so my techs have information at their finger tips.

Cons

1) Sometimes it is a little difficult to find certain parts. I was looking for an inducer motor for a Lennox and no manufacturer comes up. I had to call Lennox to get part number, and then it was easily found. 2) Reporting- we collect sales tax- so to be able to report sales would be helpful. We still have to identify how much of the Flat rate is the part cost and mark up and how much is labor to put into our accounting software. 3) speed from going between day to day to look up customer is deathly slow.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Thank you for your feedback, Edward. If you are using Quickbooks and Coolfront, there is a way for you to manage your sales tax between the two programs. Our support team would be more than happy to walk you through and answer any questions or provide further assistance for you!

Roger
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent product for routine maintanence techs.

Reviewed on 2018-08-30

Overall I am very satisfied with the product and it’s usefulness for routine services. I wish...

Overall I am very satisfied with the product and it’s usefulness for routine services. I wish payment was integrated and the ability to work with wintac for database history for our company.

Pros

The ability to copy and paste routine notes and the customization to our products that are common repairs. Also keeping customers data and info to look back at last calls.

Cons

The parts options are national averages and don’t reflect our regions pricing structures without always having to adjust. Also many popular Trane parts are not listed and you have to adjust the labor time to reflect what we would normally charge for that part. The fact that if I have to enter this multiple times to get a good price for my customer runs up the line items for each ticket charge. If I recall they charge for every two line items but if I delete and have to add it four or five times to get the pricing closer I believe that’s a charge to us for another ticket. Could have more common parts and a database that is a little easier to navigate.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Thanks for the great review Roger! We're going to have our Trade Specialist get in touch with you to offer some assistance with the Trane repairs!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Coolfront is user friendly

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

Higher service sales and collections have improved.

Higher service sales and collections have improved.

Pros

User friendly, integrates with QuickBooks and Google calendar, simple and effective, incorporates the cost of the work order in the price of the job.

Cons

Sometimes duplicates customers already in QuickBooks. Other than that, we are doing quite well with Coolfront

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2019-04-19

Coolfront has been a great improvement to our invoicing process. Having everything online is very...

Coolfront has been a great improvement to our invoicing process. Having everything online is very helpful. The integration of credit card processing and the part cart are also great features for our business.

Pros

Software is very easy to use and implement. It streamlines our dispatching and invoicing systems.

Cons

The search feature sometimes does not produce the results that we are looking for. We would also like to have the option for more custom repairs.

Response from Xplor Technologies

So happy you love Coolfront Payments! Thanks for the feedback :)

Katelyn
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Coolfront is behind the times

Reviewed on 2015-11-14

Cool front is great in looking for a flat rate pricing app. However, they are lacking in ALOT of...

Cool front is great in looking for a flat rate pricing app. However, they are lacking in ALOT of features. Theres no way to keep in contact with customers to keep your brand top of mind. They claim to have connectivity to quickbooks online and this is not true. Ive used the software. They charge you PER LINE on every work order. Image this can run up a bill pretty quick. And in cool fronts case it depletes your work orders very fast. You wonder why 50 work orders are gone like that. Because they are deceiving and not charging you for work orders they are charging you PER LINE. Not to mention the will even insult you if you tell them you don't like the pricing structure or try to give them suggestions. This to me is poor customer service. If they can't take feedback they won't get any where. We paid almost $200 for these guys running their software in less than a month. We moved over the Housecall Pro and have NEVER looked back. Housecall is a dream compared the cool front. No they don't have the pricing but you can import the pricing into housecall pro and away you go. 100X more features and a flat monthly fee. We paid $344 for 6 months of service. Thats a no brainer. Cool front on the other hand - id stay away.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Hi Katelyn -

Thanks for your honest review. We're sorry Coolfront did not work for your company's needs. We're constantly working to push out new features and graciously accept the patience of our customers.

I'd like to clarify a few of your comments!

-Email your Coolfront customers-
Coolfront's new customer export feature allows you to export your customer list for email marketing or direct mail so you can stay top of mind.

-Integration with QuickBooks Online-
Coolfront is fully integrated with QuickBooks installed but is not integrated with QuickBooks Online. We're working on that feature but there is no launch date quite yet. In the meantime, we do have a work around for QuickBooks Online.

-Coolfront charges every 4th line item-
Coolfront will charge the $1.59 per 4th line item - not every line item.

I'm so sorry you had a poor experience with our customer service. We get great feedback from customers about our support. I will be sure to pass your comments along.

Kate B

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I use this everyday, all day, and do like it. I just wish it did a bit more & had a few more...

Reviewed on 2018-04-20

In-field invoicing & pricing. Ease of scheduling. Parts reorder simplified.

In-field invoicing & pricing. Ease of scheduling. Parts reorder simplified.

Pros

I like that it syncs to Google Calendar & Quickbooks. I also enjoy the Parts Cart for resupplying the technicians. I enjoy easily being able to find repairs to bill them to the work order/invoice. I like being able to add custom repairs, discounts and pricing.

Cons

I don't like that the billed time/cost of part don't show on the internal view of the work order/invoice. I don't like that I can't run a report of average hours/dollars for each technician, since those values don't sync over into Quickbooks when the invoice does. I wish there was a way to "Pause" a work order so that the technician can return to it later due to possible part delay, weather delay or other circumstance. I wish we could customize the line item field for repairs other than creating a repeat custom repair for those time that it is an unusual circumstance or repair. I would like to be able to run some sort of report of what dollar/hour per work order/invoice we are tracking within the app itself.
These are just a few of the items I would like to see within the Coolfront App.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Coolfront has streamlined our billing process.

Reviewed on 2017-09-28

Pros

Coolfront allows our technicians to bill our customer and receive payment at time of service which I feel has greatly reduced the number of outstanding accounts.

I really like the auto-fill feature for repeat customers. I also like how easy it is to add special repairs that can't be found in the automated repair list.

Cons

I don't like the fact that you don't have an option to look for updates-a message pops up to update and it's always at a bad time.

I also don't like the limited amount of custom items under tune-ups and discounts. We could really use more in both areas as there are still items that are not listed or are listed but are way off on the amount to bill the customer.

I wish there was a way that we could update the actual cost of parts vs using the price that is listed. There are many times that the cost listed vs our actual cost is very, very different.

Sally
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Finally able to bill upon completions in the field.

Reviewed on 2017-12-05

I think it saves the company and makes the dreaded end of the month billing obsolete.

I think it saves the company and makes the dreaded end of the month billing obsolete.

Pros

Being able to bill the customer right on the spot and collect the money is great. This keeps the cash flow going and we have less bad debt from customers that refuse to pay later. It is also nice that all bills are consistent, just in case neighbors would compare. I also like that it will prefill info from our QuickBooks database. Very easy to set up new customers and add or change information. It is nice it will show previous service call information on the form for easy reference.

Cons

Sometimes the program can run slow. This can cause our guys in the field to have to wait until the changes come through to their I pads.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Flat Rate Pricing Program that is continually growing!

Reviewed on 2016-09-08

Love the way it streamlines everything for the technician in the field. The Coolfront team is great...

Love the way it streamlines everything for the technician in the field. The Coolfront team is great and they are continually improving their services and spectrum. Only star missing is on Features & Functionality, because it is (for us) a stand-alone program that does not integrate with our accounting software (QuickBooksOnline), yet. Prospective users - you can't go wrong with this! Definitely add eTouch for extremely effective customer feedback & review collection!

Pros

Easy to learn & use. Straightforward and simple for the customer to understand. Send work-orders, estimates or invoices directly to customer's email.

Cons

Integration. We have to manually move each work-order from CF into our accounting software. This is just a matter of linking (with QuickBooksOnline) and then this thing will be unstoppable for us!!

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very robust pricing matrix for nearly anything you might run into

Reviewed on 2018-09-05

Other than the above mentioned things everything else in my opinion works nearly perfectly for us...

Other than the above mentioned things everything else in my opinion works nearly perfectly for us and they also do a good job of updating the prices pretty consistently.

Pros

The system is very intuitive and surprising pretty acculturate when it comes to vendor prices and how they can use that to calculate your invoices . The signature feature is also nice and its looks very sleek in front of customers.

Cons

That being said from a field prospective its great and simple to use but dispatching on the other hand could use a little work. For one scheduling 20 plus calls in a day can become a nightmare especially when you have people calling in to change appointment times. Hopefully one day they will make a new interface for desktops its over complicated right now compared to other software services coming from the scheduling end of things.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Thanks for the great review Ryan! We've mentioned this to our development team and it's something we can hopefully implement in the near future! Are you currently using the Google Calendar feature?

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall Good Software

Reviewed on 2020-01-03

Overall the software is pretty good and makes it easier when the time comes to collect from a...

Overall the software is pretty good and makes it easier when the time comes to collect from a customer. If a few issues could be resolved with this software it would be great.

Pros

Payment integration, Quickbooks integration, Customer history, customization ability.

Cons

The lack of integration with coolfront agreements. Would be easier to know if a previous customer has a service agreement at the time of creating a new work order. Being charged for invoices that are canceled or made by mistake, or being charged for an invoice that has not been completed.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Thank you for the review Alex. We're always working to improve the Coolfront experience and your feedback will be included in our future plans.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coolfront changed our business

Reviewed on 2019-04-13

Pros

It was easy to start using it, getting it set up and so forth. Extremely easy to make changes as we have used it over time. The customer service when we have had questions has been over the top helpful. We ha e even made suggestions that were met with a “good idea” and then our suggestions were implemented in updates!

Cons

Initially there were some things we would have liked better, but updates have remedied them all.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Hey Neil! Happy to hear you've liked all of our product improvements. Keep any suggestions you have coming - our dev team takes customer feedback VERY seriously.

Stay Cool!

Kate @ Coolfront

Clifton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Coolfront Review

Reviewed on 2019-04-12

GREAT SOFTWARE FOR BUSINESS OWNERS

GREAT SOFTWARE FOR BUSINESS OWNERS

Pros

I used this software t my Previous employer before I started WEATHER READY Heating and Cooling.
I like Coolfronts software that makes it easy to keep track of all jobs and service calls.
Coolfront is a great software for helping me to keep up with my business.
I would recommend Coolfront to all HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractors.

Cons

I have no cons about the software. I have had no issues.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Hi Clifton!! We are so happy you love Coolfront and are reaping the benefits of work order management and business efficiency.

Stay Cool!
Kate @ Coolfront

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice program

Reviewed on 2020-01-08

I am not able to charge a fair rate to my customers by using the flat rate

I am not able to charge a fair rate to my customers by using the flat rate

Pros

I like that the software has the repair parts listed in the program with labor time figured in.

Cons

I would like tonse a secondary repair for systems that need more than one repair

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

The flat rate portion of the software

Response from Xplor Technologies

Hi Michael, our support representatives would be happy to help you adjust your pricing so you can charge a more competitive rate for your area!

Morgan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Coolfront has allowed for more competitive pricing for our company. Instant updating is great.

Reviewed on 2018-03-08

Pros

Great pricing and updates! It allows us to stay competitive with pricing with the updating flat rate.

I like that the program updates instantly. I can edit and update work orders while the technician has the work order assigned. I like that I don't have to wait on techs to send work orders back to be able to change them.

The techs prefer this software to the previous one we used.

The invoicing straight out of Coolfront feature is great and saves time.

I like that there is a place for technicians to get signatures from customers for approval for work.

Cons

NO DISPATCH BOARD. Currently I have to utilize another software to see the layout of the daily schedule. It would make my job as dispatcher much easer if Coolfront had a dispatch board.

There is no way to build your customer data base besides building new work orders.

An area for techs to put in equipment would be wonderful. It would allow our techs to enter equipment info to build more customer history, and to allow us to know what each customer has at their home or business.

Finally, having an area where technicians can log their times would be super helpful. For example: Dispatch, Arrival, & Departed times.

Wayne A
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using coolfront has been a good investment for my company.

Reviewed on 2017-10-03

Pros

Up front pricing for my customers. It allows me to set my margin without employees being involved with cost of materials and markup. It has increased my profitability since implementing this software.

Cons

I've had a few complaints about the pricing. In some instances it does seem to be too much. I've had several complaints about the length of the invoice numbers. I've also received two complaints from a property management company; first the work order number stays a work order number on the ticket and does not change to an invoice number. This requires the staff to print the invoice and then write the work order number under the writing "Invoice" in order to process the invoice.a the second issue is they want me to email the invoice directly to the company that processes their AP, but the require the invoices in a PDF format. Can anything be done on these issues?

Joan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software that makes payments easy.

Reviewed on 2020-10-18

Pros

My favorite feature is that it makes payments easy. With Coolfront Payments, your technicians can run the customer's debit and credit cards from the coolfront mobile app in the field, no longer needing to bill the customer after the incident and pursue payments for months. Prices are competitive, funds are available the next day, and your customers will love you for making the payment so easy and hassle-free.

Cons

There are no parts I don't like. I use this software fondly.

Kristin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Easy!

Reviewed on 2019-04-12

We have really liked using coolfront. I have really liked that it links well to Quick Books and is...

We have really liked using coolfront. I have really liked that it links well to Quick Books and is so user friendly. It works well with our business structure.

Pros

We love that it is super easy to use! My office staff and technicians are able to easily add calls and notes quickly!

Cons

I would like to see some more payment options that are able to use a card reader instead of typing the numbers in since the fees are higher.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Hi Kristin! I hope you are enjoying Coolfront Payments so far. We will roll out the card swiper/dipper this Summer so stay tuned!

Stay Cool!
Kate @ Coolfront

Jess
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Coolfront has changed the way we perform service call for the better and with ease.

Reviewed on 2017-10-18

Pros

When looking at flat rate books vs coolfront's mobile software, it was clear coolfront was the way to go. The database is always updating with market fluctuations and with the ability to add custom items it is a great fit for us.

Cons

The new search engine is pretty rough and seems to be lacking compared to the previous version. The ability to add a custom discount to a ticket without having to add it to the whole system first would be great. And the ability to change the order of items on the ticket would be fantastic.