52 reviews

Elorus

Cloud Invoicing & Time Tracking for modern professionals

4.8 /5 (52 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
52 reviews
George P.

Very easy, practical and value for money!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

The clients see my business more serious, I can use it from anywhere, I can manage my client's accounts easy and finally I m very satisfied at all.

Pros

I like it because I can do my work effective , economically and quickly! My invoices have a very good
apparance and my clients are satisfied.

Cons

There is nothing important to say. At least, I ll want more features like : last balance and new balance .

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review.
We take every comment of our customers under consideration and we will keep doing everything we can to satisfy your needs fully.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Georgios K.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product & Support!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Its' a great product with which someone can run easily a small to medium Business.

Pros

A very user-friendly software and great support!

Cons

1. Lack of "Delivery Notes" Templates.
2. Would prefer more Template customizing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Theodoros F.
Industry: Photography
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Elorus, a game changer for our business !

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with Elorus is amazing. A great way to have all our economics into order and most of all, we have great support from Elorus team. In conclusion, as mentioned, Elorus was a game changer to our business and we're so happy we started our partnership.

Pros

Elorus is very easy to use, friendly environment and a way to keep all our Clients and business economics together.

Cons

Everything was ok !! We had no problems working with Elorus.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

George M.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent software! GREAT value for money!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Has made it very easy to do the invoicing, offers and monitor payments etc with our clients and suppliers very easy

Pros

GUI, simplicity, speed.

Cons

Lacks some peculiar accounting requirements necessary for greek buisness that deal in goods but perfect for service based jobs.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for the review George!
Hopefully the greek legislation will change in the future so that we can fully support retail vendors as well.
Stay tuned and thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lazaros P.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great billing software. Simple & easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clients, client portal, offers, invoices, payments, notifications. All in one place. Great support and new features

Cons

This software has helped me keep my company organized. New features are available every month, before i ask for them.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review! We promise to keep doing our best to make your daily life easier!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ioannis B.
Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A billing app that offers so much more

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-02-05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The time tracking feature is great, and I like the way it integrates with the billing workflow.
The online payment link feature is also one of the most valuable things on the app.

Cons

I would love to have an easier way to configure the appearance of my invoices for printing, in terms of layout.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stamatis K.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: Self Employed

Best Software for small company

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and config invoice for your customers

Cons

Cloud software no setup needed you dont need even a computer...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manolis S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excelent

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Fresh new ideas, SAS model excellent work

Pros

User Friendly, Great Support, Great Web Api, Very Good Value for Money. Very Good Choice, Highly Recomended.

Cons

No code samples for Web Api calls. Documentation accurate but not 100%. Not a lot of negative things to say really...

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your Review!
We will keep doing our best to create high-end features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michalis C.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: Self Employed

Use of Elorus for a very small business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

I am a Consultant in Geotechnical Engineering and run my own very small personal business in Europe. I find Elorus software a great tool as it is user-friendly, free and multi-language.

Pros

It is a very easy to use multi-language tool for free!

Cons

It is really difficult to find a negative point.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Evanthia F.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Best app for a new entrepreneur

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I could have up to 5 new clients in the free version. Also, loved the customer service whenever I needed it.

Cons

I only use it for a month now, so no cons so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andreas B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool a bit high price-wise

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. I can issue invoices and print receipts within minutes

Cons

The price. I would really like the pay as you go to be cheaper

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Konstantinos E.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent service

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

I'm new in the world of businesses so my experience is pretty minimal. Although I have an accountant who keeps my financial books updated, I wished to be able to monitor that instantly instead of having to call him. Elorus gave me that ability for free and I'm grateful for that.

Pros

Usability, customer support and being able to view my business finances through my mobile device.

Cons

There is only a cloud version.
I also wish that I could add an extra cost in payments received, to accumulate for bank transfer costs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lefteris K.

It is really clean and easy to use

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its ease of use and how tidy is everything is displayed in the window and can be seen with a glimpse.

Cons

How services/products are shown during the creation of a new invoice. Preffered how it used to look like.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review.

We take under consideration every comment and we will do our best to satisfy your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tom M.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Online ERP Software

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and does my work more efficiently

Cons

I would like more customize options in some tabs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Konstantinos D.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Outstanding experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience, totally recommended

Pros

Very easy to use and friendly interface.
Totally customizable to suit the real needs of the business.

Cons

An explanatory video for the way to use the software would be appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Polichronis K.
Industry: Supermarkets
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Elorus

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Elorus is a very user-friendly product and can be used by anyone.
Elorus offers a very wide range of options in order to organise your company.
Also,you can get answers to your problems from the customer support who are always friendly and ready to help you.

Cons

In my experience with Elorus i have not met any difficulties or any missing details.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luc S.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Elorus is giving us the ability to reach the next levels in a very efficient manner.

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Very good one so far!

I even brought a new company to adopt your system and pay the membership from day 1.

Pros

Ease of use
Pricing
Layout and design cutomization
Incoming payment management (Stripe for us)
Recurring bills
Reminder for outstanding invoices
Team integration
Timesheeting monitoring and billing tool
Client Portal
Cloud access
and so much more!

Cons

None for now, this software is absolutely what I was looking for.

The only thing I would like to see would be the ability to see the full history of estimates, expenses and invoices directly from a client/supplier into their contact profile. A tab where we could see all the categories and their history. That would be great!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael T.
Industry: Design

Very good user experience!!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simplicity at a very high level, very good experience, excellent reports and dashboards. Client portal is definitely one of my favourite feature.

Cons

I would like to have the option to build invoice custom templates from scratch.
Also it would be nice to have a mobile version either web or native app.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review!

As for your wishes stay tuned. We are getting closer every day!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lambros I.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I hate accounting, elorus saved us a lot of time and make the preparation for our accountant easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface of the system, how light the system is and that is a saas, you dont have to download and install any software.

Cons

You dont have the option to add numbering on the receipts. I believe a mobile application is a must as i found myself very often on the go.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review.
Stay tuned because some of your requests might be fulfilled sooner than you imagine

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vogiatzoglou S.

Good ,,, Could be better

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexibility and the Graphic Design.

Cons

when you write an invoice not see the net price of the product this price seen fortunately in the invoice but not in the platform

Response from Elorus

Thank you for review.

We will take your comments under consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

M S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software. We're using it every day since day one.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

We had an excellent experience using Elorus. Initially we just tried it as a quick alternative to issuing old-fashioned hand-issued invoices. It turned out to offer much more than this.
Very stylish but customizable invoice designs to help boost our image,
Good tracking of revenues and expenses,
Even better tracking of cash flows,
Multi user funcionality helps us stay up to date with accounting,
Payment modules capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christos K.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best value for money invoicing application

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked the wide range of services, the overview, the announcements about the unpaid invoices, the reports and statistics, as well as the easiness use when you enter your customers and services at the platform and the professional view of the invoices.

Cons

After the addition of 2 customers in the total of 5 customers in the free version, there isn't something I don't like. Maybe it could be an app too. Now the invoicing is made only on the web.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexios G.
Industry: Internet

Best solution for freelancers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Quick and easy invoicing that looks very professional.

Pros

Elorus gives me all the tools to make invoicing as easy as possible. It has a dedicated team that provides excellent support and they keep working to give more features.

Ease of use
Constant improvements
Stylish invoices
Repeatable Invoices
Great support/ Good communication
The new time management module looks promising

Cons

I have been using Elorus since the beginning and there hasn't been anything that i couldn't do or some problem/bug that was not solved.

Response from Elorus

Thank you very much for your review.
We promise to keep up the effort to make your daily life easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

This is an awesome product. It's easy to use and it has helped me a lot with organizing my invoices

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use
I like the feature that notifies you via email when a client has viewed your invoice
I like how I can track my payments

Cons

The new feature with the time tracking doesn't really work for me. I just need an easy way to add hours to a project i'm working on and at the end of the month make an invoice aout of all the hours.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review!

As far as Time Tracking is concerned, you can manually log time for any of your projects via the time entries page. (For more info, please read this article: http://help.elorus.com/elorus-guide/time-tracking/time-entries).

In order to invoice your hours you have to set up the project rates first. Then use the "Invoice Project" button anytime to create a new invoice out of the tracked hours (For more info, please read this article: http://help.elorus.com/elorus-guide/time-tracking/invoice-projects).

You can always contact us here: https://www.elorus.com/contact/ and we will be more than happy to help you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Evangelos P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Elorus has helped me keep track of my clients, invoices.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Recurring invoices, ease of use, client portal, nice and clean interface, automated notifications (you can create your own rules).

Cons

Maybe a bit more customisation on the invoice templates (custom css maybe). A few things are missing but the team looks like it is actively working on them. The subscription plan is a bit difficult to understand at the beginning.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review.

We will do our best to offer you all the features that will make your daily work-life easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10