TimeCamp

4.7 (597)
Write a Review!
A 100% free time tracker for teams. Unlimited users for $0.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(597)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

597 Reviews

Jesus
Jesus
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An essential application, for you as well as for your business

Reviewed on 2018-03-06

The benefits are many, both personally and at a business level, since as for me personally it helps...

The benefits are many, both personally and at a business level, since as for me personally it helps me to carry out an accurate calculation of my time and in which I invest it, helping me to better organize my productive and business hours is very important that allows you to precisely calculate the time per task to know in how much time your team resolves each task and the response time that you can offer to a client.

Pros

It is a powerful application that allows you to monitor the time spent on each task you perform during the day, you can use it whether you are the only one in your company or if you have a team at your command, it allows you to see the time invested per task, per project , in a web page or a document, giving the ability to manage the time of employees, know exactly how long each one takes a task, you can know what is your best resource and which takes a little longer, you can know with accuracy the time of a specific task to offer an optimal service to your clients, really an application that can not be missing in your company.

Cons

the disadvantage is the personal effect that each employee has, since they do not like the idea that they are being observed or monitored until this point, they must touch the issue with the team that it is for the good of the business and it is not for negative reasons.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Jesus,
Thank you so much for kind words and high rating!

Happy to see you found our tool useful for your business.

Best,
Ola at TimeCamp

Franz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Get rid of your working hours

Reviewed on 2020-06-17

It helps me to get rid of my working hours to support several customers simultanously

It helps me to get rid of my working hours to support several customers simultanously

Pros

True Multiplatform, I use it on my Windows Desktop, Macbook, iOS and Android devices.

Cons

unable to capture details in some specific aplications ( for ex chat contact information in Rambox, which I use for comunication with my customers, aggregating Whatsapp, Telegram, Skype and Teams )

Alternatives Considered

Toggl Track

Reasons for Choosing TimeCamp

the detailed timeline view fits more in my needs.

Switched From

RescueTime

Reasons for Switching to TimeCamp

still using in parallel
Gordon
Gordon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Has GREAT potential - except for one critical issue

Reviewed on 2017-02-03

Tried to use it to track time on different billable and non-billable tasks. Use to collate time...

Tried to use it to track time on different billable and non-billable tasks. Use to collate time for invoicing. Previously used competitor until they messed up their interface in the last major update around Nov 2016 (what a backlash that has been for them!!)

Pros

Rich integrations. Reporting. Invoicing feature. The granularity of billing based on person, task, project. IOS app is nice.

Cons

Unreliable stopwatch!! TimeCamp needs to realise that this is a core feature that NEEDS TO WORK 99.9999% of the time, not 93% - it is no fun trying to correct the time sheet when you see grossly incorrect duration times. We've seen MANY instances where for example time for a task that totals 30 min over a 7 hr period will inexplicably become the full duration from the first start time to the last end time, ignoring all the breaks that have occurred. For comparison, other software very rarely lets us down in this regard. We've tried several different browsers but still, have intermittent issues. TimeCamp support has not been able to offer any solution for weeks.

The invoice template should allow layout customisation so that users can match it closer to existing organisational letterheads.

Sofia
Sofia
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Keep a track of your time

Reviewed on 2018-03-28

To be able to count each task that I carry out, I specify my times and those of my team, so I know...

To be able to count each task that I carry out, I specify my times and those of my team, so I know in which tasks we should improve and specialize a bit, and also discard those or seek to automate those that take a lot of time and thus find better ways to execute them.

Pros

The virtues of this application are many, it allows you to configure it in such a way that you can keep an accurate record of the time you invest in each task you perform during the day, helping you to diagram and account for the time invested by project or client, in addition you can monitor other tasks as you personalize the application, it is really essential when taking concrete and correct measurements of time invested in each project and so be able to see your improvements, how are you doing each task faster and which are the ones that cost you the most to search improve them, it's excellent.

Cons

It can cause some demotivation in you and your companions when you see that you invest too much time in a certain task that another of your team performs much faster, it depends on you how you take it, if you feel bad about it, or you try to improve and reduce your time and become a better professional every day.

Response from TimeCamp

Hi Sofia,
Thank you so much for reviewing TimeCamp! TimeCamp was made to help team maintain the highest level of productivity and deliver the best results in less time. Happy to hear your company found it useful!
Warmest regards,
Ola at TimeCamp

Alwanga
Alwanga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only way to keep time is by properly tracking it. Let TimeCamp help in that.

Reviewed on 2023-11-15

The experience with TimeCamp has been so outstanding and we are pleased how TimeCamp is offering...

The experience with TimeCamp has been so outstanding and we are pleased how TimeCamp is offering exactly what was promised. It has helped us gain more control over our work by evaluating how time is spent and this goes ahead to allowing us finish all our work before deadline dates and time.

Pros

Thanks to TimeCamp we are able to ensure that we get our work done within our time budgets. It helps us to track how each task is consuming our time and then take necessary actions to ensure that the actual time spent is aligning with the proposed timelines during planning. It is easy to use and has very accurate time reports that shows real-time insights on time utilization.

Cons

There is nothing that i like least about TimeCamp and am grateful that it has not given me anything to hate about it.

Elvis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TimeCamp is an user-friendly time tracker for all.

Reviewed on 2023-11-27

TimeCamp is assisting us in getting our work more productive and timely through accurate observation...

TimeCamp is assisting us in getting our work more productive and timely through accurate observation on how we manage our time. It allows us to stay committed to our tasks by giving them the maximum time and attention they need.

Pros

TimeCamp gives us the ultimate accuracy we need to track our time both as a individual as well as a team. It helps us analyze our work hours collaboratively which is key to identifying our weak areas in terms of time utilization and management. It allows to get more productive by maintaining high discipline in time management.

Cons

Nothing is hard with TimeCamp and it works incredibly perfect. I have no concerns with TimeCamp.

Federico
Federico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

an important tool for business growth

Reviewed on 2023-01-13

easy-to-use tool that allows important integrations with other business software. The support has...

easy-to-use tool that allows important integrations with other business software. The support has always been punctual for every need

Pros

- Complete time tracking- Support- API integration- Easy to use task management and reports

Cons

- Billing system is too simple- Customization of data structure

Alternatives Considered

Time Tracker, TimeClick, Time Doctor, eHour and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to TimeCamp

- Price- Features- Support- Integrations
Ulrich
Ulrich
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Magic TimeCamp!

Reviewed on 2023-11-13

I love this software. My experience with him is just sensational. On its own, it is the best...

I love this software. My experience with him is just sensational. On its own, it is the best management, organization and distribution of time; as well as a self-assessment of productivity. It is made perfect by the existence of a free trial as well as its easy, customizable, flexible and practical use.
A multilingual version of this incredible software would be just perfect.

Pros

With TimeCamp, I manage, organize and distribute my time efficiently as well as personalized monitoring of my productivity. The ability to save activities at a personalized frequency makes its use flexible, practical, and easy.
And to think that it has a free trial is just magical.

Cons

The software appears to be designed only for those who speak English. A version in other languages ​​would make it more accessible.

Héctor Joel
Héctor Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TimeCamp, simple but very efficient.

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

Its initial configuration is a great help to adapt the tool to have an optimal operation in your...

Its initial configuration is a great help to adapt the tool to have an optimal operation in your company, we have been able to improve communication channels and better coordinate our projects, reducing lost time. You can give it a try by testing computer monitoring and then you complete your subscruption. The contribution will be worth it!

Pros

TimeCamp maintains a simple style, exclusive and questioned by its users but it really meets your needs, it is perfectly coupled to monitor your equipment and minimize valuable time you lost with other tools in your projects. Its integration with other similar applications complements it perfectly, its availability to choose the modalities of time is exceptional.

Cons

Initially the prices were not in good taste, but over time they adjusted it, there is a specific case and it is the deployment of this tool in the mobile devices, we tried to implement it but it did not work correctly as it does via the web.

Lorenzo
Lorenzo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great experience!

Reviewed on 2020-07-29

I used it for more than one year in the free version, for tracking my activity from project to...

I used it for more than one year in the free version, for tracking my activity from project to project, maintain focus, self assess how much time i need to complete tasks compared to prevision and bill customers accordingly.
it is so easy to loose track of time with projects spanning on many months and different customers with different rates and pricings and discounts. And with automatic activity tracking I get as a bonus to track distractions too!

Pros

it is easy to use and setup and does not add overhead in the normal activity workflow.
however it does great in tracking the activities by task and analyze the time spent on each task, project, client, and many more!
graphic user interface is great which is a big plus for me.

Cons

the phone part of the interface is a little slower to use and less natural so I find more difficutl to track activities which are not at the computer

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally! Time tracking that works as hard as I do

Reviewed on 2016-10-27

While I'm working as a freelancer at the moment, I ran a creative agency for many years and managed...

While I'm working as a freelancer at the moment, I ran a creative agency for many years and managed multiple teams of both internal and remote employees. It was impossible to get an accurate view of how we were spending our time. As a result, our proposal process was always a bit off, billing was inconsistent, and forecasting was a nightmare. We tried most of the online and networked solutions, but they relied too heavily on the individuals manually entering their activity, correctly assigning work to clients and projects according to the structure we set up, and simply starting/stopping the tool.

TimeCamp solves all of these problems with multiple layers of granularity and control, but it's still flexible! For the individuals who are already good at tracking their time, you can dial it down to accommodate their style. For those who need some extra help, the system can be fully automated to capture everything they do and even assign it to the right account based upon their activity and keywords. The thing I like most is the productivity reporting! I'm a pretty 'seasoned' professional, but it showed me A LOT about how I was using my time and where I get bogged down. Now I've started fixing the problems and improving my numbers. It's actually become a kind of fun game for me!

On ease of use, I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because it is a little labor intensive to get things set up. If there are wrinkles in your timekeeping processes, you'll definitely find them. But once you get the hang of it (it doesn't take long!), the system is kind of amazing. In terms of day-to-day use, there's really nothing easier.

Pros

So flexible: From manual to fully automated, you can decide how to capture time and details.

Cons

A bit tricky and time-consuming in the setup stage, but well worth the effort.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Julie,
Thank you so much for this exhaustive review and high rating! We're pleased to know that you decided to track time and increase your team's productivity with TimeCamp after trying many other solutions! We're still trying to make our tool even more efficient and comprehensive because we believe that time tracking is the key to success when it comes to employee time management.
The reporting feature is special, because based on the reports we know how productive we exactly are. That's why they are such detailed.
Wishing you lots of other profitable projects tracked with our tool!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Miguel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time Tracking... Perfected.

Reviewed on 2018-06-24

TimeCamp is very straight forward and powerful. It shows. It's UI is not filled with the typical...

TimeCamp is very straight forward and powerful. It shows. It's UI is not filled with the typical "eye candy" some sites have as a means to hook you into their product. TimeCamp took time tracking and everything around it quite seriously and spent a great deal of its development into providing powerful features into its application. Even at it highest subscription level, the costs are amazingly low for all it has to offer. You can change subscription levels as needed, so you can start at the lower levels and increase as needed, including number of users. They offer discounts for paying yearly versus monthly.

Pros

TimeCamp is everything you ever wanted in time tracking, and a whole lot more you never thought you needed or could use. Registering for TimeCamp is free, and you get to use some of its core features for free. They have an emphasis on user experience and it shows. From the moment you register, a setup wizard initiates a process to get you setup for your first time use. It even offers assistance to set you up with more advanced settings and features, at no cost to you.

TimeCamp offers everything competing time tracking sites offer, plus a host of features such as billable hours vs non-billable hours, project status, invoicing. time management, attendance tracking, and so much more. Unlike your conventional time tracking application, which serves one purpose (to track time), TimeCamp can take the place of more than just time tracking. It tracks attendance, project profitability, and more.

TimeCamp has an easy to navigate menu with 6 distinct sections: Timesheets, Approvals, Reports, Projects, Computer Time and Invoices. It's time tracking capabilities are broken down into numerous categories, allowing you to track work against projects, billable and non-billable work, non-project work... all the details that make up a timesheet, including time off, etc. It does not stop there. You can set up a process for approvals, to ensure that the time entered is properly audited. When done, roll-up the billable time so you can track and bill your clients accordingly.

TimeCamp makes project management a breeze and allows you to improve team efficiency and productivity by also tracking computer time: how much time they are away, on breaks, lunch, researching, etc. The level of reporting granularity is incredible with TimeCamp.

Did I mention integrations? Yes, they have a large number of product integrations with leading applications online to help you use TimeCamp to suit your business needs.

Cons

The only Con I could find is the inability to let its users take a deeper look into features they do not have as part of their subscription. Sometimes it is nice to be able to see what you think you might want to use. Other than that, it's features are amazing.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Time-Tracking app hands down!

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

TimeCamp is one of my most consistently used productivity tools. I've been using it for about 3...

TimeCamp is one of my most consistently used productivity tools. I've been using it for about 3 years now and I have never had a single issue with it. No glitches, no loss of data, nothing bad. I honestly would be very upset to lose TimeCamp if the company should ever go under or for some reason stops supporting it. As far as I am concerned it is the BEST time tracking app out there, and no one else comes anywhere close.

Pros

I love so many things about it:
- ease of use
- flexibility
- attention to detail
- ability to parse projects or tasks into even smaller items
- probably the one feature I appreciate the most has saved me on numerous occasions. I have several times, even in this past year, mistakenly shut down my browser while TimeCamp was still running. The first time I accidentally did this, I was upset with myself because I thought I had lost my tracking data for the day. But when I opened the app again, not only was all my data still there, but the timer was still ticking away! This is obviously a well thought out and well designed app. Thank you for all your hard work.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of a single thing that I don't like about TimeCamp. It is so well thought out, there are tons of features and yet it is very intuitive and easy to use.

Francisco
Francisco
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Your best friend when we talk about managing and measuring times

Reviewed on 2018-03-14

To be able to measure and obtain statistics of the time it takes for each task, to be able to...

To be able to measure and obtain statistics of the time it takes for each task, to be able to create precise plans for the developments and projects.

Pros

A very useful application in work and personal life too, its greatest benefit is to give you the possibility of accounting and taking statistics of the time it takes for each person to finish a task, allowing concrete and precise planning based on actual times already measured, account also with many other functions, such as knowing what other things each individual does in the working hours, being able to see if he / she is losing a lot of time and tasks that are not required for the company.

Cons

For one as a worker it can be invasive since they can see what you do and what not, you need some freedom in our times and your boss should be able to take this with care so as not to disfavor the welfare of the team.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Francisco,
Thank you so much for kind words and high rating!Happy to see you found our tool useful for your business.
Unfortunately, it's hard to explain the employees how time tracking can be useful for them and implementing is not used to control them. One we should do in the implementation process is to show them the advantages of time tracker, how it affects their productivity and efficiency.
Best,
Ola at TimeCamp

Gerson
Gerson
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An essential application in your life and company

Reviewed on 2018-03-13

When you want to have control of your schedule and that of your employees, knowing how long each...

When you want to have control of your schedule and that of your employees, knowing how long each person takes a task and thus be able to measure individual effectiveness and as a team, this application is perfect for that.

Pros

It is an escensial application for your personal life and business, it helps you to visualize and reflect on what you invest your time, how long it takes for a task and so know how long it will take for the next time, this also applies to work teams, you can see how long it takes each person in a task, make comparisons, measure times, offer specific development times to your clients since you know how long each task will take and you can also monitor if an employee loses time in things that are work-related, it is escensial.

Cons

For employees can see it as an invasion of personal space, because if you arrive saying that they are losing a certain amount of time on X page they will feel watched and this can bring displeasure to the team, these consequences should be well measured.

Response from TimeCamp

Hi Gerson,
Thank you so much for kind words and rating!
Happy to see you found our tool useful for your business.
Best,
Ola at TimeCamp

Mauricio Alexander
Mauricio Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Control your time to the fullest, being more productive every day more

Reviewed on 2018-08-02

It is a very good tool that allowed me to improve in how I manage my time and that of the work...

It is a very good tool that allowed me to improve in how I manage my time and that of the work team, making more efficient working time and avoiding more time wasting.

Pros

This application is one of the best when you want to improve your productivity, be more efficient in your work time and is applicable to every aspect of your life, both work and personal, allows you to manage your time accurately, schedule tasks, manage the time spent, get graphics to see what task takes more time than desired, or what activity you need to invest more time or which is a loss of it, perfect to carry projects as well as very good for work teams, where they can be assigned tasks, see the time that take each employee and measure the performance of the staff, a very complete and useful tool for many aspects of the day to day.

Cons

This tool is very invasive in a certain way, since it measures each activity that the person performs, and can bring as a discomfort the team, because if it is configured you can say how much leisure time you had and things like this displease the members of the team of work.

Response from TimeCamp

Hi Mauricio,
Thank you so much for review and rating! Happy to hear you found TimeCamp useful for your work! Unfortunately, the idea of time tracking can be easily misunderstood, that's why we recommend being honest with employees/team members and explain why this kind of service is implemented.
Warmest regards,
Ola at TimeCamp

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Works good, but really wish it was more like RescueTime

Reviewed on 2016-09-02

I've been using this software in my company for a few months now and overall the experience has...

I've been using this software in my company for a few months now and overall the experience has been decent but not great. The application you install has no provisions in place to ignore 'private browsing' windows which is a pain and has lead to somewhat embarrassing situations for employees. When it comes time to submit and invoice for payroll my first priority is to load my RescueTime account so I can figure out what timecamp entries are for work as there is no easy way to do this with TimeCamp.
Advice to the developers: Goole RescueTime. Install RescueTime. Take notes of how much better it works and how it doesn't creepily track private browsing.

Pros

It tracks each and every window you view and the amount of time you were on said window.

Cons

The automatic mode is beyond useless, it goes off of keywords that rarely get detected correctly. Users can easily game the automatic triggers by simply typing a trigger name in the URL field of certain browsers.
The timesheet page has SERIOUS issues if you've been working all day and have thousands of entries and will cause even the most powerful computers to fall flat on their face.
When assigning the previously mentioned numerous entries to a task you run the risk of having the system 'lose' the hours. Its a glitch that will place all of the entries OUTSIDE of the day and the only way to view/recover the time is to go into the graphical view and bring them back into the graph. Lost quite a bit of pay before I figured out that work around.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Adam,
Thank you so much for leaving the review. We're sorry that TimeCamp didn't meet your expectations completely and you're disappointed by the mistakes you've found. Our software is still developing to satisfy the users. Soon TimeCamp will turn into something special and more trustworthy than RescueTime, so please stay tuned!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

P
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Employee Time Tracker Ever!

Reviewed on 2016-09-12

I have worked for several did companies large an small and many of them have overly complicated,...

I have worked for several did companies large an small and many of them have overly complicated, clunky, and time wasting, employee time management software. They spend hundreds to thousands of dollars for these custom build management platforms that perform terribly and are likely not kept up with and out of date. Not to mention, they sometimes only work in one browser. Quite frankly, they are dumb, and wasting not only their employee's time, but, as a result, their own time and money. I cannot recommend this software enough, because I am sick of working for places that waste my time because their time entry system sucks!

Pros

Easy to use, easy to report, easy to manage your employees time, it just works and time entry takes seconds, also they respond to bug reports, and fix them!

Cons

Needs internet connect? I have yet to see a con worth noting.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear user,
Hello Jeff,
Thank you so much for the review! We're so happy that you've found our tool and its features useful and easy-to-use!
Wishing you lots of another profitable projects tracked with our tool, especially because we're turning into something special!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Gijs
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of features that help you to get track of your team's time tracking

Reviewed on 2016-09-12

We are using TimeCamp since 2013 and have an integration with Podio. All clients, projects,...

We are using TimeCamp since 2013 and have an integration with Podio. All clients, projects, workorders etc. are being entered in Podio. This data is being synced to TimeCamp so clients or projects can be chosen in TimeCamp to track time on.

Time entries are then being synced back to podio. Depending on your settings in the integration, they get synced to an extra app or to the single items in Podio. So, you can then track, measure and calculate with the time tracking entries from TimeCamp. No need to use any other software as TimeCamp and Podio.

Pros

Flexibility and lots of integrations with different tools.
Good value for money.

Cons

Integration is sometimes a bit slow. We have had a few issues in the past but most of the time, this service is working great.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Gijs,
Thank you so much for the review and high rate! We're pleased that you've decided to track time for your company with TimeCamp - promise we'll do our best to never let you down. It's great that you've found Podio integration useful and easy to use.
Thank you so much for being with us!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Ifeoma
Ifeoma
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Effective means to measure productivity.

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

Pros

Primarily we use Timetrack the productivity level of all teams in my organization on every company project.Timetrack also allow for easy tracking of attendance tracking application, which assists management to measure how much work hour is done by every employee within the organization and even monitor the internet usage rate of every employee.
Timecamp has a commendable integration reach and at the moment it is integrated with Asana, Slack and Wunderlist in my organization.

Cons

Once in a while , we have seen work stalled for a short while because of the Timecamp site crashing.Also the user interface is not intuitive and new users in my organization spend too much time trying to understand the functionality and how it works.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Ifeoma,
Thank you so much for review and rating! Happy to see you decided to switch to our app and you're satisfied with its features and integrations.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused by tool crashes. We're working on improving TimeCamp's functionality, so please stay tuned for the updates.
Warmest regards,
Ola at TimeCamp

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convenient, reliable, straightforward time tracking

Reviewed on 2016-08-20

My job as a consultant requires that I report what projects I've been spending time on each day,...

My job as a consultant requires that I report what projects I've been spending time on each day, down to 15 minute resolution. TimeCamp makes it easy to track my time, switching between tasks with a single click.

Pros

I can enter tasks and track very quickly, switching between tasks in real-time with a single click. It is easy to edit tasks and time. I like how I can start a timer without specifying what a task will be, then addi the task later. This is very handy when I'm interrupted by someone wanting to talk, but not know what project they want to talk about until after we're done.

I usually just use one report - a weekly summary of time per project per day, which I export to Excel and tweak and format by hand.

Cons

There are occasional glitches on the main timer screen where the running total time for the day isn't correct. But a quick browser refresh clears it up, and it *never* affects the actual recorded time in the reports.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Mark!
Thank you so much for your review!
I'm more than happy reading that TimeCamp works for you and your activities nicely - a pleased user and his experience means that our tool fulfils its purpose! Thanks for mentioning the problems with the accuracy - we'll work on it definitely.
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Timecamp : Simple, Mobile-Capable, and Easily Integrates with Asana

Reviewed on 2016-08-25

I really like Timecamp. Our company used Toggl for about a year, and then when we found Timecamp...

I really like Timecamp. Our company used Toggl for about a year, and then when we found Timecamp and tried the free trial. We were impressed by the ease of categorization and the integration with Asana (our productivity tracker of choice). We were also impressed with the invoicing capabilities (the ability to provide a hosted link and customize the jargon is great)

Pros

The integration with Asana, the invoicing capabilities, and the ease of tracking on desktop and mobile. I also LOVE the ability to have the desktop program integrate with the browser and keep track of my activities when i forget to switch. Killer feature.

Cons

Personal problem: I really wish there was integration capable with Asana on the level of tracking from within Asana; kind of like Harvest's integration ( but I don't like Harvest's UI or structure for project management).

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Joshua,
Thank you so much for the review!
Happy to read that you've have us a try and moved from Toggl! We're still trying to make TimeCamp as easy as we can. The more intuitive time tracking is, the better results it provides.
About the integration you've mentioned, please stay tuned, we're planning something special which should be an answer for this problem :).
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Consulting Tool

Reviewed on 2016-09-12

I've been using TimeCamp to help with timesheets as part of my role at a large environmental...

I've been using TimeCamp to help with timesheets as part of my role at a large environmental consulting firm. I can often have twenty to thirty projects on the go at any time, and need to balance accurately billing time associated with each project to the right project numbers / references, and minimizing the time spent populating my timesheet. TimeCamp makes a good tool to reference what you were working over the course of a day, particularly when its used with your calendar (outlook, iphone etc) and your emails.

Pros

Very easy to use, records filenames to make it easier to pick up on what you were engaged with, integrates with Teamwork if needed, easy to start up and easy to get others involved.

Cons

I found that the timer associated with some of the open files seems to be a little hit or miss, but since I haven't been reliant on the timer, it hasn't been an issue.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Ben,
Thank you so much for your review and rate! We're pleased that you decided to increase the productivity with our tool. Easiness and intuitiveness are our priorities, because they make TimeCamp user-friendly. Please stay tuned, because we're turning TimeCamp into something special and even more useful!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My favorite time tracker

Reviewed on 2016-08-23

As a freelancer, time tracking is very important to me, both for billing clients and for understandi...

As a freelancer, time tracking is very important to me, both for billing clients and for understanding how long things take in order to better estimate future projects. I tried a few time trackers, but keep coming back to TimeCamp. Although I'm currently using the free plan, I intend to upgrade in order to track what hours I've billed clients for.

Pros

Other time trackers have the start button and the stop button and keep track of the running clock, but don't include the start and end times. I find these markers particularly helpful when I have forgotten to turn the clock off, say, but know I quit in time for the evening news.

Cons

The desktop app just confused me. So I rely on the browser version.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Lisa!
Thank you so much for the review and your rate! We're delighted that you utilize TimeCamp to track your time - we know that working as a freelancer requires billing customers accurately, that's why we're still trying to make our tool even better. In case of any further problems with desktop version please visit our Knowledge Base or email the support team!
Wishing you lots of great projects tracked with TmeCamp,
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TimeCamp After Trying Many Time Trackers

Reviewed on 2016-09-12

We searched and tried about a half dozen cloud-based time-tracking applications. Our goal was...

We searched and tried about a half dozen cloud-based time-tracking applications. Our goal was specific, track work for a small time, individually, through the day. And we have frequent task switching, so it's important (for both billing and for improving what we spend out time on). We found many products that added "friction" in tracking. We finally moved to TimeCamp because it works really well, is non-intrusive -- is EXACTLY what we want. And of course reliable. We found some of the alternatives to be based on assumptions that didn't match our way of working.

Pros

Good underlying model for how work and tasks are done. And nicely executed in the user interface.

Cons

No real complaints.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello John,
Thank you so much for the review! We're so happy that you decided to stay with us and our tool helps you increasing productivity at your company.
Wishing you lots of another profitable projects tracked with our tool, especially because we're turning into something special!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp