STACK

4.5 (1,267)
Takeoff, estimating, project management & field productivity

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(1,267)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

1267 Reviews

Trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

STACK Pro had brought our company's estimating to a while new level!

Reviewed on 2/12/2018

Accurate painting takeoffs for commercial & residential construction projects.

Pros

The Items & Assemblies feature of STACK Pro allow us to create estimates that are accurate and detail focused.

Cons

Although STACK has already started deploying hot keys in their estimating software, we would really like to see a "DELETE" hot key. We also think having the ability to move drawing tabs around in the plan screen (similar to how one can move Google Chrome tabs in their browser) would help keep drawings in-order if they have been opened out of sequence.

Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Very good but needs more features...

Reviewed on 10/7/2021

Great but could be better

Pros

Easy to use. Friendly for any user. Easy to access from anywhere, no software needed in the office computers.

Cons

I want to be able to duplicate jobs so I can do a new takeoff when I get new drawings without altering the previous takeoff. I also want to be able to move the order of the drawing tabs and change the order as needed.

Alternatives Considered

PlanSwift

Reasons for Choosing STACK

Cheaper option, friendly for new users

Switched From

AutoCAD Architecture

Reasons for Switching to STACK

Other team members decided they liked Stack more
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Does the job but needs improvement

Reviewed on 6/4/2018

Your take off software needs improvement. We've waited over a year for significant updates and they haven't occurred. We have subscribed again but we won't be unless updates are made shortly as our business is growing rapidly and we need software that will keep up and OST will keep up.

Pros

It's better than a lot of other take-off software. Is in colour and is easily printable. The support is always there.

Cons

There are many things OST does that Stack does not.
1. Being able to select the dimensions of the 'count' function. ie; 2000x500mm rectangle.
2. Being able to re-assign a measurement to another measurement. ie; I measured an area for 10 minutes as turf but it was actually garden. Select the area, right click, re-assign to garden. This means you don't have to delete the item and waste more time.
3. Being able to overlay plans. ie; Your client issues a new set of plans and you need to check the difference between the old and the new.
4. Being able to calculate multiple measurements in one. ie; I want a m2 area with my measurement so I can calculate mulch however, this is in a planterbox and I also need to calculate the soil depth as well as drainage cell to walls so I really need m2, m3 and perimeter functions all engaged.
5. We're not interested in Stack Estimating as it is all Microsoft excel based, like most other programs, making it only based on rates, rather than being able to adjust accordingly for site constraints using different machinery and access requirements.
6. Your legend key needs updating. It doesn't fit correctly on the page nicely.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and Flexible

Reviewed on 10/12/2021

Pros

The ability to create involved assemblies of products and simply click to add all the right products for each situation is a serious time saver.

Cons

The product and pricing lists need to be easier to manage and update. We have pricing updates or new products about every quarter. To update that info is a hassle to do it one at a time or having to work through support to get an export then format all the new data then send it back to import it.

Alternatives Considered

Esticom

Reasons for Choosing STACK

With System Surveyor we were limited on the number of items we could have on any given survey. We often exceeded the items allowed.
Selene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Streamlined, Simple Estimating Utility

Reviewed on 10/18/2021

Stack is the customer service I measure all other customer service by. They are friendly, nice and helpful! They are super easy to reach as well from right inside Stack! They don't always have the answers, but if they can find them they will! Their knowledge database in stack is also pretty extensive so it's easy to find most of your easier answers in there yourself.

Pros

Stack is, hands down, one of the simplest solutions I've found for doing takeoffs. Depending on the industry, it's possible it may be too simple, however for the purposes of drywall and paint it is perfect. Building assemblies in Stack really streamlines the whole takeoff process, saving a lot of time and headache when it comes down to the little details. It's also super easy to learn due to how uncomplicated Stack's tool and interface are. You can make things much more complicated for more detailed accuracy, but you don't have to.

Cons

I'd like a few more options when it comes to proposal generation, but this is still a fairly new feature within Stack. Being able to fine tune the formatting would be helpful.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Job Cost Estimating

Reviewed on 11/19/2019

I have literally increased my productivity by 1,000% I am doing 10-times more bids and with much greater accurracy, no one questions my take offs.

Pros

The use of pop-ups when you "Mouse-Over" items is very effective, makes things very intuitive, lessens time-to-learn how to use the system.

Cons

Need to have more than 50 characters when naming take-off items, at least 100 characters.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great bang for the buck estimating software.

Reviewed on 10/15/2021

Overall I have been very happy with STACK and its team.

Pros

The customer support is top notch with instant and clear replies with real people. The learning curve for creating takeoff's is very user friendly.

Cons

The proposal generation is limited on what you can show or customize with the layout.

Alternatives Considered

OnScreen

Reasons for Choosing STACK

ProEst was very slow and clunky with long wait times for help.

Switched From

ProEst

Reasons for Switching to STACK

Price point
Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We couldn't do what we do without STACK!

Reviewed on 2/26/2021

Nothing but positive.

Pros

All the takeoff tools available to us allow my team and I to not only perform takeoffs, but do simple shop drawings and sketches. There's always new technology available for no additional charge.

Cons

The only complaint I would ever have would be when OUR internet is slow, something the STACK doesn't control.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stack

Reviewed on 12/3/2019

Pros

The functions and takeoff procedures has really helped speed up my takeoff process.

Cons

The web based software sometimes leads to lags/glitches when zooming in and out. If you zoom in and do your take off then zoom out to continue your takeoff it does not start your take off right away, and you have to click twice to initiate the new takeoff.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Low learning curve

Reviewed on 11/21/2019

We've handles jobs from a few thousand to millions and the PMs love our cost break outs

Pros

Stack allowed us to quickly make the switch from more costly and out of date software. It's platform independence means we can access our files from the field anytime. The low learning curve means I can have assistants up and running in a day or two.

Cons

Dependence on Microsoft Excel for reports

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Roofing

Reviewed on 10/7/2021

See the value, need help obtaining it.

Pros

The ease of take-off from a plan set. The visual aspects for the installation team.

Cons

We don't know how to utilize it properly, and our attempts have yielded little success.

Alternatives Considered

Revit and Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Switching to STACK

The ease of use, tech is more applicable to our needs.
Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Shipbuilding
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Still LeAfrning Take off portion not all PDF will scale true.

Reviewed on 5/26/2017

Honestly a learning experience is the best I grt now,

Pros

Just Inputting and using program to enter ships and drawings of ships in for each class of ship we are working on. once more jobs are entered would like to end up witha square foot to S data base so in futur we can ask how many sqare foot pf bilge in the AMR on a WMSL Class ship and wbhat did we charge as an average for painting by square foot. Now have Started to measure 2s square footage but have not seen or understand hoe to correlate that to job.
Much less how to enter it and pull it out to make a bid I supose that will come in time. First we are verifying what we have and then there will be more data base building from old and new bids as we go , including machinery and equipment needs to use and the material required. The we should be able ask " the customer want us to paint the forward bulkead in the bosn locke dark ble using xxx paint prepared to SSPC SP10 what will the cost be for bid... hpw much profit can we make and also what is the average marie rate for that.

Cons

AS I explained above new at it and have not yet gotten to the point of being a well trained user of it. Howevr it has bothered me when i set in a PDF print use the stated scale and do noy get a known answer ...>>>>>Just Inputting and using program to enter ships and drawings of ships in for each class of ship we are working on. once more jobs are entered would like to end up witha square foot to S data base so in futur we can ask howmany sqare foot pf bilge in the AMR on a WMSL Class ship and wbhat did we charge as an average for painting by square foot. Now have Started to measure 2s square footage but have not seen or understand hoe to correlate that to job.
Much less how to enter it and pull it out to make a bid I supose thst will come in time. First we are verifying what we have and then there will be more data base building from old and new bids as we go , including machinery and equipment needs to use and the material required. The we shold be able ask " the customer want us to paint the fwd bulkead in the bosn locke dark ble using xxx paint prepared to SSPC SP10 what will the cost be for bid... hpw much profit can we make and also what is the average marie rate for that.Workin the marine industry in a land familiar setting.

Response from Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Stephen,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of All Star Cleaning & Preservation, Inc. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Darn near perfect.

Reviewed on 1/20/2017

Having used Stack for the better part of two years, I can say it has greatly improved our takeoff speed and provided the ability to accomplish several time consuming tasks quickly. Stack features allow me to achieve a great degree of accuracy, and they seem to constantly improve the product with new tools like the snap feature. In the future we look forward to deploying Stack to an even greater extent to win more work, and generate more revenue!

Pros

First and foremost, I enjoy the takeoff speed and accuracy Stack affords our estimating department. Simply by clicking a link on a plan exchange site, or quickly uploading plans, we can begin a highly detailed accurate takeoff in minutes if not seconds. Likewise, we can complete our takeoff much faster than traditional methods saving valuable time to analyze our bids post takeoff.

Cons

Like any good cost hawk, I would highlight price as my least favorite aspect of Stack Software; though I will say the product represents good value for the price! I would like to see Stack offer the complete product in one package, without the present tiered pricing.

Response from Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Nick,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Samuel Dean Sheet Metal and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 11/20/2019

Stack helps us create accurate takeoffs in shorter time frames by allowing us to measure and count faster and more accurately. Since we now only have the basic we still do a lot of hand calculating, however, the measuring portion is done is a much faster more accurate time than could be done by hand.

Pros

My team loves how easy the program is to use and track projects. The measuring and estimating capabilities of this program are fantastic.

Cons

I am displeased with the fact that several years ago we subscribed when the software was in its infancy and the rates seem to continue to take drastic jumps each time we are due for renewal. Additional, we spent countless hours a few years back to put in all the formulas for the assemblies program and after spending all the time to create them, when it was time for renewal if we wanted to keep access to all of "our" formulas we had to pay an additional fee to keep the work we created.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

estimating issues

Reviewed on 10/12/2021

Up until recently my experience was great. Something has to give in the estimating software area. Has to be made easier. You have to be able to change pricing and add materials easier as you are working on your bid. there are times you forget things that you have to add later. As contractors we need to be able to set our profit and loss. Not have percentages pre-filled into Stacks estimating sheets.

Pros

I think the estimating program as far as taking off in general is as easy as it gets. But when you get you your estimating software that's where the problems begin.

Cons

The estimating sheets do not let you change pricing easily unless you have all that set up in your costs already and metal is changing so rapidly as an estimator you need to be able to change numbers on your take-off sheet as you are working on it. Also the cost calculator worked just fine until recently. Now i can't even send excel sheets to the calculator because they don't work. A month ago everything was fine.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

From a 'count' only estimating company......

Reviewed on 10/21/2021

The power of cloud-based software is amazing, a definite game-changer for us. The product has many pro's with just as many could have's. Still using our old software on occasions where we need to price several options, change the structure of the proposal or offer breakup costs.

Pros

Takeoffs are quick, assemblies are easy to put together, it's very quick and easy to change what items and assemblies in a count. The main advantage for us is that we can have multiple people using the software at once.

Cons

Features I'd like to see are:
-adding assemblies to an assembly 'item group'
-simplify the process of creating an item>creating an assembly>creating a count takeoff
-customized icons for takeoff counts
-ability to lock (tick box) pricing in a proposal. once locked a new revision will be made if any variations are added
-ability to copy a project and make several versions of it, so the older revisions are superseded but still available for reflection
-ability to change pricing at the Estimate page for that specific project, without changing global pricing stack-wide
-ability to download proposals in more than .pdf. Eg word, excel
-ability to manage projects a little better. lots of unused space on the Projects screen. On the left you should have folders that organise my projects into 'Bidding, Bid submitted, Won, Lost etc'

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stack has been a valuable asset to our growth in the past year.

Reviewed on 1/23/2017

We have had an amazing experience with stack, after what was really a short learning period do to its ease of use it allowed us to accomplish more estimates, faster, and with more accuracy. They say the one thing you may never be able to get more of is time, well perhaps software like STACK can change that.

Pros

It is easy to use this is first and foremost because we have staff with different levels of comfort with computers.
Next it is still powerful and allows us to get all the information we need for an accurate and confident estimate.
With the information you generate in STACK you can do a very accurate estimate versus actual job cost at the end as well to see how you are doing and what areas of your business may need work or training.

Cons

I do still wish we could have Profit and Overhead calculated and even take an estimate to its completion with an estimate writer, however I know these things are being looked at and I hope to see them soon.

Response from Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Jeremy,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Legacy Roofing and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Celso
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You get what you pay for: clean, sleek and useful platform

Reviewed on 10/19/2021

I have enjoyed the customer service experience, the frequency with which the platform is often updated. The design is modern, surface is easy to use, very user friendly and not technical at all. After a few hours you can easily learn all the software has to offer.

Pros

The software is easy to get used to, and after a few hours of clicking around one can easily (without further support) learn all the features and how to work them. There are more features that just take-off measuring which is awesome for customers who can take advantage of it. We have other ways to get our estimates sent out but for those contractors who want a unified platform they do a great job.

Cons

The price is a little steep, but we have not found another software that is as easy to use and reliable as stack, so we are okay with paying the price. If their prices keep increasing at each renewal however, we might no longer be able to afford it as a small business.

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have

Reviewed on 4/25/2022

Stack is enabling us to put together bids quickly and efficiently.

Pros

Stack has made migrating to new construction a breeze. We were putting pencil to paper to measure off printed plans which was expensive and prone to errors which could make or break a winning bid. With Stack a lot of the human errors are erased from the mix.

Cons

I'm still trying to figure out how to compile a bid straight out of Stack.

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Choosing STACK

Ease of use and price.

Switched From

Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Switching to STACK

Ease of use and price.
Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The new Stack is great, just missing a couple things from the old version.

Reviewed on 1/4/2017

I love the new Stack, it works perfectly. The only things it's missing are a couple features from the old version. First, the ability to copy a takeoff. Second, the ability to change a takeoff to something else.
Those used to really come in handy, for example, when working on plans for an apartment building or hotel. Say I need the square footage of every floor. Before, I could measure the first floor, copy the measurement, paste it over the second floor, and then change it to Second Floor whatever.
My favorite new feature, on the other hand, is the ability to do cutouts. If you're taking off a large area, and there's something you don't want just hanging out in the middle, you no longer have to work around it. You can just cover it, and then cut it out after.

Pros

Simplicity and ease-of-use and the various new features all work great.

Cons

The ability to copy/paste and change takeoffs is missing. That's really the only negative thing I can say.

Response from Stack Construction Technologies

Hello Jeff,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback - we love hearing how much our users enjoy STACK takeoff and estimating software!

A member of our team would be happy to help you with the takeoff copy/paste feature. Just give us a call at 1.866.702.6078 at your convenience.

Happy New Year!

Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Happy Customer

Reviewed on 4/22/2022

Pros

The software is very user friendly to navigate. I especially enjoy the layover feature for change orders. Enjoy having the ability to have multiple screens open for the same project to look at details. I enjoy being able to provide the cost breakdown and manipulate the reporting data as needed. We are able to provide a cost breakdown to accounting for job costing purposes. Being cloud based has also solved storage and backup issues on our local machines.

Cons

Do not like that you can not alter an assembly without it changing that assembly on all of your takeoffs. Also, I do not like that you can not move the sale popup.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great program for take-offs, especially if you're new to estimating or take-off software

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

I'm very happy with the program and have yet to find anything that comes close to competing with their features. The price tag is a little steep compared to some other competitors, but the ease of use, pre-made items and assemblies, and features included with the software are definitely worth it.

Pros

Stack has a very simple learning curve. It's basically a point and click software that allows you to perform take-offs quickly and easily, no matter your experience level. The software also enables you to add pre-loaded or customized items and assemblies to your take-offs so you can create estimates as as you go, saving tons of time on each bid. Perhaps most importantly, their customer service is phenomenal. I have never had a problem getting ahold of a representative, and they usually answer my question or solve my issue within minutes of me reaching out.

Cons

Their estimating/proposal templates could be made more customizable rather than restricting you to only detailed labor and material pricing or unit pricing options, but they offer the ability to transfer any of your reports to Xcel where you can do that yourself, so it really isn't a huge issue.

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, excellent value!

Reviewed on 3/1/2017

Stack takeoff has been an excellent find for our office, allowing us to do takeoffs quicker while saving money over the other options out there. The customer service is 2nd to none, I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

My favorite part of using Stack is that they are constantly updating/improving features and options by listening to feedback from their customers and incorporating what they need/desire.

I've never waited more than a few minutes to get a response when I have a question or idea. It is very nice to have that personal experience.

I would highly recommend Stack to anybody who wants to speed up their takeoff procedures, or those who are paying more for software that does the same thing Stack is capable of!

Pros

Ease of use, constant updates/features added, value

Cons

There have been a few times (very few) that there is a feature that seems should be simple, but isn't there. They do take suggestions though, so I look forward to seeing these features added in future updates.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Time Saver!

Reviewed on 4/23/2019

W have more people doing accurate takeoffs, and less time lost in producing estimates. It is especially nice to have the whole job layout ready to go once we win the bid!

Pros

We like the ease of use for our team for doing Take-Offs for our Flooring bids. It is really nice to be able to produce great prints of the layouts for installers job sheets; and to have coordinated material sheets with clear color coding of each specific material, including square footage, and linear footage of each install area.

We really like the ease of uploading jobs, and the calendar which helps us keep track of what job deadlines are coming up.

Cons

I would like a better interface for printng. It would be great if we could highlight a portion of a page and send it directly to our printer.

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

STACK Review 2022

Reviewed on 4/14/2022

I am able to share my take-off with our PM's within our company, the Builders and General Conrtractorsr that we contract with and easily explain or troubleshoot each and every project with confidence.

Pros

STACK is critical in every job that we quote and take to contract. I like the quick accessibility and ease of use through all the take-off tools and other components to gather and document pertinent job info.

Cons

Within the reporting feature in STACK I have requested several times if they could create an "option" for the long decimal version (.00000001) to be replaced with only the one-hundredth decimal (.01) like it was several years ago when I first started using STACK. I have to go through each and every line item
(sometimes 100+) and change each qty..