66 reviews

Verenia CPQ

Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

4.7 /5 (66 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8
95% recommended this app
66 reviews
Matt D.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

We use the software for our configured products to layout the design before carrying over to manufacturing.

Pros

Ease of use with graphical illustrations of configured products.

Cons

Pictures sometimes don't carry over to PDF

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Terence G.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Freedman Configurator Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's fast. It does not hang like some software I've used in the past.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brittany F.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review on Verenia

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the team is very helpful when there is an issue and always resolve it quickly.

Pros

This software has great features that enables you to set up in a way that works best for you. Adding shortcuts to areas you use most or downloading reports with accurate data.

Cons

The biggest aspect of difficulty would be learning the system, however, once you understand it is easy and effective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven R.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Verenia Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Verenia has made a world of difference for the better in our company. We're able to increase both quantity and quality of quotes and orders for our clients.

Pros

I love Verenia because it's allowed us to fine-tune our quote and order making abilities to accommodate the extremely custom fixtures we produce.

Cons

It's a bit clunky sometimes and slow clicking in and out of orders.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matthew M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Orders made easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Helps keep me organized. Couldn’t imagine my job without it.

Pros

The ability to search an select accurate products.

Cons

Sometimes I do not understand how to fully use this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heather G.
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect for Us

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service - tech savy AND user friendly. They worked to understand our business first and then made the system work for us.

Pros

Multifunction - This benefits both our sales and production team, saving time on quotes and part number set up.
Phased Approach - We are rolling out internally, then to our dealers and then looking to build out the visual elements to make it even better for the end user.

Cons

Nothing at this time - just wish it could configure more hours in the day!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Meghan Z.

Simple but pretty robust

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use even without an extensive coding background. It makes the configure to quote process so much faster which really pleases customers.

Cons

Sometimes I wish there were more options for customization of how you can display things. But I understand there are only limited options in order to keep the usability easy for everyone

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dave H.

It is a good start and with time should be quite useful.

Reviewed on 2015-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

There are still some bugs to be worked out.
One feature that can be improved is that when you enter a fabric set # or part #, if you don't have it exactly right, it doesn't offer any choices. For example, I wanted to enter the floor tiles into an order so I typed "47726" and nothing came up. I had to type "47726-1N" to get it. It is the same thing with other part numbers where there are various suffixes. If you type in the parent #, none of the possibilities are shown.
Also, I noticed when you copy a Configurator #, it keeps the original entry date and doesn't allow you to change it. That NEEDS to be changed.
When you doclink orders, you still need to enter the dates manually. It would be nice if there was a calendar to click on to choose the ship date.
When you are reviewing the lines on the Configurator #, it would be helpful if it showed whichever line you did last to help keep track of where you are, especially when there are a lot of lines.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melanie H.

Great Experiance

Reviewed on 2015-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

This product is by far the easiest Configurator that I have worked with. With almost no instruction you can easily go in and get right to work. This program is a great addition to our software. I look forward to using your product for many years to come!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt J.

needed a few tweaks but it's an ongoing project

Reviewed on 2015-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pro's are Vic and Jordan are here to help. We've got kind of a complicated business here with so many options and special situations. Any bus will get worked out.

also, I want to give overall 4 stars but it won't let me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maxwell W.

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2016-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

I love everything about the software. Only one con, not easy to search through open quotes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonathan I.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Really helpfull

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

We like the CPQ because it helps a lot our sales rep to have a complete picture of the catalog when they are doing a sales order, also we incremented our sales by adding the addons functionality

Pros

It redesign the concept of creating sales orders in Netsuite, it gives the ability to our sales rep to see the complete catalog and to find the products that the customer is seeking

Cons

It's a little complicated to do the implementation and the administration if you want to do changes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Melissa F.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Sales & Customer Service Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Our team that works with Verenia CPQ has done a great job at communicating our needs and Verenia CPQ understands these needs and works very hard to provide a product and updates specific to our company. I look forward to the great things Verenia CPQ will provide in the future.

Pros

The best part of this software is that it helps our Customers understand our configured products so much better. Trying to explain a configuration over the phone or even in an email can be difficult to understand if you are not familiar with our products. With this software we can provide details and even images that clear up confusion and help our customers.

Cons

Not having an end user (public account). I like the fact that we can set up our customers so they can see their pricing, discounts, etc. We just have a lot of end users who are looking for a distributor to purchase from but they want the hands on to be able to go in and build their configuration. It would be great to see just a basic account that could do configurations and allow print outs of what was configured but not necessarily save all these configurations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sue P.

Very Customizable Software with excellent support from the EosCPQ team

Reviewed on 2016-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Our requirements are very demanding and complex. The Verenia Team has worked side by side with us to meet the challenges and produce an excellent Configure, Price, Quote (CPQ) and Lead, Sales Order, Parts Order, Warranty, Registration, Serial Tracking System! Along with this, the tools are available to create programs and reports with elaborate calculations. The Verenia Team has helped us create all the interfaces between our ERP and Shipment Tracking to eliminate redundant maintenance and manual updating.
Security is baked in, to allow levels of access to all the menus/options available.
We have just released our 3 version of the software and are ecstatic with the results.

When we first went live with the CPQ, the speed was really slow. (Intolerable) It also didn't work well on iPads at first. We brain-stormed as a team and over 4 months increased the speed immensely. The software now works with all browsers.

Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan for extra development if your demands are very complex.

What business problems are you solving? What Benefits have you realized?
We are providing our dealership network with a full service portal where they receive their leads based on consumers building product that is pushed right to their Quotes & Orders work bench. Leads can be quoted, then orders placed, external sales reps approve and plan shipments, to internal sales acceptance. Orders are put into our ERP and the invoiced info with serial numbers is pushed back to the web for warranty registration, service tracking for parts and warranty.
We use the CPQ to create our specs and order forms, and reports for dealers.
This is the front end to our total selling process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chet G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

NetSuite CPQ

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-06-22
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a good experience so far.

Pros

After implementation, it has been fairly simple to maintain and manage

Cons

The interface can be improved to a more modern look.

Response from Verenia

Thanks for the review Chet. Our NetSuite product is made to look 100% like the Netsuite interface because it's built natively inside NetSuite, being the only Native CPQ for Netsuite. Our agnostic product Atlas works with any ERP company and has a reimagined and modern UX.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jessie B.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use for Non-Software Engineers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is simple to set up basic UI's and manage long tree structures. The rule based structure is easy to learn and manipulate.

Cons

1. The change log functionality is very poor.
2. Getting a response from a quote request for changes from Verenia can take MONTHS.
3. There is no way to check spelling in your rules, so if there is a typo that references back to nothing built into the UI, it can be a very time-consuming effort to determine why the rule isn't firing appropriately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Marlene S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Verenia Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

Verenia has been extremely accommodating. Always willing to help and problem solve.

Pros

The system is easy to use and navigate through. Integration to Sage500 was seamless.

Cons

Can't think of anything that comes to mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Randy D.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Verenia CPQ Met and Exceeded our Needs

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience has been positive. Pricing errors have been reduced and we have have a better insight into our dealer networks sales activity.

Pros

Verenia CPQ greatly reduced the time required to quote prices to our customers. It was built to be intuitive and was a game changer for us.

Cons

We use Verenia CPQ for a narrow band of trailers that have standard features. It is not a good tool for projects with unique features and complexity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessica Z.

User friendly for all employees

Reviewed on 2015-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

as a new employee, I love the fact it is very easy to use. I was able to login and immediately use with some training. It has allowed me to learn as i go. It's straight forward and simple. I can complete a job in 1/2 the time it would take me to search for all the information, instead it's just a click away. we can also customize this program as our options increase for our clients. Our company is expanding in the rail and marine markets and therefore so will our workload.

Benefits- Our customers' orders are custome so we need to cater to all of their requests. This application allows us to quickly enter our orders, customize features/options and complete our tasks so we can meet our tight deadlines. Remember our custsomer comes first, so anything we can do to service them quickly and efficiently is always a plus.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tina I.

This software solution made growth feel welcome, not daunting.

Reviewed on 2015-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

The whole process from start to finish took very little time and energy. The end result saved us hours of tedious, unpleasant calculations and left us with something that we do actually enjoy using.

We were able to customize everything about the product to suit our company's culture and objectives. Our customers are happy because they're receiving faster more accurate information, even from new hires.

Vic was pleasure to work with, he just gets it. We can't wait for next project. The hardest part really will be deciding what to tackle next.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jessica M.

Takes all the quoting headaches away!

Reviewed on 2015-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

This program was designed specific to our needs to help provide quotes to our customers in a timely manner. This product has saved us so much time and effort and truly increased our efficiency and productivity. A quote that used to once take 10 minutes to put together is now done with the push of a button. I cannot recommend Verenia's products enough. Verenia really knows how to deliver an excellent product and great customer service and responsiveness to bat.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Elizabeth G.

Horrible, it wasn't ready to go live at all.

Reviewed on 2015-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
Doesn't freeze
Doesn't time out
IT is responsive
When the glitches are all done and fixed this looks like it will be alot better.

Cons:
Prices are off
Part numbers are missing
Too many tabs
Extra unecessary step we need to take to get certain thing uploaded properly Example ( Quotes need to go back to header and come back to quote to get the total, to doc link you have click wait a few time and etc. etc. etc.).
Qty box is in a bad spot, I always forget to enter QTY.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anthony T.

New Configurator

Reviewed on 2015-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

This software is great. It is so user friendly and helps enter production orders accurately and with ease. I would recommend this product to all in the manufacturing industry.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Heidi H.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

First time round

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

I was not a direct creator of our software platform but it is pretty easy to use. Verenia's contacts are very helpful and easy to work with. However, I am not sure we were prepared big picture and got tripped up a bit along the way.

Pros

There are a lot of options on how to create your platform.

Cons

You really need to have a clear view in mind before you get started to be sure the overall flow works long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Roger M.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 51-200 Employees

easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

Makes my job somewhat easier as I can get more info into my work.

Pros

overall ease of use for someone who isnt a computer use person.

Cons

overall happy. sometime wish could get more info to automatically come up or should i say move to new order. once used to it happy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10