AvidXchange

4.5 (150)
Write a Review!
The Power of Change

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(150)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

150 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I have been using Avid for about 4 years to review and approve various departmental invoices.

Reviewed on 2018-07-26

Pros

I like that it is easy to find invoices already in the system. I can search by vendor name or invoice number and the invoice and it's history will be retrieved right away.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that once the invoice has been approved and batched to be paid on a certain date, there really is no way for you to know if the check has been cut or sent until the accounts payable department manually updates each invoice with it's check image and number. Wish there was a way for it to be automatically added to Avid and where you can check on the status right away.

Response from AvidXchange

Thank you for the review! Great to see that we're helping your AP process be more efficient.

I would love to learn more about the challenges you're having with check payments so we can make sure our product team is aware. Please feel free to reach out. Thank you!

Arthur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2024-02-26

Pros

Ease of invoice submission, work flows for approvals and running queries on historical bill payments

Cons

Occationally the platform experiences technical issues preventing you from searching or approving invoices. Resolutions occur longer than necessary.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Manage Your Complex Accounts Payable Processes

Reviewed on 2020-12-28

Overall, AvidXchange has been invaluable to our AP business processes. It integrates with our MRI...

Overall, AvidXchange has been invaluable to our AP business processes. It integrates with our MRI property management software, as well as Quickbooks, and provides a multi-layered and visible approach to our invoice submission, approval and payment processes.

Pros

Love the ability to search by multiple criteria, including invoice #, vendor name, entity, etc., as well as the ability to view images of the actual invoices themselves. You can also email other people from within Avid to get questions answered regarding an invoice and track those conversations in real time.

Cons

AvidXchange recently changed its UI, and not for the better. For one, when searching for invoices by vendor, Avid always loads results in order from oldest date to newest date which doesn't make much sense. As far as we know, there is no way to change that default. Additionally, the process for selecting multiple values in a search result (i.e. invoices for multiple entities by vendor) is very non-intuitive, as you used to be able to see what specific values were selected after having done so, rather than just seeing a quantity selected. It's a small detail, but very annoying.

Jean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Accounts Payable

Reviewed on 2024-03-04

Pros

It is easy to use the accounts payable area of AVID.

Cons

It is hard to determine what type of payment the vendor signed up for and who in their organization made the decision (need name, phone number, email and position).

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Service

Reviewed on 2024-02-26

Pros

It is easy to use all the most of the time.

Cons

The Accounting software is very rarely is down and can't be used.

Carolmarie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Review of Avid xchange

Reviewed on 2024-02-26

Easy to use, but poor customer support. Cannot call anyone; only accept e-mail and response time...

Easy to use, but poor customer support. Cannot call anyone; only accept e-mail and response time is poor....several days later impacting timing of month ends, payments to vendors, etc. late fees incurred, etc.

Pros

It is easy to use once the invoices make it to your que

Cons

Experience has been poor customer support. Often invoices scanned to avid are sent to "research" for no reason other than person was too lazy to figure it out.

Shana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great program to have!

Reviewed on 2024-04-01

Pros

I loved the ease of use, as there was a low learning curve. The process of invoicing is efficient from start to finish. It gets the job done and I would recommend this program to anyone looking for invoice processing software.

Cons

Searching for the status of an invoice can sometimes be a challenge. From my experience, searching by name hasn't always been enough when I didn't have any further information. I would recommend a shortcut to invoice searches.

Kotone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use platform for AP

Reviewed on 2024-02-26

Pros

Avid is user friendly and makes coding and approving invoices a simple process. The search feature for looking up invoices is easy to use and allows you to find historical information quickly.

Cons

There isn't anything that I find difficult about Avid. I've used it at several different companies that I have worked for and whenever I find out they use Avid for AP, I am pleased because I know it will be easy to use.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AGM review

Reviewed on 2024-02-26

The system provides a single location for all things AP.

The system provides a single location for all things AP.

Pros

Being able to search for past transactions.

Cons

Learning to use the system was more involved than I wanted.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AvidXchange helps us get our vendors paid quickly

Reviewed on 2018-10-10

Pros

I really appreciate the fact that there is no longer paper invoices floating around the office & potentially getting lost on someone's desk.

Cons

It would be helpful if there was an easy way to import from a .csv file.

Calyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product but needs better support.

Reviewed on 2022-05-10

AvidXchange is a great software for payables processing however when you have issues the support...

AvidXchange is a great software for payables processing however when you have issues the support team is not great to work with, I have been considering adding the payment processing but keep hesitating because of poor support.

Pros

This product saved us from having to hire additional employees when we expanded. Saves me a lot of time and makes audits so much easier.

Cons

I feel like the reporting portion could be improved but overall a good system

Alternatives Considered

NexusPayables
Kylee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invoices and payments made easy!

Reviewed on 2019-07-25

Getting check requests processed has never been easier! AvidXchange has made invoice approval...

Getting check requests processed has never been easier! AvidXchange has made invoice approval processes and workflows so much more efficient and environmentally friendly. Because everything is automated through the software, we have been able to better track and approve our invoices. We would sometimes have invoices lost in the processing phases when we did everything through fax and on paper. Now, because our workflows are streamlined within the software, we have all of that invoice data at our fingertips.

Pros

AvidXchange is one of the easiest software platforms I have ever had to learn when it comes to invoicing and payments. Though I am just a user and not an administrator, I do have to send in a lot of check requests and payment requests for our customers and the charities we support. AvidXchange has streamlined this process and eliminated a lot of faxing and paper waste that we once had with our company.

Cons

As a user, I do not have a single complaint with this software. Its incredible functionality makes it great for even the most inexperienced of users. Our entire Marketing team has raved about how easy it is to send invoices and have them processed for review.

Brenda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Unhappy with services and a lot of technical issues

Reviewed on 2024-02-26

Not good - a lot of issues since they went to the AI system

Not good - a lot of issues since they went to the AI system

Pros

Easy platform to work with and can find invoices easily.

Cons

Technical errors - it has been down for all of my morning and can process invoice. Takes way more that 24 to 48 hours to reply to my requests. Invoices in processing get stuck in the queue till the next day. Called customer service and wasn't any help or were rude.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Improves Organization and Speed Of Processing For Your Invoices!

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

I think the software is great and would recommend it especially to other property managers who...

I think the software is great and would recommend it especially to other property managers who would like to add speed and efficiency to their organization.

Pros

This software is easy to use, allows the user to add and group details pertaining to categorizing expenses for your budget. Timing for payments is key and the functions allow for time delay in processing and delivery of payments to vendors.

Cons

The only con I've found is searching for specific vendors at a particular property. The dropdown box doesn't always populate the vendor once the property is entered.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great People!

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

This has been a great experience, and a complete change in the way AP works for us. I'm confident...

This has been a great experience, and a complete change in the way AP works for us. I'm confident AvidXchange will be able to keep up with our growing organization's ever increasing number of invoices and vendors.

Pros

Our Implementation Manager was amazing -- he worked with us to build, fine tune and train through weekly meetings and quick response times. The software does what we need and has become an incredible time saver for our growing organization. Our entire team has easily learned to code and approve invoices, allowing the Finance Team to process and pay quickly.

Cons

This is a robust website, and our rural Internet is sometimes slower than I'd like ... but no fault of AvidXchange!

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comments

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

Pros

Time savings of opening mail and eliminating the USPS from the equation. We also like the auto tracking of invoices, where they came from and who has reviewed makes conversations easier.

Cons

during the upload process when errors occur there is not always a good explanation of the error and we are looking for a needle in the hay stack especially when large batches are completed.

Marissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely Reliable, Saves us Time an Money

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

Pros

The ease and effectiveness of the service easily saved us from adding additional staffing. There have been very few errors over the years that have needed to be addressed with the support staff.

Cons

The few errors that we encountered. Mostly a few random invoices not being added to our workflow and not receiving notice that they were not processed.

Dagim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AvidXchange Administrator Program

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

Pros

AvidXchange Administrator program helps me understand many aspects of the software including Purchase Order, Suppliers, Users, Invoices, Payments and Administration and Reports. This certification program was delivered in structured and well planned manner. Job well done AvidXchange team.

Cons

There is nothing I could say least likeable of the software.

Valerie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Avid is completely paperless

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

We absolutely love it but we wish the minor glitches of the upgrade would be a little smoother.

We absolutely love it but we wish the minor glitches of the upgrade would be a little smoother.

Pros

When the pandemic hit our company survived because of Avid. It helped us continue our daily functions from home without skipping a beat.

Cons

When you guys upgrade the system seems to slow down and we had a lot of downtime with the latest upgrade.

lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AVIDXchange cahnges our office culture

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

While turnaround of entire portfolio have been a time consuming process, now that all of our...

While turnaround of entire portfolio have been a time consuming process, now that all of our clients are onboarded, the nature of the office streamlining has changed our office culture

Pros

Time savings
Access
Global understanding of data
Search/research options

Cons

Likely more powerful than we'd ever have time to utilize
Possibly two extensive for our small portfolio of clients

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

7 month review

Reviewed on 2023-02-16

The response and help during our initial start up with [sensitive content hidden] was fantastic; it...

The response and help during our initial start up with [sensitive content hidden] was fantastic; it was after help let us go to normal channels is where I lost my faith with getting help. Just this week I put in an URGENT email to support and still have not heard back.

Pros

Less keying for accounting, easy researching of invoices status.

Cons

Duplicate invoices and approval process, managers are very confused by this and can not move forward with out accounting deleting invoice first, which is causing problems. Strongroom and Caliber do not all ways integrate.

Jaime
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounting with Avid

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

Very good, great customer service and a very helpful product

Very good, great customer service and a very helpful product

Pros

The integrations with our other software

Cons

The log in to look up transactions is not user friendly. Trying to search for a specify transaction is very challenging.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our search for AP Automation was quickly over when we found AvidXchange!

Reviewed on 2019-01-08

We were left in a situation where our AP employee left the company and we had a decision to make. ...

We were left in a situation where our AP employee left the company and we had a decision to make. Do we hire someone new and hope they understand the process and train them to take this over? Or do we automate this process? For us and a company our size it made sense to automate the system as much as possible. Especially considering how cheap it is with AvidXchange per payment and the "by invoice volume" pricing they have.

Pros

The ability to control every condition, trigger, and step of workflow automation was a huge plus for us. Also knowing that AvidXchange was responsible for the payment to our customers based on automation helped us ease into the fact that we no longer have someone in-house doing this for us. Our AP process completely changed but it was certainly for the better!

Cons

AvidXchange coulnd't connect via API or 3rd party integration to our ERP system but we quickly worked around that and the solution in place is fantastic

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Avidxchange review

Reviewed on 2022-05-10

Pros

The ability to make payments in today's remote world.

Cons

The virtual credit card payment feature can be confusing and lead to unanticipated fees on the vendor's side.

Gladys
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use for a non-numbers person

Reviewed on 2024-02-26

Pros

I like how it is very user friendly, even if you don't have an accounting background or don't use accounting functions frequently. The ease of use in this software is superior.

Cons

Nothing--it really is a good program and has been very easy to use and saves us a lot of time.