40 reviews

WhatConverts

Call, lead and conversion tracking with real-time reporting

5 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
40 reviews
Michael L.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

WhatConverts is the comprehensive lead tracking solution marketers previously only dreamed of.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

WhatConverts has been a godsend as far as providing added transparency for our clients and streamlining what used to be a rather time-consuming process of configuring conversion tracking across countless platforms and ad campaigns. Using the incredibly simple yet comprehensive dashboard, we are able to quickly and easily show our clients true ROI from their marketing efforts, and that has proven to be invaluable. Client retention rates and overall client satisfaction have gone through the roof and only continue to improve as the WhatConverts platform continues to evolve and grow. We are looking forward to many years of hand-in-hand growth with WhatConverts by our side. THANK YOU!

Pros

The ease of use, robust tracking solutions, and unparalleled value WhatConverts provides is second to none. We've utilized other tracking solutions in the past, but none have been as simple to set up or provided as user-friendly of an interface as WhatConverts. With all of that said, the best part of WhatConverts is the customer support provided by his staff. I may have never met them in person, but they truly feel like a friend that is always there to help. Any time we have questions or feedback, they provide lightning fast responses that are clear and concise.

Cons

Only writing this sentence because a response in this field was required. We've been using WhatConverts for quite a while now and I honestly am sitting here struggling to think of a con.

Response from WhatConverts

Thanks you so much for a great review. I know Jenn and Starr will be thrilled with your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patrick S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product with newly improved documentation

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/18/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The most important thing for us is being able to track calls, form submissions, facebook leads, Leadpage/unbounce submissions, and chats - WhatConverts allows us to do this all. Additionally, we (and our clients), love being able to see which paid keywords are driving sales. They also have incredibly helpful support staff.

Cons

Prior to 2020, their documentation was old and a bit outdated. The initial set up was more difficult than it probably needed to be, however, they've recently updated their website/documentation and it's much, much better.

Response from WhatConverts

Patrick, thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review. I'm happy to hear you've seen the improvements to our website and documentation.
We have more changes in the works as we continually work to help you get marketing clarity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Oscar V.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We help customers implement a tracking system that can tie all the mediums and sources they use.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The attribution for ROI is definitely a tool every marketer should have. The dashboard is easy to use and can be customized to find what you are looking for easily.

Cons

I have been very satisfied with this product until now I have nothing that I am unhappy about. Maybe in the future they will be able to track more sources to make unparalleled

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jackson G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great support and software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/23/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I am continuously learning about the new ways I can track attributions. The more I learn the better this tool gets. It really allows me to track everything I need to capture all attributions which is crucial for my industry! Their customer support is #1. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely competent with the software they use and respond lightning quick. Easily the best customer support I have experienced.

Cons

The amazing customer support is needed. This software is great but a little complicated and difficult to get a handle on however it is all worth it due to the great support and functions this software has!

Response from WhatConverts

Thank you for your review Jackson. We are aware that getting setup initially is not as intuitive as we would like it, but you'll be happy to hear we are busy doing an over haul on the signup process which will help substantially.
I'm happy to hear that you've persevered and have been able to appreciate the speed and value of WhatConverts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kayla T.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent product and EVEN BETTER customer service.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Lead source tracking - using phone tracking and web form tracking.
Lead notification emails.
A tool for clients to track quote and sales values that link directly to leads.
Whitelabel dashboard for clients to log into for realtime reporting.
Simple (one line code) integration on all sites.
Great value for the price.
Unlimited accounts and agency users.
Lead page and landing page information.
Independent cookie tracking maintained outside of Google's algorithm.
Unique/Repeat user data.
The list truly goes on...

Pros

We were looking for one tool with online form tracking that pulls channel information for each lead. We also needed something we could loop into our traditional (offline) media efforts and call tracking is a classic option and WhatConverts does it in a way that brings us into the world of digital reporting. I could not be happier with our experience using this tool, setting it up, the cost is so reasonable and the value is exceptional.

The tool checks every box we need, including a whitelabel, independent login option for our agency members and every individual client.

The best part, though, has been the kindness and expediency of the support team. I have had numerous questions to quickly familiarize myself. Not that anything is particularly difficult to figure out, but I want it to be right and for us to use this tool to its full capacity. And their team gets back to me with a wonderful explanation immediately (even after hours).

The integration is simple and the dashboard is beautiful. This is quickly becoming a feature we present our clients that they get excited about and won't know how to live without. Thank you!

Cons

None. There are few features I've requested (automated quote/sales value based on criteria from form fill outs) - but their response is never "we can't do that", but rather "we'll put it in the queue".

Response from WhatConverts

Hi Kayla,

Thank you for your review! We are working on getting the automatic values set up in our system and we're going to be sending out emails as soon as new features are ready.

Thank you for being a great customer! We're happy to have you on board.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lisa D.
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

What Converts is Awesome

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/31/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that no matter what type of lead, WC can track it. The platform is easy to use and setup and the support team is the best I ever had the pleasure to work with!

Cons

I can't think of anything off of the top of my head.

Response from WhatConverts

Lisa, Thanks for your great review and highlighting our awesome support team. I know our team will appreciate your comments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Forget The Rest. Go With What Converts

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Client phone lead and form lead tracking made super easy.

Pros

I have tried other solutions like Call Rail but WhatConverts is the ONLY solution that I have found, that offers both form and call tracking in one platform. Pricing is very competitive and the software works sealmlessly. As a digital agency, white label is critical. The white label works beautifully and the data fully integrates with just about anything you can think of and most major CRM's. The support team is FAST and very helpful. I wish they had been around 10 years ago when we first started. I recommend WhatConverts all the way for any size digital agency, big or small.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best Way to Track Conversions

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Allows me to connect multiple different systems like phone, email, live chat, and our e-commerce platform and track UTM codes to see what pages and campaigns are converting to sales.

Cons

Reporting could be improved. It's not clear to me sometimes on what the conversion event is until I check a few different systems.

Response from WhatConverts

Thank you for you honest review, we appreciate constructive feedback, so we can make our offering better.
You mention "reporting could be improved". Recently we launched a new report builder in closed Beta and I would be happy give you access to the report builder to generate any reports you may need. Reach out to me directly and we'll give you the reporting you need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lionel J.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Gain confidence in your sales and marketing systems

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/28/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Our agency's biggest problem is that our clients have different tools and none of them track leads effectively. Also, many leads actually call our clients so all of the results from phone calls are not being captured.

Pros

The tool was very easy to get set up and tracking leads. I didn't know all of the features at first, but love that I can see how many calls were answered and even hear a recording of every call if needed.

Their customer service team goes above and beyond and makes the process really easy.

Cons

I'm a newer user and don't have any complaints as of yet. I do anticipate that it will take some time to get WhatConverts fully integrated with my client's tools. As an agency, our clients are all using different tools and have different levels of sophistication. That isn't a concern with WhatConverts but it adds more technical work on our agencies side.

Response from WhatConverts

Thank You for your wonderful review Lionel. We look forward to continuing to work with you to track leads and show the value of your marketing for your clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel M.

Super happy with the product that What Converts has put together for lead and conversion tracking.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/29/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Transparent and correct conversion tracking data. The ability to listen to phone calls we have generated from our marketing efforts and also see what traffic sources are working best.

Pros

It is easy to use, the UI is great, it integrates with everything I need it to (Google AdWords, Analytics, Agency Analytics, etc.)

Love how easy it is to track leads and see which ones are unique and which are repeat visitors.

Cons

Any problems I have had, the support team has helped me almost instantly, so no cons there really. It is also adding a number of new features.

Response from WhatConverts

Thank You for you wonderful review! We look forward to continuing to serve you :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kornel K.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Look No Further!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The software is amazing. It literally tracks all our digital marketing efforts into a great looking dashboard accessible by our marketing team and our clients directly. It is easy to prove results to clients and follow the path users took from initial contact to point of conversion. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support is amazing and goes beyond the expected to over deliver. #CustomerforLife

Pros

With this software, it is easy to prove ROI from digital marketing efforts. Integrates with so many things. Great support staff.

Cons

Nothing that I don't like. Software is beautiful.

Response from WhatConverts

Thank You for your great review! Our team appreciates every review. We also appreciate your recognition of our support teams effort and our software. The whole WhatConverts team really love hearing feedback like this :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Tool, Amazing Customer Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

WhatConverts not only helps me and my clients to see where and how we are generating leads, but I also use it as a selling point with potential new clients

Pros

I have been looking for a tool like this for years, I even considered having something developed at one point, but as soon as I started using this software it became the complete solution for us... We used to have clients who would say that they can't tell whether it is our marketing efforts that are bringing in more leads or theirs. Now it is all there in an easy to understand dashboard, Form leads, Calls and brilliant reports. WhatConverts solves all this for us.

Cons

Only issue I find sometimes is that I need to ask support for help on setting certain things up, but they are brilliant at helping so not much so much a problem, but I just like to know how to do things myself sometimes.

Response from WhatConverts

Hi Joe,

We really appreciate your review and feedback. I'll give our support team a huge pat on the back :)
We're working to make a few features more self explanatory, but we also enjoy speaking with our customers and make sure we're developing what you need.

Thanks again for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jesse B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Essential to the Growth of Our Agency

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

WhatConverts has been incredible. Their support team always provide prompt, digestible, in-depth answers to any questions I have. They have also been very accommodating in terms of adjusting their platform to our needs.

Pros

It has allowed us to provide real, accurate lead data for our clients. A challenge that business owners face is calculating accurate ROI from their marketing efforts. WhatConverts makes it easy for them to see actual results from their website while also creating a simple platform for them to keep track of their leads.

Cons

Some tracking numbers receive frequent robo/spam calls.

Response from WhatConverts

Hello Jesse,

Thanks so much for your great review, we really do appreciate it.
We continue on our crusade to eliminate all spam calls, and we can replace and credit you for any numbers that are giving you hassles.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Val C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Call Tracking Software Ever

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to see which channel is bringing the most calls and I'm starting to see a lot more data now that my accounts are setup properly. Thank you, CSR! The calls also help for training purposes because we can review the recordings with the front desk staff and go over do's and dont's.

Pros

I appreciate the different integrations available, the customer support is always helpful I barely have to lift a finger if I need anything done they are on it. I don't have to wait days for a response after I ask for help either. The price point is great too, we started out with the low plan and upgraded to the agency level within a month because we loved the features.

Cons

Sometimes, I have a hard time understanding the help articles but that could just be user error.

Response from WhatConverts

Val, Thank You for taking the time to write your review of WhatConverts.
I also appreciate you recognizing our awesome CSR team, they really are special.
We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Danan C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I 1000% recommend you use What Converts.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I REALLY did my due diligence before finally choosing What Converts and it was worth every hour I spent researching. They provide stellar customer service and are priced extremely well. I've even suggested to them that they raise their rates a bit as they're that good.

What Converts makes tracking not only leads for my company a cinch, but it's also extremely easy for me to switch between my client's company accounts and track and mark their leads.

Creating a new company account, or campaign is super easy and extremely effective for tracking the ROI on particular campaigns.

It doesn't matter if you are a small company or large, I promise this will be a great fit for your marketing department.

Pros

Extremely easy to manage leads from phone calls and web forms.
Call recording is awesome.
User interface is really well thought out and easy to use.

Cons

Unable to view lead details & mark leads directly from the corporation overall dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyson D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

What Converts: The Gold Standard In Call Tracking

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/26/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Our agency has been using What Converts for call tracking for about a year now.

We moved over from another CALL tracking service after we realized their requirements to do keyword level tracking would be cost prohibitive.

We hesitantly and cautiously moved over to What Converts and could not be happier.

Their support is always easy to work with.

Their dashboard is awesome.

They have a whitelabel program, so my clients see my branding, not What Converts.

It's drop dead easy to use, and competitively priced, with awesome service. What more could you ask?

Do yourself a favor, if you are looking for a call tracking service, just contact What Converts and save yourself the time and effort and money.

Pros

It's easy to use, affordable, and best of all, the customer service is great.

Cons

It may be good to have a mobile app in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Larry T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Exceptional Support at all levels within the company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Happier clients

Pros

Easy to use software and extendable based on your needs. We are an agency and implementing this for our clients. Adding there features boosted our client's sales and overall prospect engagement. They are thrilled and our use of WhatConverts put them over the top when we implemented automatic notifications.

Cons

Nothing really. Great product, fair price. Integrates well with other solutions using Zapier. Could use some additional walk through instructions on setting up all available tracking notifications but the support team will hold your hand. They are AWESOME as well as the founder.

Response from WhatConverts

Thank you for your review!

We are currently working on getting video walkthroughs recorded and uploaded in our help section and new integrations and features are being added all the time.

Thanks for being a great customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark E.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing Product, Value and Support: Incredibly Powerful Insight into Call Tracking

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I was looking at software that could do call tracking and provide valuable analytics for a rapidly growing customer base in healthcare. I started with the biggest player in the market, and while their product was good, it was above my budget.

I found WhatConverts and so glad that I did. I like it far better. The user interface is superior and the pricing is much more cost-effective. I am now using WhatConverts for 19 accounts and counting. Despite a number of questions and calls from me for support, they always welcomed my calls and took the time to help me structure my accounts in a way that is optimal for my company and clients. I am a very happy customer; you will be too.

Pros

Intuitive. Right from the start you feel right at home in the software. It quickly presents you with relevant data in a layout and format that quickly communicates everything you want and need to know.

Support is better than any other product I have ever experienced. They have earned my loyalty and then some. Great company that cares about my success.

Cons

There aren't any. Really.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James L.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use, affordable, amazing customer support and service.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/16/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Whatconverts is a great product that's not only affordable but easy to set up and use. On the rare occasion where we've hit a problem, or needed some sort of customization, they've resolved our issue in a very fast turnaround time.

Because of Whatconverts, we are now able to track where every lead is coming from and are able to match offline sales with our online data.

Pros

Price, customer service, user-friendly interface.

Cons

Although it has a simple interface, it's not quite ready to be used a full-fledged CRM system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing lead tracking software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I use this product every day. It works so well and helps me maintain my clients trust in my work by showing them the results I am getting them. I currently use it for lead tracking in 3 agencies I work for and there's nothing but good results from using What Converts.

Pros

I like that WC can be used whitelabel for the multiple agencies I work for and it generates great reports and is very accurate in reporting calls, forms and other sources of contact.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff W.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review of Whatconverts

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Whatconverts makes it possible for me to establish the value I'm providing to my SEO/PPC clients.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. And, if there is an issue with something I don't quite understand, then the support is awesome.

Cons

I wish it gave keyword info for organic google leads.

Response from WhatConverts

Thanks Jeff,
Your review is wonderful and we also wish Google Organic would let us have keyword information

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lauren S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent lead tracking software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/15/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent lead tracking software. So much data is just a few clicks away.

You can sort by returning versus unique leads, quickly see the submitter's information and message content, call duration, where the lead came from (organic, which search engine, paid, social referral, other website referral, direct, etc.).

Pros

So much data is accessible regarding each lead. As mentioned above, where the lead came from, duration of call, subject in email, submitter's information. And being able to give a client a login to access their specific leads is always helpful!

Cons

I've found it a bit difficult to figure out how to view stats from only one website when you have a client with two websites entered into their account. So for instance, for client "John", sort to view all leads through website A without seeing leads from website B. It's just a bit difficult finding out how to do that kind of thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeremy K.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

What Converts Has Amazing Customer Service and Makes Sense For All Marketing Agencies

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/22/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I am an agency owner and am starting to use this for all my clients.

Pros

The instant chat support with an intelligent person like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the reason I will stay a customer for life.

Cons

Can't think of any negatives at this time other than trying to figure out how to record leads for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] chat requests.

Response from WhatConverts

Thank you Jeremy for your great review. I know our support team will be thrilled with your feedback. We look forward to working with you for a long time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fausto B.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It's a great platform with an easy to use interface with outstanding support.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/15/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I've tried different call tracking solutions that promise simple and seamless integration between Google Analytics and Google Adwords. WhatConverts is by far the best platform I've used that integrates your call tracking data with Google Analytics and imports keyword level tracking into Google Adwords. The excellence of their platform is only exceeded by the level of support they provide.

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive interface.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maarten L.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The Best Call Tracking Service!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/18/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service like you would not believe, but who needs it when WhatConverts is one of the most intuitive, dynamic, reliable call tracking services available. Thank you to WhatConverts for showing the true potential of our marketing efforts, and for helping build our clients' businesses.

Pros

Easy to use and implement, inexpensive, agency-specific tools, unparalleled customer support.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10