30 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
30 reviews
Deb T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IZENDA and Views

Reviewed on 2017-10-05

Could use a little work.

Pros

Izenda is going to be easy for the end user, but getting to that part is a small struggle. It is fairly easy for users to drag and drop and produce pretty reports.

Cons

It seems there has to be a better way that to create views for everything! I find that very time consuming and frustrating.

Joshua S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Izenda allows us to make decisions based off data that was previously hard to find!

Reviewed on 2017-08-02

Pros

The product is very easy to use, no matter what your skill level. It offers a full featured BI tool without causing the user difficulty finding what they need. It is truly a platform, not a product, that supports its user instead of forcing them into a box like the other solutions we evaluated.

Ken O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most valuable BI integration for our needs

Reviewed on 2017-12-04

Pros

The support staff was very willing to work with out specific needs to integrate with our product. Additionally, the UI visualization renderings will add a lot of "pop" to our product to drive up customer adoption.

Cons

There are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.

Brad B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best Embedded Business Intelligence for Application Developers and ISV's

Reviewed on 2016-06-02

We have been using Izenda for 3 years in our own SaaS deliverables as well as have implemented in several custom applications we have built for the commercial market on behalf of our clients. We reviewed and tested several other BI platforms, by far Izenda was the most flexible in delivering a seamless UI for our customers and provides excellent custom options to take on the look and feel for the end product delivered. The team at Izenda has be great to work with and our users and customers are ecstatic.

Jacques L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible architecture that provides solutions to the end-user as well as more advanced...

Reviewed on 2017-08-11

Izenda integrates nicely into our data warehouse. We use it to provide reports and visualizations to internal and external customers. We also use it for analytics on or internal processes such as monitoring or ETL activities.

Pros

Izenda fit well in the "good enough" domain. It answers most business analytics and reporting needs without having to hire an army of developers and/or pay a tremendous amount. The embedded analytics model lets you develop customized solutions that can be given to end-users. but it is also powerful enough that it can be used for more advanced purpose.
I personally have been using Izenda for less than 6 month and the learning curve is somewhere between Tableau and Qlikview to get to the expert level.
Most end-users will learn how to navigate reports and dashboards designed for them in a couple of hours as most features are quite intuitive and fit most needs.

Cons

The onus is on the developer of Izenda's applications to design applications that are easy to use. Most complains are related to people trying to use out of the box features that need a little bit of in-depth knowledge - mainly SQL and database related - in order to use the whole potential of Izenda.
Charts start to look and feel a bit outdated, but each new release brings updates that address the problem.

John Y.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options.

Reviewed on 2017-05-19

Pros

One of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.

Cons

The flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.

Hardeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Low priced BI tool

Reviewed on 2019-04-05

Pros

Their pricing is a major benefit. You just need to pay one time for their product. Once setup you can easily create reports, dashboard. You can share your reports with other users. Also you can use multiple data sources for reporting.

Cons

Performance is the issue. Solution is quite slow.

Grant G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essette Chooses Izenda's Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution

Reviewed on 2016-07-06

We needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.

Pros

We love the dashboards and the graphs.

Cons

The capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.

Eric D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Providing Data Visualization for our financial software

Reviewed on 2018-02-07

Pros

The online help and responsive implementation team helped us work through issues and deliver a demonstrable product quickly. I also like the numerous graph types and the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Cons

The user interface supports numerous functions and so the screen is sometimes crowded. This is mitigated with collapsable panels that are helpful.

Ian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful and easy to use BI Tool

Reviewed on 2017-10-19

Because of Izenda's seamless integration, our customers have a powerful BI tool at their disposal that looks like a natural extension to our product

Pros

Izenda's ease of use is one of their biggest strengths. Another main advantage is that users have a great deal of control in terms of formatting and displaying reports. If required, a report can be formatted "Pixel Perfect" for accurate printing requirements. We were also able to embed Izenda seamlessly into our application making it seem like a natural extension to our product.

Cons

It would be great if power users were able to input a SQL statement to build a data set. Also another
one of the challenges we encountered was the deployment of Izenda to other internal and external environments.

David O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base.

Reviewed on 2016-08-05

As a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.

Pros

Izenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.

Cons

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date

Randy W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports...

Reviewed on 2017-07-19

great analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.

Pros

Ability to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time

Cons

The data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.

Sid S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Have been using Izenda since 2010. The 7 series has a lot to offer. Lots of functionalities

Reviewed on 2018-01-04

Pros

Lots of features, their dashboard, calculated fields, custom views, roles and permissions and the fact that everything is stored in the database

Cons

Adding excel, csv datasource could be a plus, adding a report the UI could be improved. Need a little bit of work on report filters

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience.

Reviewed on 2017-05-18

Ease of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.

Pros

The flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Response from Izenda

David,

Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application.

Lee

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very easy to approach, wonderful native web report writing & dashboarding BI tool.

Reviewed on 2016-06-10

The ability to create instant reports quickly is wonderful. Izenda makes it easy for end users, who may normally eschew report writing because of the difficulty of database joins and data relationships, to create lists and graph reports. The way Izenda has allowed data sources to be linked and connected in a directed fashion is a breakthrough for end user reporting.

Izenda fills an important need with many users for quick reports or advanced BI dashboards, and does so with the proper value and ROI. In higher education, many end users are casual users of the system who are not IT people. This tool makes a leap forward for these people to be able to self-create quick lists and graph reports without deep database and table join knowledge.

The recent enhancements to BI dashboard, visualizations, and simultaneous multi-database access have even made things better.

Rudolf M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful reporting and analytics platforms

Reviewed on 2017-10-07

Izenda is our go to platform for ad-hoc reporting and analytics.

Pros

Izenda is a complete, highly configurable, scalable and extensible reporting and analytics platform designed for today's connected collaborative cloud-based enterprise solutions backed by a strong positive management, R&D and services teams that are very easy to work it.

Cons

Advanced reports and dashboards require a strong background in SQL and may also require some Izenda training and support.

Muhammad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Business Reporting Tool

Reviewed on 2020-12-20

Great product and highly recommended. Those who have been working with financial institutes or the GRC domain can make the most out of this tool in terms of addressing the reporting requirements of their customers.

Pros

Izenda is one of the best tools when it comes to customizing reports for business users. The design layout is easy to understand and very user friendly. Users can simply drag and drop and create their own report within minutes. Highly recommended tool.

Cons

Design layout needs to be a little bit more expanded and colors can be more effective which allows users to navigate more effectively.

Chris T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Partner/CTO

Reviewed on 2017-02-09

Izenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.

Pros

How easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.

Cons

Some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful embedded BI platform

Reviewed on 2017-09-30

Pros

Easily integrated within our SaaS platform. Flexible licensing model. Not only do our customers use Izenda but we also have an instance running internally to aggregate and analyze our entire cloud dataset. The internal instance has greatly improve the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.

Cons

Unable to load balance by storing session state in Redis. Report scheduler is not user friendly. Note that we currently use version 6 and these items appear to be resolved in version 7.

Marianna P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Gives the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reports

Reviewed on 2018-04-24

Pros

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support

Cons

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date, i.e. some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tool for custom reporting

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

Pros

No knowledge of coding is required to build custom reporting. Completely wizard based. You just ask developers to build views, functions or procedures and then you can itself build different custom reports with needed filters and operations.

Cons

The major flaw is the performance. All the filters and operations are performed at run time so it take too much time to process.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Positive Experience - fulfills our customers requirements

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

Izenda gives our clients access to their data, in an easy to use form, without them requiring direct database access. Also gives us time to concentrate on more complex report requests because clients can develop their own simple reports. And can schedule the report to run repeatedly.

Pros

With the new version of Izenda, it has been easy to implement segregation by Tenant whilst allowing us, as administrators, to share reports between tenants. Our users will find the report history option useful.
The support during our implementation period has been excellent.

Cons

Adding relationships between tables\views was a labour intensive task and I had to repeat it for several tenants.

Julian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great embedded BI solution

Reviewed on 2017-10-27

Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!

Pros

I really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.

Cons

The documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly.
Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.

Response from Izenda

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Regarding export options. Izenda supports export of reports to PDF, XLS, Word, CSV, JSON, XML

Marc K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great OEM Solution for Rapid Deployment of BI

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

Pros

The technical requirements in our search were definitely met by Izenda. The real differentiator was their business model and the ability to completely understand our business needs. These backed by real people made the decision fairly simple.

Cons

The overall solution is still quite new with a monthly build-out of features and bug fixes. They are absolutely going in the the right direction.

Yishai H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering

Reviewed on 2017-07-24

Pros

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.

Cons

It is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.