Overall rating

4.4 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

Irina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software to manage your team

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

Pros

It is a great software to organize each member of your team. Also, it helps to make it clear and super easy to hire an employee and to track his/her career. I tried a free trial and don't regret that switched to the paid version. It worth it.

Cons

I didn't face any problems yet. And I hope I never will.

Response from BizMerlinHR

Thank you for your detailed review. Please let us know if you have any feedback or feature requests.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Optimal Defense Solutions, LLC gives BizMerlinHR two thumbs up!

Reviewed on 2020-12-09

Overall, we are completely satisfied with our experience with BizMerlinHr. The reason why we're satisfied is because [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very responsive. Anytime we have an issue, they work with us until the issue is resolved. And anytime we make a recommendation, they understand where we're coming from (feel our pain), and they work with us to develop a solution.

Pros

What we like most about the software is that it's all inclusive. We've searched high and low for a one stop shop platform that would allow us to do everything from onboarding, training, payroll, evaluations, to invoicing. BizMerlinHR includes all of these features.

Cons

Some of the features did not work, or were not as intuitive as we'd like.

Marie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

From a reservationist point of view

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

I love it; some bugs still need to be fixed but that takes time.

Pros

For me it is easy to use and navigate. Like how I can find a site or a member different ways.

Cons

would be nice to not have to reenter some information when you leave a page it would go right back to the previous page and you don't have to scroll to find out where you left off.

Response from BizMerlinHR

Thank you Marie for the review and feedback! BizMerlinHR is very appreciative of our hospitality sector customers. I appreciate you pointing out the easy of use and navigation of the system! We are ALWAYS making improvements to the system, and appreciate your suggestions!

Calli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

BizMerlin is our global HRIS, Time Tracking, Performance Mgmt, & ATS. Many systems are not equipped to be a global solution. Being able to store our company wide data in one place is crucial for our business.

Pros

The customization and support. If it doesn't exist they build it for us. If I need help they respond immediately. I am so grateful for all of the assistance.

Cons

Not the most intuitive setup. I am always learning new funcitionalites and tools but it's overall obvious on how things work which can be frustrating. Reporting customization and filtering is so limited for users. Always have to have custom reports built and then we have a ton that need to be removed as we redefine what is required.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to BizMerlinHR

Global abilities and customization
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Career Planner application

Reviewed on 2019-09-07

Overall, we are very happy with them and the satisfaction level is 8 out of 10.

Pros

BizMerlin has a great career planner application that can be used in the organization of any size to create a roadmap of career growth. It is highly customizable to allow multiple career maps or create different levels or opportunities of promotion. Overall the application provides all the features that a HR department in the organization needs. It is value for money. Also because, we were very early customers, we have always received special attention and are able to get a quick turnaround on our customizations.

Cons

The skill matrix is over-kill feature. We read about the white paper and highly applaudable research paper on skill matrix but could not really use much in our organization.

Response from BizMerlin

Thanks for the review! Thanks, especially for calling out the career planner application, which is indeed a game changer, and as the reviewer writes, "can be used in the organization of any size to create a roadmap of career growth."

As for skill matrix, it is true that organizations of a bit larger size may benefit from it, and also that the matrix visualization may not be the best suited to every organization.

Finally, please keep in mind, that under Setup -> Look and Feel, you can tweak your own menu to turn off visualizations that don't work especially well for your own org!

Caitlyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Probably the best HR software for SMBs that's out there

Reviewed on 2016-09-08

We selected BizMerlin after doing a long review of all leading HRs, spanning over 3 months. If you see the advertising, the competitors promise the moon, but if you get into the details, they nickel and dime you. For example, from one of the better known competitors, we got slapped with a couple of grand "setup fee". With BizMerlin, you get zero drama. Their product just works, and the pricing is super flat. All two or three times I had to call them, I got pretty much their top leadership or a very experienced product developer on the phone, who know everything inside out, and were able to help me in like 5 mins. Again, no drama, and this is their best aspect.

Pros

The goals module is our biggest used module. For their price point, the goals, instant feedback, applicant tracking and onboarding, we are saving almost 30% of what we were spending, while getting a whole lot more. With integrated payroll, it is pretty much a dream come true. It is very feature rich, and extremely configurable. Every time I thought I would need them to "change" something for us, BizMerlin team was able to show me how to accomplish that myself through the Setup menu.

Cons

Pretty much nothing.

Response from BizMerlin

Thanks!

Patience
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

We now have our personal file soft into the software. Report can be generated. We have used the software to do our first performance appraisal for 2021. Even though there are small areas of touch ups, we are almost there. The other area to experience is training tracking and finally how to use the software to generate various HR report for the Board.

Pros

The bio data feature
The Performance reviews
The Group Survey

Integration with our current software is currently being worked on and that would bring it to finality as data capturing has to be done twice, into our software and then to Bizmerlin

Cons

Integration is the next level to cross. The Performance Reviews, how the system converts the relative weights and the summation at the end of the year to populate the overall scores.

Response from BizMerlinHR

Thank you Patience for the detailed review. Special thanks for highlighting the integration capabilities of the system. Our product is a living artifact and feedback from customers is a great part of the process loop that helps the product become better and better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Expert Advise

Reviewed on 2019-08-17

Pros

Very user-friendly and simply laid out. Support tips help to explore the unknown features like how to consolidate the reviews or add a custom field.

Cons

We cannot create training materials in this.

Response from BizMerlin

Thank you for a great review! We especially like the fact that you gave us 5 * on features and functionality and 5 * on customer support! Our customer support is truly the best in class, and we are very proud of that fact.

As for creating training material in BizMerlinHR, your feedback is spot on, and this is something we have been aware of. In the recent months, we have released new features in this module with which you can do 3 things: upload or link videos, upload documents / PDFs etc, create tests. You can also create automation using training workflows. These features allow you to create a pretty complete learning/training experience. But yes, overall, it may not come that close to something that is a dedicated LMS, and for that reason, we integrate with quite a few of them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

First you Try then you Buy for all HR solution

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

IT has all the feature which is required and my favorite is performance management feature as it has vast function which solve you all the problem. Yes I think you can go for it as it has free trial version so if you have doubt you can go for trial version what I did but I am sure after that you will go for paid version like me.

Pros

Best feature of this first it has trial version so you can try it yourself and then go for paid version and also it has Certified HR Consultant who help you to improve your existing HR process. It give you perfect and effective solution for performance management as it has feature like 360 feedback , analysis of feedback and others so you can easily track the performance of employee and the result also help you in R&R. It has HR features which is required for a mid and large cap business.

Cons

Sometime I have to refresh multiple time but other then that it didn't have any cons. you can go for it.

Response from BizMerlinHR

Thank you for the awesome feedback. Please let us know if you come across any questions.

Akhilesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent work at integrations

Reviewed on 2016-09-05

We were skeptical in the beginning before picking any product because of our legacy sytems, but BizMerlin successfully integrated with freshbooks and dropbox etc.

Pros

Mobile app is excellent. Skill Matrix is a very useful feature as it is now easier for us to plan trainings based on that.

Cons

Their Resource Management was little complicated initially but they have improved a lot in the last year.

Response from BizMerlin

Please Approve

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HR solution for managing workforce with configurable integrations with third party...

Reviewed on 2016-11-03

We have evaluated various HR systems for our needs. BizMerlin comes on the top of our evaluation. Account creation to customer support was one of the best. We were really looking for a configurable system that can product multiple integrations and BizMerlin supports most of the integration. Responsiveness from the support team is amazing.
it allowed us to on board our new employees digitally cutting all the manual paper work. Configurable workflows allowed us to create action items for our employees to complete for on boarding.
Goals and Performance management piece is amazing. Our teams are using on almost daily basis and has increased the motivation and productivity. I must say our organization has become more transparent in terms of giving and receiving constructive feedback.

I must say BizMerlin is HR professional's delight.

Pros

This software is highly configurable.
Very easy to use.
Lots of out of box integration.
Great customer support .
Paperless on boarding.
Actionable goals and instant feedback ( Super useful )

Response from BizMerlin

Thanks Nathan!

Ira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Employee Onboarding software

Reviewed on 2017-01-30

We tried 5 different software solutions for customer onboarding. We are so glad we chose BizMerlin. Phew - gone are our days of cumbersome onboarding. BizMerlin is the best in this regard. Starting from electronic document signing, to system walkthrough and onboarding tasks, BizMerlin can do it all, and is THE MOST USER FRIENDLY system out there, hands down.

Pros

Software is extremely easy to use and is very self service. You can do pretty much everything by yourself, but if you need it, there customer service is very fast, and people are very knowledgeable.

Cons

Can't think of anything yet.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Still Learning

Reviewed on 2021-04-30

Pros

All applicants in one spot. Can share with other stakeholders and designate users on a case by case basis. Customer support is very responsive and truly care about their customers and try hard to make things better and work as a team in coming up with solutions.

Cons

Intuitiveness isn't ideal. Additional drop down options would be helpful. I sometimes have to refresh a time or two to finish an application. Applicants for multiple jobs (or if I assign other positions that applicants might qualify for) can be a bit confusing.

Manish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great All in One HR Suite

Reviewed on 2016-11-22

We had evaluated various HR products before finalizing on BizMerlin. The product is terrific and comes with great customer service.
The product helps in managing complete HR cycle which includes starting from hiring a candidate to managing the big teams within the company. This product will completely automate the HR processes and can be easily customized.

Pros

Can be easily customized and very easy to implement. Supports cloud based solution and comes with mobile app.

Cons

None.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Home Run HR solution!

Reviewed on 2016-11-25

In the pursuit of evaluating HR solutions, we tested numerous products and found BizMerlin to be a very cost efficient way to best manage our most valuable strategic resource. BizMerlin provides the ability to implement a complete robust modern HR process that benefits company executives, supervisory managers, and individual contributor employees. Customer service is excellent and unlike many of HR solutions we tested, BizMerlin can easily be tailored by our company which we believe contributes to our competitive advantage. One of BizMerlin's unique features that we now can't live without is Skill Matrix which allows us to optimize our workforce by ensuring the right person (either through hiring or internal allocation) is on the right team, working the right project, at the right time to maximize revenues while minimizing HR operating costs across our enterprise.

Pros

Highly configurable to our company needs.

Cons

Not applicable.

Salome
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

bizmerlin

Reviewed on 2020-03-16

Pros

This software is highly configurable and very easy to use. Lots of out of box integration. It's got a good mobile app.

Cons

main problem is that users can not choose or control who can view their wall of fame. somtimes searching filter does not work properly using text search.

Response from BizMerlin

Hi Salome,

Thank you for your kind word about the high configurability and integrability of our solution. And also, for calling out the high quality mobile app. Mobile apps are a must in the mid market customer segment that BizMerlinHR primarily operates in.

The feature that you are looking for is a standard preference, you can simply find it under "My Preferences". Please see a demo team member for more details. You can also use the in application support chat to schedule a demo or to get help while you are within the app using it.

Kind regards,
BizMerlin Support

Satwik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

Overall experience is Good. The support is excellent and project manager is patient and listen to the requirements and give us suitable solution.

Pros

Ease of access, Support, Adaptability,.

Cons

UI
Lack of flexibility
Limited dashboard and reporting options

Manoj
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Simple yet comprehensive HR tool for small and midsize enterprise.

Reviewed on 2016-11-20

I am very impressed by the simplicity and ease-of-use of this product. My basic familiarity with HR processes allowed me to intuitively recognize all key functionality and I could start using the product without any help, demo or user guide. Two important aspects of high performing organizations are 'clarity in expectation' and 'transparency in execution'. BizMerlin very nicely facilitates those aspects of HR management.

Mohit
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have HR management for small and medium sized businesses

Reviewed on 2016-11-08

We reviewed many HR management softwares before zeroing on to Bizmerlin simply because it's an All-in-one suit to manage our complete HR activities ranging from hiring, onboarding, continuous management of our teams. On top of it, it's a completely cloud based solution and can also be accessed by a mobile app.

pavi
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent team with great product

Reviewed on 2016-11-07

Great customer service and definitely recommend others. Implemented the product in our HR management. Made our HR life so much easier

Bir
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great job Bizmerlin!

Reviewed on 2016-11-06

Create custom workflows to get new team members up and running quickly. New employees get engaged easily.

Maria Fernanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelente servicio

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

Pros

Que nos apoya a generar y tener el control de los usuarios conforme a tiempo real, se adapta a nuestra forma de trabajo

Cons

A veces la poca intermitencia que puede tener

Response from BizMerlinHR Translate to English

Hola Maria Fernanda. Muchas gracias por tu reseña. Tener una plataforma capaz de adaptarse a sus propios procesos y la forma de trabajar de cada organización es fundamental, y claramente una de las fortalezas de BizMerlinHR. Y desde luego, tener la información de los empleados en tiempo real permite hacer una lectura de la realidad siempre que se necesiten para una toma de decisiones ágil y a tiempo.

Ana Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BizMerlin Excelente Opción

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

Execlente servicio

Pros

Que es muy intuitivo y fácil de usar, así cómo la flexibilidad que posee la plataforma en diferentes secciones

Cons

Se podría mejorar un poco la apariencia par que sea más atractiva visualmente, y la intermitencia que es poca de la plataforma

Response from BizMerlinHR Translate to English

Gracias Ana Claudia por tu reseña y especialmente por mencionar la flexibilidad de la plataforma manteniendo la facilidad de uso. Esto es clave para organizaciones de vuestro tamaño y sofisticación.

BizMerlinHR sigue evolucionando, y el feedback directo de nuestros clientes informa el curso de las próximas funcionalidades.