Showing 236 reviews of 221

Premier

Accounting & job costing software for contractors

4.6 /5 (221 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 236 reviews of 221
Scott G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Projects run smoother with Jonas

Reviewed on 2020-04-07

Our company is small and Jonas Premier enables key players to have more focus on resolving problems in the field while keeping the office organized and current with contracts and bookkeeping thanks to the ease and efficiency of field data input.

Pros

Quickly generating Change Orders, POs for all projects and the ability for the software to handle RFIs, Submittals and Transmittals for US Government projects kept systems organized well.

During the original set up, the tutorials and training were very well done.

Cons

Having an option for internal payroll through Jonas would be a helpful option.

Jessica S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2020-03-06

The representatives at Jonas are excellent. Very knowledgeable, patient and responsive. We have had a great experience.

Pros

We really love the ability to automate several functions of the project management duties. Before, we were keeping a variety of spreadsheets updated manually to track certain functions, sometimes touching the same information multiple times. Now, we input the data into Premier once, and we're able to report on the financial data, for example, multiple ways with just a few clicks.

Cons

We'd like to see them enhance their accounting system specialties, such as partnering with a payroll processing company and an employee expense tracking solution (such as Concur) to streamline both payroll and tracking of credit card expenses. Having these functions automated as part of the Premier package would really help out!

Barbara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service and Software

Reviewed on 2019-03-29

We are extremely happy with Jonas Premier! The customer service is outstanding and our rep always goes above and beyond when we have questions. Although we do not fit into the standard general contractor box, Jonas has shown us that it can be utilized to fit our business needs. ​

Pros

We enjoy the scalability and functionality of Jonas. As a small business, it allows us to function at a much larger scale with less woman-power.

Previous to using Jonas, we were doing most business functions manually, such as AP, AR, and Subcontracts. In the last year, we have been able to integrate these processes into Jonas which has improved workflow tremendously! We love the reporting options we have and how we can get real-time​ information without having to search through a bunch of emails and hard files.

The release of the Sub Pay App has been heaven sent for us! It has eliminated all confusion on contract amounts, approved change orders, and our subcontractors submitting various different invoice formats at various different times in the month. Our subs find the process easy to use and our admins get all the information they need with one click. ​

Cons

We have noticed in working in certain areas that even after saving and refreshing the tabs, we will have to completely log out and log back in to see changes.

It is also very difficult to correct/delete certain things after they have been processed. We understand this is to protect the integrity of our data, however,​ there have been times when we would have liked to override/remove items for our own ease of use. ​

Tricia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Jonas Premier Review

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

We can now create percentage of completion reports instead of using excel spreadsheets. The reports are a great tool for project managers.

Pros

1) The software is very user-friendly, the upgrades are very useful and the support is good.
2) Cloud Based - can be accessed from any where.
3) The development team does listen to recommendations for software use and tries
to develop and implement those suggestions.

Cons

1) We had a very difficult startup and implementation period. Our recommendation would be to someone looking into the software - Once you go through the group training, there should be one on one training to custom the software to the individual organization's needs. We were rushed through the training and right into one-on-one. We did not have enough time to convert the information from our old system in order to know what questions to ask.
2 ) We have issues with the software rounding, so reports and invoices are out of balance by pennies.
3 ) Could not use the mobile app - The APP does not work for Daily Reports

Earl J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A solidly built platform

Reviewed on 2020-04-03

Overall, we are very happy with the service and support we receive from Jonas. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been amazing in helping us out in our times of need and we are forever grateful for him and the entire support team.

Pros

The software is web based which makes set up/maintenance a breeze. It's intuitive and flexible which makes day to day tasks much easier. We reviewed multiple options, but Jonas was the one best suited to our needs.

Cons

Reports. The boxed reports are great, but don't always provide what we need so we build a lot of custom reports with the Excel-Add-In. The issue with that is that not all the fields in the database are available in the data downloads which often results in having to link several sheets in order to get the information we require.

Nikola I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong Customer Support and Workflow Approval Capabilities

Reviewed on 2018-05-28

I would recommend this software to other companies in the real estate sector. While the software has some weaknesses, their team is constantly working on adding new features to improve the user experience and efficiency. Also, customer support at Jonas is very strong and their team is usually very responsive and is there to make sure your transition goes successfully.

Pros

The software has very robust workflow routing capabilities and can help companies transition to a paperless workflow approval process. Controls within Jonas are strong and there is a lot of ability to customize what each of the users can and cannot do in the system.
The implementation team is very helpful and responsive to questions/concerns. They work hard to address issues encountered and have helped to ensure that the transition process goes smoothly as possible.

Cons

The software is mainly geared to sub-contractors and not real estate developers. As such, Jonas currently lacks some capabilities which cater to developers (e.g. currently the Change Order report only looks at changes from the revenue perspective as opposed to the cost perspective). However, Jonas is working on addressing these issues.
Navigation within the system can be improved to increase efficiencies (e.g. being able to select multiple invoices within a batch to approve as opposed to doing one by one if you don't want to approve the whole batch, or not being constantly asked whether you want to save changes while you're still scrolling within the same module). Also, sometimes there are bugs in the system (e.g. not reflecting the changes that were made) but most of these can be resolved quickly by logging in and out of the system.

Ty S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keeps getting better

Reviewed on 2018-04-26

We've been with Jonas Premier for four years now. During that time my experience has been very positive. When there are bugs, issues, or questions that arise, the support team is very responsive and helpful. The leadership team is very connected with the needs of their customers; they care about what their clients want and need and their development team delivers. The software has grown and matured nicely. The most recent version is a significant enhancement that has been in the works for a while now, but it was well worth the wait. I like the software....I love the company. Premier has been a valuable partner to us.

Pros

The newly released Premier is very responsive; crisp and quick, with drill down capability throughout. We have yet to fully use the capabilities of the software.

Cons

Although all of the data is accessible via Odata and can be formatted and reported in unlimited ways, I'd like a few additional canned reports.

Mario T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A President's Perspective

Reviewed on 2019-11-27

Pros

I like the job dashboard, and was surprised to learn I can create a company budget which will be really useful for corporate to prepare and compare against budgets without having to utilize the project modules

Cons

The program really needs a report to summarize revenue by client and the number of projects or even number of transactions. I would really like to see year over year, revenue by client, what the average revenue is per project and how many projects or transactions happen. Is this an active client, a big one with lot's of little jobs or a few big ones, etc. The same could apply for vendors. Employee reports could be improved. It is difficult to quickly see rolled up time for an employee or series of employee per projects with hour and dollar value totals. Project labour reports could be improved with getting total hours without having to export to excell

Marlon G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 2020-06-10

Very Positive

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use with nice features

Cons

The Excel Add-In doesn't currently have all of the SQL tables available so it is sometimes hard to get to some of the data without doing Excel dumps directly from out of the application

Alicia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Jonas Premier - Client 118047

Reviewed on 2019-03-28

Jonas Premier is great to supply notifications or warning to prevent a job from going over budget. It has stream lined our purchase order and subcontract process and well as linking all documentations if something would need to be audited.

Pros

The like the Job Dashboard very much. It gives you a quick view of your job to see the progress and status of each stage. Also I really like the Estimate upload feature because it makes creating subcontracts, purchase orders and change orders with a simple click of few buttons. Also the AIA Progress Billing process and T&M Billing process is very easy. Again with a click of a few buttons the AIAs and AR invoices are created with all supporting documentation attached and tied back to subcontracts or purchase orders. Also if AP or AR invoices need to be reverse the process is very simple again with the click of a few buttons.

Cons

I found the company logo upload was not as easy and it should have been. There is no way to really edit the existing company logo. Also the check formatting has been a challenge getting it to line up correctly. So over all the forms creation is very time consuming and not an easy as it should be. Also setting up role security for users is not as simple.

Lizbeth P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

It's been great! Customer support is great and we've had a positive experience so far.

Pros

The reports in Premier are amazing and very easy to use/understand. It's so easy to access information by vendors, by project, by account! They have drill down features on their reports as well which makes it easy to keep track of where you are with a project. I also really love the Job Dashboard. This dashboard allows me to keep track of compliances, retainage and AP for my job.

Cons

We initially did struggle to bring over some of our information per project. It would be nice to be able to easily adjust opening invoices.

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Homebuilder/Developer

Reviewed on 2020-06-10

Pros

We have a fairly complicated structure for a real estate company with different subsidiaries using different cost structures and revenue types. Premier was able to adapt the software for our business fairly easily. Having just past the year mark, it is functioning very well for our business.

Cons

Nothing that I have found yet. Despite using it for over a year, I still feel like we are only using a small percentage of its capabilities.

Koki C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chart CM

Reviewed on 2020-04-09

Our experience has been great using this software. There are still many things we need to learn to fully utilize it.

Pros

Being able to see where each project stands for cash flow

Cons

Some of the year end financial reports are not liked by our accountant.

Troy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Customer Service Super Star

Reviewed on 2019-03-28

This is an accounting software... It does what I need it to and executive helps with "work-a-rounds" when it doesn't.

Pros

Great Value and Great Customer Service when the software doesn't process data the way intuition would dictate.

Cons

Seems I'm always uncovering "bugs" or situations that require creative work-a-rounds.

Kate D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software Support review

Reviewed on 2019-07-23

Having to go through all this to give a good review for customer support was a pain. Just wanted to tell you that representative (Premier Support) <[email protected]> was vey helpful and prompt in addressing my problem.

Pros

Easy to use. Good reporting system. Good AP system.

Cons

That you can't copy vendor information between projects. It would be nice to be able to enter the vendor once and then assign it to a project or projects.

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great exerience!

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

Our job costing and overall means of business operation are going to be impacted. I foresee we will increase productivity while reducing our overhead by approximately 20% by the end of a year as a real possibility.

Pros

The intuitive nature of the software is incredible. The menu is lined up in logical order making completing unfamiliar tasks easy to learn. From handling compliances to managing AR and AP, Jonas Premier really helps solve problematic issues in job costing and keeping up with the details critical to success.

Cons

The field management. It would be nice to see an access point of the dashboard into an app field managers could use. Also, having the ability to assign punch items from multiple jobs to laborers with alerts for due dates and completion alerts back to the pm would be a wonderful feature. Out of all Premier offers, the field management has the room for most improvement.

Jeff W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Software, Implementation and Training

Reviewed on 2020-05-08

It was a little scary to leave our old system and processes but once we started the training in group settings and the one on one sessions, we became very comfortable with the software adn the fact that the folks at Jonas are superior in their jobs! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our "personal trainer" and she was wonderful! She learned how we do business, and explained the software to us in a way that was easy to learn. We are grateful and glad that we made the transition to Jonas!

Pros

The Jonas Premier Software is allowing us to pull the two key functions of our business together, the Project Management and the Accounting. Running a successful project involves two areas for a Project manager, good coordination and solid financial oversight. Jonas Premier is bringing these two functions together for us.

Cons

Perhaps an estimating feature which would eliminate the need to push the estimate template into Jonas.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Controller

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

I love this software!

Pros

I love that everything is on one platform, tech support/customer support is AMAZING! The job dashboard is very easy to navigate for Po's and CO's. This system has improved level of accuracy, and time when entering data in AP. I am still learning how to run payments and entering daily reports but both modules have increased our efficiency.

Cons

I have no issues with Jonas, just with my extensions.

Zhiwei C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product and good value

Reviewed on 2018-07-03

Pros

I have used this software for awhile now, and I can say it it very easy to use, and whenever I had problems, the customer service solved it.

Cons

Everything is good so far, there were some problem at the beginning, but that might not be the software's problem, and the few bugs have been fixed already.

Joel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent level of service provided by the Jonas team

Reviewed on 2018-02-27

Jonas Premier has helped our company improve productivity, save time and manage more projects efficiently.

Pros

functionality, reporting & analysis, ease of use, mobility, clean interface, no capital expenditure or maintenance

Cons

lacks email function to send reports directly to others, tax module and real property management module

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Jonas Premier team has been great to work with since the beginning.

Reviewed on 2018-06-27

Pros

The product is fairly straight forward and easy to use. The support staff is very knowledgeable and works in a timely fashion

Cons

Still working through some bugs with the rollout of the newest release, but the support team is on top of things to help them get resolved quickly

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Premier benefits small builders

Reviewed on 2017-05-08

Good overall PM and accounting package.

Pros

Has significant reporting and job costings benifits for small to medium builders. Intersgrates well with Microsoft Power BI software to make reporting easier to present. It's been great to have all contract and variations in the one place.

Cons

Can be a little difficult at first to get your head around, and some clunky aspects to processes having to move through several screens to process AP and AR invocies.

Candace D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018-05-02

Now that I have all of the contact info for support - I'm happy:) But I can not say enough good things about Team! professionalism of team is exceptional ! and team has the patience of a saint.

Pros

Very easy to use once you get acclimated to it - I had a hard time switching from IE to the cloud but I'm getting the hang of it !

Cons

I'm working on those.Using the cloud tends to make it a bit slower when adding info - I'm used to Internet Explorer and zipping thru but I'll get it ! Thanks to Team - the absolute best and MOST patient team EVER!

Jaclyn R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great all-in-one software

Reviewed on 2020-05-30

Overall, very positive experience thus far. We now have much greater transparency into our project management and accounting and are able to make better decisions because of it!

Pros

Accounting and purchasing all in one system. Broad range of features. Cloud-based system makes for accessibility from anywhere. Able to setup users with various role securities. Awesome training and implementation team, and customer service all around is prompt and responsive.

Cons

A pro and also a con is that they build out all modules themselves instead of integrating with other technologies. Sometimes this leads to modules that aren't quite as sophisticated, however they are consistently providing updates and improvements on a regular basis to better these features.

Marc G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amalgamated Accounting and Job Costing platform: Jonas Premier was our answer

Reviewed on 2018-04-25

Pros

Jonas Premier allows our team to be able to have a single entry solution that allows for complete transparency and know the immediate impact to our bottom line, all while knowing exactly what is our job cost for every project. The increase in efficiency and accountability is palpable. We had attempted to implement other software in the past like Corecon and Sage 300 (Timberline); Jonas Premier is leaps and bounds ahead.

Cons

Previously we had been using Sage 50 and Excel spreadsheets to manage our accounting and job costing. Learning Jonas Premier required us to gain another skillset. Our team is stronger because of this experience and we look forward in growing our book of business without increasing our overhead.