WorkWave Route Manager

4.3 (62)
Web-based fleet management solution

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(62)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5
Sort by

62 Reviews

Carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great routing tool

Reviewed on 2018-12-12

Overall, very pleased with WorkWave

Pros

GPS tracking and the ability for our customers to acknowledge delivery using the app.

Cons

We had to play around with the features to find out what works best for us. Also, we have to input a lot of information but that is to be expected I suppose

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love routing with Workwave!

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

Ever since utilizing WorkWave route manager as our routing software it has increased our efficiency dramatically. We were able to densify our routes with the comfort of knowing we will meet customer needs as well as stay compliant with shift duration restrictions we put on each vehicle. We were able to successfully launch up to 100+ new stores with minor complications logistically.

Pros

- Being able to put in customer receiving windows is absolutely stunning. This helps us ensure we meet every customer before they close and can provide accurate ETA's when running behind since the software calculates ETA's based on real time location via the GPS.
- Building simulations- this is where I work out routing logistics to figure out what days can accommodate new customer launches to the sales team
- The driver application is easy to use for our drivers and having the ability to get photos or BOL's/ issues/ setback and signatures is super helpful. We give user access to sales team to monitor the BOL's so we can bill accordingly.
- Importing and exporting are effortless. We can build spreadsheet with all the data of our routes which we enjoy very much.
- Ability to put shift duration restrictions on how much time a unit can be utilized for

Cons

- The reports are tricky to get the hang of and look bleak. We end up having to do a bit of extra work on our side to ensure the report data is correct and that we're retrieving what we need correctly.
- We don't have the ability to track temperature from the dashboard. WorkWave offers a 3rd party service for temperature tracking but it wasn't a fit for us
- That the breadcrumb limit is 3 hours. Extending this to upwards of 12 hours can be extremely useful to have full insight into the duration of a route.

Alternatives Considered

Verizon Connect, Onfleet, Motive, Samsara and Geotab

Reasons for Switching to WorkWave Route Manager

We are very passionate of getting our produce to the customer as fresh as possible and on time. We deal with Chefs, Independents, Donation partners, DSD and DC's ranging from receiving windows/ operating hours/ appointment times. All those factors create a deep complexity which WorkWave is able to do with ease (although I do tweak its optimized routing almost daily given many variables) which is convenient.

Response from WorkWave

Hi William,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that Route Manager has been able to elevate your customers' and employees' experience. It is amazing that you were able to successfully launch up to 100+ new stores with minor complications logistically. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Bowery Farming!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disappointing software

Reviewed on 2021-09-16

Frustrating and disappointing with no improvements in sight.

Pros

The only thing I think works well is the notification. It will send a notification whenever a setting is violated.

Cons

Everything. There is no dashboard so there's no way to get an overall view of the driving behavior. The vehicle trackers don't let you save identification information like vehicle VIN number, license plate, drivers name. There is only one description field so if a driver switches vehicles and someone forgets to update the name on it it's nearly impossible to tie the device back to the vehicle. The default breadcrumb color is white and the map it's imposed against is mostly white so you can't see the breadcrumb on the map. You can't setup scheduled emails to push driver behavior reports to you on a regular basis and since there's also no dashboard you're constantly having to pull reports and make sense of the Excel data it exports. Reports are limited to a certain number of days data you can pull. The features and user experience is NOT intuitive. The only reason I've continued to use this product is because we have the device wired directly into our vehicles and cost to uninstall them and install a different brand just isn't worth it. This feels like a piece of software designed in the 90's and forgotten about by Workwave.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This product is best in class!

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

Pros

Workwave is a very flexible product and easy to use. The integration with our work order management system was very easy and we were able to improve our field technician productivity by 25%.

Cons

The inability to color code the order pins that are displayed on the map has been brought up by several different internal user groups.

Alternatives Considered

Route4Me

Reasons for Choosing WorkWave Route Manager

Cost

Switched From

Oracle Field Service

Reasons for Switching to WorkWave Route Manager

The cost, ease of use of the API and feature set were the main determining factors in the purchase of WorkWave.

Response from WorkWave

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you are finding success with our solutions.

Eliezer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best yet

Reviewed on 2021-04-01

Pros

I love how you are able to integrate both the tracking and the orders and POD all in one software.

Cons

I am still trying to figure out how to put together the maintenance plans.

Alternatives Considered

Fleetio

Reasons for Choosing WorkWave Route Manager

Verizon connect didn't have Dispatching for orders the way i needed it to be. Roadwarrior didn't track the driver efficiently. Only through the phone GPS but didn't track the behavior.

Switched From

Verizon Connect

Reasons for Switching to WorkWave Route Manager

Workwave route manager had everything that i was looking for.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Eliezer!

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that Route Manager had everything you were looking for, and that you are finding your tasks seamless with our integrations. We look forward to continuing to drive Decor Builders Hardware forward with our routing solutions!

Yannick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great last mile delivery tool

Reviewed on 2021-05-04

I definitely recommend

Pros

Routing is great. It was easily integrated with our Magento 2 store.

Cons

GPS does not work for our country.

I don't have the maintenance plan program for our fleet

Alternatives Considered

Fleetio

Reasons for Switching to WorkWave Route Manager

The support team was very accessible and the API documentation very clear

Response from WorkWave

Hi Yannick!

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you are finding success using Route Manager! We look forward to continuing our relationship with Price Guru!

JT
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Route Management Made Easy

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

The on-boarding team and support have been great and helped us get ramped up fast.

Pros

We use WorkWave daily to map our routes and have been able to train all our team members and drivers in the tool. The tool saves us time and money by easily optimizing our routes.

Cons

The initial learning curve takes a little time because the tool is so feature rich.

Response from WorkWave

Hi JT,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that our tool saves you time and money by easily optimizing your routes, and that you had a great experience with our onboarding and support team. They are the backbone of WorkWave! We look forward to continuing our relationship with Pasture Provisions.

Cesar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great But Expensive CRM and Scheduling Application

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Great experience with work wave maintains resources that help manager a small to medium size service business.

Pros

streamlines a host of processes from route optimization, managing receivables, automating billing and sync with quickbooks

Cons

expensive for user license and being tied into their processor is very costly.

Alternatives Considered

Housecall Pro and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing WorkWave Route Manager

was obsolete and needed to have something in place

Reasons for Switching to WorkWave Route Manager

Easy to migrate and the features that it contained
Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great tool for our operation

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

It has been a great improvement to our daily operation.

Pros

Having the ability to track and add to my daily routes real time is an asset to our operation. Also being able to track where my fleet is at all times is convenient.

Cons

Would be great to have text notifications included with basic service and not an add on service.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you were able to improve your daily operations with Route Manager! We look forward to continuing our relationship with AGAT Laboratories.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workwave Route Manager

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

Overall, we are pleased with Work wave. We are changing our scheduling structure and discussed looking for another program but all agree this one fits the best of any we have seen thus far for our unique needs.

Pros

We have shopped other products but this product seems to be the only one that fits our specific needs in the roofing industry. I like the aesthetically pleasing appearance, ease of use, and the fit for our industry.

Cons

I am noticing some time indiscrepancies in some areas (ex from our Seb branch to the Keys or our Ala branch to Panama City) the stated drive time is off by 45 minutes or so. When going from one chrome page to another and then coming back to my Workwave it will freeze for about a minute before we can proceed. Those are fairly small issues compared to the positives.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Dana,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you find our interface aesthetically pleasing and easy to use! Our UI/UX designer is amazing. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Gulf Coast Supply!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Polycorr Limited

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

My customer contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is excellent. the webinars are good, the site info is brilliant.

The training videos could be used for us to download for internal training though?

will become expensive the more vehicles i have on the road.

Pros

It is easy to use, read and the functionality is good. wide range of different uses.

Cons

it would be good to have better reporting on useage, costings, per vehicle for KPIs -
a dashboard for the daily jobs on. this could be on a TV screen showing the routes and ETAs so people don't have to log in. its a display function. it could flick between the routes

The training videos could be used for us to download for internal training though?

Response from WorkWave

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you find Route Manager easy to use and enjoy our webinars and training videos. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Polycorr Limited!

Don
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WorkWave Route Manager

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

It has been very good. If there are issues I can message and the replies are in good time frame.

Pros

The ease of transferring pertinent information for the delivery drivers to make their day easier.

Cons

Being able to find the proper location to change (permanent or temporarily) information for the runs I'm working on.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Don,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that Route Manager helps to make your delivery driver's days easier and more productive. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Bio-Ag Consultants & Distributors!

Derek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Refreshingly simple

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

Every time I've been held up I've been able to get assistance from a knowledgeable support system. Admittedly I never took the time I should have initially to review the training docs provided on the website. Once I looked at those, they proved a lot of information to help get familiar with the software quickly.

Pros

The responsiveness of route optimization is a pleasant surprise compared to other routing software I've used. It can handle a huge workload of orders and the available customization options for order attributes and the display interface help to streamline the user experience.

Cons

One major caveat is the inability to move orders between territories. A copy/paste feature function for notifications between territories would also be helpful (similar to the reasons for orders not completed that were recently added).

Response from WorkWave

Hi Derek!

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that Route Manager helps you to manage your workload more efficiently and that you find value in our support materials. We look forward to continuing to drive Stika Salmon Shares forward with our routing solutions!

Daril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workwave Rating

Reviewed on 2020-11-19

Workwave has been extremely helpful for me, my old routing software use to take me 2hrs plus to complete my routing process. Using workwave takes me somewhere around 30mins to complete and the routing is more actuate

Pros

Pros for workwave,is that it's very user friendly and it helps me put mu drivers in a successful position routing wise.

Cons

From my experience using workware, there's no cons

Response from WorkWave

Hi Daril,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you find WorkWave Route Manager to be user friendly and that the software has cut your time down from 2 hours to 30 minutes with more accurate routing. We look forward to continuing our relationship with CSC Serviceworks!

Lynn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review WWRM

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

I have had great technical support every time I have reached out for help. Now, with their question analyst it is easy to get an answer even faster. The answers are usually simple and direct to the point. It is a quick way to research and find a solution on my own.

Pros

Mapping, Endpoints easy to add, 2 ways to review maps, spreadsheet feature easy to email out.

Cons

Importing spreadsheet with multiple sheets, open and closing to redo is annoying, time consuming when in a hurry.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Lynn,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you find Route Manager easy to use and find our technical support to be helpful. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Landis+Gyr!

Bart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Single user for home inspections

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

The most helpful and cost saving is that WW saves me 8 + hours each and every week I use it

Pros

1. It saves e 8 to 10 hours every week.
2. the roughing is very easy and allows me to make changes when i need
3. down load direct to my GPS phone

Cons

1. It would be if I could call and get quick help on the things i for got and new that I need a little hand holding.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Bart,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that Route Manager saves you over 8 hours each week. That is incredible! We look forward to continuing our relationship with Starr Inspections!

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Plenty of features, easy to use, very flexible

Reviewed on 2020-10-22

Easy to use, works well.

Pros

It's got everything you need on the app and the website to make sure your routes are planned and any changes are easily made making reroutes simple.

Cons

Price. Competitors had similar features, albeit more difficult to use in some cases. Ultimately for what we needed, the price was the determining factor by around 25% per vehicle.

Alternatives Considered

OptimoRoute

Response from WorkWave

Hi Christopher! Thank you for this great review of WorkWave Route Manager. We are so happy that you are finding success with the software and that it is helping you plan, change, and optimize routes with ease.

Sergio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mobtown Fermentation review of WorkWave

Reviewed on 2020-11-23

Overall a positive experience! Has been incredibly intuitive to learn the ins and outs of the program, and have not had issues with glitches or bugs.

Pros

I like how easily I can upload CVS files with all the routing data into the software.

Cons

I don't like that the GPS takes you to coordinates instead of the address. Has not been a big problem, just more of an annoyance.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Sergio,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you are having a positive experience with WorkWave Route Manager! We look forward to continuing our relationship with Mobtown Fermentation!

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

WorkWave upgrade

Reviewed on 2019-08-15

Pros

Customer service is usually quick and easy. I understand the mandatory upgrade has nothing to do with the customer service aspect, so I will give high marks for the personal service.

Cons

WorkWave made a decision to do a mandatory upgrade as of 7/31/19. The old, working well, system was disabled. The new system is very unstable and loses information. In addition, it has doubled the time it takes to do my routing. The look and functionality is defiantly a step down.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Christine Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you have found success with our customer service team, but are sorry to hear about your experience with the look and functionality of the updated system. We are taking your feedback into consideration, and appreciate the valuable insight.

jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not very happy at all

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

Pros

Usability is good, routing is easy to learn .

Cons

I don't like the idea of this product not functioning when it is open with other tabs in google chrome.
I have found a significant drop in performance when i have multiple tabs open and the suggestion from tech support was to open workwave in an incognito tab as opposed to a regular chrome tab . By using it like that forces me to use a different monitor. I have a 3 screen display and making one exclusively for work wave is problematic . When i asked the tech support agent about this and will this issue be corrected in the future , his reply was no . Based on that response i have gone to my ownership and suggested we shop for a better ,more suitable, alternative.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Jay,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Evelyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

WorkWake in Healthcare

Reviewed on 2018-09-13

Better customer service

Pros

This product can be easily molded to match a variety of industries. For me it was used for route optimization for our Nurses who are out on the field. Each nurse had a login and was able to easily use the phone application.

Cons

When importing data into the website, it is hard to manipulate said data. There are a lot of restrictions with parameters that you would want placed.

Cindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Viamente saved my sanity!

Reviewed on 2015-01-22

Pros

The Viamente Route Planner software helped us tame a project that was loathed by many. Our team would have to load 2500 addresses into a map software that could not group routes on its own. We would have to draw boxes on our maps, zoom in to print the map and list of addresses, and then zoom back out. Then, we would repeat that process 250 times to give us 10 houses to a route. Viamente took the manual work out of it. It was able to group the houses into routes of 10 on its own and then provide us with a way to print maps and lists easily.

Cons

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing online software from a company so far away. However, the Viamente team discussed all my concerns with me and provided me with such great support. We have never regretted our purchase.

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great solution

Reviewed on 2020-10-15

currently the objective is to reduce the number of routes used to distribute our shipments by 30% this is totaly achievable and the optimization algorithms of Workwave are doing it.!!!

Pros

The software has all the needed features for secuencing and generating routes, it does the job, it really flexible and can be customized to every need.

Cons

Speed of optimization , lack of advanced filtering in routes, the more filtering options the better handlign of shipments.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Simon! Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you are finding success with WorkWave Route Manager, and that the software is helping you to achieve your goal of reducing the number of routes used to distribute your shipments by 30%!

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Route Management at its finest!

Reviewed on 2016-12-01

Our company was new to delivery and had many requirements for a routing program. Workwave/Viamente has met all of them. They are a fantastic company to work with. Not only do they have wonderful customer service, but they are always on top of new technology changes to ensure their application is one of the best.

Pros

Route Optimization
Ability to route from a remote location
User Friendly
Ease of Accessibility
Love the ability to add comments into a specific stop for any issues that may have arrived.

Cons

Only able to approve 3 days out, however this would not be a concern for most other users. We have pre-planned delivery orders so customers must place their order 4 days in advance.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great organizational tool

Reviewed on 2016-11-09

At first I thought this program was easy to use and comprhensive, then as I started to play with it I realized all of the work it does is based on every little detail you include in it. This is where is becomes a little less user friendly because unless you have time to put into it, it will not give accurate times/routes according to your vehicles, traffic, etc. With that being said, if you do have the time to accumulate the information and input it into the program, it becomes a useful tool in building routes, dispatching routes, and communicating with the drivers. It is also Excel-friendly which is a big plus for my company.

Pros

Excel-friendly, information is easy to view, great organizational tool

Cons

Inputting every detail of information from traffic patterns to truck routes, etc.