64 reviews

Topsec Email Security

Cloud based email and web security solution

4.8 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
64 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Topsec Blockmail

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Managing corporate email security is an ongoing challenge, and even a security aware end-user base, human errors happen. With TopSec Blockmail we have an effective method of helping to protect our email environment before mail hits our mail servers. We have been using the service for several years and found it to be an extremely useful mail screening tool.

Pros

Probably the most significant element of any product for me is the aftersales support, the guys in Topsec are second to none, extremely efficient and knowledgeable in their field. The product itself is very effective at stopping email borne malware. Simple, intuitive interface with easy to understand and implement. Very easy to develop granular rules to block, quarantine or allow email based on a whole range of criteria including sender, content etc. . Building on pure email filtering, we have also engaged topsec to provide Trustwave link repudiation which adds an additional layer of security.

Cons

EMail filtering is time consuming but necessary task for many IT departments. however, the time spent releasing emails pales in comparison to the time spend mopping up a malware incident and therefor we consider Topsec Blockmail a critical part of our security defense strategy

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You for the review. It means a lot to all the Topsec team.
If there is anything you need from us please give us a call or pop an email to any of the guys & gals who will be only too glad to assist you..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Des M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Topsec Email Security has been our spam filtering system of choice for the last 3 - 4 years and we continue to recommend it.

Pros

We have been using this product for a number of years now and recommend it to all our clients for the email filtering.
It is very easy to setup - Topsec configure and manage the rules as required.
Our clients can manage their own quarantine and whitelists or we can manage these for them as needed.
URL filtering for links in emails adds an extra level of protection.
The support from Topsec is excellent.

Cons

Very little.
Can only access the portal from specified ip addresses which can be a bit restrictive when we are out of the office.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Des for all the positive feedback, we really appreciate our longstanding partners taking time out of their schedules to leave reviews for other potential clients.
With regards to IP Address restriction we see this as an additional security feature but we have listened to you and our other partners , we recognize the difficulty this can cause you guys so as part of the new platform in July the restriction on IP Address can be lifted should you wish.
Hope this helps, see you soon.

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a reliable and secure relationship with Topsec for a very long number of years and hope to continue to do business with them for many more years.

Pros

It does what it promises and hasn't let us down.

Cons

There isn't really anything we didn't like.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Excellent Review , thanks you for taking the time out to write it.
If you want to email me directly I can thank you in person.

Regards,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lawrence S.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service. Outstanding support

Pros

I have been using Topsecs blockmail to protect SMEs for over five years and it has never failed me. The quality of the support offered is what makes this a standout service

Cons

I've never really had anything to dislike about it.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Lawrence for the review, these mean a lot to us especially considering you are such a long standing client.
Plenty of new features coming soon with the new platform, Tim will be in touch to fill you in over the coming weeks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shane M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

review of topsec

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

topsec support is excellent and support are extremely prompt in getting back to us

Pros

This product is easy to manage and is highly effective in blocking spam and virus infected emails

Cons

i have no issues with this product . at the moment it is fulfilling our requirements

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Top Man Shane,
Thanks for taking the time out, really appreciate the positive feedback and delighted to hear all is going well.
I will pass on the feedback to the support guys and the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Quality system, quality support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a simple easy and effective system for monitoring and managing emails coming in and out of our organisation.

Cons

Nothing much to dislike really as it does exactly what it says on the tin.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks David,
You're exactly right in your summary , nice and simple and does everything you could want from an Email Security service.
I really appreciate you taking the time out to write the review, it means a lot to the team.
Talk soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Danny O.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

First Class Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

First class

Pros

Ease of use and negligible system overhead

Cons

It still misses the odd item - but no issues of note

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers Danny , your feedback is really important to us as we are constantly looking at ways to improve the service. If there is anything we miss please pop the email across to our support team and we can look into it for you and adjust your rules & policies to see if that helps. Thanks Again

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tony O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It just works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

TopSec provide an excellent suite of security products that help us to maintain the security of our dispersed network infrastructure.

Pros

Ease of use

Excellent support

Reliable Products

Cons

Nothing of note

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Top man Tony,
Delighted all is going to plan and you are happy with the service.
Should you need anything at all give us a bell.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Euan H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Topsec email filtering and continuity

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

> proactive support
> 15 minuet SLA
> continuity for 365 down time
> value for money

Cons

not a lot rely , maybe some more control as an MSP would be nice. However Top sec offer a fully managed service.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Euan,
You touch on all of the key points which is great.
Extra control for the MSP is on it's way shortly so that will cover off everything for you.
As you rightly point out our service is a fully managed one; but if there is absolutely anything you need simply contact our support team here in the office.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James O.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ILCU review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support desk is exceptional with great lads at the end of the phone who are only to willing to help.

Pros

The software is very easy to use for technical or non technical users.

Cons

We would like some of the obvious spam mail filtered out.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers James ,
I will pass on your comments to all our support guys

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tony C.

Super reliable, fulfills the requirements of the business and excellent service !

Reviewed on 2016-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

We have used this service for around 3+ years, we felt it was one of the best investments we had made in recent projects, it is very reliable software, very stable and fulfills all the requirements. It keeps our email relevant and safe. Email has become a very critical part of our business in recent times. This service saves us time in dealing with spam email and gives us the sense of security surrounding our email environment. As an ICT Manager this gives me great comfort that my email is in very safe hands. I must mention the support service they provide is excellent. The cost of such software is very reasonable considering what you get for your investment.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Tony, it's clear you really see all the benefits from the service from a time saving and financial perspective. As you know we are constantly working on improving all aspects to insure we stay ahead of the bad guys but it's nice to know we are getting it somewhat right

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sami M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Top class service

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy of installation, configuration and management.
Flexible for multiple scenarios and requirements
Simple to use and manage
Cost effective, with simple costings and pricing plans.
Great proactive support and technical prowess

Cons

Nothing major. The interface is pretty simple but that is only a minor point

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Sami for taking the time to write the review, we really do appreciate the feedback from our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Richard S.

Excellent mail filtering service

Reviewed on 2016-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Blockmail has completely prevented malicious e-mail from reaching our customers mail systems whilst keeping false-positives to an absolute minimum. Being able to access all of our customer information in a single portal makes our lives much easier. In addition their tech support team is very quick to respond to any requests that we make. In our 3 years of using this service there hasn't been a single outage either. We highly recommend this product!

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Richard, All appears good at your end with the service. We will endeavour to insure this high quality of service continues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

L S.

Excellent

Reviewed on 2016-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Top class support team who are a pleasure to deal with . I personally have reasons to be glad that I use this product on a regular basis. You can't say that about a lot of software/services these days but you can about Topsec/Blockmail.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Excellent Review, thank you very much. We find you a pleasure to deal with also and very much appreciate your years of continued custom. As always if you needs us you just drop us a line..

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Seamas O.

Used to track emails and block spam virsus etc

Reviewed on 2016-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Help desk excellent and helpful at all times. Trustwave gives added security which we were looking for

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Than You Seamus, Delighted the service is performing as required. If there is anything else you require you know where we are.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gary C.

reduced the spam and malware we received

Reviewed on 2016-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Very goo at eliminating spam but would give us details of what was identified and allowed users to release it.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Gary. If there is anything else we can do for you please give any one of us in the office a shout

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melinda F.

Excellent for blocking unsolicited mail and email's with virus

Reviewed on 2016-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Very useful product.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers Melinda.
I know having spoken to Fergal you guys are also using our anti phishing and anti ransomware plugin which has further enhanced your security . Thanks for the continued support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Patrice C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Top Sec Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

I have a very good experience with Topsec. Staff are always on the ball and very helpful

Pros

Security of our internal systems are well protected as emails with virus are blocked before entry to the system.

Cons

Short length of time that an blocked email is held for.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Patrice,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
It's always great to get positive feedback but we also like hearing about issues our users may be encountering . I'm not fully clear as to what you mean by the Cons . Could you give us is call in the office on 01-4263300 and we can go through it with you as I feel we have a function in place already that will alleviate that problem you might be having.
Thanks again and talk soon
______________________________________
Thanks for taking our call, it was great we were able to explain that the issue you felt you had actually wasn't an issue at all. We are always happy to provide training and insure you are maximizing the service.
Thanks again Patrice, glad we could help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Annie D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Product with fantastic Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The main thing I like about the software is that "It Works". The efficient and friendly support team in the background make sure any queries are dealt with promptly

Cons

I cannot fault this software or the support team.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Annie,
Great to hear from you and delighted you are happy with the service and support. I will pass on the feedback to all the Topsec team.

As a network engineer yourself your positive feedback means a lot as us saving you time through our efficient service allows to provide an efficient service to your own clients . We become an extension of your tech team.

All the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carmel M.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Courteous and efficient team

Pros

Blockmail means I don't get spam. This means I can get on with my job and not have to go through so many emails.

Cons

I have no negative things to say about this product and or team.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Carmel,
Short , sweet and to the point . Exactly how we like things to be at Topsec. We make things very easy for all concerned . All the complex work is done behind the scenes to insure our clients lives are made as easy as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert C.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Topsec

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is the ease of use. You work away without any inconvenience and the software does its job in the background

Cons

Not a downside to the email security service.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Robert,
Thank you for leaving the recent review, it means a lot to all the staff here at Topsec and we are delighted to see and hear all is going well with the service and the support we offer.
Should you need anything , as ever just drop me a line.

Regards,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richard G.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Easy to work with

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Topsec manage all our email domain requirements and are very responsive to a demanding customer.

Pros

very knowledgeable group of people who are always happy to help

Cons

I only deal with Topsec from an email domain and DNS perspective and I have no issues.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Richard, delighted to hear you are happy with the service . As always whatever you need our support guys are all on hand to assist.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liam M.

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2016-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

A reliable product that's easy to use, working away without any issues allowing the team more time to focus on other tasks. Blocks spam, and with the addition of custom rules for attachments, helps protect our network from malicious email. Brilliant support means we are never waiting for answers or modifications.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Liam, Really delighted to hear all is well with support and the service . Yet more praise for the support team, I will pass on your comments.
Lots of new features coming in the not too distant future which will further improve on what we already have . We'll pop out shortly to see you and bring you up to speed on them first hand. All the Best .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anthony M.

It just works away protecting you from the nasty stuff

Reviewed on 2016-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

We have a small IT team and we couldn't manage the email ourselves, if the hugh volume of spam and Malware was not removed by Blockmail. Combined with our anti-virus software we are as protected as can be.

TopSec Technology are a valued partner in protecting our network and are very responsive to our needs and requests.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank you Anthony , lots of our clients feel the benefits of Blockmail when resources are tight. BM gives you back time to concentrate on the "real things" in your department. We are working on some things now that will further assist in the near future, we'll be in touch shortly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

David I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Topsec Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

From day 1 Topsec and the team have made everything seamless for us and our clients. As a reseller we rely on top level products with support services to match and Topsec delivers this!
I would not hesitate to recommend both them and their products to anyone looking to improve their security.

Pros

Topsec software has proved itself time and time again. Their portal is easy to use and security is second to none.

Cons

Not had a single problem with any of our installs.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks David for such a great review.
Really delighted to hear from you that we are doing a good job and that service and support is up to scratch.
We have some nice new features coming shortly so i will be in touch to bring you up to speed.
Anything else you need as always just pop us an email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10